You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 29Article 1923670

Apologise to Naana Opoku Agyeman within one week – Family warns Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (71)

• plantain chips 1 month ago

Ghana is an incredibly useless country!

Top 10 economies in Africa:

1. South Africa 2. Nigeria 3. Egypt 4. Algeria 5. Ethiopia 6. Morocco 7. Kenya 8. Angola 9. Cote D'Ivoire 10. Tanzania

Ghana the useless country now ...

• Rex 1 month ago

Plantain chips,Most of them are simply stupid and blinded by tribalism,they ridiculously think the ruling Npp party is their tribal party,they stupidly feel they are more Ghanaian than the other tribes and so their tribal par ...

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

Did you remember when mahama went to his home town to tell them he is a northner so they shouldn't vote for akuffo addo a southerner, what about volta, *if it's connected to your friend it's connected to a tree* idiot.

• YSL to Samamkoto 1 month ago

Samamkoto u are a fool,what Rex said is the absolute truth,the Ewes votes for NDC all right but they don't attack Asantes like how u guys call them Trokosi and foreigners,those attacks is what we call tribalism and ethnocentr ...

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

The NDC wants to score cheap political points with this allegations.

• Agya Atta 1 month ago

Are you senile? Who made the allegations? The family is asking Wontumi to provide evidence or face them in court!

• Nobie 1 month ago

When you promote your tribe and tribesmen, you are a true son of the soil......unless you are Akan Then, you are tribalistic. For this reason alone, I'm disappointed in Asantes for voting for Bawumia against their own.... ...

• just simple understanding?Bawumiah also told Moslems to vote for him because he is a Moslem what about 1 month ago

Why is it that you npp lack just simple understanding?Bawumiah told Moslems to vote for him because he is a Moslem and what about that too?You maliciously told your people to use the SADA progressive guinea fowl project to b ...

• Shaolin 1 month ago

Look at an idiot supporting an idiot like himself

• Quophi 1 month ago

hwe nkwasia keka ne gyimiefuo bi nso

• Hunts Mann 1 month ago

How can the National Poison Party NPP that claim to be an elite party have a an illiterate as a regional chairman? Making stupid and idiotic statements.

• Quophi 1 month ago

a member of the national demons cabal should not be talking like this

• NPP FOOL THAT IS NOT THE TOPIC 1 month ago

Are you short of words? NPP fool soldier you can't divert our attention.

• Koliko 1 month ago

Wontumi is an animal

What have you done for the economy of ghana to improve?

• Akan Prophecies 1 month ago

THIS IS A PERSONAL FURY BETWEEN TWO POLITICAL LEADERS. HOW DOES ONE FAMILY INTERFERE? NDC GRASSROOTS HAVE AKUFFO ADDO ON THEIR LIP WITH INSULTS FROM SUNRISE TO SUNSET. WHAT INSULT HAVE THE PRESIDENT NOT RECIEVE FROM NDC , FO ...

• Kk 1 month ago

It is the family who should be dragged to court. Why should they be offended if she is being called a pepeni?

• Bfk 1 month ago

JDM wants his wife as his vice president as usual that is why she chose Jane.We all saw how late Amissah was treated.

• WHO KILLS J.B. DANQUAH ADU FOR RITUALS FOR POWER? 1 month ago

How many were poisoned in NPP this year? Murderous and thievery party.

• Abizibay-Sabon Zongo 1 month ago

Is it a crime to call someone a Northerner, Eastenner, Southerner, Westgener, Ayigbe, Asante, Akyim, Krobo, Ga, Frafra, Fanti, or Dagomba in Ghana, what kind village thinking is that

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

The animals shit is damaging your fucking brain so you can't think proper. Illiterate Ashanti monkey you say Fantes are villagers ? No problem village is better than jungle. We will burn your Kumasi again one day if you still ...

• Odjame 1 month ago

Anybody who supports npp has a criminal mind . Even Dr rev with npp colours are more criminal

• Okyere 1 month ago

You are very myopic...kwasia where were they when Bawumiahs wife was insulted

Another illiterate monkey animals toilet eater, Bawumia the mountain goat wife is not an Fulani foreigner ? It's lie or not ?

• Okyere 1 month ago

Village politics...who are these family clowns..

• Dade 1 month ago

Does this family know that the moment their family member grandma Opoku Agyemang decided to dabble in politics she became fair game? Surely no apology will be forthcoming. She should have remained in her ivory tower if she th ...

• J0eY l0nD0n 1 month ago

Idiot , how old is your useless wizard of Pepsodent?
    He is older than MaJane.

• Mubi 1 month ago

That is politics for you. I the woman can't stand the heat she should quit.

• Nee 1 month ago

Why wait for one week?. They can go to court now if they think he has defamed her.

• WEB AFRICA. 12, 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• NART 1 month ago

ABUSUAPAYIN PLEASE DON'T DRAG HIM TO COURT ,JUST GO TO ASHANTIS REGION THE NPP HEADQUARTERS AND GIVE THEM 1000 CEDIS AND THEY WILL GIVE HIM (FUFU AND GUINEA FOWL SOUP) VERY SIMPLE ,PLEASE DON'T SPEND MONEY ON ...

• WEB AFRICA. 34FRVFTUUG 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• SANTROFIE 1 month ago

IS THIS NECESSARY AT ALL? AH! GHANAFUO PAA. DONT YOU HAVE ANYTHING FRUITFUL TO DO? THIS USELESS NEWS CONFERENCE. WHAT CAN YOU DO IF WONTUME DOES NOT APOLOGISE? IS NAANA JANE HERSELF A SAINT? STOP DISTURBING OUR YEARS DUDES!!!

Waste of time.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

There’s no need asking this notoriously dumb politician to apologise for anything. Just go to Court and make him pay. OfCourse he has the money. Drain him financially through the courts.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Primitive matter again and again. Insults and other stuff. Schwarzenegger story. Chiefs and so on. A politician like Hawa Koomsen.

• Bawa 1 month ago

I don’t think saying someone is from the north is an insult. Wontumi is from the north. Simple fact Asantes are pigmies and very dark. Wontumi is out of that description. Simple

• Bawa is Shit Carrier 1 month ago

Bawa, Wontumi is Shit / Feaces Carrier in his DNA like you sub-Animal Tribalistic Bastard

You are forever inferior to Asante Human-Beings you insult

• Elnie 1 month ago

Wontumi don't apologize to anyone.Never.

• Kwesi 1 month ago

NPP must condemn it immediately, most of us are fantis but we supported SERIOUSLY.

• Srm 1 month ago

Master it's the npp that gives him the idea and urges him to hire people to formulate and post on the media platforms because he is an illiterate and unintelligent understanding not what they entails.

• Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago

Just sue him with damages to teach him lessons, no apologies just put him on his defense

• Kofi Bediako 1 month ago

NDCriminals is the offspring of AFRCriminals and PNDCriminals which are blood stained. That head of the Asona Abusua is making disturbing noises. Naana Opoku Agyeman knows that she is from the Northern Region but she holds he ...

Illiterate stinking dirty Ashanti. That's why the family will take the case to the court your bastard illiterate chairman to prove it.

• Jimbo 1 month ago

If you have passed your sentence already why do u demand apology? The Nana said the northerners should punish NPP. They should not vote for them. They should vote only for the NDC. He has pronounced his penalty so why should ...

• Kofi Bediako 1 month ago

Naana Opoku Agyeman had classmates in Primary School and Secondary school. Any of her school mates shall soon come out with her true/original name if Wontumi splashes a Reward of GHS 1000 on the social media for anyone who co ...

• Ascona1952 1 month ago

WONTUMI SAGA. SO WILL THE HISTORIANS & THE LEARNED COME OUT WITH THE TRUTH THAT MOST ( WITH RESPECT) ASHANTIS ORIGINATES FROM THE NORTHERN PART OF ...

Illiterate shoeshine boy Ashanti monkey, even their illiterate Canadian wanted chief is more criminal than the rest. Foolish galamsey and cocoa farmers. Nasty ugly dark monkeys with red eyes like Satan eyes, go eat your anima ...

Ashantis want tribal war before they can think normal and we will give to them one bright day. We Fantes don't really want to be part of this useless Ghana and the war is the answer.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Every Asante has been imbibed with a crass mentality and it shows daily. I’m excited Ghanaians are getting to knowing them.

• Bastie is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 1 month ago

Bastie is Satanic Homosexual

• AK 1 month ago

Welcome to the hot Kitchen of politics. You could have ignored this without giving it any credence. You and I and the one who made the allegations know that it is not true. Why then even respond to it. What haven't been said ...

• Kow 1 month ago

Nonsense.

• Jb 1 month ago

But is she a divorcee or not? Is she still married to Prof Agyeman?

• Gab 1 month ago

Wuntumi is a type of mammal who speak or act before thinking about its..

• Kofi Agese 1 month ago

This nonsense of press conferences on silly issues is becoming one too often. What has Opoku Agyemang family got to do with this stupid thing? Any small thing people will call for press conference and issue threats. What can ...

• Fuseini 1 month ago

What is the locus of the family in this matter for them to threaten they will go to court? You are talking about a 72 year woman here, who is older than all those at the press conference.

• Clarence 1 month ago

Wontumi is not behaving well NPP has given up on him

• Kutsii 1 month ago

Who in Ghana doesn't know Wontumi is a fool ?? Even his own children know Wontumi is foolish. Which judge doesn't know the NPP Ashanti Regional Chairman, Wontumi is foolish rich fool ? Which traditional chief or NPP member ...

• AMARIYA 1 month ago

Much Ado But Nothing
    Instead of talking about the real issue of hardships in the country, most of the politicians engage in comedy.

• APUUUUUUTOOO FOR WHAT 1 month ago

GO TO ANTOA IF IT NOT TRUE

• Alhaj Baakome 1 month ago

People are shifting the goal posts. The main thing is, is Nana Agyemang a good prospect to be vice president? I don't think so. John Mahama erred in picking her as his running mate. If she can't keep her marriage, how can she ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 month ago

THE FAMILY OF NAANA OPOKU AGYEMAN SHOULD GO AND "FINISH" WONTUMI SILENTLY. THEY SHOULD NOT WASTE TIME AT ALL ! WONTUMI HAS BECOME TOO ARROGANT AND VERY DISRESPECTFUL TO THE ELDERLY IN OUR GHANAIAN SOCIETY. "FINISH HIM." ...

• Quophi 1 month ago

nkwasia keka kwa. si she not an old lady? at 72 years what else does she want in life?

• Ismail addi 1 month ago

NDC always on a look out for a scapegoat...lay bare your policies and stop using propaganda tactics to lure electorate to vote for you....aba ..this too Naa matter

• Joseph Doogee 1 month ago

As a matter of fact, Ghanaians are intrigued and cannot accept mere public statements by groups affiliated to Jane Naana Opoku Agyeman. A proper committee of enquiry is needed to thoroughly investigate this matter of such eno ...

• ERIC 1 month ago

Ignorance will destroy this country one day.so whats the import of this press conference,instead of you guys doing something useful with your time,you organize such a useless press conference.you wait and see when it happens ...

• Moses Boydson Kwakye 1 month ago

Ei, Prof. you must be careful with the NDC party, particularly Mr John Mahama. You are quite aware of what happened to former president, Prof John Fiifi Atta-Mills and the former vice-president, Mr Amissah Arthur, all from th ...

• Kbwill 1 month ago

What power do you have to give someone a week to apologise? He won't do it today or tomorrow

• Osei Kankam 3 weeks ago

But did deny that Naana Jane is a divorcee? Is it a taboo if one claims that she hails from the Northern part of Ghana? Did they tell us who are the parents or where the father snd mother come from? Northerners, don't they in ...

• Godslove 3 weeks ago

At times, I look at wuntumi as somebody who is suffering from brain tumor. So kodua should engage a sychaitrist,otherwise, wotumi will go crazy or mad before the general election 7th December 2024.