You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 06Article 1924799

Ejisu by-election: Don’t contest, leave it for NPP to honour John Kumah’s death - Chairman Wontumi tells NDC

Read Comments Comments (60)

• WEBSITE/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1,k4eEDDS 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Guinea Fowl meat. Aboa 1 month ago

Farting fool. Kwasea. You were lucky you vomited

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

ALLAAHU AKBAR!! BAWUMIA IS NEXT PRESIDENT!!!!
    NDC TAGGED NANA ADDO AS VIOLENT AND A WARLORD, IT NEVER WORKED. INDEED, WE NEVER KNEW ANY WAR NANA ADDO WAGED AND LED. TODAY, NANA IS THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA.
    THE ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

You see, these illiterates. Now a parliamentary seat intended to serve the people should be reserved as egyapadie for the wife of the deceased. Are you serious?

• PINPONG 1 month ago

ISN'T IT SAD ? THIS WONTUMI GUY IS A COMPLETE MORON!

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

JULOR HOUSE IS A DEN OF NPP CORRUPTION.

NPP is a galamsey party of elephant-riding thieving national cathedral liars and nation-wreckers. Who in Ghana doesn't know by now that the Julor House stooge and puppet Aplanke Bawu ...

• Ayebge 1 month ago

A bet the guy fool o ,he says to Honor him for for robbing Ghana to get his properties god punish him now , the wife is going to f*** guys in his house's paa

• RE: WONTUMI 1 month ago

Who the hell does he think he is?

Wotumi is an idiot!

• Game Changer 1 month ago

To honour who? a man who came to loot the state and grabbed lands belonging to individuals? you're indeed sick in the head. Criminals!!!

• DanDeal 1 month ago

• Osei Tutu I 1 month ago

hahahhahahah

• NPP - WE KILL WITH EXCELLENCE 1 month ago

Hahahaha... eeiii amanfuor, our illiterate Chairman Wontumi and his NPP (THE HI-TECH POISONING SPECIALISTS), are now pleading for Ghanaians to "honour" the man they brutally ELIMINATED with their "akomfemiosis". Anokwa... ns3 ...

• kwame 1 month ago

why are u contesting? i think u (NPP) should also stop contesting to honor him.

• plantain chips 1 month ago

GHANA IS NO LONGER IN THE TOP 10 ECONOMIES OF AFRICA!

Ghana used to rank 8th in the list of top 10 African economies. We are now ranked 8th behind Angola, Ivory Coast and Tanzania.

Imagine Ghana being ranked lower than ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

NDC MUST CONTEST THIS ELECTION with all seriousness.if idc fail to contest it means they have given up on the seat for the general election.
    NDC must lunch their 2024 campaign strategy by using this Ejisu by-election, as a ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

No, let them contest and see how strong they the Ndc party is in Ashanti region

• DR KUFFOUR 1 month ago

If within the NPP members are fighting to represent your party then why should the NDC or other parties stay out of the by-election? No wonder you are seen as a " BIG LOUD MOUTH FOOL "! ABOOOAA

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 14f49 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 6ghn

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

NDC will win Ejisu seat IshiaAlla, but me.

• Edward 1 month ago

Why did THE NPP contested the 2012 election when Prof Mills died?

• Yaovi 1 month ago

Please, mind your English!

• Kyeremeh 1 month ago

Good advice then the money should be used to build a hospital. Then after that the NPP will kill themselves to select a replacement

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

After poisoning him to die, by pretending to have eaten the same food with him, this is what you will do so that your clandestine and murderous maneuvers won't be known. Ignorant, arrogant, loquacious, rapacious, voracious an ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Piaawww the King of Asante has spoken

• Banana Republic 1 month ago

Wontumi you have not bury John Kuma yet , but 9 people are contesting Ejisu seat .In your own party you could not honour John Kuma and you are asking opposition parties to honour him.

• Bobo 1 month ago

How do we honor people who have stocked our monies in their bedrooms and poly thanks. Never

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

The GA has announced that noise making for Accra is forbidden. Chelsea buyer 1. If there will be a single contestant from the opposition, you still have a big problem. Which of those come up with 400 Cedis for a vot.? Schwa ...

• Bobo 1 month ago

NDC should contest this seat if their are serious

• KK 1 month ago

Ne gyemii bi

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

True to form it is the under educated and uneducated NPP majority party that can elected an even less-educated and low IQ Wontumi as its regional party chairman to tell them how to think or and when to vote. It’s a shame th ...

• Kb 1 month ago

What logic is Wontumi espousing? In your own party, who is bereaved, about 9 candidates are contesting the Ejisu seat. How come you don’t want the opposition parties to contest. Why don’t you appoint only one person (to h ...

• Sule Mohammed 1 month ago

You want to honor the same person you killed? Eeeeiiii. Is he the leader of the Ashantis. Asem ben kraaaa nie. This man is too uncouth .

• Rose 1 month ago

Some chairman be dis

• The truth hurts 1 month ago

This chair doesn't understand democracy. To tell the largest opposition party not to context in a by election is a joke of the century.

• Ake 1 month ago

Mad man....

• Franklin 1 month ago

Look at suggestion from chairman illiterate. I don't know what is in the head of this fool. He never speak sense. In your dirty party. You're more than five contesting. Who disagreed with. Npp

• Kwesi 1 month ago

Even dog vrs ndc, dog will win. Ashanti region we don't like ndc simple!

• Ejisu is not for npp nor John Kumah. It’s for Ghana 1 month ago

Speak for your self. Ashanti region have woken up to npp using us. We are now wise

If I were Allan, I will run for the seat and win and give more legitimacy to the Afrfranto movement by having a representation in parliament. That is if he qualifies to run

• Akwasi 1 month ago

See this mumu even NPP is contesting each other in the name of primaries

• NPP 1 month ago

Who is this Wontumi illiterate. This stupid fool who doesn't know anything is also a politician? What a country?

• Marfo, Assin North 1 month ago

Infact, Ghana has people but not the type of them that turn this country into productive country. Politics is very cheap, anyone can afford to do it, once you have money irrespective of sources. You may steal or do cocaine or ...

• Nkwaseafuo 1 month ago

ANIMAL

• Nkrumah were are u? 1 month ago

Just because ashantis are fools..if not npp is a gang of criminals..npp has not done a single thing for Ghana...only debt

• Skippy 1 month ago

Who cares if you want to honour johnkumah or not ...bunch of thieves .

• Now Now 1 month ago

The problem is not NDC.

It is the incoming Independent candidate of Afafranto

Kwasea what is so special about John Kumah that he is not replaceable. Ejisu is not for NPP so forget it and make your case to the electorate

• Agozie JUSTICE SOLOMON KOKO REDEEMER 1 month ago

Wei

• Koke 1 month ago

Foolish and senseless people party npp . We will leave it to your mother

• AMBASSADOR 1 month ago

NDC WANT TO SEE THEIR STRENGTH BETWEEN 2020 AND THE BY-ELECTION.2024, MAHAMA DEA

• Joy 1 month ago

Galamsey guy advising good people. Thief. Mahama and nana addo team are all thieves

• Nana Addo 1 month ago

Local champion, who are you to advice the NDC, go and make peace with the palace folks as they will teach you where power lies.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

DUMB ASS GALAMSEY AND ILLEGAL TIMBER LOGGING IDIOT WONTUMI. HOW DARE YOU BARK OUT ORDERS TO THE NDC?

Thieving bastard, how dare you demand that the NDC not contest that seat? Do you think the political system of Ghana is a ...

• H Aborbi 1 month ago

So regardless of what the constitution says or what the people in the constituent need, the seat must be left to honour the memory of the late MP. This attitude and that of appointing party faithfuls to positions of authority ...

• Farmer 1 month ago

Another buffoon

• William Donkor 1 month ago

Selfish and corrupt assertion. If John Kumah had not joined NPP he would have been alive. Ghana is not for NPP and we should think and speak as one nation and not divided nation. Please stop the selfish talks.

• Citizen Gh. 1 month ago

Kwaasiaaa! Is that how you understand democracy? Ofuii!

• Landlord OA 1 month ago

Your party folks should poison you better next time

• ASAASE WIASE 1 month ago

U think talking is the answer

• ben 3 weeks ago

this clown is an useless asshole.npp party is full dick and empty headed donkey bastards.