You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 01Article 1924013

Tell Ghanaians your government failed and stop the counter-messaging – Bawumia told

Read Comments Comments (111)

• plantain chips 2 months ago

GHANA IS AN INCREDIBLY USELESS COUNTRY!

Top 10 economies in Africa:

1. South Africa 2. Nigeria 3. Egypt 4. Algeria 5. Ethiopia 6. Morocco 7. Kenya 8. Angola 9. Cote D'Ivoire 10. Tanzania

Ghana the useless country now ...

• BAWUMIA: AKOA NÓ AGYIMI S3 NAM 2 months ago

As we speak, BAWUMIA-THE-FAKE-MUSLIM is quietly and silently looking on as our stupid, Godless and morally-bankrupt Nana Akuffo Addo Chimpanzee puts his Satanic scheming on HOMOSEXUALITY in full gear! Alhaji Timothy Mahamudu ...

• Rex 2 months ago

He's using four one nine tactics,but this tym around,it even failed before the game commenced.

• BAAH 2 months ago

When I remember how Bawumiah used to rhyme on and on, chuckling at NDC but today he is the laughing stock in the open market. The guy is always looking for someone to blame for all his incompetence and incontinence.

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• ALETSE GBONTON 2 months ago

BAWULUAR,,,,, WHAT IS YOUR STANCE ON TRUMU TRUMU...... PLEASE TELL US...

• mr amin 2 months ago

Kobby mensah is it Bawumia s govt or nana addo s govt? Now Bawumia is telling you how he would run his govt and what are you talking about? You are part of the ndc s nincompoop who throws dust in to the eyes of ghanaians goo ...

• Joe 2 months ago

What a stupid question to ask? It's npp government. If it had worked well this useless hypocrite would have been all over the place taking the glory. He's so annoying. Useless man!

• Kweku. Com 2 months ago

Who has failed the other person took GDP from 14% to 2.34% at the time he was leaving compare it to the present government and decide who has failed Prof. of NDC.

• Sarah Annobil 2 months ago

@ Kweku.Com. Go to the market and tell the woman that you want to buy 14% rice. She will take the olonka plaster your stupid face give you. Kwasea. 14% rice. Are you mad?

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

THERE YOU ARE...WHENEVER DR BAWUMIA SPEAKS ALL NDC RUN HELTER SKELTER...TWEAA.

• LOVEJOY 2 months ago

Ex-Prez Kufour was bold to apologize to Ghanaians when he took over from JJ, he said it was not that easy.

• The Spear 2 months ago

President Kufuor apologized for JJ Rawlings? Are you serious?

From corruption started from Adam to his son having accounts "offshore", do you know how very, very pretentious and hypocrite Kufuor milked Ghana on just every ...

• Mr Manu 2 months ago

@mr amin
    Are you saying Vice presidents are no longer part of the government of which makes them the 2nd gentlemen of the land? Because of bawumia, every rule must be burned to favor him?

• Yaw Amankwaah 2 months ago

If so, why did Bawumia attacking Amissah-Arthur with the fall of the Cedi, which was Ghs 3.80 to the Dollar, and with 170 questions knowing very well the Vice wasn't in charge? Bawumia is not truthful.

• Wwwe 2 months ago

U can ask Ur father this question why mill set committee for Thief Mahama

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

WHAT STOPS YOU FROM ALSO ASKING DR BAWUMIA 17O QUESTIONS, IF YOU HAVE SOME?...TWEAA.

• KKN 2 months ago

Bro ARE YOU SURE ALL IS OK WITH YOU OR YOU FORGOT TO TAKE YOUR MEDICATION

• boom 2 months ago

wen u ask stupid questions, i imagine the kinda brain in ur head.wise up.

• Nana yaw 2 months ago

U see how u fool

• Musa ali 2 months ago

in your dreams,who in his or her right senses will vote for bawuliar,even Akua Donkor is better than bawuliar, Alan all the way

• ZINGARO 2 months ago

IF BAWUMIA IS A LIAR THEN WHAT ABOUT MAHAMAH

• Ato 2 months ago

Amin are you that dumb and stupid? We mean business ok. That foolish NPP tricks won’t work again. Evil NPP

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Exactly! Such people, particularly the NDC followers, empty-headed as they are, cannot make the simple distinction between a VISION and a SONA. Dr. Bawumia is articulating his vision amd what he will bring when he becomes pre ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

BAWUMIA KNOWS NEXT TO NOTHING
    My friend, you are more confused than Bawumia. Timothy Bawumia should stop that aplanke jazz. In politics, we have what is called "government collective responsibility". Kobolor certificatele ...

• Nana 2 months ago

U are throwing dust into ur own eyes brother … pulse fr s moment and think for once …. Stop following sheepishly.. Belgi… u are human with brains

• Mensah 1 month ago

Mr Amin or whatever you call yourself, guess you are not human being you leave in the wild and not surprised you don't think like human being at all. If two people set a trap for a Game the two party watch over it. So if both ...

• FISHERMAN 1 month ago

Mr Amin, for your info , it is AKUFFO ADDO/BAWUMIA npp government. Period. He is part, a key figure and will remain part. Bam. Your 419 tricks will not work this time around.

• Hunts Mann 2 months ago

Bawuliar is a stupid and fake Muslim. He thinks Ghanaians are still in the 2016 lies mood? Nonsense we would show him that if you buy kenkey this days you must as well buy pepper.

• Kom 2 months ago

Your failed and moron father is not useless right? What has he achieved in life?

• Alkebulan 2 months ago

@kom you such a fool attacking to insult someone father because of that stupid good for nothing liar Bawumia. Who's in Ghana doesn't know that ugly thing akufo ado and Bawumia are useless, you think all shining things are G ...

• Adokonu DK 2 months ago

Ghana is not useless at all rather you as a human being is a true reflection of useless by the mirror called Ghana. Abaa ,so when you three steps down from the previous position make you useless? Then we have a lot of useless ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

BUSINESS DAY REPORT: SAFEST COUNTRIES IN AFRICA TRAVELERS IN 2024.

Ghana: With a GPI score of 1.759, Ghana is the second-safest country in Africa and sits at position 40 on the Global Peace Index. Although Ghana fell five ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

NDC LIKES TO DEFAME GHANA FOR POLITICAL GAINS, SHAME!

Where did you get that report from? Are you talking about the richest countries in Africa or what? The richest country in Africa is Mauritius, followed by others inclu ...

• Sir Agogo 2 months ago

Hey Bawumia, your past deception will make any fair-minded Ghanaian view your new promises with cautious distrust. Grow up buddy!!!

• TEACHER BANZA - Kwapps 2 months ago

Was this teacher not the same person who recently called on Bawumia to implement his tax amnesty? Even his own NDC party were laughing at him behind his back. It's like asking Naana Jane to implement her own policies under Ma ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

BAWUMIA IS USELESS AND A LAIR. HE ARRESTED THE CEDI AND GAVE IT TO IGP. THEN WHAT HAPPENED?. HOW CAN ANY RIGHT THINKING GHANAIAN VOTE FOR BAWUMIA TO CONTINUE WITH THE MESS GHANA IS IN TODAY?

• Kweku. Com 2 months ago

If the government Bawumia belongs failed the Head of the alternative government was worse. Everything collapsed under him apart from being the most corrupt president ghana has ever had

• Akwasi Addai 2 months ago

Bawumia is now a crook. Because of political power, he has automatically deleted the title "Alhaji" from his name, in order to please Christians. He is now poppig from one church to the other and avoiding mosques, just for th ...

• Kumi 2 months ago

It seems this Kobby is confused… God has already given the presidency to Bawumia already so go sleep. Every honest person will have nothing against Bawumia for his honesty

NPP government, remember to fix Akyim Nkronso i ...

• Blue 2 months ago

My uncles pig which escaped and got missing was called Kumi,is dat u? Because I don't think any human Kumi will ever regard this insincere and dishonest Bawumia of a character as a person of honesty.

• Adokonu DK 2 months ago

You Blue, after carrying toilet for people which you inherited from your parents, calling people here pig? Dzimakpla!

• ogham boama 2 months ago

You think the satanic fringes of bawumia and Akuffo addo pleases God. Trumutrumu, lies, corruption, nepotism, hypocrisy cannot stand before God.

• Mr. Justice 1 2 months ago

Hahahaaaa. They can't fix ur roads. Right?

• ATOPAHENE MAHAMA 2 months ago

Dumb 'professor ' . I pity his students.

• Joe 2 months ago

No one in your forken family is fit to lase the shoe of prof!

• Kom 2 months ago

Maybe it’s your family.

• Kojois 2 months ago

Useless local lecturer go and read global economy. What economy did Mahama left. Taken the GDP from 14% to 2.3% is this achievement. Like ndc going to bond market with 19% and somebody go to the same market with 7%. What kind ...

• Blue 2 months ago

Kojois wo brcfo ny3 nso at3mdidie nkoaa na wop3,what were u trying to to say?Your short epistle is unreadable and understandable.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

Kojois, are you okei? Did you forget to take your medication today? May be you are part of my Asantes tribesmen and women who only want NPP T-shirt and vote without any corresponding developmental failures and consequential e ...

• pp 2 months ago

whats about your ayigbe people

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

He says mahama took an economy growing at 14% to 2.8% .. shallow Kevin Taylor listeners will never understand.

• GPS 2 months ago

Do you blame the driver or the mate for the accident? Of course we all blame the driver who is Akofo Addo. Police will charge Nana not Bawumiah the mate. Akofo Addo has all powers to stop galamsey, corruption, and mismanageme ...

• Blue 2 months ago

GPS,what is the main importance of having a deputy,a vice or an assistant orl

• Joe 2 months ago

We are judging the npp as a government. Election is about performance of a party , headed by a person. Its npp as a whole we don't want,and that includes bawumia, or indeed any other person. If you put bawumia these as presid ...

• GPS 2 months ago

Top 10 richest countries in Africa in 2024 – IMF
    Mauritius. Mauritius claims the top spot as the richest country in Africa in 2024, with a GDP-PPP per capita of $31,157. ...
    Libya. ...
    Botswana. ...
    Gabon. ...
    Egypt. . ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 2 months ago

The NPP government is fake like the white man's Jesus in the church room
    2024 change of government
    My message to the youth is to kick out the NPP failed government

• Joe 2 months ago

And prosecute them for corruption and mismanagement. Do you think bawumia can prosecute Ken ofori atah?

• OBRONI 2 months ago

Only idiots with no manners and dignity will vote for this fake liar of a Muslim. Have never seen a good Muslim who can lie to the core and cannot speak on LGBTQIUVWXYZ. The Muslim community are highly disappointed with Mr li ...

• Kojo 2 months ago

Bawumia is lying again. Ghanaians becareful He couldn't deliver his promises. "Ye ti sika su Na su ye BRE" I will arrest the dollar Etc. now all of sudden Ghana card. Ghanaians what is Ghana card for you. We need hospitals s ...

• MillsAircraftCorruption 2 months ago

Tell EXPIRY date stroke symptoms Oldman mahama to submit himself to the Prez Mills Aircraft Purchase Corruption Committee . Tell the Fiafitor Julor Kpakpe Barawo AttaaAyi Mutum Banza mahama to clear his name in the AIRB ...

• Kofi Boahen in Paris. 2 months ago

kobby mensah aren’t you “MAD” or is due to pure “JEALOUSY”?. We are tired of your “SILLY”comments as if you were alone in the classroom from elementary through to secondary and university education. Note that yo ...

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 2 months ago

@ silly airbus Here comes the stupidity of an nppigs fool soldier then again he’s repeating the same old fool tricks bawuliar stand on as his propaganda if you’re sensible enough you would have known bawuliar is a serial ...

• Kofi Noku 2 months ago

Bold ideas in a cupboard? Take some out to govern now now

• KB 2 months ago

Nkwasaasemkwa….

You NPP guys fighting within your bloody party comparing economic prosperity of Mahama then Governing to yours immediate mess?

Aren’t u ashamed doing such comparing and contrast the two governments m ...

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster piriod. If Akuffo Addo is the mother serpent of corruptions according to his own friend Martin Amidu, Who is Bawulair Timothy according to Google??? What a solid Quest ...

• Nuway 2 months ago

I hope with your era GH will manufacturer crayon, planes, ship, vehicle to create employment. I will start voting when I see blacks manufacturing the above mentioned.

• Kanawu 2 months ago

NDC folks,including the professor, please stop the insults, it appears you folks are way out of line with your insults. Please stop the insults, they don't solve problems. Just provide alternatives and the Ghanaian electorate ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

This Professor's attack on Dr Bawumia is becoming personal attack he seems to envy him.

• Apolo poloo 2 months ago

Ah you talk sense, good talks done

• Stupid John Mahama 2 months ago

This nyebro professor of marketing is trying very desperately to help his incompetent Mahama and the NDC for which he is a card carrying member to come to power but it will not stick. Mahama can never become the president of ...

• Akua Adobea 2 months ago

Bogus Associate Prof. Lecturers are by training supposed to be open minded. This Kobla Mensah has always latched onto negativities of the NPP hiding behind academic freedom.

• Even Nkrumah Was Criticized And Overthrown 2 months ago

Nothing will satisfy a human being.We are greedy and ungrateful.

• Samamkoto 2 months ago

Go away with your hatred kobby nyebro mensah.

• Joe 2 months ago

Bawumia is rotten pig.

• Brigadier sabari v.2 2 months ago

First of all who is the IDIOT who keeps giving this educated fool who earned his PhD at the cost of the state the platform to not only spew unintelligent noise but infantile nonesense. A whole PhD holder with such unacademic ...

• biggie 2 months ago

When John Government failed,were you in Togo? Stop being naive

• SA 2 months ago

Professor Kobby is right, the Ghanaian economy is in a mess, freefall, the Cedi is useless, depreciating from a little over 4 Cedis to the Dollar when NPP took over from NDC, to 13 Cedis to a Dollar today, always depreciating ...

• Gen 2 months ago

Mr Professor, tell ur children n ur entire family that you ve also failed as a professor cos as an academia what ve you achieved? Tell us what at all you ve achieved as book

• True talk 2 months ago

If there’s any to apologise then is Mahamah, she was the one making slay queens rich, at least npp government is much better than Mahamah

• Kojo 2 months ago

The vice president is not even my problem because he knows he has failed Ghanaians but the annoying people are the npp lunatic supporters who sees no wrong about how the country has been governed for the past seven years. I p ...

• Mr. Justice 1 2 months ago

This is a clear fact.

• Ghana 2 months ago

Npp members hate Ghana

• Adamu 2 months ago

Just be objective and name one Ghanaian government that had not disappointed the country? The economy of Ghana has been in the doldrums since 1960s culminating in many military interventions. What did Rawlings' 19 years in po ...

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

Anything can happen, Mahama. Ask Kwesi Ahwoi what he meant by that.

• Kwame 2 months ago

Mahama, a failed president wants to come back again? Why? The NDC should have known better.

• Enoch 2 months ago

Thus is the kobby guy who during covid time he couldn't lecture at UG for more than a year when things are standstill but was paid every month. No revenue was generated at that time, ungrateful Ghanaians.

• Didi 2 months ago

NPP offered free SHS, agenda 111, good roads, schools improved standard of living, quality health care, digitalization, 2d1f and many more. Professor Kobby Mensah, could Mahama even solve dumsor? Airbus scandal hangs around ...

• Paul 2 months ago

The same with Trump in the USA. Bird of the same feathers flock together.

• Kwaku Ananse 2 months ago

WHY DID BAWUMIA ASK AMISSAH-ARTHUR 170 QUESTIONS ON THE FAILING ECONOMY?
    In 2016, every opportunity Bawumia got he ridiculed JM’s vice-president about how he failed miserably in the management of the economy. But now Bawum ...

• ZUZA 2 months ago

Lobby Mensah should tell Ghanaians which Government policies were wrong. He makes no sense every time he writes or opens his mouth without getting rid of his political lenses.

• Ogyam ???????? 2 months ago

You called yourself professor apuuuuuu what have you able to produce with all your education ghana

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 2 months ago

Look who is giving advice to Bawumia? Bawumia doesn't need your advice. I wonder how he got his professorship, this guy is as useless as it can be.

• Queen 2 months ago

Another STUPID Prof. Have you FOOL experienced COVID in your lifetime before??

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 2 months ago

As for bahumia something is wrong in his head, he behaves as if he's in opposition. Muntun banza

• Brempong 2 months ago

The horse you are jockeying who has being president before has acknowledged that on his own term and completing Mills was a failure, isn't he on the market shamelessly selling toxics.
    Rawlings said he took Ghana to abyss

• Bawumia 2 months ago

If you read the comments from the NPP supporters then you will understand why Ken said NPP is a party of fools. In fact there's not a single sensible person in the NPP right from the president to the last foolsoldier. Nkwasif ...

• Marcus Adepaye 2 months ago

Nonsense, what has Bawumia done to apologize to Ghanaians??? Have you you been able to tell your corrupt Mahama to render apologies to Ghanaians for the way he governed Ghana??? Tell Mahama to return the looted monies he took ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

If he gets more than 28% in the votes then I will know Ghanaians are not serious and truly have short memories.

• Wwwe 2 months ago

Saaa than dead goat Airbus XTL and hope city Thief Mahama will get 2% kwasiman A tablet cost $250 dollars for our children education, Afriye Ankrah spent $200 dollars on just one coconut in Brazil.

• Wwwe 2 months ago

A tablet cost $250 dollars for our children education, Afriye Ankrah spent $200 dollars on just one coconut in Brazil.hihihihih we HV to vote for GPRTU HMMM npp is better than Nd

• WSamePeople 2 months ago

Kobby mensah d333, Bawumia is his nightmare. Bawumia is his torn in his flesh. You should go live in Bawumia en house. Ok

• Donatus 2 months ago

This time round, enfa! Naught. wholesale liar.

• AUTOMATED GATE SYSTEM. 2M54HHGG 2 months ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac Smart Gate Motors to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com K7J ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

This Dr. Bawumia guy doesn’t respect Ghanaians. He’s just taking Ghanaians for granted. Upon all the hardships and suffering imposed on the citizens of this country sitting on Gold and other mineral resources , he has th ...

• Kee 2 months ago

If this Prof doesn’t know what constitutes a failure then he’s one himself. He’s a marketing what? That’s why he has time to do politics like Gyampoh and the rest of them, and be writing stupid articles for gullible N ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 2 months ago

May Owusu Bempa will make him president spiritually and avoid the vote of Ghanaian as akufo addo promise to hand over power to him through his electoral commission mr Bossman and Jean Mensah and be guarded by his soldie ...

• JACOB 2 months ago

What Failure. At least he gave the poor free education which never happened under any government.

• C.B Agyeman 2 months ago

Mr.Kobii Mensah,kindly define a failed government.

• Opuni 2 months ago

Yes npp government has failed Ghanaians but they are still better than JDM and ndc. The records of both npp and ndc are there for everyone to see. The records of economic sub sectors are there. Sector by sector indicators are ...

• gh.citizen 2 months ago

He and his cohort are too proud to admit their failure thinking that they still hoodwink normal Ghanaians to vote for them.
    God forbid.