You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 02Article 1919624

2024 Election: Kofi Amoabeng picks Mahama over Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Okponglo Guy 3 months ago

He is pandering for pardon. Kofi, do the honorable thing. Pay Ghanaians what you owe us.

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Only idiots, tribal bigots and stooges and extreme unbridled partisan oafs still follow Bawumia and the NPP.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 3 months ago

Togolese trokosi Ayigbes and tribalism are two sides of the same coin. When the word tribalism is mentioned in Ghana Ayigbes come to mind. So who are the tribal bigots then?

• Kobina 3 months ago

Always writing nonsense.

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 months ago

@Muslims and Zongo communities in Ghana, VOTE massively for Dr Bawumia your own vice-president to be the next President of Ghana, Guys don't waste your chance, ADURO MU SO.

• Teye 3 months ago

All Christian should vote for Mahama, is better to have northern Christian president to a northern moslem president. All Christian should vote massively for Mahama, we don't want any bukom haram in Ghana. A vote for Bawumia i ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Do you then want the Hundred Years’ War that Christians fought against the Moslems in Europe and the Middle East? Which people started the Atlantic Slave Trade? We’re they not Christians? Do you read the King James Versio ...

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 3 months ago

Who cares about this bitter ndc fool

• honest man 3 months ago

MAHAMA is saint compared to the dwarf's Mafia!

• kom 3 months ago

Government official one comes to mind.

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

Frankoe, i know you are mature. You used to be decorous in your opinions but you have all decided to tow the Kevin Taylor line. Just because he has made you believe that the NPP guys always stay away from any discourse 2with ...

• Pelicles 3 months ago

@FRANKIE, you know better than that. That failed business man expect Mahama to come and give more money to have uncontrollable sex and nothing else. How do see a banker whose liabilities are 3 tines higher than his assets, ...

• Sammy 3 months ago

Why not. He hates nana and Bawumia. He is a thief. Now look how dirty he looks like. Let him go and MZBEL and co. Aboa.

• Sitsofe 3 months ago

Bonking partners. Any surprise?

• M.T 3 months ago

Exactly, 2024 elections is not about settling person scores. Ghanaians are going to decide based on who has the best policy and the promise to deliver. You can't just say you chose Mahama over Bawumia without logical explanat ...

• Kofi Bediako 3 months ago

Amoabeng follows his stomach. Read the script over and over again and the only thing that stands out is that the Stomach and Belly and Gut and Abdomen of Amoateng hold sway over his Brain and Mind and Conscience. Greedy cum ...

• WHY WON'T YOU AMOABENG? - Kwapps 3 months ago

Amoabeng, some of us are privileged to know how you and Mahama swindled Ghanaians so is it any wonder you will choose Mahama over Bawumia? Hell no! Gone are the days when Mahama will throw government money to bailout private ...

• ATA.YAW 3 months ago

He has only one vote

• Fuseini 3 months ago

BECAUSE THE BOTH SHARED MZBEL TOGETHER

• Jessica Williams 3 months ago

They are the same people. They have same things in common

• Kojois 3 months ago

Who is he. He will pick him becos he gave him tax payer money to used for his bank and spent the money with his girls.

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 months ago

A pedestrian comment, ofui what do you know about business structures?
    Ofui asked your stupid government how much they spent on collapsing indigenous banking sector's in Ghana?
    Only a fool and a cretin bustard will clapped ...

• KB 3 months ago

My friend, go away with your nonsense. You people are all the same, you think your NDC govt c9ming to power will make any difference? A vice president who was investigated by his boss and also allowed a contractor to donate a ...

• Capt. Adabuga 3 months ago

Bitterness @ play

• Zakarakis 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo clamored for over 50 years to be president. Ghana gave him the opportunity. He emerged as the worse president the country has ever had. Bawumia is still a novice in governance. Bawumia must learn to manage the NPP ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 months ago

No! You are probably absent minded. Akuffo-Addo has given hope to parents and young people who never thought in their mind that they would ever have the opportunity to taste a High School Education. And that’s the basic edu ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Granted that Akuffo Addo clamored for half a century to become the President of Ghana, the important thing is that he did not usurp power. Neither is he a murderer nor a dictator. He believes in, and works with the law in a D ...

• Kath 3 months ago

That is is called democracy. You are free to make your choice without anyone placing a gun at your neck. Am happy for you. Don’t ever say Ghana is no sweet again cos we all have a choice. In other, jurisdictions, you never ...

• Kumi 3 months ago

So Mahama should come so that you can get your 419 bank back right…. The right people will see you all and your fake behavior

• Stone Age AfricansnSe 3 months ago

Of course this is no wonder for a thief will always support hi fellow thief.

• Kwaku Ananse 3 months ago

ALL PATRIOTIC PEOPLE PREFER JM
    We must fear any politician who denies responsibility. In opposition, Bawumia held Amissah-Arthur100% responsible, as the Vice President then, for the faltering economy in 2016 and asked him 17 ...

• Citizen8 3 months ago

@Kwaku Ananse, I'm patriotic and that's why I WOULDN'T vote for Mahama. I'll vote for Dr Bawumia if by God's grace I'm alive by December 7, 2024. I care for the future of this nation and I dread Ghana in the hands of clueless ...

• Obournana 3 months ago

@citizen8, you are rather unpatriotic but political stooge. Do you read at all to know what this Akkuffo Addo -bawumiah NPP government has done to Ghana and the people? Are you kidding me? Tell us one aspect of the economy un ...

• Agya Yaw 3 months ago

Kofi Amoabeng this all bitterness you can go to hell who cares

• NNN 3 months ago

Amoabeng should genuinely ask himself if he would like Mahama to be the CEO of a company he owns?he should be bold and truthful that Mahama,Bawumia are all incompetent, neither Mahama or Bawumia should be voted for

• Donatus 3 months ago

Good Management Accountant

• Sul 3 months ago

EVERY SENSIBLE AND REASONABLE PERSON WILL DO THAT Mr

• MaaYaa 3 months ago

Amoabeng, that’s your choice wae and don’t disturb our ears and settle your bills

• KAB-UK 3 months ago

Who cares?

• Citizen8 3 months ago

Amoabeng is only after his personal interest. Just hoping that Mahama MAY win and return his bank to him or pay him judgement debt. He has only vote, though.

• Odwan 3 months ago

Odwan, wa nim s3 wo bin wai.

• Bambi 3 months ago

Who is Kofi Amoabeng anyway and why wouldn't he pick Mahama. They were together in the Banking crime to defraud Ghanaians. Mahama was giving taxpayers monies to him after he mismanaged his bank with loans to Ibrahim Mahama an ...

• Atta 3 months ago

Don't let Amoabeng deceive you. He is a crook

• NK 3 months ago

Sometimes I don't understand elderly ppls four years what Will mahama will do even 8yrs he did nothing give us a break mr amoabeng

• Edem 3 months ago

Kofi Amoabeng is bitter and confused, who cares if he picks Mahama over Bawumia. He can even pick Satan, that's his choice.

• Kweku 3 months ago

Amoabeng you are really a thief

• One Ghana 3 months ago

…but Ghanaians have already picked Bawumiah over Mahama. NO MORE CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE.

• XYZ 3 months ago

Why should you guys debate on this issue? Definitely, Kofi will chooseJohn Airbus Mahama over our next President Dr Bawumia. John Airbus Mahama did not understand what time it was so he couldn't take action on the poor perfo ...

• Treasure 3 months ago

Nothing compares to Dr Brilliant Bawumia.

Gold is Gold no matter the name.

Kofi you hate Truth.

24hrs Economy from DUMSOR President is a complete SAKAWA.

In REALITY no African countries implement the policy perfec ...

• Mubi 3 months ago

But who is kofi Amoabeng? He mismanaged UT Bank. If it was elsewhere he would have been in jail now.

• Kk 3 months ago

This is not news. So far as NPP collapsed your bank, there is no way you will vote for any candidate of NPP in the rest of your life on this earth.

• Funny World 3 months ago

Kofi you can even pick ''wawa'' tree over Bawumia, we don't care a dime. You and Mahama both robbed Ghanafoɔ, so picking him is no news.

• Sammy 3 months ago

Why not. He hates nana and Bawumia. He is a thief. Now look how dirty he looks like. Let him go and MZBEL and co. Aboa.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 months ago

Why won't you, Kofi? Mahama will let you go free from your financial shenanigans.

• Crank shaft 3 months ago

Folks it is true Kofi Amosbeng has mental issues.How could he endorse a horny moon president?over to you Ghanaians.

• James Owoahene 3 months ago

Wrong choice. You will end up on the wrong side of history with egg on your face. The only candidate with a plan (not manifesto) is:
    ALAN JOHN KWADWO KYEREMATEN

Now, do proper research (due diligence) on the:
    1) RECORDS ...

• James Owoahene 3 months ago

Wrong choice. You will end up on the wrong side of history with egg on your face. The only candidate with a plan (not manifesto) is:
    ALAN JOHN KWADWO KYEREMATEN

Now, do proper research (due diligence) on the:
    1) RECORDS ...

• Kb. 3 months ago

Very disappointed in you Kofi, you care about your self and not the country. The fact is accept your failure and give credit to those who have done it. At least president and his government has been able to give free educatio ...

• So u see 2 months ago

And so what shd we do .? Anyway who is kofi Amoabeng? He's not in Anyway relevant to us and can never determine our vote