Old boy economist, u were neglected by nana addo. U are boot-licking bawumia, hoping he will appoint u into a position if he wins. I hope u have life to see that. U will understand it in your grave.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
Blessed are those who are not politically biased to basic things and they shall understand the Godly vision and global impacts embedded in the 24-hour economy.
Hena Na Okum Mills 1 year ago
But simple 24 and people like former finance minister self no dey understand? It's 24 hours capish? As to where the additional capital and other factors of production go come from let's bury our heads in the sand and lament when we get there. We just want win election but some fools dey ask where we go get electric for. Don't you people know I am captain dumsor
Hena Na Okum Ninua J.B. Danquah? 1 year ago
We don't expect people Kwame Pianim to say any good thing about 24hrs economy. Hypocrite old-crook!
Abu D 1 year ago
The factors of production are here with us.
We have land in abundance .
We have labour ( unemployed youth)
Capital is there parter with private sector
Entrepreneur.
Stop being pessimistic.
Entrepreneur.
Stop being pessimistic.
Bro Abu. You are right oooh but you forget some small thing. Capital is where. Do you know our Interest rate now. GDP to debt ratio? Our credit rating as a country? The hair cuts that have been going round. Please don't tell me addo did hair cuts but the causes of it started even before mahama but this is where we are. If you are referring to FDI why would a foreign investor find investment attractive in Ghana other than the usual mining and staff like that. What can a clueless mahama do to attract them
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Senility and dementia has certainly set in for Mr. Pianim, a man I respect so much. With a German wife, having lived abroad for so long and with his economic background, I am surprised this is coming from him. Didn't Mahama fix dumsor? So if your AKUFFO government has messed it up again, can't you trust Mahama to fix it to fuel the 24-hour economy policy which has dealt a debilitating and a devastating sucker punch to the entire NPP? Trust Mahama to deliver. He has his foibles but he is a hundred times better than AKUFFO ADDO and Bawumia combined.
Father Frankie, sometimes you dey talk sense but not all the time. Mahatma had a car but no petrol so he bought another car with petrol and when the petrol run out he bought yet another car with petrol. But he could not afford to keep buying cars with petrol rather than just filling the tank. All NPP did was to buy the gas to power our turbines and that is not rocket science but somehow the inventor of 24 hours could not grasp that. Running a country is not about wishing for things. You do things to give you results. What is mahatma your god going to do to bring about a 24 hour economy or massively increase our production capability. Tell us that and stop this parrot business. If like I get cat I go make him eat this parrot because he dey make too much noise.24 24 24 24 24
Hena Na Okum Ninua J.B. Danquah? 1 year ago
The man is on a bribery contract with huge money that is a secret. Eventually, Kwame Mpianim will lose his respect.
Abdul Issa 1 year ago
Instead of trying to explain the so-called policy to Ghanaians, the NDC would resort to insults. Will the insults make people understand it or scare people? Even the NDC members don’t understand it. MAHAMA himself doesn’t know what it means. God save Ghana!
Abu D 1 year ago
They are insulting NPP members not Ghanaians. They put us in this hardship and blaming it on COVID , Ukraine, Gaza , Bawku conflicts .
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
How would this ex convict understand the 24 hour economy? Your name is matemeho, you always pretend not to understand anything. He is suffering from senility and dementia. Ghana would have been competing with countries like Singapore and Malaysia. These matemeho guys thwarted every effort by Kwame Nkrumah and eventually killed him.
Notorious Demonic Crooks 1 year ago
The Nation Destruction Company hitherto known as the ndc is coming back with more 24 HOUR DUMSOR DARKNESS so beware Dear Ghana. Do not be deceived by the mahama the dead goat.Think wisely Vote wisely before you regret.
Czar 1 year ago
You will not understand it if you are Npp, who want his opponent to win?Old Pianim Ghanaians has suffered enough.
Abdul Issa 1 year ago
THE 24HR ECONOMY IS A SCAM! The NDC have realized it, but they can’t drop it. Abandoning the idea is like scoring an own goal. They have realized that it doesn’t work like the way they thought. It shows their level of intelligence: clinging on to a slogan without understanding it. But it’s now too late to abandon it. It would be a big political suïcide. Good luck next time!
NPP mmoa, Nkwasifo), agyimifo) 1 year ago
Stop taking too much apio, it's damaging your brain. Kwasia boy
Rose 1 year ago
Please please please Mr Piainim people dey respect you paaa but if you go follow this Bawumia you go dey inside gutter way you go smell like shit this Bawumia e no fear shame like e master
Kosi 1 year ago
But Pianim thinks there is enough electricity to drive Bawumiahs Electric car/bus nonsense. Ghana paaaa
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
you guys need to stop the stomach hypocrisy and face the reality,
where we are as a country , we need Mahama to clean the mess this government has created.
I am not expecting anything apart from restoration of the lost fa ... read full comment
where we are as a country , we need Mahama to clean the mess this government has created.
I am not expecting anything apart from restoration of the lost faith , integrity , and the impunities that this Akuffu Addo and Bawumia has brought to our government system.
if Mahama is able to restore the dignity and confidence in our government and judicial system, and do everything possible to make sure all abandoned projects are brought back to completion. and make sure that the internet system move from the normal slow pace of 2G to at least 4G and affordable.
Ghana at least would move up in the economic radar
NPP as a political party must be voted out
Donboli 1 year ago
John Mahama is the only one in Ghana to make Ghana a Democracy.
Ghanaians will not have elections if John Mahama didn't stand up to represent opposition. John Mahama know he is the Past and NDC members can not get anyone else to challenge Bawunia.
Ghanaians were practicing 24/7 Economy before John Mahama was born. Go to the country boarders at night you will see 24/7 Economy at work. Night clubs and so many places are 24/7.
John Mahama is a Dead Goat.
NPP mmoa, Nkwasifo), agyimifo) 1 year ago
Foolish boy just listen to yourself. Mahama is talking about serious industries and you're spewing nonsense about boarders and night clubs. No wonder that's where you'll get surplus apio to load your obese tank. Foolish boy
Bantama Kessie 1 year ago
For the first time Mr. Kwame Pianin has made me to understand that the 24hr Economy is doable. Ghana needs security and power. Not long ago we complained of excess capacity. Security easy employ more. Pianin didn't say the 24hr Economy was not good. It's really a game changer.
Bawumia is deluded 1 year ago
Thank u
According to Pianim, 24 hour economy is about electricity and security. Hallelujah that is easy
Thank u
According to Pianim, 24 hour economy is about electricity and security. Hallelujah that is easy
Nana kojo 1 year ago
How would you understand, when they have given you a job to do
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
You can't understand it because you are too ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant and arrogant to do so. Hypocrite!!!
Sam. 1 year ago
how can this old brains think actively again?Can such dead brains contribute to the salvation of this nation?Old horses dont go to war.
Mike 1 year ago
Did I hear the respected Pianim say that 24hr is not done anywhere in the world? Oh my God! With all due respect, Mr Pianim, kindly take off the blinding Danquah/Busia cloak or veil and the vision of the 24hr economy would be revealed to you. Please listen again to your interview in your quiet time and the contradictions in your argument would hit you.
Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago
John Ford drunkard mahama is a thief a conman and a confident trickster. Okroomfo techiamoah gyimiifoo kwasia mpanin ofui like mahama kwasiato. NDCFOO empty headed people
Onyansanii 1 year ago
Yes your brain is too tired to understand it so don't worry okay grandpa
PROSPER DUGBATEY 1 year ago
MR KWAME PIANIM AT YOUR RETIREMENT AGE HOW CAN YOU UNDERSTAND THE 24HOURS ECONOMY POLICY??
IF YOU UNDERSTAND THE HARDSHIP RESPONSIBLE GHANAIANS YOUTH ARE GOING THROUGH ? OR WORKING IN THIS COMPANIES OPENING BY FOREIGNERS A ... read full comment
MR KWAME PIANIM AT YOUR RETIREMENT AGE HOW CAN YOU UNDERSTAND THE 24HOURS ECONOMY POLICY??
IF YOU UNDERSTAND THE HARDSHIP RESPONSIBLE GHANAIANS YOUTH ARE GOING THROUGH ? OR WORKING IN THIS COMPANIES OPENING BY FOREIGNERS AND GHANAIAN COMPANIES, THE AMOUNT OF SALARIES WORKETS END? AND THOSE THAT ARE UNEMPLOYED? YOU WOULDN'T BE THERE SPEAKING NONSENSE AGAINST THE 24HRS ECONOMY POLICY .OUTSIDE ELSEWHERE HOW DID THEY STARTED THE 24HOURS ECONOMY??
Kofi 1 year ago
Eeeeiiish, what kind of economist is this? That nowhere in the world they practice 24hr economy? Oooh Kwame Pianim.. l shock self.
Well, old age doesn't equate to wisdom.
Eeeeiiish, what kind of economist is this? That nowhere in the world they practice 24hr economy? Oooh Kwame Pianim.. l shock self.
Abdul Issa 1 year ago
It has not been a policy in any country in the world. It’s demand-driven. It comes by itself if the economy is good Like in the advanced countries. Implementing this as a policy in less developed countries is like putting the cart before the horse. Absolutely not possible!
Ato 1 year ago
Kwame Pianim you are an embarrassment to the youth. So you want Ghanaians to allow this inept people including Bawumia to lead Ghana? You will all run away when the people speak on December 7th
Retired and Outmoded Economist 1 year ago
Hahahahaha #24-Hr Economy is being run in most advanced and emerging market economies around the world. Shut up !
AB 1 year ago
Fantastic HE JM.
Policy responses like the ones you are outlining now will deliver significant benefits to the Economy. The 24-hour economy is already in operation and these policy interventions would unlock more benefits ... read full comment
Fantastic HE JM.
Policy responses like the ones you are outlining now will deliver significant benefits to the Economy. The 24-hour economy is already in operation and these policy interventions would unlock more benefits.
With these intended interventions, the eminent Economist should understand why boosting the 24-hour economy is important to address some pressing national issues.
Bob P. 1 year ago
Another shameless dishonest old idiot. Is he saying this nonsense because of Nokofio or what??? Because I can't think far. This same Oldman???? Tweeaaaa.
Saddam 1 year ago
How can you understand it when the person who proposed it does not understand it himself. Even NDC communicators are shamefully confused and giving out different interpretations of this policy.
et 1 year ago
"We started the 24 hour economy. I was minister of finance..."
Yet claims he don't understand it!!...sounds contradictory!
General Afrifa 1 year ago
When he was attacking Ofori Atta and the N.P.P by then he was founding member of the N.P P. and TV 3 liked his view on any economic move
Watt 1 year ago
Mr pianim have you not heard party people talk about the excess capacity that we don't use but we are paying for, or is it a lie that they are paying for such a thing. HEII.!!NPP.
Pee 1 year ago
With your current state you’re economically irrelevant. The kind of economics you practice is past, we need the ideas of people like Dr Paa Kwasi Ndoum
Kojois 1 year ago
Mahama is confused man. Nothing to offer only going round making ugly noise.
Yeti sikasu 1 year ago
How can you understand it Mr colonial mentality economic. Please give us a break.
Pee 1 year ago
You will understand when Mahama and NDC assume office
Abu D 1 year ago
You can never understand it . But the poor jobless Ghanaian understand it better. If a steel manufacturing company employs 20 workers to work during the day, it can also employ additional 20 workers to work during the night because of low production cost. The local demand is there. We can export whatever we produce.
truth stands 1 year ago
they are holding him where it hurts most his is a matter of survival p,the knife is on the throat of the chicken what can the chicken do!!!! this is the dilemma of the man pity him small wai!
Abusua 1 year ago
Wait until it comes to bite you: then you will understand.
But simple 24 and people like former finance minister self no dey understand? It's 24 hours capish? As to where the additional capital and other factors of production go come from let's bury our heads in the sand and lament w ...
Entrepreneur.
Stop being pessimistic.
Bro Abu. You are right oooh but you forget some small thing. Capital is where. Do you know our Interest rate now. GDP to debt ratio? Our credit rating as a country? The hair cuts that have been going round. Please don't tell ...
Senility and dementia has certainly set in for Mr. Pianim, a man I respect so much. With a German wife, having lived abroad for so long and with his economic background, I am surprised this is coming from him. Didn't Mahama f ...
Father Frankie, sometimes you dey talk sense but not all the time. Mahatma had a car but no petrol so he bought another car with petrol and when the petrol run out he bought yet another car with petrol. But he could not affor ...
Instead of trying to explain the so-called policy to Ghanaians, the NDC would resort to insults. Will the insults make people understand it or scare people? Even the NDC members don’t understand it. MAHAMA himself doesn’ ...
How would this ex convict understand the 24 hour economy? Your name is matemeho, you always pretend not to understand anything. He is suffering from senility and dementia. Ghana would have been competing with countries like S ...
THE 24HR ECONOMY IS A SCAM! The NDC have realized it, but they can’t drop it. Abandoning the idea is like scoring an own goal. They have realized that it doesn’t work like the way they thought. It shows their level of int ...
I am not expecting anything apart from restoration of the lost fa ...
Ghanaians will not have elections if John Mahama didn't stand up to represent opposition. John Mahama know he is the Past and NDC members can not get anyone el ...
For the first time Mr. Kwame Pianin has made me to understand that the 24hr Economy is doable. Ghana needs security and power. Not long ago we complained of excess capacity. Security easy employ more. Pianin didn't say the 24 ...
Thank u
Did I hear the respected Pianim say that 24hr is not done anywhere in the world? Oh my God! With all due respect, Mr Pianim, kindly take off the blinding Danquah/Busia cloak or veil and the vision of the 24hr economy would be ...
IF YOU UNDERSTAND THE HARDSHIP RESPONSIBLE GHANAIANS YOUTH ARE GOING THROUGH ? OR WORKING IN THIS COMPANIES OPENING BY FOREIGNERS A ...
It has not been a policy in any country in the world. It’s demand-driven. It comes by itself if the economy is good Like in the advanced countries. Implementing this as a policy in less developed countries is like putting ...
Fantastic HE JM.
Policy responses like the ones you are outlining now will deliver significant benefits to the Economy. The 24-hour economy is already in operation and these policy interventions would unlock more benefits ...
You can never understand it . But the poor jobless Ghanaian understand it better. If a steel manufacturing company employs 20 workers to work during the day, it can also employ additional 20 workers to work during the night b ...