You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 03Article 1924335

Mismanagement and collateralization of the ESLA cause of current 'dumsor' - John Mahama

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Mahama just said what I always think

• The Truth Serum 1 month ago

GHANAIANS WILL WEEP like ORPHANS when the real extent of the DAMAGE akuffo Addo had done to Ghana is revealed to them in 2025. William Kweku Akuffo Addo has destroyed Ghana forever. Mark my words.

• Robert 1 month ago

Stop talking rubbish ur totally fools how many years Ghanaians are suffered Tracy Boakye mahama time ?

• Stanley, 1 month ago

Do you think at all before writing this rubbish? Mahama set up funds for the energy sector and your useless government used it as collateral and his complaining about it and you are talking nonsense

• Robert 1 month ago

Stanley everyone knows ur typical fool

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

John Mahama should have been in prison today if he is a developed country because he knows the effects of dumso but he couldn't do anything about it for many years as president

• Thelma 1 month ago

Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• E. K. Arthur 1 month ago

Today Dumsor is about mismanagement not charging of phones.

• Wisdom 1 month ago

Everybody including you Ghanaman knows that Mahama solved the dumsor and handed over a functioning electricity sector to the incompetent Akufo Addo/Bawumia who have now taken us back to dumsor.

• Stanley, 1 month ago

You are a very big fool to say that

• Missionary Thomas 1 month ago

Mr Manama don't know what's called shame. He now have answers to Dumso Ghanaian must have discerning culture to know the man John Manama

• Wisdom 1 month ago

Since Mahama solved the dumsor inherited from NPP Kufour era he surely has the answers unlike incompetent Akufo Addo/Bawumia. It appears intelligence has eluded you, Missionary Thomas.

• Paa Kofi 1 month ago

See who is talking because Ghana is a free country Mahama knows no SHAME!

• EWES ARE THIEVES 1 month ago

This stupid boy, Ewes are thieves in every government department. Your entrepreneur ls like Woyomi too is a thieve. Ewes can never be president, only Yoko gari Rawlings tried and make you people to go to stupid schools. They ...

• E. K. Arthur 1 month ago

Dr Nana Atoo Arthur, the Head of the local government Service is not an ewe, but he has turned the Service into his enterprise doing illegal recruitment if you can pay Ghc 20,000.00 you will have your appointment letter in no ...

• Tompoh 1 month ago

where from this story, do u hav personal vendetta against them or what?

• Stanley, 1 month ago

Your entire generation are criminal.

• BUSINESS / NGO WEBSITES FL9G, 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Nana Addo and Bawumia are a curse to Ghana! They have reversed Ghana's progress back to primitive days and made their cronies rich. There must be consequences and jail time for these people so no future government comes to ta ...

• Quophi 1 month ago

does he know what he is talking about. the ESLA was established by Prez kuffour, you came to meet it and yet you led us to dumsor, what was the cause of it?

Why is NPP inundated with lies and stupid twists of truths? ESLA was established by Mahama. Not even Atta Mills came to meet that.

Addendum.

Primarily, ESLA was promulgated to generate funds to offset the generational legacy debt in energy value chain. But clueless and criminal as Nana Mampam Akufo Addo's government will mortgage all the revenue to s ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Mahama talk as if he has not been a president of Ghana before. Look mahama we voted against you because of your bad governance and corruption. So don't polish your face and bad deeds to good to win any wise person vote. We ...

• Agaba 1 month ago

Listen to his wisdom so that you are not conned again by Bawumia.

• Kwaky 1 month ago

Any comment from this man is just annoying. He has no sense of shame.

• Yary 1 month ago

What exactly is your point, blind Kwaky

• Peeved 1 month ago

Apio again. We had 4 years of dumsor under your watch so just go back into the hole that you came from.

• Hunter 1 month ago

Peeved, you are peeved that Mahama, who has the experience of taking us out of dumsor predicament, actually has the understanding and solution to our present dumsor into which super incompetent Bawumia and Akufo-Addo have tak ...

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

NDC and NPP same same no difference thieves.

• Mike 1 month ago

How can NPP be the same as NDC. This type of commentary only comes from dissappointed NPP sympathizers. Your folks in leadership during your time in opposition did a lot of disservice to you and Ghana. They spewed a lot of un ...

• Prey 1 month ago

Yes, there is a big difference. NPP has proven to be far worse than NDC.

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

Pictures don’t lie.They are evidence and proof.We all witness how NDC nation wreckers sabotage high tension pylons,stealing transformers and underground cables to cause artificial dumsor for incompetent Mahama to open his c ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Ghana has economic challenges but NDC with John Mahama is not an option,even without Covid 19 and Russia Ukraine war they could not manage,it is gross disrespect to Ghanaians for NDC to bring John Mahama again and Ghanaian vo ...

• Mb 1 month ago

Kwasia like you. Asante tribal bigot. Your useless gov't/party has plunged the economy through recklessness and incompetence, and what your dunderhead can tell is there's no alternative. A nonentity like you