You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 27Article 1918840

Mahama doesn't need to be president, he is doing us a favour by running in 2024 - Sam George

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Saga 2 months ago

We don’t need his favor

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

BROWN NOSER: Long memory talking....unlike the dummy dramani, Dr Bawumia has never been accused of any crime or corruption....John Ibrahim mahama, became a billionaire between 2012-2016, without owning any business....made sl ...

• Freewill 2 months ago

Sam George, I like u but this one di3, it's bogus. Complete nonsense, what's a favor?

• Araba 2 months ago

All these stomach direction policians. Walmart shelves parkers. Thinking about becoming ministers.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

The lie they tell themselves and believe it...lol...Looking for the best business to do - or to sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting? Do this and earn dollars for solving the smallest issues. ACT NOW so you don't ...

• Kofi USA 2 months ago

@Saga. We don't need his favor, indeed. He can keep his favor for NDC. Ghanaians have tasted and saw that NPP are better managers of the economy than NDC. There's nothing new Mahama is coming to do within 4 years but to bankr ...

• Samus 2 months ago

We don't need John Ford Dramani Airbus Mahama the thief period.

• Allah Dey 2 months ago

Do you want to tell Ghanaians that, the ndc party doesn't have nobody apart from him? Your party doesn't have any eligible candidates to lead the party?.Sam George, you are a joker.

• Nana 2 months ago

Because there's no other sensible person in the NDC except this Incompetent Thief

• Solomon Nana Agyemang 2 months ago

HOW DO YOU MEAN HE IS DOING US A FAVOUR? WON'T HE BE COMPENSATED AS PRESIDENT AND DONT WE HAVE ANY OTHER PERSON IN THE NDC WHO COULD IMPLEMENT THE RESCUE MISSION AGENDA OF THE PARTY? CREDIT US WITH SOME LEVEL OF INTELLIGENCE ...

• Solomon Nana Agyemang 2 months ago

WHY WOULD YOU EVEN SAY SUCH A THING?

• Dr Joe Deheer 2 months ago

We certainly don't need that favor. To be honest, He is better than Nana Addo but it's hard to present him as a preferred candidate to Dr Bawumia in terns of clarity of vision and execution.

• We don't need a Muslim president simple 2 months ago

Truth hearts but this is the best path for us Ghanaians..in future we will consider Muslim as president..it's not the time and Bawumia is in govt what else can he add after 8years. I will trust mahama for a change that someon ...

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 2 months ago

Mahama is forcing himself on us, and we say we don't want a thief to be our president

• Dennis 2 months ago

You mean you don't want favours from Ataa Ayi Dramani a.k.a Ayi Dramani.

• ZUZA 2 months ago

Can’t stop laughing. Favour to whom, NDC?

• Jokart 2 months ago

Ghana has got competent people than Mahama.His only motivation to back as the president is to come and continue to amass wealth from the country.Ghana does not need such favours from a former corrupt president.

• Peter 2 months ago

Deacon Sam, you have said it all. H E JM is coming to rescue and build a better legacy for the younger generation to emulate.
    The mess created by the Akyem mafia has to be rescued and you require an expert to do that. The o ...

• Jk 2 months ago

Sam George , this is a very annoying statement. We don't need any favour from incompetent Mahama

• Kweku 2 months ago

It's very funny and sorrowful to hear this that we need a failure to help Ghana. The worse decision Ghanaian will make is to vote for Manana again as a president. The entire world will laugh at us and see us as people withou ...

• No Mercy 2 months ago

Ghanaians Citizen's have Short Memories.Mahama must try to be President and He will See.Stolen a huge Amount for his Brother Ghanaians are not Stupid Mahama is unsatisfied Person, Very greedy, Womaniser.Alcoholiker, Criminal ...

• kojo amuesi 2 months ago

oh please! do us a favour.THere are better people in NDC who would do far better than JDM.
    Does he have a manifesto at all, except for criticising current govt, and his 24 hr ecomini.His stealing and corruption is actually a ...

• Thompson Coker 2 months ago

Where are they and where were they when the NDC chose Mahama again? The fact is, in the absence of Mahama, there will be no difference between NDC and NPP. Few people make a difference in Ghanaian party politics. Mahama and A ...

• Anthony Adusei 2 months ago

He's done NDC a favor for not allowing the party to collapse. At least, he's buying time with the stolen money for others to organize themselves. Ghanaians will be (excuse me to say) fools to resurrect DUMSOR and Incompetence ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

Ghana does not need somebody with selective amnesia. The dead goat is of no relevance to Ghana’s body politic. He is doing the NDC a favor because he has the money to spend

• Aziz 2 months ago

Airbus

• Sampson 2 months ago

Hw3 ne gyimii bi!

• Robert 2 months ago

Sorry we don’t need this favor.

• Akutey 2 months ago

I don't believe Sam George said this, if he really said this then his head must be examined.

• Sam 2 months ago

Such stupid sycophantic talk. So without Mahama, there is no other man in NDC. Then why did he scheme to take out Kwabena Duffour from the primaries. Mahama is an incompetent corrupt greedy thief.

• Enoch 2 months ago

Apuu

• Nana wireko 2 months ago

Bcox u got no man in ur party... datz y n guys guys wnt him to spend all the stollen money he has I'm possession to be spent...so after his lost ....then u in person. ,, Aseidu Nkatia n Haruna will pave another way sia

• 24hrDumsorEconomy 2 months ago

Mahama took Ghana to the IMF just after inheriting the Kufuor Oil find Economy and ate all the meat leaving Ghana with meatless BONES .Mahama was investigated by own ndc president Prez Mills for Aircraft purchase Bribery a ...

• King Kong 2 months ago

He wants to be president all because of his greediness

• Oko 2 months ago

I like Sam George as a young vibrant politician but I totally disagree with him as far as this statement is concerned.

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

We don't need his favor.

• Abobeganim SK 2 months ago

Of all your big English words in parliament you have nothing to deliver. Nothing in the big head? You are same like Fiifi, I am very disappointed in your choice of words. Of all the NDC members I thought you are second to As ...

• Tijani 2 months ago

We don't need his favours

• Joy 2 months ago

Is mahama a leader? You people should have vote against him. We the wise people need new faces in governance not an old mahama who did nothing for Ghana economy

• Oyibo 2 months ago

This is the most stupid statement I have ever heard on this earth. It would one day come to haunt Sam George.

• Dumsor24hrMogul 2 months ago

Dumsornomics Julornomics Fiafitornomics Barawonomics Greedinomics Scandalnomics Thieverynomics Nyinahin Bauxite Grabnomics Doublesalarynomics are the hallmarks of the Nation Destruction Crooks.Beware dear Ghanaians do not be ...

• Sage 2 months ago

A known Thief to the rescue ?

• Batuta 2 months ago

Mahama the thief, a drunkard and philanderer? No, no way for this con character.

• Papa Osei 2 months ago

Aaaaaba nsemfooo wo Ghanahaoooo. A favour? Apuuuu!!!!

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

If the clueless Akufo-Addo (Jack Toronto) and his puppet Bawuliar (his kid brother) had lived up to expectation, how will the NDC and Mahama in particular be flying high during this 2024 campaign season? Mahama need not even ...

• Frankoos 2 months ago

How can you say such a thing? What can nkok) but nkete nkete man do for Ghana

• Fuudian lomotey 2 months ago

Tweeea kai so this sam George guy is parliamentarian. Kwasia mpanin bi ba ofui like sam George and his gyimiifoo kromfoo kwasia mpanin mahama as his boss. NDCFOO nkwasiafoo nkurasefoo akromfoo Agyimiifoo pressure group.

• Frankoos 2 months ago

How can you say such a thing? What can nkok) buo nkete nkete man do for Ghana

• AA 2 months ago

This is the most stupid and senseless statement I have heard so far this year!

• AK 2 months ago

Apuu what favor. We don't need his favor. He's just coming back with his incompetence and corruption to do more harm to Ghanaian

• Kwado 2 months ago

What an insult

• Dan 2 months ago

You guys take Ghanaians for granted. What will JM do different. An Assemblyman, Dep Minister, Minister,
    Vice President and then President. Using a slogan he himself does not understand. 24-hr economy driven mainly by dema ...

• Gbagbladza V 2 months ago

Loose talk.

• Bompata Krukuro 2 months ago

He will lose as favour because Ghanaians are not fools to vote president who steals money to construct hotels in Dubai as well his intentions to force university of mines to train galamseyers how to destroy farms and river bo ...

• Efo Yao 2 months ago

24hr Honeymoon talk...

• Kofi Adu 2 months ago

Mahama running for president again isn't a favour. But rather he has bought the party Ndc. And there's no intelligent person in the party Ndc

• Funny World 2 months ago

If Mahama's vying for the presidency is not important, but to do the nation a favor, then this kind of favor is useless. The Paramount reason the ndc big brass have allowed Mahama to contest the election is the fact that he h ...

• Is this the Africa we Want 2 months ago

Now I see, all ndc executives are jokers & illiterate,said by sam ofoi george.

• CAD 2 months ago

It's only NPP fools who don't get it!

• Earl Funkenstein Its true 2 months ago

Its true. Mahama is doing NDC a favour. NDC is critically short of people with leadership potential. Thanks Mahama.

• Joe 2 months ago

Apuutuu. We don't need a failure as our President.

• Tom 2 months ago

No wonder he doesn't have any policies. The man is not prepared but being forced by the greedy bustards to . Ndc, bad alternative

• K’jei 2 months ago

Doing who and who “favor”? They want to do us favors yet they feed on the hopeless tax-payers monies month-after-month to feed themselves and their families. What a crap from a self-styled “church elder”!

• He should go away 2 months ago

We don’t want his favor .

• Kojo 2 months ago

You are dreaming, Sam George!

• Ohhh sooo? Then we don't need JM either 2 months ago

The cat is out of the bag. JM not interested even to become president so whom is he and NDC fooling? We treasure our country so he must get away from the scene for more competent Bawumia to become the president.

• David Hammond 2 months ago

what favour? is it not contracts figures he is coming to inflate?

• Kwaku Obeng 2 months ago

He is doing who a favor? The NDC or who.
    This is complete non-sense.
    The man wants to come and loot again and you say he is doing somebody a favor ...tttssseewww.
    anokwa...

• ATILEVI KOKUGADODZI 2 months ago

EXCUSE ME. DOING GHANA A FAVOUR. MY FOOT. WANTING A CHANCE TO TAKE HIS FAMILY TO DUBAI 100 TIMES A YEAR AT THE STATE EXPENSE IF YOU DO NOT KNOW.

• Ben Adu-Yirenkyi 2 months ago

Utter thrash is Mahama God his doing us a disfavour for coming,stop playing on the intelligence of ghanains with such bogus utterances

• Ben 2 months ago

A favour to come and complete the stealing???

• noble uk 2 months ago

Sam perhaps you meant to do the slay queens a favour to own houses and cars without working.
    They seem to disappear from the media space over the past 5 years.

• KINGDUS 2 months ago

Do we need his favour at all? Is he the only Ghanaian who van offer that favour? Who are going to benefit from his favour?

• Peter boampong 2 months ago

Meaning the party NDC is empty,if Mahama is their only hope

• Kwam 2 months ago

Hahaha, politicians and their mouth, who is forcing him to be President? Just like the current President he also said he came to save us, but what are we seeing now? The question the money you people are spending doing your c ...