You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 04Article 1919856

NPP Running Mate: I’m qualified but let’s allow Bawumia to name his preference – Ursula Owusu

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Qualified for what exactly? 2 months ago

The last 7 years has been a complete disaster not just for NPP but also for Ghana. After all the optimism and hope we had and after voting NPP in 2016, we all feeling embarrassed by how bad things are today. Large scale steal ...

• Gyatase 2 months ago

Eiiiii Madam KELNI-GVG!!!! If cooking the books is the main criterion, you're over qualified. If sitting on other people's husbands' laps in public view is the criterion, you are over qualified.

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Supi yoo. Ocare mini. Osawmi. VP ? supi acare fio VP

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Alan Kyeremanteng is infiltrating the NPP ranks with his butterfly under the Clandestine name MOVEMENT FOR DEVELOPMENT in some constituencies. It is high time they are checked now before they do a lot damage.

• Honestman 2 months ago

OH URSULA HAVE YOU EASILY FORGOTTEN YOUR PAST. MORALES AND CONDUCT IS THE QUALIFICATION TICKET AND YOU DONT HAVE IT. EVERYONE HAS DEGREES OR HAVE A MININSTER BEFORE, SORRY FOR YOU, THINGS YOU SAID IN THE YOUR PAST DISQUALIFIE ...

• Shamu 2 months ago

Well, you qualified as a human being, but not as a person. If there is anybody to be a vice president, not some one like this woman.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

USELESS WOMAN. AKUFFO ADDO FUCKED YOU AT THE AGE OF 13 AND HELPED YOU QUALIFY AS A LAWYER THROUGH FOWL MEANS. THIS WAE THE WOMAN WHO WAS INSULTING NORTHNERS IN 2016 THAT NORTHNERS ARE ONLY GOOD FOR REARING CATTLE. I AM SURPRI ...

• Supi for life 2 months ago

Say it again. Today, she wants running mate to a northerner. This girl is just probably good for one-night stand.

• Truth Stands 2 months ago

Kwasia woman! Qualified for what? Arrogant woman like you. Pray you retain your seat come December 7. You were able to buy your way through to win the primaries but not the national one. Be prepping to leave parliament. Fool ...

• BISA 2 months ago

WHO TOLD YOU,YOU ARE A QUALIFIED CANDIDATE?EVEN OUR SIM CARD ISSUANCE YOU CAN NOT MANAGE IT,SHAME ON U

• Dauda 2 months ago

WE TOUGHT AKUFFO ADDO IS COMING TO TURN GHANA INTO PARADISE, NOT KNOWING WE VOTED FOR LIARS AND THIEVES....WE SHOULD HAVE MANAGE JOHN MAHAMA ....

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Addo is a mistake but why should anyone think another mistake can be the solution. NDC did the country a great disservice by bringing in a known thief. Their new female VP candidate is better. Spio is better, Chambas is bette ...

• Wise Up 2 months ago

And knew Mills was descent and faithful buy you still preferred a demond NADAA.

• Truth Stands 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo and his cabinet! The biggest scam in the history of Ghana

• Henry 2 months ago

Today you are Akan. Welcome.

When you have benefited from the akyem mafia.

• Richard 2 months ago

Apuuuuu.
    You think veep position is about insulting behaviour?
    Go sleep somewhere

• Jkn 2 months ago

Massa we shall meet on Monday at school, PPS, the best!

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 2 months ago

See this one too, arrogant idiot

• Jkmee 2 months ago

Qualify for what. Tribalistic woman. We have taken over our country

• efua 2 months ago

oh you are qualified! come ghanaians are waiting for you. Come and tell ghanaians you reluctantly agreed to extend the deadline for sim ard registration.

• Now Now 2 months ago

Ursula for affirmative action. The woman member of a Cabinet that approved and submitted to Parliament the taxation of sanitary pads. Maybe the financial cost could not affect her personally.

• Bri 2 months ago

Wow

• Wise Up 2 months ago

She also ensured that data would be very expensive...this woman is wicked .

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 2 months ago

We have the men and women.U truly have them but for this one to be a running mate HABA.

• Bermuda Triangle 2 months ago

Madam Owl face. Your floating bridge has been swallowed by the sea. Where are the mooring ropes that tied the bridge. Kwaseakwa

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 2 months ago

A female running mate is overdue. Plus it is necessary to neutralize the NDC's strategy by presenting to the electorate a matched female to Prof Naana. And Ursula is dependable, a fighter and a winner!

• Poki 2 months ago

Don’t joke with serious issues. A female , yes , but not this one. Brings too much baggage

• .com 2 months ago

This is exactly what i said to myself. No visionless,directionless,unreasonable,purposeless individual should sit on that high chair of gov. . No person against Ghana independence and for that matter Ashantis should sit on th ...

• Sir-Riscky 2 months ago

• Dr. Benjamin Anwaah Ibrahim 2 months ago

A whore, insulting mouth, .....eihhh fool.Stop this idiocy. You're not qualified one bit.

• ABUFUS3M 2 months ago

URSULA YOU DONT QUALIFY HUUUU!!!!

• Gauls 2 months ago

Who? You? And what mate? This ugly cheat and oversize woman like u?

• Gyimi Bawumia 2 months ago

Foolish woman!Who cares if you are Akan? NPP is full of tribal bigots.No wonder the party is losing grounds with majority of Ghanaians. Such idiots!!!!

• VIDA 2 months ago

ASHAWO WOMAN

• LBGTQ+ FOR VICE PRESIDENT?!!!! 2 months ago

Yieeeeeeeeeee!!!! Ghana nie???!

• Emma, 2 months ago

I a not surprised you also qualify after all if Boromia can be your flagbearer then you can even be running mate or even npp flagbearer. You put up a common bridge and boasted over it just little rain drops took away ur ADOMI ...

• AD 2 months ago

If Bawumia pick this lady, he will not even get 0% of the total vote cast

• Brainless and useless Ursula 2 months ago

Another Akyem mafia as vice president? Apuuuuu… never again .

• Give Ghana to Ashantis and they will fix the problems 2 months ago

Give this hopeless nation to Ashantis and they will fix it easily. Ashantis have the smartest brains and they will use it to bring prosperity to Ghana . Kuffuor took Ghana to an unprecedented level. Ashantis are the wisest an ...

• Hard 2 months ago

Is NPP make mistake to this woman then they should go alone

• Abraziaa 2 months ago

Npp and animals leadership this people are Fool of useless people and are thieves and corrupt government no sensible human being well vote for npp and the useless bawumia government

• Akotombra Kwame 2 months ago

Come on you are morally disqualified. You have a history verbal assault on even a whole president who was your professor and telling the Ghanaian population that your 18 year old son could manage Ghana better than president ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 2 months ago

This lesbian? Eiiiii!!!

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

"Wo nsoso wo pe Oman pani adi URSULA OWUSU? hmm!

• Ye de owuo ka 2 months ago

Certainly, Ursula is more qualified than Mahama himself, who is NDC's presidential candidate. Ursula is unlike Mahama, whose name has become synonymous with rampant thievery and corruption; including the Airbus USD5 million ...

• Wendy 2 months ago

Like I will be happy Paa coz she’s a good woman. She paid my school fees in the university

• Kwasi 2 months ago

This thing too

• Yes you ok at this times it's hopeless 2 months ago

Ok Auntie Ursula Owusu we hear you At this time no rightmind Right thinking Ghanaman careless who mr Bawumia picks as his running Nonsense. Shame

• Gborlahn 2 months ago

For some reason I admire this woman and would love to see her as the vice president. We would be fed a good dose of propaganda on a scale far bigger than Bawumia's own.

Hahaha! My husband's money is our money. . .