You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 04Article 1919881

Finance ministry gives a breakdown of how the anti-gay bill will hit Ghana’s economy if passed

Read Comments Comments (235)

• TRUTH 2 months ago

CAN WE IMPEACH THIS PRESIDENT AND GOVERNMENT.

JUST IMAGINE THE TROKOSI PRIEST HAD SAID, THIS IS OUR WAY OF LIFE, AND THE GHANAIANS MASSES DO NOT HAVE TO AGREE TO THAT BUT WE COULD HAVE MADE A LAW TO ALLOW THEM ALONE TO PRA ...

• Papasi 2 months ago

Filthy inferior ewe ayigbe idiot, you and who?

• BAAH 2 months ago

These NPP guys are just pure evil. Besides, they suffer inferiority complex when they see so-called "whiteman". They always stoop so low for the whiteman to kick them on the butt. They are really low-life with big titles.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

I told you guys that the NPP (Akufo Addo especially) fully supports LGBT in Ghana. How can a rich country like Ghana think our survival, existence or development depends on handouts? And this mentality is coming from a party ...

• THEY ARE AFRAID OF LSING THEIR LOOT STASHED ABROAD 2 months ago

The zeal with which some of our politicians are queuing up to speak out against the LGBT Legislation is NOT because they care about LGBT+ people but rather it is an opportunity for them to publicly dissociate themselves from ...

• Blue Pen 2 months ago

Was it not Akufo Addo who declared Ghana beyond aid? And went to the AU to espouse similar ideas.

Kwame Nkrumah walked his talk. He truly pursued his. He was not a noisy empty barrel.

• FaceTheWall 2 months ago

Ghana does not belong to those who live in it. It is for sale to the highest bidder.

• TRUTH 2 months ago

HOOOOOOO!

And who tells you I am an Ewe and you dare call Ewes what?

I have just sent your false majority tyranny argument through the roof.

You people want debate, BRING IT ON!

• TRUTH 2 months ago

Do you people ever study the history of NPP's founder, DR Kofi Busua and Ivory Coast supporting and working with White South African Apartheid.

It runs through their blood.

Bagbin should have ordered a head count on thi ...

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

This is the kind of wicked and evil generation of misleaders we have. What happened to AKUFFO ADDO's in-famous mantra of "GHANA BEYOND AID"?

• Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 2 months ago

This anti-whatever silly bill will plunge Ghana into the abyss if hurriedly passed into law. It is the NDC's ploy to have a campaign message when the country breaks down and up. Homosexuality is a moral issue so let the noi ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 2 months ago

@Anton Rhule (or Anton FOOL), go and tell your stupid and filthy ashawo mother that it was your mentally-retarded president, Nana Akuffo Addo who came to ask we Ghanaians to join him to worship God the Almighty in some cathed ...

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

This anton fool is more than a fool. Ga people call people like that bulu bulu. It means not even your own mother can love you. He has that house slave mentality or uncle tom. Traitor. Like the fanti chiefs who betrayed Yaa A ...

• GH8 2 months ago

Odwanba meee who can you exterminate from the surface of the earth? Gyimefoo. I am very certain that if NDC were in power Sam George and his NDC cohorts would have brought this bill to parliament.

• Shlomo 2 months ago

For sure... at the infuriating pace that you NPP animals are going, it's about time we make time to exterminate all you filthy promoters of this LGBTQIA+ nonsense. You can rave and rant,but we shall surely exterminate you coc ...

Waoooww... all hail our stupid, filthy, shameless, abominable, reprehensible and lunatic NPP government and their greedy, Godless, money-loving, and fantastically satanic regime characteristics depicted by their brainless, ho ...

• DR. WHO AMIN ADAM? IS HE THAT STUPID? 2 months ago

Imagine that Akufo-Addo demanded to take Amin Adam’s wife by the trumu side before making him Minister of Finance. Obviously, that would have affected Adam financially if he had refused: no big car, + privileges, no overnig ...

• Joe Adanko 2 months ago

Ndc is poised to destroy Ghanaian economy! They should wait until they come to power to sign into law.

• Hoccus-Poccus 2 months ago

You NPP reckless fools can take your filthy selbes out of power today,we shall run this country in a more Godly and dignified manner

• Npp will before they go to opposition 2 months ago

You people will sign it ,you are waiting to who

• Jimmy the Don 2 months ago

And where did this guy get this idea?
    Did WB or any of the multilateral and bilingual partners base any of their agreements on this bill?
    Akufo Addo and his criminal gang always try to find an excuse for one thing or other. ...

• Queen 2 months ago

Akufool Aduii, Ken Ofor-Atta, Gabby and the group (Akyem Mafias) are still controlling affairs in all parts of govt institution due to their personal gains. This current finance minister is a Muslim and I know Muslims don't a ...

• He will be removed. 2 months ago

Yes, but he is going to be removed by masses. We will demonstrate on end until he leaves office. He is so evil. All he wants is the IMF DONORS MONEY.

• EDWARD 2 months ago

So what was The Finance Minister doing in Parliament when the bill was being deliberated on? Was he sleeping in Parliament? The speaker opened the floor for any MP who has anything against the Bill and nobody stood up. So Shu ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 2 months ago

He wasn't finance minister then. But homosexuality still remains a crime in Ghana.

• Apraku 2 months ago

Where is our sovereignty as a nation? Because of Money we must sucuumb to that gayism nonsense?
    NANA AKUFO ADDO PLEASE SIGN THIS BILL !!!!!

• Apraku 2 months ago

We don't want Homo and Lesbianism in Ghana!!!

• Moi 2 months ago

Kwasia you and who ?

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Look all that afenyo matkin shit and now this stupid finance minister are all doing the bidding of addo. Remember he said passing is not same as signing to pamela paris. Addo is evil and gays with sore asses should be gratefu ...

• ELL JAY 2 months ago

Aboa....he and your ancestors.

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

You can practice that filthy abomination inside your baal cathedral.Ofui

• Ama 2 months ago

Keep quiet, beggers have no choice.

• Abu D 2 months ago

So, what are they inferring? We should subscribe to LGBTQ+?

• THEY ARE SAYING WE SHOULD USE OUR HEADS! - Kwapps 2 months ago

I told you so! If you thought running of the economy was being mismanaged, wait till it falls into the hands of novices like "too known" Sam George, you will all run away from the country when they start tightening the screws ...

What a foolish man's comment. Thieves!

• Zionism is racism 2 months ago

3.8 billion USD!! This is the annual U.S. military assistance granted to the racist, zionist and terrorist state of Israel to commit genocide. But they intend to starve Ghana by refusing to grant an equivalent amount. U.S. ha ...

• Papasi 2 months ago

Filthy Muslim. I wish you’re all wiped out! Fool ISRAEL reigns forever

• kojo 2 months ago

over?

• No way for Satan 2 months ago

Genocidal foreign Israel occupying Palestine days are numbered.

The land doesn't belong to both sides.
    Palestinians are Jordanians.

Those Jewish are nothing than Europeans mostly Germans and eastern
    Europeans, basically gentiles.
    That land belongs to the Hebrews aka the blackman.

A typical brainwashed cretin , who told you the people living in the land of Canaan are the Jews of the bible? You are very arrogant and foolish not to know the differences between Jew and Jewish. Ofui

• Kanewu 2 months ago

Hamas should be nuclear bombed. They are evil and don't deserve to live

• Joe Adanko 2 months ago

Hamas is a terrorist organisation who beheaded children in their court

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 2 months ago

Those of you siding with the apartheid state of Israel are all sick in the head as Africans and Ghanaians who went through colonialism like the Palestinians are going through today. This is not a religious war you imbeciles! ...

• Dud 2 months ago

We don't care about the hit, all that we care is the creator doesn't like it, So do we humans too. Stop that foolishness.

• You that import common chewingstick from Ivorycoast 2 months ago

Don't say what you don't know

• Sumanguru Kantè 2 months ago

This is just a kick of a dying horse

• Kofi 2 months ago

Upon all the base this government gave them in Ghana where they are not subject to Ghana laws? $20 million. Who chopped that money?

• Jack Tolonto 2 months ago

It's time for Akufo Addo NPP to prove their Ghana beyond Aid mantra to us. The bill must be sign now, this Minister is a disgrace to Islam.

• Yusuf 2 months ago

We should sometimes understand a comment very well because the comment said the ministry gave the remarks but not the minister

• Claudius 2 months ago

Shut up there, you nasty fool @Yusif! Can anyone issue that statement from the Ministry of Finance without an endorsement by the Minister? Both Bawumia and Amin Adam are ISLAMIC MUNAFIQIS; may Allah reserve the heaviest punis ...

• Yete sika so 2 months ago

So what economy are we running if all we do is to hope the white man sends us money all the time? We are foolish.

• Ama 2 months ago

That is what that small boy Sam George should have thought of before he and his cohorts plunged Ghana into more suffering.

• No way for Satan 2 months ago

Ama, you are so foolish. Whites only give us loans, not gifts. We pay for every pesewa they give us. Do you value white culture more than ours? Does your Koran or Bible tell you to practice gay and lesbianism? You are cursed!

• Captain planet 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo should sign and cancel ex gratia. Use salary deduction of MPs to pay for the accumulated electricity bills of parliament . LGBTQ is not the only sin in Ghana. The nefarious act of Ghanian politicians is an open s ...

• WaLL 2 months ago

Narrow minded.Ghanaians,imagine kid’s sexuality allow to change at 5yrs,imagine you can change unborn child gender,imagining male can go and change his genital organs and become transgender,these are the new trend going on ...

• Adondon 2 months ago

You see the shallow mindedness and the stupidity. Even in USA who are telling you your economy will be affected, about 23 states have anti-gay/Lesbian laws and they are telling you not to do it. Are you that stupid? Don't you ...

• godfather 2 months ago

Oh my Africa.... Why, with all the natural resources, we allow ourselves to be blackmailed. Time to aligned with the east.

• Kojo Prempeh 2 months ago

They the government must be proved or they must account for bringing us to this situation. Am scared but the president must signed it if need be at all cost.

• Water Yam 2 months ago

Your government has majority in parliament, yet the bill was passed Now you are complaining. Didn't you know this when the bill was debated in parliament

• Bill 2 months ago

Ask again oooo

• Jkmee 2 months ago

What kind of the behavior is this you should park and leave power. so we allow homsexual

• Jackson 2 months ago

This is absolute rubbish!!!
    Which part of the agreement states that Ghana should consent to gay rights or LGBTQ before accessing those funds???

Should the country throw its values away in exchange for money??? Do Ghanaia ...

• COD 2 months ago

Ugandans are well and thriving under all the sanctions imposed on them by these Westerners.
    Their so-called financial aids and grants and credits have not made us think more practically and research and learn to use what the ...

• All eyes on you Akuffo Addo.4God or 4Satan.? 2 months ago

Any country who takes orders from these LGBTQ western countries is bond for doom. God has blessed us with everything we need and we shouldn’t go and beg the devil for money to develop our country.

• Kumi 2 months ago

Uganda is doing good because the opposition party are all in support of the government unlike NDC who will take advantage of the economic crisis and try to come to power…NDC is the downfall of Ghana, had it not been that th ...

• Wrong, Uganda is not doing well 2 months ago

Ugandans who earns less than $2.15 per day (international poverty line) is forecast to amount to 42.15% in 2024. That is almost half of Uganda's population. Child labor, school dropouts, and transactional sex are on the incre ...

Gaslighting twerps, did the NDC forced your useless government and his finance minister to go borrow money for which earned them their cuts? Ofui

• Johnathan 2 months ago

Uganda is doing well ? Do you read the news?

• Ato 2 months ago

The next government will sign it into law so don't worry..

• Stone 2 months ago

They should take their money together with their tunumu tunumu.

• Sul 2 months ago

INCOMPETENT GIVING EXCUSES WHY HE CAN'T WORK

• Donatus 2 months ago

Has the government even accepted that the economy is struggling?

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 2 months ago

There is a well-known maxim in economic theory referred to as "mutually exclusive". In very plain language it means that two outcomes cannot occur together. That means, basically, in economic management decisions are made by ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney@Law 2 months ago

Thank you Sir!

Go and practice that filthiness in your baal cathedral, cretin. Ofui

• Ozymandias 2 months ago

A rare sensible voice. Thank you.
    On the other hand, I want the bill to be passed so that westerners will withdraw their money and the ignorant foul-mouthed Ghanaians will smell pepper

• Jackson 2 months ago

Prof., You have a serious challenge understanding country-level economics with the classroom theories!!!!
    The cancerous disease starts from a tiny space and spreads wider over time!!!

Your level of understanding of practi ...

• Paul 2 months ago

You are just as evil as those guys. This LGBTQ is a threat to the family and society and human existence. You don't need a gallon of poison yo kill the whole body but a droplet. That is how it always work. Once they get hold ...

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

Nonsense. You’re unprincipled, illogical and spineless, Prof. Serbeh-Yiadom. Israel has withstood threats of US sanctions that’s why the 2-state solution in the Middle East never materialized resulted in so many mini-wars ...

• Ghana 2 months ago

Take away the Mohammed from your name stupid finance minister..u are a disgrace...

• NINGO PRAMPRAM CAN PAY !!!! 2 months ago

Sam George's people at Ningo Prampram promises to pay every every dime!

• Kwaku Yeboah 2 months ago

NPP always looking for new causes of our economic crisis. Armed robbers!

• MK 2 months ago

MR. MOHAMMED ANIM, HIS FATHER COW AND HIS GRANDFATHER BEFORE BIRTH TO HIM THAT'S WHY HE SAID AKUFFO SHOULD NOT SIGN THE LAW

• Yakubu 2 months ago

There are several ways of killing a cut; we will deal with this madness ourselves.

• efua 2 months ago

After declaring GHANA BEYOND AID since 2017, you have the gust to line up all these loans and grants from westerners and tell ghanaians in the face that this is what you do to run the country? Ursula Owusu told us that if go ...

• K.B 2 months ago

It is clear NPP support gay period.

• Dr. SAS, Attorney@Law 2 months ago

This is just the economic and financial implication and imprecation…..The legal and constitutional and social and security imports are not yet fully disclosed or discussed. They are untrammeled and supervening!

• Voice of North Dakota 2 months ago

Question:if the president did not sign into law and his party loses the general election looking at the mood of the entire country and the next government come and sign into law what benefits will npp get.

• Afua Iceland 2 months ago

Look at what this man is telling us. Can't we cut our coat according to our size?. Why have you people spoil Ghana like that. Can this happen in Turkey, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Baharian, Afghanistan? etc etc.You people don't do ...

• Abusua 2 months ago

We have destroyed our own economy and now looking for excuses again. How can gayism and lesbianism solve our financial and economic problems? Nonsense.

• Bright Heart 2 months ago

What at all is wrong with this NPP government, everything about you is warped. You mean the NPP government will rather go for money and allow this LGBT abomination to be freely practiced in our society. Is it madness or stup ...

• Nero 2 months ago

They have already collected some of the gay monies in 2015 and 2020, that is why they are having difficulty to resist this demonic LGBTQ+ nonsense!

• Clarence 2 months ago

What was all these monies being uses for we will pass it nobody will allow this government to go for any money and bring all this documents to scare us after all they will miss use this money

• Moses Ackah ANL 2 months ago

And so what. We can survive without them.

• Francis Asante-Boadu 2 months ago

VFCP divinely declares that if it is indeed there are tribes in Ghana whose cultures are gay-oriented, according to Gadzekpo's report, then, VFCP asks that the bill must be sent back to Parliament for thorough investigation. ...

• Jimbo 2 months ago

Hey Mr Minister pls return their monies. We better go broke than to endorse homosexuality. To hell with their money.

• Anonymous 2 months ago

Reason it is vital you manage your economy prudently___by appointing competent at the helm of affairs___can the IMF instruct an Arab country to accept LGBTQZ? __no___we as a country have stolen from Ghanaians & mismanaged our ...

• Marco 2 months ago

Foolish harlot animals. They've no shame whatsoever because they're doing the bidding of some faceless institutions (foreign & domestic ). Irrespective of the Will of the Ghanaian, they continue to release these foolish state ...

• Kwasi 2 months ago

What utter nonsensical bullshit from these NPP super corrupt serpents. How can a sexual orientation and preferences be the ultimate decider of your overall economy. What a stupid, intellectually bankrupt idiots. Then just re ...

• Wundabli 2 months ago

Dr Amin anta
    I'm very disappointed in u
    Are really a dagbana and a muslim??????

• Kanewu 2 months ago

There will be a coup in Ghana in the foreign aid stops
    Everyone knows this.

• Philip 2 months ago

How long are we going to depend on them ( no soffer no gain ) All Ghanaians knows what is at stake.

• Kwesi Yeboah 2 months ago

Hmmm...

• Kanewu 2 months ago

Is the money from IMF and World bank also gay money?

• koti Boto 2 months ago

If we demand that we are a sovereign nation then we should reject IMF and foreign loans from western countries because by definition that money is also gay.

The black man is foolish beyond comprehension

• GaBaa 2 months ago

This law as it is written is unenforceable. I implore the Executive to veto this bill and and the legislature rework it. You guys will stave, mind you you don't produce anything. You do what your master says.

• kojo 2 months ago

Vote out the NPP!

Unserious peeps

• BBB BBB 2 months ago

Why the so called imf is it for gays? Is there any nation of gays and lesbians that is a member of imf ? I don't understand all these foolishness by these stupid political leaders.

• Biologicalsp 2 months ago

Foul!!!,it is far better to die standing than be living on our knees.we are suffering already.

• Zigi 2 months ago

The solid economic management team is now turn to be Gay spokespersons. Waaaaa looook

• Oman Ba 2 months ago

Meaning this country can only survive with “”trumutrumu” monetary policies ? Finance ministries should come again!

• Pathetic 2 months ago

Hmmm!
    So, money supercedes proper and natural values.
    Ghana is lost under this useless and visionless government.
    God save us and our generations to come

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

Herh!!! Did you Akyem Sakawa Mafia and cohorts include LGBT++ clauses in the IMF negotiations? What about our external creditors, particularly the Paris Club? Awurade nyankopon!! We are finished. The "owners of the Land" have ...

• Me - Me 2 months ago

This is just a he surface!!!! The bigger impact is when the country is isolated in the international community and our small export is hit down. Think about the fall of the cedi. Let's drop this silly emotion against the 0.00 ...

• Eddie 2 months ago

utterly ridiculous….if this gay nations are our life line why are we still a stupid, foolish and poor country..Look if you guys cannot manage this country get out of there..rubbish…

• Matthew Narh Odonkor 2 months ago

We should not allow any body to dictate to us but I think we have many important things to think of in our than gay issues.

• .com 2 months ago

Here is where we break away from the whites again for gross disrespect for the humanity ,blacks and cultural values of Africa. We can leave it hanging but shouldn't think that they own Africa.

• kwabena Anarfi 2 months ago

You have the men! You said so...do it and let us see!

• Ben 2 months ago

Cowards!!!

• awal 2 months ago

ghana as a nation have all the natural resources but yet you guys are a bunch of idiots, fools..You can’t reason and you cannot do anything…Your stupidity and foolishness is seen in your leaders and chiefs…

• Kwasi Ayeh 2 months ago

This Minister is playing with fire. He is trying to test the anger of the majority of Ghanaians.
    Wetin igo find? Palaver.
    Who owns the country? The IMF, World Bank or Ghanaians? We will not allow you and your government t ...

• koti Boto 2 months ago

You don't have a country without foreign aid. Get that through your thick skull

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

I did not know that today Ghana there are not of traitors, who think about their ego, than defending the country rights and values in the international.
    from what I am reading, what it tells me is that
    If world Bank ask t ...

• koti Boto 2 months ago

At least you are honest about it.
    Without foreign aid, we are looking at a miliatyake over. This is the uncomfortable truth Ghana must deal with

• Kwan - time to stand up against the masses 2 months ago

When human rights are being callously trampled on, that is when one needs to fight against the majority. The wind of righteousness will at the back of those who fight injustice even if the injustice is popular among the masse ...

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

Ghana beyond foreign aid !$

• The Truth 2 months ago

Useless government. You sold your integrity and Ghanaian culture values. Never again this useless Political party to lead Ghana SHAME UNTO ALL OF YOU. Do you want to tell Ghanaians and the whole world that all the aforement ...

• koti Boto 2 months ago

You don't have any sovereignty.
    You beg IMF and world bank before you can eat

• We will change the narrative 2 months ago

They beg to fill pockets .. Ghana will not need that money..

• Then stop begging them. 2 months ago

If Ghana doesn't need anything from Gay western countries then stop begging money from them and running to their embassies begging their ambassadors for visas to Western Europe and the United States of America.

• TRUTH 2 months ago

You've never seen a European in a Ghana Embassy trying to come and abuse our children isn't it?

Why are you 'people' so silent to stupid comments like this?

• What? 2 months ago

The hell you talking about?

You lot always keep bring up the "protect the children" shit but in reality you are actually using it as a means to mask your bigotry so you can drop the charades now Mr. "Truth".

• THE CHILDREN FIRST 2 months ago

And why are gays turning teachers en masse in most Western nations?

Is it because they 'love small kids' or wish to miseducate them?

• THE CHILDREN FIRST 2 months ago

Exactly, you don't know, do you? Have you ever travelled or walked into a Ghanaian mission abroad or you just see Ghanaians at the USA embassy.

What was Sis Derby doing in that school the other day?

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

Lazy leaders. Must we depend on White man for our budget? What were we doing after Kwame Nkrumah overthrow? South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Dubai are self sufficient, but we were on the same level of economic development in ...

• Sebastian Deh 2 months ago

The Wind Is Blowing And The Anus Of The Chicken Has Been Exposed

• inercycl 2 months ago

thieves don't care...in as long as their pockets are lined already. How I wished sanctions impacted these crazy political whacks rather than the poor man on the street who doesn't know where their next meal comes from.

• Anim 2 months ago

All these foolish people in the NPP including Bawumia go against God's injunctions in the Qur'an and support the LGBTQ+. Afterwards they call themselves Muslims and they go around urging Muslims to vote for them. God is going ...

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

It is this type of person's who want to make ghanaians believe that we need the western world and its institutions to survive or live well. Whereas such is not the matter.

• Ibrahim 2 months ago

Who is this shameless corrupt madaphaka called minister? only thinking of money and scared of poverty. Meanwhile the country Ghana have already been to the IMF for 8 times and what has Ghana achieved? Is Ghana economy getti ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

We will trade with the Chinese and Russia.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

We should also disband their military base in Ghana

• Pee 2 months ago

So you are selling your GOD given values for money. If this is your aim then Ghana will never rise again

• Pee 2 months ago

NDC you have a message now, tell Ghanaians the NPP is a gay party

• SELF GOVT. IN DANGER IS BETTER THAN TRANQUILITY IN SERVITUDE 2 months ago

SELF GOVT. IN DANGER IS BETTER THAN TRANQUILITY IN SERVITUDE. DO WE HAVE TO TAKE THE POISONOUS IMF/WORLD BANK MONEY TOGETHER WITH LGBTQ+ GOD FORBID. AKUFFO ADDO IS HIDDING BEHIND THIS MINISTER DESIGNATE TO SAY THIS NONSENSE, ...

• Kwan - people of Bentoa should not fear gays 2 months ago

On a light note, Ghanaian kids take Bentoa up the asshole. Homosexuality should not be strange to them as it wasn't strange to their ancestors. The white man has fucked up black man's brains such that the blackman has now bec ...

• BOYIIMEN 2 months ago

These NPP guys are just pure evil. Besides, they suffer inferiority complex when they see so-called "whiteman". They always stoop so low for the whiteman to kick them on the butt. They are really low-life with big titles.
    Th ...

• BA 2 months ago

So the best you can do as finance minister is to compromise the cultural and moral values of your country for loans and freebies in favour of lgbtq+ It is a big shame. Stop going to the mosque.

• Bk man 2 months ago

This npp people are all gays
    Look at what this stupid man is saying. What do you even use all these loans for, do you know the
    long time effect Ghanaians are going to suffer from this lgbtq+
    Ghanaians should rise up.These ...

• Yao 2 months ago

This is the highest form of cowardice. Ah, an apology of a leader. Ghana deserves better leaders. SAAAAAAD

• Bk man 2 months ago

And he is Muslim!! Waoooo

• Otis 2 months ago

Lazy leaders.saudi arabia ,russia,middle east and asia countries do not need to beg IMF to survive.they do not need to sin against God just to get food because they are nit criminals and thieves.How do you build cathedral and ...

• Let the economy collapse it's fine 2 months ago

U sit on day salaries and peaks and cry that u are expecting loans to be advanced so u can continue earning your peaks. In exchange u want society to be destroyed because of your salaries and peaks...we say no! Let it collaps ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

If Finance Ministry cannot think outside the box to find alternative ways of generating revenues for the country but rather depend of foreign aids all the time, then those currently at the finance ministry are dump.
    We don't ...

• MARTIN GHEY 2 months ago

Ghana must be careful of an international public opinion backlash. There is a lot of wokism going around in the western world.

If they cut these things off why must it worry us ? Did we not say Ghana beyond aid???
    If they do that then we nationalise our natural resources!
    Sack their companies and find new partners who will befriend us on an equal ...

• FTT 2 months ago

Remove this story now because it is not Tarim finance ministry

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

What? This minister is useless, senseless and shameless. He has already failed.

If like the Ghana beyond aid was followed through and wasn't just a facade , Mr minister you would not be making such comments but we mismanaged our economy, borrowed center and left South and west east and north and we are ...

• Kwaki 2 months ago

What is this nonsense. we can do without loans. The President must sign the bill into law now. What have we not seen again ?

• Okay 2 months ago

Foolish man

Shit makes me remember Atta Mills . Damn! There are leaders in leaders !!!
    When they said unite Africa some of you chose to be puppets and follow back leaders .
    When they said join hands and bring the eco currency you sai ...

• Obi 2 months ago

DISGRACEFUL, CORRUPT AFRICAN GOVERNMENTS, BOTH NPP AND NDC, WHO DO NOT HAVE VISION, BUT ALWAYS BEGGING, DESPITE ALL THE RESOURSES

• Loyalist 2 months ago

The NPP thinks they blackmail 35 million Ghanaian

• Ghana at 67 indeed 2 months ago

What is Ghana going to celebrate on Wednesday 6th March 2024? Hahahahahahaha. A Flag and a National Anthem. Spiced with cultural displays and Atteennnntion

• Loyalist 2 months ago

The NPP thinks they can blackmail 35million Ghanaians with LGBTQi+ because of Money and Power. They will do all these things and will later come and inform Ghanaians Dr. Bawumia is not against the bill. NPP deliberately needs ...

• Opesaw 2 months ago

WHAT A SHAME,SHAME, SHAME GHANA AND AFRICA AS WHOLE, ALWAYS SWIMMING IN POVERTY. YOU MUST ALL BOW YOUR HEADS IN SHAME FOR MAKING GHANA AND AFRICA SO POOR

• Jeff.k 2 months ago

It's a pity to be a Ghanaian if such absurd minds are at the helm of affairs. How do we build a country's economy around another country's culture? I am sure if America and Britain ask our leaders to kill half the population ...

• CHAPKO3000 2 months ago

A MUSLIM IS LEADING THE CRUSADE FOR LGBT+. A MUSLIM IS SUPPORTING GAY IN GHANA. DR AMIN ANTA.

• WaLL 2 months ago

Stop these nonsense.As a country do we depend on foreign aid to survive !!

• Mallam Adamu 2 months ago

Defer assenting to the anti-gay bill till when?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

I think this Useless and hopeless government should be kicked out of power with their Nonsense. This group of scoundrels cannot seriously consider themselves as a government in power. A bunch of beggars and stray dogs. Just l ...

• Can you Imagine 2 months ago

Pathetic!
    How useful are you as a finance minister?
    You prepare a budget on loans and grants.
    Pathetic government.
    NPP never again.

• Bless Nation, For God only. 2 months ago

The Finance Minister is mistaken in this instance. What exactly is he implying? Is he suggesting that due to minor fluctuations in the economy, we might transgress against God? The bill must be passed one way or another, as i ...

• This man is very intelligent 2 months ago

This is what many Ghanaians dont seem to understand. You will struggle even worse than you currently are right now but at least gayness is illegal, right? At the cost of your own country. Some Ghanaians are so brainwashed by ...

• MAKAVELI 2 months ago

Ooo... look at you! You are so stupid and beastly that no amount of description can even befit you! So, because of a mere $3 billion dollars that would be disbursed to a nation of 32 million people, an idiotic animal like you ...

• Hitman 2 months ago

Wow, the amount of ad hominem attacks in this one comment. I also don't remember it being apart of Ghanaian culture much less our values to insult your elders now, mmm?

Heres a little word of wisdom, Christianity and islam ...

• Kwan - It's reading myself 2 months ago

You wrote what I would write if I were as gifted as you. Exactly the point you've made. Those not persecuting gays are the ones who are honoring our ancestors, whereas those persecuting gays are the ones honoring foreign valu ...

• Hitman 2 months ago

It saddens me that many Ghanaians have been brainwashed into these abrahamic religions that even our traditional fetish priests have adopted the foreigners poisonous ideology, corrupting our spiritual beliefs that had no hatr ...

Fool, you don't know who you are and you must be a money loving cretin, go and find out who you are. Ofui

• Neo-colonialism The last stage of Imperialism 2 months ago

When osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah wrote this book, the State Department of the USA protested and withdrew $25 million in aid to Ghana. Ghana did not collapse and has existed up till today. So this will not be the first time.

• WaLL 2 months ago

Immature statement and attempt to scare Ghanaians.Should you not messed our economy do we have gone to IMF..we have 3oil fields ,48 gold mining field and yet still crying for Funding.What's wrong with us..We Ghanaians won’t ...

• Henry Dion 2 months ago

I hope that the Blackman will learn to be truly independent. It's a pity that a nation is afraid of implementing its own law because of external pressure. Then why did Kwame Nkrumah and others fought for Independence which th ...

• KB 2 months ago

Righteousness Exhalts a Nation. Sin is a reproach. The President should be bold and sign. We won’t die but live. If Ghana will take the Boldness to face this challenge, the economy will turn for good. They can’t win. God ...

• Boldsteven to 2 months ago

This will solve the Ghana Beyond Said always touted by Npp.

• Servant 2 months ago

Don't worry, the landlord will come soon to judge all ny kind.

• kiki 2 months ago

We are ALL prepared for the sacrifuce. Let the West take their money and the chain off our neck. MAKE IT LAW NOW!

• Political Gimmicks And Points 2 months ago

A country cannot be run with sentiments but rather critical thinking and insight.
    This LGBT law is unnecessary since the
    LGBT community in Ghana almost non existent and are not even asking for any rights or anything.
    So ...

• Batuta 2 months ago

Parliament should pass a bill against Trokosi shrines too. Juju practice in general should be outlawed and we will see where Sam George and Co will get their votes.

• Shlomo 2 months ago

Have you finished passing a bill against your filthy Antoa Nyamaa shrine..????

• Akoto 2 months ago

An we have a reverend minister as GRA commissioner General and Moslem as Finance minister??? What????

• Servant 2 months ago

Don't worry, the landlord will come soon to judge all ny kind.
    USA never wanted to pass this into law according to the history. No president ever wanted to touch this. My question is why?
    I need the answer.......

• Kwame K 2 months ago

What at all does the Nana Addo led NPP take us for; do they think we are acting some Consert Party gig.They have deliberately asked the Finance Minister to put this rubbish out there so it affords Nana Addo the opportunity t ...

• Agbelimor Paris 2 months ago

Ghana be that?I can't believe my eyes! Well, the end always justify the means.We wait to see.

• Michael Gilbert Essien 2 months ago

They should take their money and save our children's anus!.Without their money Ghana will not dissolve or melt into the sea. Let safeguard our culture and traditions. Who knows without their monies our leaders will learn to b ...

• Steves 2 months ago

Ghana must learn to work for herself and not for others. All those raising issues are lazy and useless workers who can't think outside the box.

• TonyB 2 months ago

Do we have to follow the whitemans tradition because we want a loan from them. Do they accept polygamy In the beginning God created them male and female and ask them to procreate and fill the earth. Even animals mate the oppo ...

• James 2 months ago

Eeiiii. Dr Amin, have you seen the tight corner Akuffo Addo has put you in? I know you are against LGBTQ but you are cautioning your government against signing the bill. Your predecessor is behind the scenes dictating the fis ...

• Yebopwer 2 months ago

So GH cannot raise money internally?

• ELL JAY 2 months ago

Ghana beyond aid,what a stupid and useless slogan.

• Bastie is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL and member of Alqueda and ISIS TERRORISTS Organizations 2 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual

Bastie is NOT Bono, but Shit / Feaces / Toilet Carrier

Bastie is NOT a Ghanaian. The TERRORIST should be deported by Immigration

Bestie is a member of Alquedas, and ISIS TERRORISTS, ...

• Mark 2 months ago

You see these idiotic politicians always think about themselves and their family. How could you say if akufo Addo signed the bill it would have economic impact on our economy ? The president will sign and if they are Go ...

• Agbedefu 2 months ago

That's why in America, the whites want Trump back, the same man who didn't congratulate the winner of the elections who successfully him and didn't want to leave power. It's because of retards like Africans like Ghanaians pas ...

• concern citizen 2 months ago

Someone tell this guy less a year he would be out from that office okay make he stop talking

• Yaw 2 months ago

chairman! Another banger to kill poor Ghanaians. Aaaba! What sin we do voting you guys

• Era of the con men 2 months ago

Oh Mohammed Amin Adam I pity you for allowing yourself to be chosen to clean the shit of the Akyempanzee mafia. Please be principled and resign from the disgraceful position set for you as a practicing moslem.

• eddie 2 months ago

who the hell are this politicians to tell us what we should accept and do…you are all a bunch of idiots, fools, yes go to court and let the court give you and your family the opportunity to each others anus…you think p ...

• Ghanaian citizen 2 months ago

Didn't you say Ghana beyond aid ?
    Such a wicked, corrupt, evil minded and myopic government.
    God will punish you all and your end will be very miserable and disgraceful.

• THIEVES 2 months ago

SHOULD YOU DO EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO GET MONEY? GROWNUPS RULING THIS COUNTRY THIS TIME PAA DIER. ASEMOO. SAKE OF LOAN OUR CHILDREN SHOULD BECOME GAYS AND LESBIANS RIGHT? GYIMIE SAAAA KWA, SUCH IDIOTS IN GOVERNMENT.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

How many years since independence? And when are we going to wean ourselves from slavery? What happened to all the resources that God blessed this land with? Big shame indeed!

• Ekow Jones is 2 months ago

We will never sell our conscience to that evil antichrist of Europe and the West. They are not God and can never usurp authority over us. Even more than 50% of the states in the US don't support that nonsense of gay rights i ...

Anytime you are telling lies , you are an anti-Christ get that into your heads.

• asbennna 2 months ago

You beleive in witchcraft , you steal and are criminals but you are concerned about what the man and woman does in their bedroom !???

• Joy 2 months ago

My problem with our stupid parliamentarians is passing laws to punish our LGBTQ members on Ghana and those who are willing to visit Ghana but did not put any security measures for this LGBTQ guys to quit them from public beat ...

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 months ago

Absolutely nonsense on the side of finance ministry
    Africa and Ghana has the right to reject LGBT
    American and European culture that is non Africa way of life
    Is no no
    To sell our children's ass for America dollars
    We c ...

• Opoku 2 months ago

Please don't bring yourself ok

• Piesie. 2 months ago

It's really sad. Poor Ghana. I think the country hasn't gotten to the human achievement level where humans have common sense. People have education but not advanced enough to think practically. The country is poor so why make ...

• NO GHANA LEADER WILL EVER SIGN SUCH A BILL 2 months ago

BECAUSE IT WILL TURN GHANA INTO A POOR REFUGE CAMP ,AND THE FIINANCE MINISTRY IS RIGHT GHANA WILL BE BANKRUPT WITH NO MONEY AND MILLIONS
    WILL BE STARVING STUPID BILL THAT WILL GO NOWHERE

• Smart nana knows such a bill will be the demise of ghana 2 months ago

as we know nana will not sign it Mahama will not sign no one with a bit of brain knows that signing it will mean Hugh sufferings in Ghana and people will be feel huger and wont be able to feed their family's and exist

• Street boys association. 2 months ago

Shame on you people if you guys did things right we will not be where we are for people to dictate our values for us . Stop stealing our natural resources and mange the economy well so that we will not be begers.

• Kweku 2 months ago

So what happened to your Ghana without aid

• Rio 2 months ago

Why can’t you manage your affairs. Always want aid. Uganda passed their bill, are they dead or struggling. Always wanting to a puppet why

• Stone Age AfricansnSe 2 months ago

Rubbish!!! Do we have to sell our souls to depraved World Institutions for such filthy crumbs?

• USA 2 months ago

You will do what you’re told to do.

• Wise Up 2 months ago

The same people said we'll never go to the IMF. We are a proud nation. Quoting Bible here and there.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

NPP TRUMU TRUMU FOOLS. GHANAIANS MUST VOTE OUT THESE CORRUPT THIEVES

• Hastings 2 months ago

Our foolishness have exposed akyem mafias and ashantis who votet not on issues but tribalism. With all this bankruptcy and corruption Bawuliar/NPP shouldn’t be our answer. No government since independence have tormented Gha ...

Fellow Ghanaians, now you can all attest to the vile nature and character of that SASABONSAM ANIMAL called Nana Akuffo Addo..!!!!!!! This was the highly notorious vagabond who started his wayward and immoral life as a KYEBI K ...

• Nana Yaw 2 months ago

May God help Ghana.

• Lalata 2 months ago

Big fool no true Moslem speaks like that. God will always provide let them do their worst.

• Yhaww 2 months ago

Once upon a time, our faces were smeared with Ghana beyond aid idea…
    Ghana beyond aid indeed!

• Mark 2 months ago

2024 Ghana election is between Gay party (NPP) Vs NDC , which one will you vote for?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

Useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant and primitive fools. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Why now 2 months ago

Why are now. Why didn’t you show this when you had the chance to do in parliament. You are a mother fucker too. Taking instructions from idiot nana. Ghana will soon much on the street to remove nana before his term ends. Ye ...