You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 24Article 1922851

African Games: Naysayers have been shamed – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

John Mahama should tell us more about the Airbus Scandal and stop jabbing around. Gyamfi should also tell us how he got that much money to buy his mansion at East Legon. These are all bunches of thieves who stole from Ghana a ...

• Fiifi 2 months ago

What about Eugene Arhin's houses. And John Kumah

• Papa Antwi 2 months ago

This man is a typical episcopal villager. This Affuko Addo guy still carries that colonial UGCC vs CPP mentality. To him, everything is a bantam, a political game, and haven become president, he has toppled everybody from Nkr ...

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 2 months ago

You sound stupid . Our existence and development is based on òur past . People without Roots , like NDC can never develop . How dare NDC bring such trucks as Ambulances to Ghana

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

THIS NANA ADDO GUY IS THE MOST DIVISIVE PRESIDENT EVER IN THE WORLD.... SO A LEADER CANNOT ACCEPT CRITICISMS.... THIS SHOULD LEAVE THE SCENE QUICKLY FOR MAHAMA TO BRING SANITY.

• Gordon 2 months ago

Sometimes when I see the kind of insults some people heap on Akuffo Addo, I feel very sorry for him. But, over time, I have come to realize that the man deserves even more than he's receiving! At his age, pettiness, contentio ...

• Sage 2 months ago

Gordon, you're a stupid fool.
    Imagining the type of "things" that brought this stupid imbecile to this world.

• Kk 1 month ago

Kwasea stupid trokosi/pepenii

• Kofi 2 months ago

Ghana is not ready for free SHS, Agenda 111 is not feasible, Mankesim fishing harbour is not doable, hosting African games is not the right time, and the list goes on and on. But Mahama in his yearn to win power can promise ...

• Game Changer 2 months ago

Akufo Addo is so petty and for him, it's all about we against them. No wonder the country is like this bcos he spends his time looking out for scores to settle instead of being visionary and a united figure to foster growth. ...

• Test 2 2 months ago

HAS ANYBODY SEEN MILLIONS OF DOLLARS BELONGIING TO GHANA UNDER MAHAMAS PILLOW LIKE THE STUPID CECILIA DAPAAH?
    KWASIA ATO

• Jay 2 months ago

Yet in 7 years you couldn’t prosecute him? Nonsense! Focus your attention to NPP whose members in government are all candidates for jail

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

No NPP politician will go to jail, thanks to the Asantehene. When Mahama lost the election in 2016, he quick rushed to Manhyia palace to plead for pardon for his wife and Alhaji Gilbert Iddi. Since one good turn deserves anot ...

• Ato 2 months ago

Stupid Agyari Frank. Another stupid NPP stooge. Kwasia. You heard about scandal?

• Bobby Stones 2 months ago

The president has a teenage schoolboy mentality, he should learn to act his age.

• Gh 2 months ago

Massa think about yourself and your family and stop wasting yoour time on people who careless about you.
    You sholld also tell us who gave u the money to buy data for this useless comment.
    Kwaaasiaato

• KMAE 2 months ago

True call

• CJ 2 months ago

John Mahama will tell your useless father. Animal like you.

• TT 2 months ago

@@1When is ur mother telling us about her past Ashiawo life?? We are all with witnesses to her naughty lifestyle back then so she must come and explain herself

• Jack Sparrow 2 months ago

Papa wei de3 gyimie naaa do you think think mahama will say this during his time? ooh daabi daabi daabi aah

• TRUTH 2 months ago

HAHAHAHA, wait till someone records and play what my 'uncle' Presido Addo have to say about Ghanaians behind the Jubilee house doors.

Naysayers and Jeremiahs will be coco words.

The man is not fit to be President.

H ...

• Ib 2 months ago

Soo low.

• Ghana first 2 months ago

I've never seen a leader who is soo divisive. What kind of president is this? Misses every opportunity to bring the country together.
    What a shame.

• Ojah 2 months ago

THAT IS WHAT DEMENTED INCOMPETENTS DO!

• Mensa 2 months ago

Divisive leader.... A big shame

• Opoku 2 months ago

Oh Mr president hmmmmmmmmm

• Kojois 2 months ago

Leave that dead goat and move on. How can you plan with empty headed person. No vision. I called them nation wreckers

• Bobo 2 months ago

Yeah it is good to plan with people who know how to stock cash in their bedrooms and poly thanks. They are the purse savers.

• Kali 2 months ago

Foolish diaper wearing neophyte in an old man's body. Akuffo Addo lacks home sense. Kwasia akwa

• Our Visionary Leader and President HE. NANA ADDO 2 months ago

The truth hurts Kali and his bunch of shameless, Useless Thieves. The only kwasia person in Ghana is NDc supporters who voted for their Incompetent, Greedy,Visionless, corrupt flagbearer John Mahama

• Kath 2 months ago

Ablakwah, lapoor, go dig inside. Lol!

• FELLOW GHANAIANS 2 months ago

The battle is the Lord's. This too has passed. Nana at least we shall remember you for your management of COVID-19, Free SHS, one District one Factory and the extention of railway from Accra across the Volta River to the Nort ...

• Koppong 2 months ago

Good job Nana

• Abdul 2 months ago

Thus president is so petty and childish.

• GHANABA NIE 2 months ago

Why fault Prez Nana Addo when JDM on every opportunity tries to bring down projects and plans of the ruling govt? I don't want political equalization but it's JDM who last year, because he wanted to score cheap political poin ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

One thing u refuse to understand is a president and opposition leader.

• ATAKPA 2 months ago

Always exhibiting arrogance, the most useless president Ghana has ever had.... It's either he doesn't listen to his advisers or they are equally the same.. This message is unnecessary..

• As3m b3ba dabi.... 2 months ago

Look who's talking here. So what did you gain from all the accolades you claim to have received by hosting the African Games? Even wealthier countries in Africa did not do that. "Outside gentility and Home cry" or whatever ...

• Auntie Naa 2 months ago

This games was hosted just to loot more state funds. After stealing they will rub it in the face of Ghanaians. This man is a wicked man. He a fox, a wild dog, a hyena, vixen

• Yaw citizen 2 months ago

Non.sense, you spend $250m on games, when we need $140m to finish saglemi. Prudence and priorities are lost on you.

• Robert 2 months ago

Yaw wagyimi too much why not ask Callins Dauda to complete it? Ofui

• Akufo Addo 2 months ago

Robert it's either your brain is dead or you don't have a brain at all. Is Collins Dauda the president? Kwasia

• Bawumia 2 months ago

If you read the comments from the NPP supporters then you will understand why Ken said NPP is a party of fools. In fact there's not a single sensible person in NPP right from the president to the last foolsoldier. Nkwasifo) n ...

• Nkrumah were are u? 2 months ago

Because u are old n have stolen enough for d rest of your life u don't care d challenges u have put ordinary Ghanaians into......HP bread is buying at ghc20, which was ghc5 before u came to power, a kilo of rice was less tha ...

U host games at d time you are making Ghanaians suffering..pensioners can't even get their investment...inflation has increased many folds..people are poorer because of you..u should b ashamed..is not a jab but a mockery to G ...

• Kow 2 months ago

NDC is a doom sayer party. They will never taste power with airbus incompetent Mahama

Only a foolish father will go partying when the family is suffering n owning people soo much...this is mockery to Ghanaians not a jab by ignorant, arrogant, corrupt, deceitful old man

• NATIONAL DESTROYERS COUNCIL-NDC 2 months ago

Good morning

• Kojois 2 months ago

NDC usless people are not Ashamed to asking the president to used the money to complete Shaglemi. They don't know Shame thief people. You borrowed money to built 5000 houses and ended up not a singled has been completed and ...

• Ghana First 2 months ago

NDC is the problem of this country.

• Jay 2 months ago

The same games fraught with dumsor, mediocrity and bad planning? Nana and NPP tickle themselves and laugh. Let’s find out how much these games cost. Thieves

• WH 2 months ago

In fact ,dwarfism is a big sickness

• GYAISAYOR 2 months ago

FMR PRE'Z KUFFOUR CAME FOR YOUR THINGS OOOOOOO.GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF GYMAKPLA SPEECHES

• Kofi 2 months ago

This man is always fighting

• Sul 2 months ago

YOU NEVER WISHED GHANA WELL WHEN YOU WERE NOT PRESIDENT. SO STOP THAT CONCERT

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Akufo Addo talk like a serial caller, am asking Useless Akufo Addo his brother Paul Dankwa was a gay ,TRUE or FAULS.

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo is not fit to be president of Ghana. JDM was giving you a good advice because he is not a spectator. This are the reason Npp is failing Oooh.

• Queen 2 months ago

HOORAY!!! HOORAY!!!! Ghana made it & I'm so proud of Mother Ghana & her WISE Leader Nana Akufo Addo. The whole thing was beautiful & successful. God Bless you Nana.

• KODUA 2 months ago

AS FOR THIS STUPID AKUFO ADDO ANYONE WHO SEES SOMETHING WRONG WITH YOUR GOVERNORS IS A NAYSAYER STUPID IDIOT

• Matey 2 months ago

Are you sure?

• Please respect yourself 2 months ago

You ain’t no leader . A true leader never speaks this way

• onipa 2 months ago

Mr President, you are too divisive.
    People have their grievances and concerns in the face of dire economic circumstances but you should arise above pettiness and be a unifier.
    Your speech should be conciliatory and reconcil ...

• Adomako 2 months ago

Can’t this president be nationalistic for once?
    Too much useless talk. Ghanaians can’t wait to see off this failed regime. Such a waste!

• Richard 2 months ago

Now l know this Man is brainless. The most useless leader Ghana has ever had. How can Rebecca go out with a thing like this.

• John Duah Boakye Switzerland 2 months ago

The most disgraceful president in Ghana history is John dead goat Dramani Mahama
    He knows nothing about governance but only women and bribery

• Kido 2 months ago

What a stupid president we have?

• John Duah Boakye Switzerland 2 months ago

John dead goat Dramani Mahama left President NANA ADDO dry Bones and now he has seen that the dry Bones he left have been covered with flesh by NANA so he wants to come back and mess it once again
    No way for satan

• Odjame 2 months ago

Stupid , celebrating mediocrity

• Joeman 2 months ago

Nana should at a point in time stop all these barbaric behavior. It's becoming toooooo much

• OBRONIBA 2 months ago

The most shameful leader in Africa who has no shame. Trumu trumu sponsor and promoter with no manners and dignity ruling us with his foolishness and stupidity

• KK 2 months ago

evil divisive old man…you have a very evil bad spirit, demons that brings division, hatred, unkind…You have never been a unifier..you evil…you hate criticism but you are quick to vilify people who don’t agree with you ...

• Erik 2 months ago

So mr president whosoever.doesn't agree with your views or critics your actions is a naysayer. Well then mr president 90% of Ghanaians are naysayers

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

When will this ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, clueless, gormless, reckless, gormless, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant, primitive and vindictive man be ethical one bit? Kwasiaa panyin buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Gabby Okyere no Darko 2 months ago

This man is classless and will turn any speech into an opportunity to engage in cheap party politics. Vindictive old fool.

• Afram 2 months ago

Too PETTY....WHY...???

• zzz 2 months ago

Listen to that Shameless one, even when you Pupu and weewee on yourself you will always want people to hear and see.

• Abena 2 months ago

They're the Impossible people

• POWERFUL 2 months ago

This President is simply childish and an epitome of constant embarrassment to the nation. Really shameful!!!

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 2 months ago

As usual. When he is helped out of bed by Serwah Broni those are the words that jump into his mouth. We are tired of this "bullshit" which appears to be on your front burner all the time. Fix The Country

• Nana Plang 2 months ago

What is Nana Addo’s problem? You have totally destroyed the progress Ghana has made till you became president. You have collected so much taxes including international borrowing, yet almost all Ghana roads are bad, poor man ...

• Tygar 2 months ago

Braggart, who do you call naysayers?

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

Always disgracing himself as our president. You are too divisive. You must learn how to bring people together and stop using this kind of language Mr president

• Sunsum 2 months ago

Down syndrome idiot

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Stop this down syndrome nonsense.

I am sure you've never met one else you would know they are unique and loving, something Nana does not have and they don't undermine people they don't know, something you do.

• ZUZA 2 months ago

There’s a clear difference between those at the helm of the Ghanaian political discourse, who lack vision and initiative and have adopted the ‘it’s not possible’ philosophy, and those, who who have vision and the ‘c ...

• Reubens 2 months ago

Very petty and pedestrian in his speeches.The prez.should be above these.

• WEBSITE AFRICA 512i, 2 months ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 4tr

• JACK TORONTO 2 months ago

I thought every grown person were sensible until when Nana ADDO became the president of the republic. Who writes his speeches for him? Nana Addo must be INSANE. This is the time he should be stopped speaking in public. He wil ...

• Talk Sense 2 months ago

I won’t say anything since no better leader in Ghana apart from Nkrumah, Kuffuor and Atta Mills

• Prof. Frimpong Boateng 2 months ago

When you behave like this why won't you get 3rd Class and learn law through apprenticeship? You are a short idiot.

• ZUZA 2 months ago

Hatred clouds our senses. Truth needs to be told. Root out the ‘it’s not possible’ philosophy. Why do people run away from truth. Ghanaians always run away from the truth. That’s hypocrisy. Say it as it is and be damm ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

This dwit was never meant to be President. He is so divisive and polarising, not a father figure as required by the constitution and the Residency.

• Sage 2 months ago

You will remain an ignorant Ewe idiot.
    A fool like you respects the Thief Mahama.
    Bawumiah is the next President of Ghana.
    Change the borrowed Kwame name to Avuu.
    Stupid alien.

• Araba 2 months ago

Look at number gold medals other countries are taking home before asking that we should settle for less. Glorifying mediocrity all the time. Anyways, you haven't attained any real height in your personal life. Fake stuff

• Araba 2 months ago

Look at number of gold medals other countries are taking home before asking that we should settle for less. Glorifying mediocrity all the time. Anyways, you haven't attained any real height in your personal life. Fake stuff

• Serwa broni 2 months ago

Instead of talking unity rather dividing us, what kind of president is this. Old man with small mind

• ASEM 2 months ago

What is he talking about? $242 million for this school park? Go and check on the internet how much Kenya and Tanzania are using to build state of the Art stadiums. To host AnAfcon.

• Sam 2 months ago

Very stupid old fool! How dare u behave like a

• Nana 2 months ago

It’s unfortunate. We have a childish president. No wonder the country is what it is today.

• Mama K 2 months ago

I'm convinced this little man has a low esteem. He's always seeing naysayers!

• KingsKing 2 months ago

What at all is wrong with this nsuo ba Akufo Addo? Your watery mouth like snail.
    Because you a moron with little education, you hardly can not comprehend a conditional statement. JDM said if is not too late.....where does t ...

• NDC Is In Pains...... 2 months ago

The Visionless John Mahama aka John Ford aka AIRBUS aka Amajaro aka THE INCOMPETENT ONE and his CREATE, LOOT and SHARE NDC are in several PAINSOOO lol

• Ka na wu 2 months ago

We don't need a brand new Second hand president. The apio man always flask in hand. Fake and intelligent noise making. I'm calling for debate mahama and Dr Bawumia and see who's intelligent and smart. Ndc is Ghana problems.

• Ka na wu 2 months ago

We don't need a brand new Second hand president. The apio man always flask in hand. Fake and unintelligent noise making. I'm calling for debate mahama and Dr Bawumia and see who's intelligent and smart. Ndc is Ghana problems.

• Ka na wu 2 months ago

It should read between mahama and Dr Bawumia.

• Don 2 months ago

Leave this for serial callers Mr Zaccheus

• Saint sheriff richmond 2 months ago

Naturally ndc are party for fools thats why to like that

• Jkmee 2 months ago

Divisive character. We are in democracy those you described as naysayers are the ones who put your corrupt officials to do the right thing. By the way is Ghana the first

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

John Mahama like prostitutes instead of patronising All African games

• Daniel Ackom 2 months ago

I concur with President Nana Akuffu-Addo that the naysayers comprising of ex-president John Mahama and Sammy Ghamfi have been shamed looking at Ghana 6th place and a total medals of 68. This is by far the best performance of ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO YE KWASEA BEBREEE. NO DOUBT EVERYONE WHO SUPPORT AKUFFO ADDO IS EITHER GAY OR WEE SMOKER. NO SENSIBLE HUMAN WITH BRAINS WILL SUPPORT THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION AT YHIS HARD TIMES

• Daakyehene 2 months ago

Hmmm elderly person like your type and calibre always sowing seed of divisions

• Ato Amaniampong 2 months ago

John Mahama has never wished Ghana well in any good endeavors. Never again for John Dramani Mahama. Ghana needs a focused visionary leader who's abreast of emerging trends in new markets and technology.

• Jigsaw 2 months ago

Shame to the naysayers, God will punish them.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Nkwaseas3m ne nkwasea keka nkoa,not a little decency in his speeches as president, always fighting