You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 06Article 1920207

In absence of the driver, we don't give the car to the mate who can’t drive – Kofi Amoabeng jabs

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ +

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

Driver Banza Akufo Addo wants to hand over the damaged vehicle to his reputations injured Aplanke Bawumia after recklessly killing most of the passengers. Thieves nation breakers

• KB 2 months ago

Had it not been the great leadership skills of the "driver banza," during Covid, ungrateful fools like you would have been with your ancestors by now and not spewing nonsense on Ghana Web.

• kusie 2 months ago

Togo,Burkina faso and Ivory Coast are doing far better than ghana so why should we be grateful we should be rather be weeping as ghanas future is seriously shaking

• General Afrifa 2 months ago

Togo,Burkina faso, and Ivory coast non of them pay depositors money to them because ofbad leadership that was collapsing their bank Their President did not sign any kick back electricity contract called take or pay which me a ...

• Kwam 2 months ago

You don't understand the issues. Who told you that. Abreast yourself with the full facts. So UK is not doing well and for that Togo is better than UK? Poverty of .....

• Paa Kay 2 months ago

Their economy hinges on France so get off with your simplistic comparison. Infantile mind refusing to learn. Politics go kill you

• Kimi 2 months ago

Their economy hinges on France, really? Then your President and his incompetent Vice didn't know when they were comparing Ivory Coast economy to GH in 2016? By the way that claim is false. The Central Bank of France does not ...

• Ekow Jones is 2 months ago

Please don't advertise your ignorance to the world.

• Pelicles 2 months ago

Who gave you that false information? If those countries are doing far better than Ghana, what stops you from relocating to any of those countries?

Some of you are just walking around as "humans" but in reality, you are no ...

• Al Jazeera 2 months ago

@ KB. Like the University of Ghana Medical Center saved the ass of your NPP Sputnik vaccine thief Agyemang Manu when Covid 19 was peppering his gay anus? Hahahahaha

• Larbi 2 months ago

Amoabeng, I totally agree with you that not all driver's mate can drive. That is true; but you know some drivers mate can drive. Bawumia is one of those who can drive. Remember Mahama is under probe and if Ghana were a seriou ...

• obempe mensah 2 months ago

which probe is mahama under? for 7 years you have not finish which court did you send him gyimii

• Pelicles 2 months ago

Another NDC goon. Why did Mills set up a committee to investigate Mahama about the plane purchase? The death of Mills ends that investigation, and the question is why?

Go and ask that foolish Amoabeng as to why his bank li ...

• Lee 2 months ago

Boss, do you think it was the President who protected us? Do you think in other countries, their Presidents didn't put on the preventive measures yet they still died? My friend, thank God for His protection over this nation. ...

• Korku 2 months ago

Covid-Russia-Ukraine- Your deceptive, hollow and self-created shameful literature, which never adds up and will never gel. Laughable!
    Watch your language and virtuperations. For reasons of decorum, I, will not insult as ...

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

Unscrupulous businessman. Very bitter because your unscrupulous business attitude has exposed you. Your Mahama will not be allowed to take over the presidency for him to draw Ghana back into the doldrums. Get a life and get r ...

• Fuseini 2 months ago

SOME PLAYERS ALWAYS COME FROM THE BENCH TO SCORE GOALS

• Kramai 2 months ago

So you think It’s not just about his business you ignoramus this government has almost collapsed the economy I hear inflation is about to increase again for the second time thanks especially to more taxes introduced and not ...

• Paa Kay 2 months ago

You hear inflation is to rise again but you don’t know. Small mind indeed

• Kwam 2 months ago

Why worry Ozy? Birds of the same feathers flock together.

• Kimi 2 months ago

You are pained because he said the truth. A mate is a mate unless he's properly trained. But your mate is so daft, he didn't learn anything on the job. It will risky to give him the vehicle to drive. He's so incompetent.

• Adio. Kiko 2 months ago

You are a fool, Kofi. Mates always metamorphoses to be drivers. Some even become better drivers than their masters who taught them.

• Actually Mahama was once a mate to Mills 2 months ago

....and Amoabeng himself became a driver (MD) of UT when he had never been a driver before.

Of course this is our elders talking nsense after a good lunch and Johnny Walker whiskey.

• Alhassan Iddi 2 months ago

This crook and criminal Kofi Aboabeng must know that some drivers'mates good drivers,and that it's due to sometimes life's situations they see themselves as such...Mahama will never be allowed to power for your to revive your ...

• Nana 2 months ago

Sometimes mate's drive better than the drivers

• Thomas 2 months ago

Kofi Amoabeng, are you not ashamed of yourself. You mismanaged your bank and it collapsed on your head, stop fooling and behave like a serious person.

• I don't fear huu 2 months ago

Who said every car mate doesn't know how to drive ? There car mates who hold driver's license, aren't you aware massa ?

• Donkomi 2 months ago

You are bitter bcos JDM used tax payers money as bailout to your bank. How can you run a company where your liability exceed your capital ? You are all part of the hardships we are going through and now a government which too ...

• Sage 2 months ago

Stupid ugly idiot.
    You could not even run a bank as a driver.
    An imbecile like you was using taxpayers money on whores like Mzbel and Nana Aba.
    Shut your rotten teeth.
    Get ready for jail, Stupid Criminal.

• Pound for pound 2 months ago

So funny, I laugh enter gutter.

• Kk 2 months ago

What you did to people with your bank you think those people where cursing you to suffer one day? Wicked man

• joe borde3 2 months ago

so are you telling us you would rather give the car to a driver who caused grave accidents and most peeps died? Massa come again prior to 2016 your financials proved UT was a mess don't try to preach perfection when you were ...

• General Afrifa 2 months ago

We saw a women being beating in a banking hall like your own you gave depositors money to Ibrahim Mahama because his brother was a vice president and with his bad leadership he gave tax payers money to you people and you mixu ...

• Alhaji Alhaj 2 months ago

Look at this crook womanizer who used depositors money on small girls in hotels leading to the collapse of the UT bank. Government had to bail out the insolvent bank for the sake of the depositors. But for magnanimity of t ...

• koob 2 months ago

why should government allow bank owners and managers to walk free after chopping depositors monies. Nduom and Amoabeng are some of them.

• Opiah Mensah 2 months ago

Please some mates can drive STC have driver and mate both can drive the bus

• Yaw 2 months ago

They are assistant drivers not mates. Kwasea. Bawumia is a type of mate whoonly calls passengers going to Lapaz

• Emma 2 months ago

Incompetent mahama wants to be president again , eeeeeiiii gh paaaa hmmm

• Chuchu 2 months ago

Apt...
    Bawumiya, do you know the meaning ?

• Nii 2 months ago

Stupid idiot! This mate attended Ghana Driving School and very experienced. I tell you he will handle the car very well if the driver is not there. Bawumia all the way. IT IS POSSIBLE!

• FREDERICK KOFI TAWIAH 2 months ago

Kofi, I disagree with you. Where does UT bank stand now?. Your advise as managing director of your own bank could not resolved your own bank problem and it collapsed. You admited first class students thinking they were the be ...

• Economy 2 months ago

Full of bitterness, why?

• Yusif 2 months ago

If this man had happened to be elsewhere he will be jail ,you take people's money and spend it on your girls the state had to put money ones still u could not survive then government step in to save individuals investment. ...

• TRACK UR CAR NOW 2 months ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com

• Muji 2 months ago

Useless bitter man.u couldnot run a common bank.abi mahatma gave u money to resolve ur insolvency but u still chop the money and uT collapsed.thunder fire u.

• Osei Hyiaman 2 months ago

Fine and intelligent driver who drove his bank to bankruptcy.

• Del 2 months ago

Of course you will say what you are saying and you have made it abundantly clear it's your personal sentiment. Kudos to Mahama, he said Ghanaians have a very short term memory, it looks like we have forgotten how he plunged t ...

• Ato 2 months ago

What did you say when Mahama said he was a spare driver? Failed and disappointed banker.....

• Wack analogy 2 months ago

Do we give it to the driver who once crushed us into a ditch to injure and killed people?

• Steel 2 months ago

Master your time is over, go and check boteyma and legon sports complex, karma is waiting for you.

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 2 months ago

He has learnt how to drive and passed thus his position as flag bearer now please.

• MADIBA MANDELA 2 months ago

This mate analogy i don't think people understand. Go to all lorry stations with drivers who have mates and you realize they all know how to drive. And i can confidently say that the drivers mates know how to drive better th ...

• Kofi Amoabeng is bitter 2 months ago

Listen to this thief. Go and associate with the thieves in the NDC. Foolish idiot...

• Joy 2 months ago

Did you make profit as a banker?

• Kobina Sey 2 months ago

Re-Kofi Amoabeng. Please Mr Amoabeng , you drove your bank into a serious ditch whilst JDM ( your good driver now) looked on and gave you more bailout funds which you still mismanaged. Your bad corporate governance took UT Ba ...

• Kpando 2 months ago

It is laughable when I hear Kofi Amoabeng comments on current difficulties Ghana is going through. Insolvency of his bank is one of the problems. Incompetent Mahama bail you out with tax payers money. Yet you drove the bank ...

• Obuobisa 2 months ago

Did you give your bank car to your mate to drive or you drove it yourself into ditch

• Joe 2 months ago

Halooooo, Kofi Amoabeng. Are you referring to Mahama who first made the first statement after his abysmal years of bad performance or Dr Bawumiah whose excellent performance as a mate of the driver has introduced the free SHS ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 2 months ago

I once sat in a car from Bole to Accra.The driver unfortunately became unwell.The drivers mate drove the car to Accra to the admiration of all the passengers.Who was he?Bawumia.

• Mka 2 months ago

Two different comparisons my brother. At that point the mate was not fully trained ( mature) driver. Hence he couldn't have drove safely to Accra.

• Mka 2 months ago

The car could be given to the mate because after 8 years of training as a mate ,the mate should be able to drive safely the passengers to their destination.in fact the mate should be able to perform better than the drive giv ...

• Kk 2 months ago

You would have been in prison in any serious country nation for messing up people's money and investments!! You talk too much and its turning you to a disgrace

• Nana Boakye yiadom 2 months ago

Some mates came to learn from their driving masters to become drivers, 70% of drivers were mate so please go and come back again Mr. UT

• Nana Ankra 2 months ago

Words of wisdom

• Kow 2 months ago

You should be in jail. Shut up

• ISSAH ALI 2 months ago

ETWE (SEX) SPECIALIST ???

• Jnr 2 months ago

Amoabeng should be Speaking from jail.

• ERIC 2 months ago

what a shallow argument coming from a bitter and azaa business mam who only employed 1 class graduates who collapsed your company,Amoabeng was mahama a good mate?you see we people fails in their quest to defraud people,you wi ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

I'm highly disappointed in you mr.Amoabeng. your comment is leading me to believe that you are not that good after all. The Npp government has done better for this country than the Ndc even when the Npp has only run this coun ...

• Macgordon Akosenaba 2 months ago

At Secondary School, The asistant School Prefect is a driving maye too.
    You are really bitter about the closer of your bank. Lebanon refused to close such mushroom banks and has become a failed economy. No collateral no bank ...

• Ghana 2 months ago

Have you forgotten Mahama was a driver's mate?

• ISSAH ALI 2 months ago

SEX MAN SENSE ? IT IS GOOD TO USE YOUR MONEY ON SLAY QUEENS

• FOOLSOLDIERS 2 months ago

Cry your own cry mass, some mates are drivers in this country. Talk sense