You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 10Article 1920791

We now have dining halls under trees – Mahama bemoans quality of Free SHS

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

Mahama thinks he is smart. Must he consult stakeholders before building dining halls. He did the same thing with the Kufour's four year SHS system. After inviting NDC footsoldiers to a forum, they ended up scraping it, even t ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

Dumb dramani should be last person to review or change our education system....lying SNITCH, okuzeto was the deputy minister of education...the students didn't get past 30% (core). Because he failed Ghanaian students...he has ...

• Dan Decent 2 months ago

The youth of Ghana is not aware that the money Akuffo Addo has taken as loans is going to be paid by them. Meanwhile one can not tell what the money has been used for.
    Any youth who has not seen this burden has lost his/her ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Fan Decent, I wonder if you're really decent as you call yourself
    Take note that Ghana's total debt now is around $51 billion dollars out of which John Dead Goat Mahama, JDM alone borrowed $29 billion in four years. This is ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

Are you a human being?

• Asare Invisible 2 months ago

Dear Ghanaweb,please,find a way of banning mad people from commenting on your page. Some comments are sickening.

• Eric Mensah 2 months ago

Mr Mahama voted against NHIS and pledged to review it when in power they won elections stayed in power for 8 years nothing happened.

Kuffour started Ghana card in 2007 , Mahama and his NDC didn’t touch it for 8 years.

• Oyibo 2 months ago

My brother stop the propaganda. It's better to dine under a tree to study than not studying at all. Kwame Nkrumah started free education in the north. We can we northerners show for it? Our brothers and sisters troop to the S ...

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Stop this propaganda. It is better than not being in school. Npp is winning elections again

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

HAS MAHAMA GOT SOME NEW MIDAS TOUCH, OR
    MAGIC WAND?
    Mr Incompetent Mahama has suddenly got hos hearing back? I thought he said “ Yentie Obiara! Common writing chalk became so scarce during your botched six years of Nkom ...

• WSamePeople 2 months ago

Then they tell us he is a Communications guru. No sense.

• Kwaky 2 months ago

Listening to this is just annoying. " You have heard now dinning halls are under trees " .The policy is good but you sponsored 42 adverts against it.Fraudester

• Yaw Mensah 2 months ago

Mr. Mahama, don't you eat at your house compound, under the tree? If it is good, then why can't the school children eat under the trees?

• Yaw 2 months ago

Was it raining when the kids Goes under the trees ?

• Kojois 2 months ago

No responsible person will wake up to vote for empty Mahama. He is so empty and even a waste of time to listern to him

• Kk 2 months ago

Dinning halls under trees to be literate is better than becoming illiterates.

• Rans 2 months ago

It's better than being out of school

• Tail lights 2 months ago

Only fools will believe Mahama nonsense.Mahama behaves like a toddler anything that comes to his taught then he voice it out.Ghanaians probably Mahama has having nightmares dreaming eating under tree and he comes out saying t ...

• Tail lights 2 months ago

Mahama if you have forgotten am remembering you that you eat all the meat and left with the bones so no money to built dinning halls.

• Kwasi in Europe 2 months ago

Mahama, dining hall under trees means you built nothing when you were president or have you forgotten that you were once president?

• George (london) 2 months ago

Kwasiato john mahama is it not better to have knowledge under trees than staying at home and be a fool like you? You have started your nonsense again. Gyimifoo like you with big head with small brain.

• John Spintex 2 months ago

Ghana, Ghana, Ghanaian youth, Open your eyes and ears well, Today Ex-President John Mahama says free Shs is good policy..Woooooowwwwwww, the same Ex-President John Mahama that sponsored so many adverts to say that free shs is ...

• Ato 2 months ago

Tell us what you are going to do to improve upon them. It's better for the students to have dinning under trees than to sit at home. We all went through hard ways

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

Education isn't always at the classroom. But to have access to every one. If it's under trees but it's open to everyone what is the problem.

• Andy 2 months ago

This criminal Mahama again who said free education is 419 and free education certificates are cheating certificates, look at what he is saying, madness and drunkard. Mahama gyimii nkoaa.

• Samamkoto 2 months ago

This flask bearer never fail to disappoint me, this man is empty inside out, you built few e blocks ten miles from towns without accessible roads and expected people to utilise it, for your info this government has provided b ...

• Koofi 2 months ago

This alone tells you that many more students have been brought on who wouldn't have had the opportunity. Waiting to build all the infrastructure would have left so many students out and they will be grateful eating under tre ...

• Ohene 2 months ago

Please Mr Mahama stop this nonsense, after all it's free education for all. What was free in your tenure in office? Even common CHALK you couldn't supply to students, now you have mouth to talk. You think we have forgotten yo ...

• Ohene 2 months ago

I wonder why ndc elected Mahama as their flagbarer, someone without vision, no good economic policies. Someone engulfed with serious corruption issues...

• WSamePeople 2 months ago

Isn't it strange that when jdm says anything that doesn't make sense you don't see his footsoldiers coming out to comment. Funny. Hypocrites nkoaaaa

• NANA 2 months ago

NEVER again, JM!!! Yabr3 wo!!?

• Atsu London 2 months ago

Ghanaians should not take this drunkard serious how can you review you don't believe in. How many adverts did you make against the Free SHS 38. over to you Ghanaian youth.

• Mubi 2 months ago

It is still better to eat under trees and be educated than staying at home without education. This man is vision less

• Afro Moses 2 months ago

Folks,Did all recalls during Mahama presidency Mahama quality education was dilapidated structures without tables and chairs or desks and pupils lay on floors without cemented to learn and the lucky sit on a benevolent indivi ...

• Papa Osei 2 months ago

Even chalk koraa you couldn’t provide. Tweaaakai