You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 23Article 1922741

NPP Ashanti Regional Executives petition party's leadership over Wontumi's 'unacceptable' conduct

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Rex 1 month ago

You didn't ask that they call him to order when he was blatantly attacking Mahama with impunity,u never anticipated that a mad person don't only attacks opponents but also attacks his perceived loved ones abe?You have built a ...

• Jimmy the Don 1 month ago

Wontumi's little brain has also been affected by the poison he ate.
    The guy will soon go naked on the streets.

• Antoa Nyamaa Arbitration Committee 1 month ago

COKA is behind this. He paid bribe to some kotokoli servants to poison the guinea fowl meat and tuwo zaaafi for Wontumi and John Thief Kumah to eat nyafunyafu. But Wontumi has juju so he escaped. NPP's Lionel Messi

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

Think about your drunkard leader ndcriminals.

• SAEED OSMAN 1 month ago

What about your CRACK HEAD leader?

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

The crack head brain is full of cocaine, old London gay school boy.

• Yaw 1 month ago

The chimpanzee cocaine dealer

• New York 1 month ago

Rex you just copy what was in my mind.....

• SAEED OSMAN 1 month ago

NPP should result to their NEW TACTICS, POISON HIM as you have of late been doing to you problem members.
    I am sure that's what they are planning anyway. NEW POISONING PARTY

• Nye bro 1 month ago

Rex, what kind of grammar have you written? "A mad person don't attacks" paa? Boi...

• Pablo 1 month ago

INTERVENTION OR NOT THE ELEPHANT IS HEADING TO THE FOREST

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

ELECTING A GALAMSEY OPERATOR IS NPP CHAIR!
    If not NPP, which party would choose a GCE O/L dropout (with all 8s and 9s) operating as a Galamseyer as their chairman? Shame on NPP.

• Daakyi asem 1 month ago

They tried different means to eliminate him (Wontumi) but all didn't succeed. He should be careful with his own NPP people in the Ashanti Region.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

GOD WILL TEACH JEAN MENSA AND HER SECRET LOVER BOSSMAN ASARE A LESSON. THE GOD OF ABRAHAM. THE GOD OF JESUS CHRIST WILL DEAL DRASTICALLY WITH YOU TWO FOR YOUR PLAN TO RIG 2024 ELECTIONS FOR BAWUMIA AND AKUFFO ADDO, WHO HAVE ...

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 1 month ago

How educated are you? Who want to eliminate Wontumi? and for what? Dont be silly!

• Manhyia Traditional Council 1 month ago

@ Mary Mavis Gyimiewaaa. Wontumi has his own army and nowadays sees Asantehene Kwaku Duah as an idiot who has no power over him

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

LITIGANTS..LITIGANTS..LITIGANTS...THERE THEY GO AGAIN...THEY CONTRIBUTED IMMENSELY TO THE FORMATION OF THE PRESENT PARLIAMENT...AND THEY ARE POISED TO REPEAT IT...THE HIDDEN CHARACTERS ARE KNOWN...ANYWAY, THEY SHOULD ALSO TON ...

• Sakra wonoo borlaso 1 month ago

That is what you get for electing a nincompoop for as a whole regional chairman. This guy can barely spell his own name let alone lead a whole regional party. Money doesn't mean being sensible. It's about time you elect sen ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

What you executives are saying is. true But he WONTUMI must know that even Mark Zuckerberg do respect people, he WONTUMI is older than him but he's far richer and powerful than he WONTUMI.

• Ariel 1 month ago

SO THE PIGGY PIGS STILL THINK THEY CAN BREAK A NUMBER. HOW STUPID AND SENSELESS CAN THEY BE? IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN EVEN WITH THE BEST RIGGING MACHINE IN THE WORLD!! NPP CAN DISINTEGRATE WHO CARES? A WICKED, GORMLESS, SENSELES ...

• Ojah 1 month ago

WHEN A SO-CALLED PARTY OF THE BOURGEOISIE ELECTS AN UNEDUCATED GALAMSEY KINGPIN AS ITS REGIONAL CHAIRMAN BECAUSE OF DIRTY MONEY, WHAT THE HELL DO YOU EXPECT!

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 1 month ago

The NPP is just on the way to self-destruct. The party has always failed to call their party financiers to order and it seems they look on while the si called financiers destroy the party by their utterances. The party look ...

• Kennedy Ohene Akumpreko Agyepong 1 month ago

Foolish girl. Shut your smelly mouth. Kwasea. Wontumi is a Chairmanship material.

• Reverend 1 month ago

Nobody should separate them. Allow them to fight to death and kill Wontumi at Akonta mines

• DAUDA 1 month ago

WE TOUGHT AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA ARE COMING TO TURN GHANA INTO PARADISE, NOT KNOWING WE VOTED FOR LIARS AND THIEVES, AND THEY STILL WANT US TO VOTE FOR THE SAME LIAR BAWUMIA????? TWEAAAAAAAÀ,,,,WE WILL BRING BACK KIND HEAR ...

• Livingstone 1 month ago

Everyone has his limit in life. When educated ones are there and you decide to choose a school dropout to lead you, this is what you get. I am surprised the first time I heard of his level of education and he is a regional ch ...

• Boye/California 1 month ago

This Stupid Wontumi must be kicked out of the Party NPP will loose Ashanti's Region because of this Stupid Wontumi he thought he have the money so he doesn't respect anyone but you have to respect the Elders so they have to k ...

• KUFFOUR 1 month ago

Wotumi is nothing than a mad ape, disguised as a man.

• KINGDUS 1 month ago

Look at them, it's all about money and favour from Dr. Bawumia

• Wontumi (London) 1 month ago

In the first place, tell Ghanaians why you want to break any 8? You want to flatteren Ghana to the ground totally ain't it? Don't forget your own former finance minister, Akoto Osie ( deceased) told you people, There is no 8 ...

• Napo 1 month ago

In fact NPP should plan to kill Wontumi through rat traps. He is a mole. Unfortunate that he escaped the poison through shitting plenty and vomiting in his Hotel room at Tamale. Let us kill this fool without delay

• Batuta 1 month ago

These Executives have ganged up against Wontumi because they want money but they don't believe in the Bawumia project.

• Chairman of Galamsey 1 month ago

Wontumi owns 100 Galamsey Sites across the country.

• Raymond 1 month ago

Keep quiet and bear the brunt! Money is not everything, especially when it's ill-gotten. This guy has proven beyond doubt that he is a nitwit, yet...... Is it Greek or Latin you expect him to speak at the meeting. He has neve ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Who cares these issues didn't start 1 week ago. Should've been handled years ago

• Jerusalem 1 month ago

Too late a call, if u care to ask me!

• True talk 1 month ago

Napo is may be behind all the noise, Dr Bawumiah please drop Napo and Hon Adutwum for peace sake, there are a lot of people you can pick vise president, npp never lack capable people very simple, if not l think Dr Adutwum sta ...

• GMA 1 month ago

This is what happens when one refuses to think far before electing people into leadership positions. You decided to chose a moron for such a key position because, in your mind, money is more powerful than wisdom. Just manage ...

• Tanking 1 month ago

Wontumi all the way like him or not

• Cye 1 month ago

You were agitating you need some foolish idiots nonsensical persons to do those dirty works for you and you have him doing just that work and have started complaining.

• SAMMY GYAMFI IS BIG LIAR 1 month ago

WE WILL DESTROY THE NDC AND ALL FAKE PROPAGANDA.

PRESIDENT KUFFOUR STARTED KUMASI AIRPORT REDEVELOPMENT

$43.65m for Airports Rehabilitation

Wed, 7 Feb 2007

Source: Ghanaian Chronicle
    ADVERTISEMENT

THE KUMA ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Who will vote for a rat like Bawumia. That idiot. How much is dollar? Apuuu

Zimbabweans are looking for that foolish mountain goat Bawumia.

• NDC SPENDING MILLIONS OF DOLLARS TO BREAK NPP IN ASHANTI REGION 1 month ago

THE NDC STRATEGY TO BREAK THE NPP UNITY FRONT IN THE ASHANTI REGION IS AT WORK.

THESE PEOPLE TRIED ALL POSSIBLE MEANS TO GET CHAIRMAN WONTUMI OUT DURING THE EXECUTIVES ELECTIONS IT DIDN'T WORK .

THE ...

• NDC SPENDING MILLIONS OF DOLLARS TO BREAK NPP IN ASHANTI REGION 1 month ago

NDC SPENDING MILLIONS OF DOLLARS TO BREAK NPP IN ASHANTI REGION

THE NDC STRATEGY TO BREAK THE NPP UNITY FRONT IN THE ASHANTI REGION IS AT WORK.

THESE PEOPLE TRIED ALL POSSIBLE MEANS TO GET CHAIRMAN WONTUMI OUT ...

• NPP must collapse before Dec 7 1 month ago

This evil and corrupt party is going back to the Bush.

• Balman 1 month ago

You The so call npp executive stomach executive. We support chairman wontumi he done nothin wrong. Point one thing wontumi has done. What has he done help the party to win general election 2 times that time this so call execu ...

• Serwa broni 1 month ago

Akufo addo's boy, he's untouchable

• Ghana baa 1 month ago

Me I believe this petition and probably more of this kind are likely to come up in the npp to say they are shaking up their party so their supporters or Ghanaian may look at the npp with sympathy... well it all part of the st ...

• Aristotle 1 month ago

Wontumi all the way. Don't mind anybody. Money talks not party structures and all these executives bullshit. Moneycracy is killing NPP now.

• Test 2 1 month ago

CRAZY WICKED BACKWARD POISNOUS SELFISH TRIBAL PARTY

Elephant fools family you want to break the 8 ? You'll break your own ugly coconut heads. Criminals bastards.

• Joy 1 month ago

Galamsey king. Only in Ghana we see stupid thieves in politics

• OLD SOLDIER 1 month ago

WONTUMI IS HANDLING EVERYTHING NICELY UNLESS THE NDC STOOGES SEE IT DIFFERENTLY.

• Gab 1 month ago

What pushes you to vote for such an idiot chairman?