You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 27Article 1923308

What stops you from implementing tax amnesty now? - Kwesi Pratt 'fires' Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Kojois 1 month ago

Another useless man. Always talk rubbish. Is he the president of ghana. Stomach jounalist. Always talk trash.

• Bawumia the lying Python 1 month ago

kwasia NPP man, bawumia is the head of the economic management team. Stupid NPP fanatic

• mr amin 1 month ago

Is Bawumia the president? This tell you that he is not in charge so he is telling us his vision when he becomes president, kwasi go and join the useless ndc

• Rex 1 month ago

He is not the president and so what?Don't he take credit for bringing drones,for creating Ghana card etcWas he the president when he brought the drones?Was he the president when he brought the Ghana card?Approbation and repro ...

• YES HE TAKES CREDIT - Kwapps 1 month ago

It's refreshing to hear at least one NDC supporter acknowledging the list of good works Bawumia has achieved. I will however like to remind him that wherever one finds himself or herself working under someone, you are limited ...

• they say they say 1 month ago

Hahahahahahahaa..masa, don't get bent out of shape. The forkthonged Bawumiah brought it on himself...the lies are too many aahhahahaaa

• Islam is satan 1 month ago

It is a good time to destroy muslims. Mix poison in their food and drinks. When they stop fasting they rush to supper.

• Joshua 1 month ago

Was Amisa Arthur the president during the time he was throwing questions at him? If Bawumia has a vision and his own master Akufo Addo cannot implement it then there is mischief. What is he doing as vice president? Unnecessar ...

• YSL 1 month ago

Don't mind them Joshua,if Bawumia sees that something will help Ghanaians and the political fortunes of the party Npp, and Akuffo Addo refuses to implement,it only has two reasons,either Akuffo Addo is being mischievous so Ba ...

• Ebena 1 month ago

He is not president but he takes credit in digitalization and very good things akuffo addo has implemented. Think Ghanaian youths

• @ Ebena 1 month ago

Yes because those were the policies the president allowed him Bawumia to go ahead and implement. So why should he not take credit for them? The president and finance minister did not listen to him on momo tax and other polici ...

• Jason 1 month ago

This akonfem poison party they knew bawumia is clueless but defend him

• Kelly 1 month ago

Bawumia is the head of the Economic Management Team.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider business with low capital (as skill is your main capital) to startup. ACT NOW so you don't become a spectato ...

• Sul 1 month ago

YOUR COMMENT SHOWS HOW USELESS YOU ARE BUT UNFORTUNATELY YOU THINK YOU ARE WISE

• Solomon London 1 month ago

Say it again bro,he said I will do if I became a president of Ghana and you said do it now, Oh kwasi Ptatt

• PIG FACED NAPO 1 month ago

Dishonest Bawumia, how did we get here? The lying economist.

• Kom 1 month ago

Your failed, sorry, miserable and irresponsible father is not dishonest?

• Koo 1 month ago

Besides not being the president, there has already been a budget and a revenue target, so anything like tax amnesty will derail the budget. I am surprised Kwesi Pratt is talking like a toddler

• Freewill 1 month ago

@Kojois, if u care to know, the president doesn't just implement what he likes. Tax matters go through parliament. This is just common sense that what bawumia I promising cannot happen any day even if he becomes the president ...

• Asmara 1 month ago

He is not a useless man, he's far better than your mumu father.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Can't implement a deception. Even his own Julor House boss Akufo-Addo isn't buying that deception coming straight out of Aplanke Bawumia's briefcase full of deceptions and recycled NPP broken promises. If that idea weren't an ...

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 1 month ago

Kwasi Nokofioo Pratt is he the president? Why not question mahama who has been president before but now promising heaven and earth. Dishonest man!

• Joshua 1 month ago

Tell us what Bawumia is doing at Julorbi house? Useless man called Bawumia! No wonder the country is on its knees at the mercy of IMF. The economics management team is useless because of Bawumia. Tell as his role for the past ...

• Bawumiar is confused 1 month ago

Bawumiar is a liar and us now boring listening to him. The time of frivolous lectures is gone. He will soon see series if lies peddled when he was in the opposition.

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Kwesi Pratt is the man with 1000 mouths...he knows the truth but will rather lie...due to monthly stipend he receive from dumb dramani...he is the butler in the movie, JANGO UNCHAINED!

• KK 1 month ago

Bawumia is the vice president of Ghana and works hand-in-hand with the dwarf. Are you telling us that the dwarf knows that Bawumia is a liar and therefore he is not buying his idea? If his own master doesn’t trust him then ...

• Kwam 1 month ago

Hmmm, ask again ohh Master, what is stopping him now, if he thinks that is what is going to solve our problem. Why wait?

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Another dumb foreigner....what did mahama implement as vice president.....as president? Mahama pays kwesi Pratt monthly.

• Children for propaganda government 1 month ago

Kwasea Bawumia turns his eyes away from the Forex Bureau display boards as if they are coffins being sold along the road. The idiot doesn't want to see

• Barimaba 1 month ago

What has Mahama practically done for Ghana since he lost power 8 years ago. Compare him to JAK who launched a foundation that is support youth in leadership training. Ask yourself whether the most useful thing is to wait unti ...

• YSL to Obaaba 1 month ago

Comparing mangoes with oranges,two retired politicians ex presidents thinking about how in theur own small way,they can help the nation before the die,being compared to an ex president who is still in active politics,fighting ...

• Macron 1 month ago

Npp supporters are all animals. Fools. U got no brain. U animals can’t event own up for the foolishness and how reckless u guys have been. Buului

• WHAT DID MAHAMA DO AS VICE? - Kwapps 1 month ago

Those of you talking like they can do things without their boss' approval, I dare any one of you to list things Mahama did on his own while he was vice. Go on, you will struggle! In Bawumia's case he has successfully tackled ...

• Macron 1 month ago

You obviously lack common sense. bawumia is head of economic management team, what’s the state of the economy? Dollar to cedi rate, high cost of living, fuel, etc. when it’s good you associate it with bawumia when it’ ...

• Macron 1 month ago

Nana addo and the useless bawumia have destroyed the country, still we have fools supporting them. Nkwasiaafour animals. bawumia knows he has animals supporting him so he stands anywhere to talk foolishly and yes, the fools ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

Kwesi Pratt is not serious, He needs to stop smoking the weed at 70 years old he’s still talking nonsense knowing very well that Dr, Bawumia is not the president of Ghana how can he do that while the president has set out ...

• Jessica 1 month ago

Let the president take the advice and implement it now now now, and let’s see. What has Bawumia been doing for the past seven years? Again he should explain to us why the dwarf is not buying his idea. Are they at loggerhead ...

• Macron 1 month ago

Yaw kwashiaa buulu. Is bawumia not head of economic management team? Buulu

• Joe 1 month ago

We are not judging bawumia performance, we are judging the inept and useless npp. It's election year so bawumia being the flag bearer must convince them to cut taxes to please the electorates. Is he can do so he and his party ...

• Otubuah Siaw-Sappore 1 month ago

We know this man is lying all over again.
    How many times does a man have to lie for us to call him a liar?
    Are we so dumb?

• Rustynd implementation. 1 month ago

Because in as much as it will save our embattled entrepreneurs, it als requires o a careful planning and cimplementation.
    This stomach journalist passss.
    Massa, just support good pilicies from serious leaders and stop your ...

• Omanhene 1 month ago

So you mean Bawiuliar talks before he thinks. No wonder

• Kom 1 month ago

You can’t even call your failed, sorry and irresponsible father a liar but you are calling the VP a liar?

• Barimaba 1 month ago

Is this hard to phantom. 1. His currently employer needs the taxes to raise revenue at this stage under the IMF programme but it will not be same circumstances in 2025. Do you have a problem with a change in direction of fisc ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Stupid analogy. Many Ghanaians won't buy this stupidity!

• Ahmed 1 month ago

Am surprised Mr Pratt is even commenting on Bawumia's comical comment.Listen Bawumia is just a comedian

• khopiedk@gmail.com 1 month ago

Mahama all the way

• Paul 1 month ago

Hypocrite Pratt

• Rustynd implementation. 1 month ago

Because in as much as it will save our embattled entrepreneurs, it also requires a careful planning and implementation.
    This stomach journalist paaaa.
    Massa, just support good policies from serious leaders and stop your sab ...

• Nana Yaw 1 month ago

Are you talking from a clean heart
    I don't trust it. Allow for space to plan the approach for it not to be used as a trap by you and your cohorts l

• Man to man 1 month ago

Timothy Driver's mate Bawuliar. Stop this nonsense talk because u will never become the president of Ghana. Ghana is not ruled by lies that's why u and ur team is underperforming in all aspect. We will never vote for a liar o ...

• Nana Yaw 1 month ago

Are you talking from a clean heart
    I don't trust it. Allow for space to plan the approach for it not to be used as a trap by you and your cohorts

• Ked 1 month ago

This joker of a vice president thinks all Ghanaians are fools.

• Jack Toro 1 month ago

This useless govt and its leaders will continue fool Ghanaian s if we don’t change our mind set.Bawumia is like a toy now.He talks like baby.You punish Ghanaians with E levy and useless taxes.Bcos of vote you are at tr ...

• Kwesi Offei 1 month ago

At age, 70+ now, what at all does this Akwasi Pratt jnr man want from Dr Bawumiah to make him less critical in his unending criticisms againsnt him?

• Abass Amogobo Offinso 1 month ago

Bawumia thinks We are all foolish like those who voted for him I. Their primaries.

• Sul 1 month ago

IS IT NOT DECEPTION BORN OUT OF NONSENSE...

• Jacob Amponsah 1 month ago

Kwesi Pratt, don't be be hypocrite and partisan .
    Who is in charge of Ghana?
    We voted for Nana Akuffu Addo but not Dr Bawumiah.
    The fact is that is that Bawumiah can suggest to Nana but he can refuse to take his suggestion ...

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Bawumia is a danger to Ghana

• Kingsley 1 month ago

these matemeho group will never bring any meaningful development to Ghana, because they have never embraced Ghana as their home but rather the puppet of the colonial masters. For Ghana achieve prosperity these matemeho folks ...

• JDM Gonja thief. 1 month ago

Fool! Ask the president, not his vice.

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Exactly my point. Bawumia talk as if he is in opposition. Things he claims are not good in his government why can’t he scribes them out or implement it now. Everything he says is a scam and Ghanaians should be careful abou ...

• Kk 1 month ago

Today I have seen that this man called Pratt, is nothing but hypocrite. Can vice president force the president to accept his proposal? You called this hypocrite and stomach journalist, a seasoned journalist.

• Mainoo kuku 1 month ago

Who is this Pratt guy koraaa, sharp teeth man, please keep your beak shut for good

• Yaw Mensah 1 month ago

2024 Budget has already been approved for this Govt. Next Govt will prepare its own.

• Naomi 1 month ago

But who will vote for a rat like Bawumia?

• Kom 1 month ago

Your failed, sorry, miserable and irresponsible father will vote for him.

• Awuni 1 month ago

Simple answer: He is not the president.

• Freedom is not free 1 month ago

This comedian bahumia talks like he is in opposition

• Santrofi 1 month ago

Kwesi Pratt why don't you use your energy to revive your CPP which is in a perpetual coma. As a so called Nkrumahist instead of thinking of how to rebuild Nkrumah's party all you do is to jump from one radio/TV station to ano ...

• SECURITY SYSTEMS X0IJ 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com .LKJ

• Jungler 1 month ago

Sometimes, it's difficult to understand this Kwesi Pratt.
    Bawumia is the Veep and not the president.
    What this revenue source will bring has been factored into the current budget.
    How can Bawumia scrap it now when there ar ...

• King 1 month ago

Kwesi Pratt, kindly ask formal president Mahama the promise he is making today,why didn't he do it when he was the president.

• Wwwe 1 month ago

U are stupid question paaa akwasi ask Ur boy mahama this question the main reason why mills set committee for him as vice

• Eric 1 month ago

Bawumia doesn't have that power now

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 month ago

To the workers and staff of GRA we say there is light at the end of the tunnel.Come 07th December VOTE MASSIVELY AGAINST BAWU to show him where POWER LIES.

• John 1 month ago

Talk is cheap

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 month ago

Bawumia is complete lunatic

• Ga Ghanaba 1 month ago

Ask him again. He thinks Ghanaians are fools. You can fool us for some time but you can’t fool us all the time.

• William...........Aghogba 1 month ago

What impact will Pratt have on society? These are the people feeding small minds all the time to help them be more stupid.

Your analyses on the radio don't carry value at all. The youth that are supposed to learn some wis ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Vice president bawumia has nothing tangible to offer Ghanaians