You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 12Article 1921108

Dr Bawumia to launch 'Ghana Card at Birth' on March 14

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Antonio Finland 2 months ago

Smart incoming president.
    Not the absolute drunkard monumental failure like Mahama.

• Sapi 2 months ago

Dr. Mumu Bawumia, the laughing jackass is back again with his foolishness! What a plonker and waste ofspace!

• Bastie 2 months ago

CHEAP GAY SEX in ACCRA!!!!!! Find me in Agbogbloshie for CHEAP TRUMU POUNDING!!!!!!!!

• WaLL 2 months ago

Ladies and gentlemen focus on the birth certificate for you new born baby..!!

• WaLL 2 months ago

Antonio how long you being living in Finland..You sound ignorant.I believe you do not know anything about citizenship certificate..I bet,if your wife in Ghana and given birth in Ghana,That child need birth certificate not Gha ...

• Sul 2 months ago

ALL THESE DOESN'T MAKE ANY SENSE TO THE MASSES.....WORK ON THE WAY YOU DECEIVED THE VOTERS. THIS TIME THEIR EYES OPEN

• Kwame 2 months ago

Nothing to say so revisiting old and worn-out things.

• Maama 2 months ago

Dr Mawumia, you are the best among the best. When I was travelling from UK to Ghana, the asked me of my visa to Ghana in which they showed them my Ghana passport and Ghana at Manchester Airport, the picked the my Ghana card, ...

• Nii 2 months ago

Please, if you're travelling by a Ghanaian passport, nobody will ask for a Ghanaian visa. You didn't present Ghanacard as your travel document. Even at KIA, immigration check passport not Ghanacard.

• FOYOOSIS 2 months ago

Maama or whatever you call yourself, your assertion is nonsensical. What has your Ghana card together with your Ghanaian passport got to do with your travel from UK/Manchester to Ghana?

Did your Ghanaian passport or Ghan ...

• WaLL 2 months ago

Oh Ghanaians..You will pay for Another GhanaCard after 6months .mom!! Also it is not a passport,it serve as a visa waiver for UK and Ghana but I’m not sure whether or not you hold dual citizenship which I am sure you are th ...

• FOYOOSIS 2 months ago

Good initiative, though! A legitimate national identification is the way to go with in development of every nation. It must start from childbirth.

• WaLL 2 months ago

Legitimate birth identification is birth certificate issue at date of birth .it is the beginning of all identification documents!!

• Bawumia is our next president 2 months ago

We just love this man as a nation. Our incoming president full of wisdom. We love you .

• Ba Ellum 2 months ago

Good thinking sir.

• Nonsense 2 months ago

Only nonsila saaaaaaaaaaa. We're complaining of high cost of living, dumsor, LGBTQ+, galamsey, corruption, etc but this man only comes up with irrelevant things. Ghana Card at Birth is secondary to us.

• Obeng Yeboah 2 months ago

I don't know why all the NPP members and supporters have no sense, how can you use your birth certificate to do the Ghana card but you didn't use it as citizenship

• Solomon London 2 months ago

Good move Dr Bawumia that is how it goes all over the world, Ghana we are moving forward

• Terrorist bawumliar 2 months ago

Solomon, your stupidity knows no bounds. The stolen money you're enjoying will be vomited come 2025.

• Ray 2 months ago

Unfortunately, we can now read in between the lines. Ghana Card will not save you. You crashed the economy aground and you shifted to an area you never developed but want to reap its benefits.
    Fix the mess and stop the dec ...

• S.k 2 months ago

Vice prisdent Deserve to be our next leader he will turn Ghana

• npp 2 months ago

lie-a-thon

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 2 months ago

De aklanke wey no sabi drive take de steering all of don die be dat.Bawu,Bawu,Bawu hau many times wey i call u.De truth be say dis so called digitalization no go bring inflation down, wat about foreign xchange? de dollar don ...

• kwame 2 months ago

It appears we are either stupid people who do not know how to use our resources or that the vice president no longer know what to do to get vote. everything is reduced to one thing 'digitalisation'

• Sika mpe dede 2 months ago

Our upbringing has made us timid till now that a nonsense spoken by those we see as our leaders become life saving.
    Does Ghanacard at birth need a launch?
    It only need to be roll out because Ghanacard itself has been laun ...

• Ghana 2 months ago

This is Huge!!! But why the age 15 caveat?

• WaLL 2 months ago

It doesn’t make sense.!!

• GPS 2 months ago

Kwame Nkrumah should have done this for long time. God bless Kuffour for introducing Ghana card social security number. Everyone in the country must be in the system, must be identified with a unique number.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

This guy is a real dreamer. Does he really think all children born in the country are Ghanaians? Knowing the cantankerous nature of Ghanaians officials this should not be entertained. This is flawed and dangerous and doesn ...

• WEB SERVICE 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com

• Soadwa 2 months ago

Please Please Please !!! The children can wait till 18th birthday. Why waste resources for something that genereates no returns. Zero returns.
    Ghanaians , please Bawumia is not a serious material.