You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 03Article 1924283

Christians in NPP elected me flagbearer – Dr Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• Kyere 1 month ago

This Kyeremanteng guy is total crass and super entitled. Awful person. Untrustworthy. Unprincipled. The person you mom advised you to steer clear of

• Rex 1 month ago

Bawumia is saying the Npp delegates vote's based on religious line and not competence right?, so he was lucky the Christian majority within the delegates,voted him tho he is a muslim, this man is confused, i swear, he is effo ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Thank you Mr. Rex. Bawumia is playing a very dangerous religious game and fellow Ghanaians should do the honourable thing of voting massively against him on 7th December to rid our body polity of this dangerous trend Bawumia ...

• Nii 1 month ago

Stop Fooling FRANKIE Bawumia did not say he was voted for on religious ground.Dont pick him out of context he was responding to a statement by Alan.Bawumia was selected by NPP delegates based on competence and other factors l ...

• Togbuie Agorkorli 1 month ago

Unlike dumb dramani, Bawumia has never been accused of any crime or corruption. Forget analog John and roll with digital Bawumia….mahama was the last John. No more John’s’.

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Madam CJ Torkoonoo is still quite about the Speaker's letter to her to hear dela sky's suit asap. This is the tongue speaking professed Christian who has denied the faith and promoting Sodom and Gomora in Ghana

• Obournana 1 month ago

@torgbe agorkorli, Gabby surrogate your most idiot and dumbest Akkuffo Addo who never passes his school exams is president. Check his track record. You can't even compare what Mahama and Akkuffo Addo did in the country.. Call ...

• YSL 1 month ago

Are u rewriting your stories here on Ghanaweb or something? Is this the same uncouth Nii guy who stupidly insulted me even as i had retracted and apologized for making a mistake? Frankie comments based on the story he reads, ...

• Truth Hurts 1 month ago

Just as it was fair to campaign for election and win the as the first Northern Presidential candidate. After all it seems a majority Ashsnti or Akan candidate is the preferred choice of Veep to partner.

What is good for go ...

• YSL @ Truth hurts 1 month ago

so, Truth hurts or whatever, whats ur point? If we go by the religious line, asking Christians to vote for a christian and muslims to vote for a muslim, who will be at the receiving end? Mahama a christian and Bawumia a musli ...

• Wontumi (London) 1 month ago

@ Nii, Hey don't bring your ignorance here on this platform. Who in Ghana doesn't know that, Bawumiah was forced on the delegates to be selected as Npp running mate by hook or crook? And that was effectively orchestrated by ...

• Seeker. 1 month ago

Despite all the calls for politicians to desist from tribal, religious and ethnic politics this confused and desperate driver's mate still continue to engage in it. Bawumia, no serious Ghanaian even if he is a pig will ever v ...

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

Alan's call was in the right direction, if you understand what CHRIST-like character means you wouldn't condemned him. A CHRIST-like character wouldn't indulge lies and deceptions, a Christ-like character is honest in all in ...

• CHRISTIAN 1 month ago

Are there really Christians in this NPP? Can Christians be thieves too? This government has led Ghanaians to the worst pits all around. Hardships, corruption, hopelessness, bleak future - all to levels never thought possible. ...

• Akosua Do 1 month ago

WITH THESE PEOPLE IN POWER, LET'S WEEP FOR MOTHER GHANA. It's a pity we have people like these who tout their religiosity but are, in fact, EVIL humans. They don't have an iota of honesty in their bones, and they know it. THE ...

• Coonier MeChaie 1 month ago

Paradoxical, a Christian and a thief? Mutually exclusive. I believe they are talking about people who go to church on Sunday, always wear white clothes, quoting frequently from the Bible and playing gospel music all the time.

• Truth Hurts 1 month ago

There are Christians in every party and outside parties, that is the feared advantage of an independent candidates trying to appeal to 70% of Ghanaians, like black and Hispanic voters in the USA for Democrats and Christians f ...

• BAWUMIA - THE WALEWALE DONKEY 1 month ago

Please, somebody should kindly tell that bulubulu, wagadrill, mutum banza, jaguar joker Bawumia, that those people in his party who elected him are all homosexual, animalistic vagabonds and bandits who were desperately looki ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 month ago

KWAME NKRUMAH BOOKS ARENT READ IN ANY JHS OR SHS SCHOOLS IN GHANA. WHY? NO FINANCIAL LITERACY IN THE VARIOUS PRIMARY, JHS AND SHS SCHOOLS. WHY?

• Yaw 1 month ago

That's right ... BUT, Water is very essential to every building project. Let's sink a borehole water well for you at affordable price...www.waterboons.com

• Kanawu 1 month ago

Ghana is over 70% Christian. We should never vote for a Muslim as president.

Where in the world will a 70% Muslim nation vote for a Christian as president?
    Bawumia will introduce sharia law and turn Ghana into Afghanistan

• Ruthan 1 month ago

Stop the Fooling Ivory Coast has more Christians than Moslems yet their President is Quattara who is a Moslem.United Kingdom's current Prime Minister is a Hindu and we know UK is predominantly Christian.Both countries are doi ...

• ADJEI, SUNYANI 1 month ago

THE PRIME MINISTER OF UK WAS NOT ELECTED ON THE BASIS OF RELIGION. HE WAS NOT ELECTED BECAUSE HE IS A HINDU. HE WAS ELECTED BECAUSE OF HIS SUPERIOR COMPETENCE.

NOW, BAWUMIA SAYS HE WILL TAKE THE QURAN TO THE JUBILEE HOUSE ...

• Ruthan 1 month ago

Who told you Bawumia was elected on the basis of religion?Is that what you were taught in NDC Propaganda School?

• Historian 1 month ago

Current Prime Minister in the U.K. was not elected by the country yet, he was chosen by his party (out of rotten lot) to take over leadership of their party in the wake of Boris being kicked out. Sunak is a flagbearer not gon ...

• Humble yourself 1 month ago

Isn’t it interesting that NONE of your examples was about a predominantly Muslim country with a non-Muslim leader? Where can we find that?

• Stop fooling snack was not elected in UK 1 month ago

The election is this year..he has no mandate...he took over after resignation...vote was in party..the country is yet to decide a prime minister.

We don't need a Muslim president in Ghana period..this guy will make Ghana l ...

• Guyana and UK! 1 month ago

Guyana is 80% Christian but they have a Muslim President Irfan Ali.

The United Kingdom is 80% Christian but they have a Sikh Prime Minister Rishi Sunak

• Koti Boto 1 month ago

Find me a country where a Muslim majority will vote for a Christian?
    Ghanaians are playing with fire.
    Boko Haram will be at our door step if we vote for a Muslim.

• Sammy 1 month ago

Senegal majority Muslim vioted Sall a Christian as President for 12 years. Ndc fools

• That was 12 yes ago... Muslims wasn't majority 1 month ago

We don't need Muslim leader in Ghana period

• Coonier MeChaie 1 month ago

Don't forget democracy allows idiots to vote.

• Kojois 1 month ago

Nigeria. I find you illiterate go and read more. Former president Goodluck Jonathan.

• Koti Boto 1 month ago

Nigeria is 50/50 Muslim/Christian.

• Jake 1 month ago

Bawumliar to take the Qur'an to the Julorbi House? Oyiwaaaa? The Ghana is finished. Sharia in the offing. Ghanaians shine your eyes.

• Massa we shine finish don't worry 1 month ago

Ignore this fool. Give Ghana for Shari law ..they must be mad..we r not fools. We are in npp but will reject this guy u watch

• Kweku 1 month ago

Religión is a man made that's why White man gave you that bible to keep you more STUPID

• Lohedau 1 month ago

That's what you think

• The truth 1 month ago

Someone should tell me whether Bawumia is a good Muslim or nominal Muslim. How could a true Muslim go to a Self acclaimed prophet to receive his prayers and blessings. No true Muslim would do that since the faith puts Anabi ...

• Lukas 1 month ago

Bawumia is an UNDECIDED LUNATIC. He's yet to know the god he wants to serve. For now dierr, he's foolishly serving Akuffo Addo and his homosexual demons!

• Lohedau 1 month ago

He is a Muslim at heart, he is only faking things to get support from the unsuspecting naive Christian

• Both Alan and Bawumia are thieves 1 month ago

Now these fools want to use religion to deceive the people. Thieves!

• Kali 1 month ago

Terrorist Bawumia speaking from both sides of his mouth. Bawumia you said that you were elected because you were a moslem. You're a religious bigot. Stop the lies. Foolish hypocrite. Incompetent fool

• HE DIDN'T SAY THAT 1 month ago

Stop the misinformation, he said the majority who voted for him are Christians!

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Playing religion card in the coming election is a very dangerous precedent!I thought these people are intellectuals? What's wrong with their ability to think?Does being a Christian or a Moslem make one a good leader?These are ...

• Ghana baa 1 month ago

Mass mr vice who in Ghana to dont know that the nana Addo gang make sure the make u the flagbearer because of their selfish interest and Ghanaians know the npp party is been hijack by the group that put u there not elected ev ...

• Lohedau 1 month ago

So the aim is to take the Quran to the Jubilee Hse!
    So the "it is possible" mantra has a religious connection! It is not what we initially thought about Dr. Bawumia.
    Bawumia is playing a subtile religious card!
    However, i ...

• Alhajj Kanawu 1 month ago

All NDC Supporters Are Illiterates And Greedy Bastards, Thinking Only For Their Stomachs. They Don't Have The Country In Their Heart. The Future Of The Country Is Not Their Concern. Ye Di Bi Keke Is Just What They Know. 60% O ...

• Israel Nyame 1 month ago

Hahahaha, @Kanawu kwaseato gyimigyimi! Can't you see that your stupid NPP party has already buried the country in misery?? Would you have totally destroyed this country if you have it at heart??? Brainless idiot........

• Kantanka 1 month ago

I think you guys are NDC ‘S all the comments you are making does not make sense Christians and Muslims we are the same leave Bawumia alone why not you guys don’t talk about Mahama

• Sethoo 1 month ago

Ignore NDC followers they are confused.The trap they have been using since 1992 has caught their legs they cant do propaganda again.They shd let Mahama come out with his policies for debate.

• Asem 1 month ago

What's the difference between this and what Alan Kyerematen has said __this Bawumia guy and his npp are bunch of hypocrites

• Francis-USA 1 month ago

This super-incompetent guy is not serious. He bribed NPP corrupt delegates. Liar

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

HOW CAN GHANAIANS VOTE BAWUMIA AS THEIR PRESIDENT?. WHAT LIE HAS BAWUMIA NOT TOLD GHANAIANS?. NO SENSIBLE VOTER WILL VOTE FOR THIS CONFUSED LAIR TO BE PRESIDENT

• Mr. Justice 1 1 month ago

You used Ghana's money to bribe the delegates but they will still give u a showdown during December elections bcos u were not their right choice. Ghanaians as a whole know u as a scamer.

• Kwequo 1 month ago

Are there Christians in that party? LGBTQ+ nkwaa.

• Ga Ghanaba 1 month ago

This guy should keep quiet. Didn’t you and Nana Addo buy this flagbearership from those money hungry deligates with huge sums of money before you secured that position? Remember, it was the corrupt NPP deligates that you br ...

• Humble yourself 1 month ago

You want to bring the satanic book (Quran) that calls for the murder of nonbelievers in Islam to the Jubilee house? You lie bad.

Quran 98:6
    Those who reject (Truth), among the People of the Book(Jews and Christians) and ...

• U said it all.. Christians shouldn't make the mistake 1 month ago

See how he is running around in churches..aluffo addo is an unbeliever deceived Christians for his own gain and now for his own gain wants Bawumia in without thinking repercussions of a Muslim leader..let's vote wisely...eve ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Foolish man. Were you advised to stop taking a ditch at Mahama because it is negatively affecting you? Useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Gyimigyimi!!! Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Abena 1 month ago

Are we sure Bawumia does not need a psychiatric evaluation?? Hmmm the way he is going …

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

WHICH GROUP IS MORE CORRUPT THAN SO-CALLED CHRISTIANS IN GHANA? IF NOTHING AT ALL, THEIR HISTORY WITH THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION'S 'CATHEDRAL' IS SELF EVIDENT!

• Kobina Boafo 1 month ago

Christians in Ghana? Are you serious. If 3% of Ghanaians were Christians, Ghana wouldn't look the way it does.

• Wiseman 1 month ago

Oh Dr Bawumia!
    Can't you take away this Moslems and Christians statement from your speeches?
    Pls stay away from what you're trying to bring.

• Bobby 1 month ago

Bawumis is just a stupid liar. He plung us into a ditch and will never accept responsibilty by making Ghanaians look stupid.

• The One 1 month ago

Christians if you make a mistake, you will regret for the rest of your lives.

• Ben 1 month ago

Zechariah 4:1 Then the angel who talked with me returned and woke me up, like someone awakened from sleep.
    I understand you now!

• Koo Boare 1 month ago

Please let's stop this religious and tribal politics . It will not take us anywhere. People should be left alone to think and make their choices . The opposition and the ruling party should know that what is most important i ...

• Pee 1 month ago

Who deceive you that you will win the election, twaaaaaaa

• Kaya 1 month ago

Well we Muslims don't have problem. As Christians voted for a Muslim so will we Muslims vote for a Christian come Dec 7

• bosompim 1 month ago

People should not be angry. Politicians cannot be trusted especially when they are desperate for power. What Allan said should have come from someone like chairman wontumi. Infact Allan has disappointed me.

• bosompim 1 month ago

Christians have ruled ghana since independence. Where are we now? What is our situation. If Kyiri Abosom is the one who can lead ghana for us to have a better economy , so be it. To hell with this religious battle. We need a ...

• EL Chapo 1 month ago

Christians in npp. Not in Ghana. When a fool is a fool u see the monkey. Ghana Christians will reject u.

• Bawumia is a DISASTER 1 month ago

Bawumia is a DISASTER. Park yourself somewhere. Nonsense.

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 month ago

NOBODY ELECTED YOU. YOU BOUGHT YOR WAY THROUGH WITH OUR OWN TAX MONEY. CHRONIC LIAR.

• Jkm 1 month ago

They voted for u because of their selfish reason.

• Don reason 1 month ago

What's wrong with NPP Bawumia does he have the idea of leadership I don't think so

• Nana 1 month ago

Mass you bought the ticket no one in his right mind will vote for you ..bloody lair

• CHAPKO3000 1 month ago

but christians will disappoint you in 2024 elections. you have failed big time in the economy.

• K.B 1 month ago

Christians in NPP elect you and not Christians in Ghana

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

The intended dominance of Islam?
    Just asking the question of the agenda to use this if given the opportunity to silence christianity in Ghana.

• Christians should be careful 1 month ago

This guy will change everything in Ghana. Let keep Christian leaders ...it's all deception..so t make the mistake

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

The people you bribed? I don’t think you can bribe the whole of 33 million Ghanaians to vote for you. Shame on you Bawumia

• Sage 1 month ago

Alan is a bitter fool.

• Jkmee 1 month ago

Go away you are dishonest and traitor and irresponsible driver's mate. You collapsed the economy and sunk it debts only to around claiming you are just a driver's mate. Flipfloping individual

• Historian 1 month ago

A fraction of people in the NPP (about 200,000 who may not all be Christians) were paid to elect you as flagbearer. Now the true number of people in the NPP nationally who are eligible to vote will cast that vote on Dec. 7th ...

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

You go explain taya.

• Zion 1 month ago

Kwasiato keep dreaming

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

So what is Bawumia doing now as a vice president in Ghana,or he put the work we gave him down and started roaming and jumping from one place to another or what? I pity Ghana.

• ELECTRIC FENCE. VDD4 1 month ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com H7H ...

• SON OF GOD 1 month ago

It was money conscious greedy NPP members controlled by Akuffo Addo that elected you not true christians

• Kwaky 1 month ago

Your "election" was fraudulent.

• ASAASE WIASE 1 month ago

National youth organizer of npp said Ghana is a Christian country so we should vote Christian how Nigerian do to break the 8 because they are Muslims country

• biggie 1 month ago

You are spot on Doc

• ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV. 736,K. 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com NMHG