You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 24Article 1918499

2024 election: Any attempt to rig the election for Bawumia will incur people’s wrath - Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (136)

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

There is Nothing like incitement to Riot in the Country. But we have to be prepared if something like that happens. If an election is “RIGGED”. The Citizens are not going to wait for our Military to take over anything. ...

• NPP MUST GO 3 months ago

NPP is the biggest problem of this country. They killed, steals and destroys

• BugaBuga 3 months ago

WHY ARE EWES SO DISRUPTIVE?

An educated man and a lawyer too talking like an ignorant, dumb and daft foot soldier. Foolish boys barking like dogs. We stayed in darkness for over 4 years under NDC and Mahama and these idi ...

• they say they say 3 months ago

Your time is up..shut up and go

• Kofi 2 months ago

In NDC, every educated member behaves and talks like a todler. I cant fanthom how an educated person like this idiot thinks and speaks like that. NDC ne gyimmii

• Asiamah 3 months ago

You Ewes are Ghana's problem, which Ewe lawyer has ever spoken for the Npp, shame unto you very funny politicians, one way shame unto you

Npp hates ewe and ewe hates npp

• C.B Agyeman 3 months ago

I don't blame you or saying what you have just skewed out,just because you are ignorant about the history of the party you follow. And I don't think you were old enough to witness the events of 1979-82.Go do your own researc ...

• NYEBRO POWER 3 months ago

All these akan people and their dog eating hausa northerners should give way to the Educated Brains of the Voltarians.Efo bravo for this excellent delivery. Akpe

• Efo Promise 2 months ago

Backward looking village people. You ewes are Ghana's problem. Who will vote for this clueless Mahama who put through 4 years of dumsor?

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 months ago

A so-called lawyer writing an article with no facts but full of assumptions. The ignorant twit thinks that with FSHS, Free school feeding, 1District 1Ambulance, a working NHIA, PFJ, NO DUMSOR and a whole lot of other successf ...

• Abass 3 months ago

OSABARIMA MENSA BROSAM, Are you not ashamed of all that you stated as NPP success? You are rather deteriorating NPP because a 6-year-old child knows the fact that NPP could not fulfill its numerous promises. The lawyer is rig ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

You should be ashamed of yourself for following a dumsor king, a pathological liar and consummate thief. If don’t know that FSHS has given a lot more people opportunity then you live in wonderland

• WaLL 3 months ago

Crashing the economy ..Mass majority of people saving gone,the economy is in disarray ..Time is catching this gov’t !!

Masa your time is up..hurry and gerrout of here.

• Kom 3 months ago

Bass are you not ashamed of yourself? Tell us, is Mahama the only person in Ghana who can change the fortunes of the country? He was there and didn’t make any significant difference. If that is the belief of the NDC let’s ...

Masa just shut your mouth. You elected the same Bawumiah who has bankrupted a middle income economy and brought Ghana's economy to its knees. Ndc also elected their choice to represent them who has a proven record. Let their ...

• Micky 2 months ago

A proven record indeed. You comment as if NDC has never being given the opportunity to rule before. As if during the time of NDC Ghanaians were given breakfast, lunch and supper in addition to pocket money.

• okofo 3 months ago

That so called lawyer is wrong about everything he wrote, my friend: Everything he wrote was culled from his subjective opinion and wishes. FACTS and LOGIC are missing in his opinion that he believes pass as argument. For exa ...

• Kk 2 months ago

Are you sure NPP had not done any of their promises? I am sure you are either blind or you do hear what is going on in this country. It only foolish people like you who want to throw dust into peoples eyes that NPP had done n ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

The supposed lawyer is just up to spin yarns. He must be living on Pluto and did not see what went on under Mahama. Mahama honest? Did the lawyer hear about the Airbus Scandal and his attempt to sell Ghana’s Bauxite to his ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

Ghanaians we’re better off than Akuffo Addo/Bawumia..is over 7yrs now.Billions of dollars borrowed without a single hospital .They say Agenda 111is in 52% complexion but we have no idea where they are…

• Mahama 3 months ago

Come to trede my area it is almost complete you think Ghana is only Accra sick people talking trash we wait to see no more nonsense we will face squarely so prepare the coward once has pass on long ago bring it on

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

THIS 'GYIMI' OF A LAWYER CAN WRITE A WHOLE BOOK TO PRAISE JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA THE INCOMPETENT ONE, THAT WILL NOT WASH...JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA WILL LOSE 'POTOO'....TWEAA.

• Kojo 3 months ago

The truth hurts

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 months ago

You are such a fool! That explains why the Police unleashed their fists of rage on your supporters in Takyiman after the 2020 elections. You see when you start writing these kinds animatic comments, you definitely ignore the ...

Masa if you're looking to replicate 2020, forget it. That's a lesson to be learned. You just lost Assin north yesterday in the face of police and that trend will continue whether. Bring it on indeed

• Kofi 3 months ago

What makes this lawyer think that the election will be rigged for Bawumia. He's just imagining things and not talking facts, because no one is going to rig, but the fact that John DEAD Goat Mahama's (JDM) 24 hour campaign i ...

• M.T 3 months ago

Nobody is going to rig elections. If you keep chosing a man who described himself as a "Dead goat" and a failed former president as your flagbearer, it is your own problem. Ghanaians are going to chose whom they believe can t ...

• Dade 3 months ago

These Togolese! When will these aliens come to terms with their political impotence and irrelevance in Ghana? These people know that Dr Bawumia will trounce their perennial flagbearer and they have already started finding exc ...

• Zico 3 months ago

They dare NOT try it at all

• 24hrDumsorNomics 3 months ago

The wrinkled face bags under eyes corruption guru versus young youthful incorruptible Bawumiah ,who is who countrymen?
    Greedy Oldman Mahama has no intellectual competence to match master brain Dr Bawumiah. Our mothers our ...

• Tell us what you can do different 3 months ago

You idiots keep saying same think over and over again. Who is going to rig the the elections in ghana.’how can anyone or EC rig the elections. From where. The polling stations where elections are won, if you fools have noth ...

• Abena 3 months ago

That is all the NDC knows .Instead of given us policy

Nkoko nketenkete and 24 hr economy.
    Free SHS is for all as well as Free health care for all.

So why should we vote for useless policy.

• Teddy 3 months ago

NDC must stop these threats and fear and better come out with policies and alternatives to outclass Bawumia. This election is between Mahama and Bawumia not NDC NPP. Frankly speaking, Bawumia is the best.

• Citizen8 3 months ago

Where from this one too? What would you do if the people vote for Dr Bawumia? These useless threats don't win votes, please. These are communist inferior tactics. You guys talk as if you're the only men in town. Only cowards ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 months ago

Tell Alifo that the Volta Region and some of the NDC strongholds are yearning for change but the rational thinking Ghanaians! Because Ghanaians will not trade in our Mercedes Benz Bawumia and the NPP for John Mahama’s Pragi ...

• Fela Kuti described such people as Shakara 3 months ago

Shakara was made for people like this by Fela Kuti

• Joe 3 months ago

We are ready to vote out this useless NPP thieves party

• Citizen8 3 months ago

@Joe, we're also ready to vote massively for Dr Bawumia to lead this nation come December 7, 2024. We don't want to commit a national suicide by voting for Mahama. That's the beauty of democracy. The voice of the majority car ...

• Dade 3 months ago

You Togolese trokosi Ayigbes do not have the numbers. All you can do is to win elections on social media. If wishes were horses trokosi Ayigbe beggars would ride!

• 24hrJulorNomics 3 months ago

And bring in Notorious Bribery and Scandals Guru mahama ? And brining Prez Mills Aircraft purchase corruption mahama ? And bring in 24hr Dumsor Darkness Economy. And bring in Mahama who admitted bribery as a human on BBC TV b ...

• Kwasi Nyarko 3 months ago

Mtseeeeeeeeeeeew

• Kojo 3 months ago

Irresponsible lawyer! These are the people who sit outside, and want the Country to burn. A whole lawyer, how can you write with such emptiness?

• XYZ 3 months ago

What's wrong with Ghanaians? Is it not the former president who said the EC can not rig any elections in favor of a candidate, Mr. Lawyerwhat has changed? Please stop your campaign for John Airbus Mahama. If we can not trust ...

• XYZ 3 months ago

What's wrong with Ghanaians? Is it not the former president who said the EC can not rig any elections in favor of a candidate, Mr. Lawyer what has changed? Please stop your campaign for John Airbus Mahama. If we can not trus ...

• 2020 3 months ago

NDC Paa. But who told them they were coming to power? For the where? Apuu! With what policy?

• Robert 3 months ago

Ask again ooh hummm ndc gyimii gyimii paa nie

• Eiiishhh are we safe 3 months ago

Two guys going to play a football match. If one particular person win its the referee helping him but if the other guy wins its OK no referee help. If this election is one way affairs or done deal for mahama then let's all s ...

• Kojois 3 months ago

Useless talk. Bring your policy and stop that stupidity. Your candidate Mahama has expired and he is a thief so nobody will vote for him.

• Ekow 3 months ago

They talk as if Ghana belong to them alone....how can majority of Ghanaians put their trust in a fail and rejected former president....

• BOY WHO CRIED WOLF WHEN THERE IS NO WOLF!!! 3 months ago

When will you NDC lot stop crying wolf when there is no wolf!

• Agya Yaw 3 months ago

Just listen to yourself an idiot called yourself a lawyer and you are here speaking nonsense do you have a Ghanaian voter card you are very useless person who told you the election will be rig to favor Dr Bawumiah kwasiampani ...

• KMAE 3 months ago

You're entitled to your opinion.But you can't foist it on anyone

• Peeved 3 months ago

Which people’s wrath? Only fools think NDC is winning. Prepare yourself for another Supreme Court petition. If Bawumia wins you cannot do anything- any attempt to cause mayhem would be put down.

• Fame 3 months ago

Npp is relying on the 105 bullet proof double cabin Toyota pickups bought last year but the people's anger will be a tsuami across the country

• Kofi Seaman. 3 months ago

This is very unfortunate ! It seems the opposition. Is preparing the minds of gullible Ghanaians that,the election is a done deal for them to win what ever may. So in this case, even if the government in power wins the electi ...

• BOYIIMEN 3 months ago

2024 election: Any attempt to rig the election for Bawumia will incur people’s wrath.

• Kom 3 months ago

Which people?

• A SHAME COMING FROM YOU EFO DELA!! 3 months ago

Having worked under the esteemed Lawyer Atubiga on Constitutional issues during Prez Mills time, i expect better from you.

Shouldnt you rather be part of Mahamas team using your experience to advise him on Cobstitutional R ...

• Joy 3 months ago

Bawumia is more good than mahama. I am going to vote for Alan to see no pain.

• Yaw nketia 3 months ago

If you have the merits to win why are you fear somebody is going to rig. NDC has been rigging elections since inception of democracy. Now you fear somebody will do same to you. Mahama will surely be a star witness

• Mejanto-Mejanto 3 months ago

Don't you know Dr Bawumia has won the election already. Has JDM got anything better than 24hr Economy to convince Ghanaians about this empty slogan doesn't win elections. Looking at his past record will scare Ghanaians.
    We ...

• Joe 3 months ago

If you are so sure that mahama is so much better than bawumia and that Ghanaians will choose the former over the latter, you don't need to be afraid of any rigging.
    In any case how do you define rigging? We were all in the c ...

• Kilogram 3 months ago

Don't worry. The people have already dwcided to choose Bawumia. There will be no need for anyone to cheat...except against him. And that will rather incur the wrath of all Ghanaians.

• Dadebo 3 months ago

WHICH PEOPLE?

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

Sixty percent of Ghanaians. Because Mahama is not the only person who has to be President. His time is over. He can only buy the Ndc party but not Ghana.

• Bas 3 months ago

Why all ndc people are preaching about rigging and violence. They hi told you there will be a rigging

• Micky 2 months ago

In their thinking, the current economic challenges will place the election into their hands on silverplatter but gradually, they're seeing that dream slipping fast through their fingers hence, some of these irresponsible stat ...

• Eric prebi 3 months ago

Can sure you you dead first animal so when ndc members in EC they rig the election for them we are already for everything ooo you can't push any body we all dead here

• Bambi 3 months ago

Kwasia lawyer with his foolish analysis

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Please, please, NDC people stop this nonsense about election rigging mongering and try to explain to Ghanaians, something different and better that JM can do if he is he is given the mandate again.
    Were the elections rigged ...

• Stone Age AfricansnSe 3 months ago

Please don’t waste our time with this nonsense

• Ojatanaa 3 months ago

Your Ayegbe people willbe the first to because they are everywhere in Akan land A wash man a carpenter a mason or farm laborer tune lawyer you better shut up you can do foko when Bawumia wins and he going to win

• Sul 3 months ago

AS FOR US WE ARE VERY WISER AND KNOW WHAT WE DO....BUT WE CAN'T CONTROL THE MOST STUPID ONES AMONG US

• Dan 3 months ago

But it will be good when it is rigged for JM. Say all should play by the rules.

• Pelicles 3 months ago

Eric Delanyo Alifo, how much did you pay for such loose statemet, nothing. NPP is going to win a lot of votes in the Volta Region to send a strong warning to you fools that the people prefer a government that delivers.

• Kwadwo Kyei 3 months ago

NDC propaganda keeps talking about election rigging because rigging is what the NDC has always done in order to win elections in the past. That is the only way one can explain their obsession with rigging. Why would a party t ...

• Mckofi 3 months ago

This idiot who tried several times to be come parliamentary candidate in Ho-west but failed also get mouth to speak against Dr. Hmmm they are crazy for appointment ooo.

• Ali Mahama 3 months ago

Please say it again loader for Ghaniansl to hear well because rigging the major strategy of Kwasiapani Akuffo Addo and the Akyem Mafia but they lie bad. Any attempt to rig will turn Ghana into a civil war. Let's ask the faile ...

• Daniel 3 months ago

Is he a lawyer?l doubt if he is.look at the baseless article presented.God should help us.

• Samamkoto 3 months ago

Defeatist gangs, bawumia will win clean, so stop your hooliganism.

• Akan 3 months ago

I will vote for Nana Kwame Bediako aka Cheddar if Bawumia is not in the list to contest. Apuu not 24 Hour DUMSOR Mahama.

• Akan 3 months ago

No More 24 Hour DUMSOR Mahama. Apuu

• Kwaky 3 months ago

This "Lawyer " should produce evidence/research findings when Ghanaians told him they prefer Ford Mahama to Bawumia.A Lawyer making sweeping statements with no evidence. He is an American trained.Sad

• Solomon London 3 months ago

What is the meaning of these ? Why are you mentioning the name Bawumia ? Meanwhile three people so far, masa Ghana is for all of us, if you think your family will be safe my is not so please, from JJ to Mahama no fight please ...

• Kwaky 3 months ago

A US trained Lawyer pens such trash.Sure he was trained by Trump.

• Vigilant 3 months ago

Well spoken Prof we Ghanaians will vote massively for the visionary leader . And am telling the EC that any act of rigging is falsehood to Ghanaians. They should not try any nasty cos the country can not contain Us if they tr ...

• Mary- Ho public toilet 3 months ago

"We Ghanaians"? Which section of Ghanaian society are you referring to? You and that half-baked lawyer are Togolese!

• K 3 months ago

Is this man really interectuall

• Antonio Finland 3 months ago

Stupid lawyer, USA trained my dick! He behaves like ewe or northern lawyer.

• King 3 months ago

Please some educated Voltarians should sometimes disassociate themselves from Articles put up on Social
    Media.Fomer and late President Rawlings found The NDC and that doesn't mean they should support the party at all cost. T ...

• Mike Oss 3 months ago

Another Ndc idiot

• Asem 3 months ago

Useless man, you can't even take care of your family.

• FTT 3 months ago

DR BAWUMIA IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

• Okyere 3 months ago

Time wasting

• Bompata Krukuro 3 months ago

An imbecile contributor wrote nonsense for people to read.Ghanaians ignorance this nonsense coming from the imbecile contributor.

• Owusu Ennin 3 months ago

Go and do your homework, and stop talking nonsense. Nothing will happen, what makes you think the EC is going to rig the election for Bawumia and not Mahama? Keep from me Mahama is going to lose the 2024 Elections, Rememb ...

• Anku 3 months ago

Who saf be this?

• Abeh 3 months ago

Please just say NDC communicator

• K’jei 3 months ago

Anytime you hear stuffs like this, it interests me to see it comes from a particular sector. Hmm!

• Kk 3 months ago

Nobody rigs election in Ghana. Evil ppl badmouthing

• Kwasi 3 months ago

…And who do you think in their right mind will vote for NDC

• Kubut3 3 months ago

THE ELECTIONS WILL BE PEACEFUL. OUR BROTHERS IN TOGO HAVE DONE IT SEVERAL TIME S . WE CAN DO THE SAME. WE CAN USE THE SAME TACTICS.

• Ato 3 months ago

You said it all. Where is that mungu Kofi Bentil?

• Spio 3 months ago

Stupid ndc people without politics they are nothing, mboa they don't have policy they always disturbing our peace. John mahama is just in the front to defend himself for going to jail

• Tell truth 3 months ago

Npp lost 2024 election in 2022 and 2023. Only noisy slogans with no show.By God's grace JM is winning one touch

• Only a Trokosi will spew this rubbish 3 months ago

Are you going to force Ghanaian voters to vote for John Drunkard corrupt Mahama. Mahama will lose, and you can go and burn the Sea

• Edward kokote 3 months ago

I don't think your normal person look your
    Face as lawyer ,ur not original Ghanian that is why you behave like baby. And talk any how you won't .wada esumu 4 to 5 years, this mahama take 4 years borrowed 25 billion ...

• Edward kokote 3 months ago

I don't think your normal person look your
    Face as lawyer ,ur not original Ghanian that is why you behave like baby. And talk any how you won't .wada esumu 4 to 5 years, this mahama take 4 years borrowed 25 billion ...

• Oyibo 3 months ago

Full of shit! What is he talking about? Does his opinion represents that of all Ghanaians? Even if we are yearning for change, it is for the best but not the worst. Why do you think that the NPP can rig the election if the ND ...

• Kow 3 months ago

Afraid that NDC will lose. Which they will

• Jibril 3 months ago

Ok. But what happens if the EC rigs the elections for Mahama?

Your presumption is that if DMB wins, it is a rigged election. So, it is only when Mahama wins that it would not be a rigged election? In other words, you have ...

• Tijani 3 months ago

Mr. Lawyer, if you know how to write, we also know how to read and make sense of it. You've written a long essay without given any proof as to how the government would or intends to rig the election for Bawumia, and you want ...

• Consel 2 months ago

Will you come and lead the youth together with your family to cause that mayhem?

• JD 2 months ago

Testing 123 ...

• Jojo 2 months ago

Be there and speak big English

• KULEME ADOFO 2 months ago

DO YOU HAVE BRAINS AT ALL? YOU CANNOT DO THE ADDITIONS ON PINK SHEETS? GBOFUUUUU LIKE THAT.

• FOOLSOLDIERS 2 months ago

Another Trump is the making! Even the campaign never start you are crying for rigging? Oh US lawyer? Then He learned it from Trump

• Irene 2 months ago

From someone from volta region, they always feel unwelcomed when npp is in power. Why,? Most of them are togolese and traitors

• Treasure 2 months ago

What an evil idiot

• NDC APUUUUUUUUUUU 2 months ago

You son is a TRIBAL BIGOT GET LOST B4 I GET ANGRY.

• Nana Kwame 2 months ago

You people are day dreaming . Nobody can rig elections in Ghana. NDC has no concrete messages for Ghanaians. Bawumiah shall win the elections while John mahamah shall not cross 49% . Ghanaians know the corruptible nature of J ...

• Usman Boateng 2 months ago

Why do all the NDC members are always crying wolf while there's no even a fox, Even if Ghanaians are yearning for a change, the ndc is not the alternative, we will Even vote for Akua Donkor rather than ndc and John Dramani Ma ...

• Nene Adekerker 2 months ago

Honestly a Fool shall be a fool no matter what. Why are you people against Bawumia like that. Dont forget it is God who installs a King so shut up your toilet mouths and pray for God to give us good leader

• Shallom 2 months ago

Frustrated fool broke man trying to be heard ofuii kwasiampanyi why do you guy always preach doom for the country all because of something small broke guy

• Jonathan Mensah 2 months ago

It’s sad to read articles like this because this article will cause unnecessary fighting among the people. It is an incitement to violence in the country. I don’t understand why this writer thinks the election will be rig ...

• Malar 2 months ago

You are a very stupid lawyer ,do you think indeed we have short memories ? We know Mahama more than you and we know how cruel and disrespectful his ministers were ,asking us youth to go cut grass and sell ,idiot you think we ...

• Concerned citizen 2 months ago

Which people's wrath. You can't threaten anyone. Please nothing will happen. Go to hell

• Peeved 2 months ago

Given your name that is expected. Which Ghanaians are yearning for a change gbemela. Change for the sake of change or what - John Mahama was useless and corrupt to the bone the last time he was president. Use your head

• TM 2 months ago

ONE WILL BE 8YEARS PRESIDENT AND THE OTHER ONE 4YEARS PRESIDENT

• Economy 2 months ago

Full of hollowness

• ERIC 2 months ago

who told you Ghanaian s does not have problems with mahama?he is incompetent,indecisive,tired and old.he was wasteful during his tenner as president and also disrespectful to Ghanaians to the extent Ghanaians were in darkness ...

• Kk 2 months ago

This lawyer is sick papapaa. Mahama had been president and we know what he did. Dumsor, Akomfim traveling to bokina, cars to Lagon girls for no work done , a lot of them. Ghanaians, you said they want a change? We shall see. ...

• KBM 2 months ago

The lawyer is sick in the head. Ofui Mahama is a disgrace to mankind and belongs to history

• Kofi 2 months ago

Can you please tell me how elections can be rigged in 275 constituencies?
    Pls forgive me cuz I am not as intelligent as you the American lawyer.