You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 27Article 1923358

Sam George 'clashes' with Chief Justice over her 'judicial gangsterism'

Read Comments Comments (106)

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

GERTRUDE TORKENOO IS A KNOWN LESBIAN WHO ALWAYS REQUESTS FOR ANAL ( TRUMU) SEX FROM HER HUSBAND ANYTIME THEY HAVE SEX

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Since she is doing it with Ur mother and lordina we will accept it like that hmmm

• Ayigbenii 1 month ago

Sam Gyimiii is a big fool... thats why he is NDC scapegoat.

• Bobo 1 month ago

What is being fool is the remark he made. Don't cry when same is done to you. Karma always at the junction remember.

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

THis is the evidence of how Nana Akufo Addo has been directing issues at the Supreme court to do will of Nana Addo! What else do you need to know the supreme court if a political wing and a zombie group of people?

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago

June 4 will deal with the Judiciary.

• Islam is satan 1 month ago

It is a good time to destroy muslims. Mix poison in their food and drinks. When they stop fasting they rush to supper.

• Naija 1 month ago

Your moda is also another big fool

• Nanawee Addo 1 month ago

Gyimifour kronfour gyimi gyimi toke toke Bulubulu bulubulu like Bawuliar Bawumia. Kwasiato, what has Lordina's name got to with this. Aboafunu CJ does it with Rebecca Akufo Addo. Ofui.

• Obuor 1 month ago

Do u hv a problem with wat they do in their bedr?

• Rustynd implementation. 1 month ago

You are a villager paaaaaaa.
    Bush man.

• CleftPalateEXhomo 1 month ago

This Cleft Palate truant and rascal should be CITED FOR CONTEMPT OF COURT for knowingly publicly chastising our HONOURABLE JUDGES with his school boy infantile machoism cum bravado to ridicule and bring the work of the Ju ...

• Oprege 1 month ago

Sam Trumu is a Krobo Us Whole

• Wwwe 1 month ago

When will this stupid ghanaweb post what this fool told us when they were in power about the issue hmmmmmm

• Jo 1 month ago

The stupid Ghanaweb post will Stop when CJ Torkornu and Akuffo Addo drop their insanity and foolishness. Nonsense.

• Gen 1 month ago

Kwasiakwa, u think we talk emotions in the Supreme Court ofui!!!!

• Jimbo 1 month ago

Is this anything to warrant Sam George to call the Chief Justice names? Honorable Sam George sometimes you overdo certain things. Pls grow up.

• KingsKing 1 month ago

Because you are a moron you simply cannot see the importance of what Sam George is talking about. There are two conspicuous cases before your so-called supreme Court by which one Sky file's an injection against that dwarf pre ...

• Komla 1 month ago

You are not serious. Cases are called on merit and its urgency not who comes/goes first.

• SCHEMER 1 month ago

Simplicita Komla. There are too many educated fools in the system.

• Yaw 1 month ago

President assenting to a bill which has brought a number of ministerial approval to a halt does not called for urgency you mean? And you refer to others as not being serious.
    The posture and reaction of the AG to this very c ...

• Aduomi 1 month ago

So in your myopic mind, the bill that took representatives of the country over 2 years to pass, the bill which is supported by over 90% of Ghanaians is less important than the Dafeamakpor injunction application? My heart cert ...

• Nii Johnson 1 month ago

So you mean the LGBT case is not a priority?

• JiltedGay Love 1 month ago

Contempt of Court please Ghana law.He has forgotten the Ayawaso West Wogon by-election slaps so soon. Maybe Contempt of Court trial will put some sense into his infantile school boy disrespectful life.

• Po 1 month ago

The difference between a matured person and a fuss is clearly proven
    When the national building is in contention Supreme Court has the authority to pick and choose the case that is more connective. And another important fac ...

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Absolutely absolute. We need people like you to comment on this media. Cheers

• Agyenco (UK) 1 month ago

As much as I hate the LGBT+, I don't think Richard Sky suit should be given prominence over Dafeamekpor's suit because it doesn't put food to the table of Ghanaians. Parliament can only convene to approve the vetted Ministers ...

• KOFI 1 month ago

Are you out of your mind? I work in the UK and in law. Bring forward any decision from the Ghanaian courts and there is laughter.

• Peace 1 month ago

Hahaaaa.

• Agyengo (UK) 1 month ago

As much as I hate the LGBT+, I don't think Richard Sky suit should be given prominence over Dafeamekpor's suit because it doesn't put food to the table of Ghanaians. Parliament can only convene to approve the vetted Ministers ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Only dumb people who are able to see the importance of what Sam George said

• YAW 1 month ago

The problem with you NDC morons are that your refusal to learn research and appreciate things well sometimes lead you people into gross ignorance!
    I have not read anywhere here about understanding the court process and it i ...

• Guv'ner 1 month ago

Yes it is.

• The Spear 1 month ago

He didn't call her any names. He's addressing her judicial comportment that undermines the institutions holistic objectivity.

• Kwaku 1 month ago

That was why he was given a dirty slap at a by-election at Wugon

• Dade 1 month ago

Sam George is the most arrogant and most disrespectful MP. This is what earned him the slaps from the security operative. It was gratifying to see Sam George running like a rabbit to hide. His cowardice was laid bare. That se ...

• GHAN CHIEF JUSTICE IS AKUFFO ADDO PUPPET 1 month ago

All this criminal justices in Ghana courts are more corrupt than Akuffo Addo himself. And this Torkonu woman is more dangerous than Anim Yeboah. But Ghanaians are watching all this women who has become criminals under Akuffo ...

• My views 1 month ago

I don't personally believe in the independence of the judiciary. Democracy is always an organization of criminals in Africa

Gay Supreme court judges

• SECURITY SYSTEMS 5CGR 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com DER

• SECURITY SYSTEMS R43S 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 34S

• Andrew 1 month ago

What do you expect from a fool who once said that he is an NDC first and Ghanaian second. I wonder why some people are pampering this idiot George. The chief justice should ignore him.

• KA 1 month ago

Sam George is engaged in childish politics. What law says that a suit flied before another one must be heard before the latter? Sam George and his cohorts must stop the disgraceful politics. Come again Sam George.

• SCHEMER 1 month ago

When the law eventually catches up with him, I pray he doesn't ask justice to be tempered with mercy.

• OBRONIBA 1 month ago

The judiciary is highly corrupt and that's why even with genuine evidence, innocent people still lose their cases in our courts. An example is the Anas exposê. There's no way Anas can win a case in any court in Ghana. Becaus ...

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

It's not surprising the Chief Justice is kowtowing to the whims and caprices of Akufo-Addo because this is what our tyrant president has always wanted; to keep the high echelon of justice delivery in his pocket. You sit there ...

• BSayoooldsteven to 1 month ago

This is an opportunity for the opposition Ndc if they are serious to marshal all their 137 mps in parliament to vote against the nominees to send their displeasure to the Chief Justice and her cohorts that they cannot take t ...

• Salamale 1 month ago

This CJ is not good.The case between Anas and Kennedy Agyapong is a very indication. The way he judge the case promote corruption and is threat to investigation journalist.Ghana enye yie oo

• Dallas1 1 month ago

If you vote lawless certificateless gangster as a president, he appoints a thug as chief justice.
    Akufo-Addo is a curse onto the people of Ghana.

• Senegal 1 month ago

As future equalizations multiply by the day. The future is pregnant

• Eric 1 month ago

So for the NDc anything they don't like is political I thought the antilgbtq bill doesn't have political colours, now we know the motive behind it why the rush?

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Exactly. Why the indecent rush? NDC bent on dividing the nation with this LGBTQ issue just to win political points. Sammy, your 2nd slap will soon come.

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Poisoning public opinion, as usual, in preparation for the declaration of a frivolous case against their useless Dafiamakpor by the SC.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Another JJ will soon come. And the blood will flow. According to Kweku Baanku. Let the blood flow.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 month ago

Togolese bastard: you need murderer like the deceased half-caste bastard son of an Ayigbe whore in your country Togo. Here in Ghana only trokosi Ayigbe blood will flow.

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Government must not run to a halt because of the NDC's partisan attitude. We need the minister's to stir the affairs of Mother Ghana. LGBTQ bill can wait till 2028

• this fat head butterball turkey 1 month ago

Kwaseafunu. If not because of NDC thuggery politics, how can a liar like you insult an elder you wish you had in your family.

• Ato 1 month ago

Get it right. You are not the one to determine which case ought to be heard first. Considering the two issues, the bill on the anti gay can wait but the suit on the approval of ministers can't wait as its continous can spell ...

• ZUZA 1 month ago

Absolute nonsense from one who wants to bat above his station. It will only remain a pipe dream.Take your tactics of blackmail and tomfoolery elsewhere. You don’t know the law more than the Chief Justice. If you think she ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

And do you also think that you can use the media/social media to attack the Chief Justice as a member of parliament? You should know better as an elected member of parliament. Do not court public sympathy for yourself and hat ...

• JAIL THIS VILLIGER SAM GEORGE ALREADY 1 month ago

WE SICK OF HIS BULL SHIT

• Avugla 1 month ago

Only way out us NDC party is to win 2024 . We need to give Npp a tech knockout in dec . If not the next 4 years will be worse

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

The legal profession in Ghana is at the verge of becoming an unattractive profession because it has come full circle of having unprincipled, immoral, foresight lacking, ungodly and above all intellectually dishonest majority ...

• Omama 1 month ago

This Sam George koraa, ad3n na w’agyimi saaa?
    Boi, Ningo Prampramfour

• Okomfo 1 month ago

Sam the know all Man.Is there not anywhere to go for the remedy of your case?if what you are saying is true then do you mean that's how you people behave when you have power,you put your people there to do politics for you wh ...

• BOB 1 month ago

In the court of fowls, cockroaches never win his case.
    The Ghana judicial can never be since in their judgment under akufo ado.

• Ghana 1 month ago

My problem is some Ghanaians pretending this supreme court is doing the right thing.. they are consequences when the wrong thing continues..we al saw what happened to judges in this country who were tagged to b partisan..the ...

• Opuni 1 month ago

Listen to the Hon MP ah what a disgrace to Ghanaian politic. This stupid guy is an MP

• Chief Justice is amazing! 1 month ago

Chief Justice is ruling strong and great to put Sam George in his place, he needs to worry about improving the country of Ghana but instead he is spreading hate and division. Good Job Chief Justice for showing him who is grea ...

The Chief Justice and the UnanimousFC are supporting the gay movement against Ghanaians, it is time to confront them individually and directly as Ghanaians, the power that they excise is on our behalf so they cannot act again ...

• KofSam 1 month ago

The Ghana Supreme Court has lost its significance and glory. Their biases are too glaring .
    They court has been turned into a forum of card and chess playing justices who are partisan in their approach to cases . This is a ...

• Adu 1 month ago

It seems that Sam George knew that Dafeamkpor's case lacked merit. If not, he would be happy the case was heard early. It's all political gamesmanship. You lost this time, hush.

• Cays 1 month ago

You take stupid cases to court and blame the court for your stupidity. It only Ghana Sam George can be MP

• WH 1 month ago

This cj os even worse than snim yeboah ,God let the downfall of this government be a monumental one

• Bagbin should also reject minstries 1 month ago

Simple

• Frimpong 1 month ago

She's a stupid lady. She thinks npp will stay in power forever, her time is coming

• Odjame 1 month ago

Sam George is 100 % right . The gun will restore justice one day

• Rustynd implementation. 1 month ago

This boy paaaa. So your mouth knows nothing about full stop. You are a big disgrace to your constituents and Ghana as a whole.
    Please think before you talk or write and leave the innocent lady to do her job.

• Nyarko Asinor 1 month ago

Another suit should be filled against the CJ against her reasons in delaying other important cases over 12months without any site of the case. The actual bais actions of CJ concerning ndc cases surely creating unnecessary ten ...

• Avoks 1 month ago

Just as I stated somewhere earlier.
    You see, failure to send your sickness to health facility for treatment knowing very well that the facility is not equipped enough to handle the case, will be blamed on you.For now,I think ...

• PAULO 1 month ago

I feel scandalised as a Ghanaian to have a character like Sam George castigating the Chief Justice in such manner. Wow ! Has the law of contempt of court become dormant? Why should Sam George be walking free after this highes ...

I have entertained Military rule but it seems it is a better option than this fake democrazy in Ghana

• Joy 1 month ago

Look I don't see why sam George has been harsh in political games in Ghana now adays. Look Sam George must know that even the kids knows that mahama and nana team as thieves. They are stealing for thier friends and families ...

• DR ADAM SOULE-MAN 1 month ago

NDC LAWYERS ARE NEVER SERIOUS CONSTUTIONALY GOING TO COURT,THEY LACK PROPER KNOWLEDGE ON WHY AND HOW TO GO TO COURT,
    THEY ALSO NEVER WON ANY JUDICIAL FILLINGS IN COURT COMPARED TO NPP LEARNERED LAWYERS,
    WHAT A PITTY,
    THIS ...

• Yakubu Alhassan 1 month ago

Mr. ndc first and Ghanaian second zip it , how many yrs. did you guys take to come out with this gayism bill ? cases are called on merit and urgency not who comes first.

• Abam 1 month ago

That's what they going to use to break the 8 so Ghanaians must be ready to continue suffering with this criminals in power.Akuffo Addo is a tyrant man by nature.

• Abam 1 month ago

That's what they going to use to break the 8 so Ghanaians must be ready to continue suffering with this criminals in power.Akuffo Addo is a tyrant man by nature.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

Do worry be happy election coming to America
    Once Donald Trump wins the election
    We shall closed dow all the American embassies in Africa a total independence for Africa

• Rex. 1 month ago

Pls I want to be educated legally. Can the MP file for review of the same case, with different panelists at the SC?

• Me - Me 1 month ago

This psychotic and mentally distorted personality who attacks people and anything that does not go his way must give us a break. His comments against her ladyship is gearing towards public incitement against the CJ and the ap ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Sam George becareful because you are nobody. What do you know about law?It was Rawlings disregard the rule of law that has made you who you are today. You are too much, GHANA doesn't belong to you

• NDC HATE GHANA'S PROGRESS 1 month ago

THE NDC DON'T USE THEIR BRAINS WHEN THEY ARE COMMENTING ON NATIONAL ISSUES. THEY ARE ONLY CONCERNED ABOUT WINNING POWER THAT'S ALL. WHAT KIND OF MINDSET IS THAT?

LGBTQ+ ISSUES ARE NONE STARTER. WE DON'T NEED LGBTQ+ ISSUES ...

• NANA ADDO IS PAYING THEM' GOD WILL STRIKE 1 month ago

IF THE PRESIDENT DID NOT SIGN THIS BILL ' THAN HE HAS BETRAYED GOD' GOD WILL PUNISH' SOON.

• Abuu 1 month ago

These big mouths always have something to say if it's not in their favor why? Why ? should we play politics in everything. They applaud and be happier if it in their favor but complain if it goes against them. Why? Is that ho ...

• Boss 1 month ago

I don't know where this Bush Boy come from,u see most of u ndc guys don't read the law strictly,u just jump to start something without thinking...u shall always lose court cases if this is how u do ur things

• Eric 1 month ago

Ndc and foolishness, if the president can't appoint ministers then who will. The only thing their MPs can do best is to organize useless press conferences, insult the president, the chief justice and all right thinking Ghanai ...

• Stone 1 month ago

Was Sam Jorge in parliament when mahama was president?...why didn't he present this bill he is so passionate about to mahama to sign into law. This is purely a politically motivated and wants to put the president in a corner. ...

• Garuss bugbay 1 month ago

the juduciary is packed with party party people

• Effort farms 1 month ago

First come, first serve. Corrupt judiciary system your days are numbered.

• LOOK AT THIS MONKEY 1 month ago

WHO VOTED THIS LOSER FOR AN MP ?

• I can't think far. 1 month ago

When you go to court you pray for a fair and speedy trial.Now, your case gets prompt attention and you are all over the place with insults. Surely, you were not expecting the SC to sit on the case for ten years.

• +Jojo 1 month ago

The stubborn academy of which this lactogen baby is a member with sharp teeth would continue to make hollow noises.

• KK 1 month ago

STFU. What do you know about judicial process.

The media gives too much space to the effusions of this loud-mouth guy. Empty barrels always make the most noise.

• skin pain 1 month ago

But my question is since the case has been throne out by supreme court what shows that these nominees will be meat eligibility by MP's to be approved by members. And if they did not pass their vetting then what?
    Has anything ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Birds with the same feathers flock together

• Yaw, New Jersey - US. 1 month ago

A fat useless politician who claims to be a man of God hurling insults at the Supreme Court for not ruling according to his liking. And many Ghanaians who can barely afford a meal, lack access to health care and housing think ...