You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 30Article 1923846

We want to see the trains you promised - Obiri Boahen to government

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Joe 1 month ago

You've been scammed! There are no trains!

• Kobina Sey 1 month ago

@Joe. Bro no one has been scammed. The trains are on their way. I hope you live to be shamed.

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

Remember SKYTRAIN..... And you will know NPP is a 419 party...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Addo is always telling lies. He told Serwah Broni he is going to give her such a good fxck to make her scream only for broni to see an okro. So she took a picture

• Frimpong 1 month ago

The New Promise Party are just pretenders

• Nii 1 month ago

P/NDC have been in power for 27yrs and imagine they have used that period to construct twice the distance Akuffo Addo's govt has done.

• Pam 1 month ago

You are ignorant. Let the lying government tell you where that money they used for the Mpakadan rail line came from. This government is just useless

• Pam 1 month ago

I think you were a little boy by then. You should be asking yourself how come the burst into the scene and ruled for 27 years. How was Ghana then?
    Today you cry of dumsor. Before the P/NDC half of the country was in darknes ...

• Samson 1 month ago

When such ridiculous claims such as the NPP has built more roads than any other party in our history it is sickening. Where is the evidence? Obiri thinks ha can open his big mouth and churn out any claim and get away with it? ...

• Ruthan 1 month ago

What did John Mahama learn in Russia and he couldn't replicate just 1% of what he saw there in their railway sector.What a shame

• Donatus 1 month ago

Did you believe this try me and see man?

• Kaba 1 month ago

For which you have collected billions and billions on dollars as loans resulting in DDEP, and hair cuts. A lot of the loans were not used for railways but for other things that cannot be accounted for

• Prof. USA 1 month ago

Our government is a disaster! The officials have squandered the loans for railways revitalization! It’s sad!

Kaba says the loans cannot be accounted for. What money do you think is used to rent planes to lick broni. What money is used to pay for the V8 and Petrol that carries addo's chair. What money was used by Frema thief of Sta ...

• Patriotic voices 1 month ago

Is this the resignation threaten for GS. From the way he is pissing it is better to have let go of his nonsense once and for all. Kwasiatu. Lawyer with low IQ

• Agatha Prempeh 1 month ago

This NPP government is the most stupid and incompetent government in the history of Ghana. Very useless

• WEB SERVICES AFRICA. 23SF4FFD 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Tippers heavily loaded with bauxite and Manganese causes potholes along the way from Tarkwa to Takoradi port. The railway from Tarkwa to Takoradi was promised long time ago, but nothing happens. Bauxite and Manganese are ship ...

• Keda 1 month ago

The Tipper trucks belongs to the politicians so they gain if there is no railway. it is * years with lots of loans but no railway. Sad!!!

• Barima 1 month ago

Few months for the Akufo-Addos and Bawumias political administration to end! There is nothing they can offer on the revitalising the rail sector. The poor performance of the NPP government.

• Kakam boadu 1 month ago

Obiri boahen you and I know akuffu addo and Bawumia are lies

• Mumu man 1 month ago

You established a whole ministry for Railways and paid an incompetent minister ans his deputies and yet nothing to show for compared to what Mahama did. Nkwaseafoo people's party

What did mahatma do

• Mike 1 month ago

If you care to know, under Mahama, he appointed two ladies, Gyifa Ativor and Joyce Bawa, minister and deputy respectively and the built modern train stations. One is behind the VIP station at Circle. Go to Second and you woul ...

• GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS AND ELDERS HAVE DESTROYED THE COUNTRY IRREDEEMABLY! 1 month ago

IT'S VERY SAD TO BE BLACK AFRICAN, PARTICULARLY GHANAIAN APES!

THE LEADERS WE EXPECT TO BUILD UP AND TRANSFORM AFRICA FOR THE COMMON GOOD, ARE RATHER THOSE
    DESTROYING OUR CONTINENT AND COUNTRIES WITH THEIR ENDEMIC STEALI ...

• GIZZY 1 month ago

When such ridiculous claims such as the NPP Gov't have built more roads than any other gov't in our history is made, makes me sick in the stomach. The gov't has the mandate of the people of Ghana to develop the nation, who is ...

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Road accidents do not happen on itself but through human error. The number is staggering but the question is, why, because the roads are good, and drivers see that as an avenue to overspeed.

We should remember that acciden ...

• Seniorman 1 month ago

Too many reckless drivers who can't read road signs. Overtaking more than 1 vehicle on single lanes on bends or curves, hills etc. are all contributory factors.

• Kwasi Barimpa 1 month ago

I'm with you bro read my comments. 90% of all road accidents in the country are avoidable which means they are HUMAN ERRO. I's about time we change.BRAVO bro.

• Joy 1 month ago

All accidents are caused by our drivers

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Obiri Boahen wake up from your slumber and understand that it was a scam. Are you now getting to know that your own government is a scam?

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

Folks Ghanaweb is lying about Obiri Boateng asking government he wants to see the trains he promised.I sees Train on Accra Tema Npakadan railway.Ghanaweb should stop misleading Ghanaians.

• Abam 1 month ago

You are very foolish to say that.What about Bawumia that promise to construct all Ghana new roads with cement because is very cheap and fast .For how many years now where's the cement roads in Ghana?MY NPP is a scam and I can ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

This thieving government can't even fix the many bad roads that litter Ghana let alone be able to provide trains. This Julor House galamsey government prides itself of being the world record holder of broken promises.

• Opoku 1 month ago

Is part of the lies

• Kwasi Barimpa 1 month ago

We always blame our accidents on BAD roads.
    Though it's a contributor I disagree. It is the calibre and our behaviour on our roads. The disregard to traffic regulations unnecessary speeding and OVERTAKINGS, TAILGATING and ...

• then 1 month ago

EFO PETER

• Pam 1 month ago

Especially the sky trains. Hahahahaaa.
    They can lie like there's no tomorrow. Herrr!

• Kwame 1 month ago

It looks like the best trains are not from Poland.

• kotik3si3 hene 1 month ago

gyimii the train drop..i work at the port..stop the fooling and misinformations