You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 22Article 1918171

Some NPP bigwigs want the party to lose 2024 election so it can break away from Akufo-Addo – Dr Amakye

Read Comments Comments (62)

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

This is a no brainer. The Alan breakaway group lends a lot of credence to this fact. Talk to dyed in the wool NPP fanatics and they'll confirm this.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

Ghanaian mothers will forever be grateful to Nana Addo and his government for FSHS for all their children. We cannot afford to waste Allah given talents because their parents are poor.

• Gyankromian 2 months ago

Ghana’s Education system has been the best in West Africa long before NADAA.
    Only an illiterate will bankrupt the economy at the expense of a needless education initiative.

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

Do you want to know akuffo addo? Just look at rawlings. Don't worry. What you sow ye shall reap. That is the law. Even if you don't have a law certificate that is the law God would use.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

Going into opposition will help us to reflect and rebuild our hijacked, one-sided political party

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

For Cecelia Dapaah and wofa AB Adjei ex PPA boss looted funds alone can pay for your ofui bogus fshs .

• Carlos Ahenkorah 2 months ago

Ghanaian mothers will and born more for Akufo Monkey Addo to look after their children whilst their husbands drink akpeteshie with their money and play draught at the lorry park

• King 2 months ago

Orangutan calling someone a monkey, bastard without brains, Nana Addo is handsome than your useless incompetent father.

• Thinkaboutthefuture 2 months ago

IS YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY WHO ARE MONKEY'S.....Dr Mahamudu Bawumia: The most effective Vice President in Ghana’s History’, a list of Dr Bawumia’s most impressive achievements as a Vice President.

They include….

*Zip ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Not only mothers but all Ghanaians. I for one, no family member or friend has come to me for School Fees. Do you know how such demands were draining me? I will always support the party that will make my family burden lighter.

• Yaw 2 months ago

Free SHS is just a scam, 419 deployed to win political power. I was in one of the girls' school recently and almost all of them said, they are not going for lunch. Asked why, they said, the food smells badly and that, they ca ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Boarding School meals are not the best. It is not easy cooking for hundreds of students with such small amounts of money. That is not easy.
    I remember the time of Jeremiah John Rawlings when students were fed on Pinto beans, ...

• Thompson Coker 2 months ago

So what did you Say? The reality is that this so called free SHS by Akufo Addo is a disaster. You are trying hard to justify it by making a feeble equalization with Rawlings, but I tell You, it will not wash. Your presentatio ...

• BugaBuga 2 months ago

AMAKYE GYIMIE BOATENG WASEI PAAAA

This rabid Alan supporter has been saying bad things about NPP and Akufo-Addo for about 25 years. I don’t think he knows what politics is about. If NPP goes to opposition all the support ...

• Fianyo 2 months ago

This man Amakye is hollow and speaks without facts and truth. He simply makes up stories and throw dust into people’s eyes. The Npp is as solid as a rock and poised for victory come Dec 7th.

• Sam. 2 months ago

sit down and sing christmas carrols,while your mother is at icu at korlebu teaching hospital.

• Mansa musa 2 months ago

His analysis is spot on. But they will lose the election because 8 years and nothing to show. Look at our roads? Disgraceful! Any Ghanaians who votes for these idiots must be sick in their heads!

• Kwame 2 months ago

They don't deserve our votes, and we shall punish these idiots this year. We will vote for mahama , not because he is exceptionally good but he's better than akuffo addo and bawumia. Even if you give npp 100 years they can't ...

• Maria 2 months ago

You look at their campaign team, and its full of criminals, and fallers with failed promises. They are coming back at it again. Joyce Aryee was stupid to join them.

• Gyankromian 2 months ago

That’s the point.
    It will be SUICIDAL for Ghana to extend NADAA’S tenure by voting for Bawumiah. As bad as Mahama was, he blooms when compared with NADAA.

• Citizen1 2 months ago

I don't think you are right .

• My people 2 months ago

Nothing to show? Hm-mm aren't you ashamed of what you are saying. Come back to Ghana and see for yourself. We cant afford to lose all this ongoing projects Ghanaians must wise up and forget all this selfish people. Bawumia ...

• Is all a scam NPP party 2 months ago

You're rather the hollow brain, that's what the mother serpent of corruption is planning to do he knows the party will lose that's why his doing everything for the second mother serpent of corruption to be there flag bearer ...

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 2 months ago

This is no news, go to ndc and the story is the same. There's always people like Alan and Co. Fools everywhere

• Ato 2 months ago

Are you blind?

• Thompson Coker 2 months ago

The only fools are those still supporting this looting brigade.

• Kwami 2 months ago

4 straight days of dumsor in Tema. Very bad exchange rate etc. I can feel and see npp sliding down into opposition. No one can stop an elephant on a downward slide.

• Sam. 2 months ago

yoooo, as3m b3ba dabi

• Spin Doctor of NDC 2 months ago

NDC hatchet man, mention names or stop spinning who doesn't know there equally NDC big men who wish John Mahama loses so that they will retire him and take control of the NDC.

• SURVIVAL. 2 months ago

I have observed something in Ghana political arena,a ruling party is always unpopular at the end of its second term.About 60% of the voters shift their trust to the main opposition party.You can see that NPP is never attracti ...

• Mensah 2 months ago

Very much like the Republicans of the USA. Spot on.

• NPP LOST ALREADY. IS THIS MAN CORRECT IN THE BRAIN? WHAT A FOOL 2 months ago

WAA LOOK AT THIS MORON IMBECILE TWAT GYIMII

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Speculation without evidence.

• OBRONI 2 months ago

Yes, he has caused a lot of damage to the party and his leadership has been highly questionable upon becoming a president. His leadership has angered a lot of people and hence the party is NOT attractive anymore. They are bun ...

• ISSAH ALI 2 months ago

ALWAYS-GYIMII TALK

• ZUZA 2 months ago

An extremely bogus claim. This man should go back and revise his notes. What stranglehold again? The man Nana Addo will retire and hopefully have some peace. He only wants to leave his party in good hands and away from those ...

• Nana King 2 months ago

Why can’t they break away now?
    That alone will cause a doom for the party to lose!
    What happens if the party wins ( God forbid)?
    Why will all sit down for akuffo addo to hijack the party?!

• NK 2 months ago

Look at his face not talking sensible

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

No !! You’re wrong . The reason why the NPP big wigs want their party to lose 2024 elections is because they have messed things up so badly they can’t get anything done even if they miraculously win the elections . They ...

• Uncle Pee 2 months ago

Dr Amakye, with all due respect, you're not making any sense. You're only expressing what you wish for the party, but you will be proven wrong come December. Bawumia will win the presidency, and NPP will maintain the majority ...

• Kofi BA 2 months ago

"Very intelligent" Dr. Amakye Boateng knows every negative thing about the NPP but he couldn't use his brain to progress academically beyond a senior lecturer after spending over 20 years at the KNUST. I have friends at KNUST ...

• Johnny 2 months ago

Akwayi, a'agyimi saa? W'ama politics akata wo nimde3 so paa ooo! Eny3 nwonwa wo nkwadaa a wo kyer3 won ade3 ab9n saa!

• Queen 2 months ago

I am NOT even going to read this article but THIS MISERABLE, LONELY amakye man is always talking NONSENSE

• Kotibrim 2 months ago

HUMAN OR CHIMP? I shocked self!!!

• Adukwei 2 months ago

If so, why shouldn't they either not vote on December 7 or vote for the NDC to win and deal with the thieves led by Akufo-Addo?

That will kill the Akufo-Addo stranglehold.

• Akwesi. 2 months ago

Sadly the corrupt dirty senile Kufour thinks otherwise. For as long as the corrupt useless brainless Akufo Addo and his mutum banza useless clown Bawumia are doling out our tax monies to him, that is enough for him. Such a d ...

• Foro k 2 months ago

Can a single person pocket the whole party?

• Old Player 2 months ago

Your Proof Sir. Rubbish

• Kofi 2 months ago

Dr Amakye is just saying his opinion.

• Sul 2 months ago

SO YOU THINK THEY WERE GOING TO WIN THE 2024 ELECTIONS..... GYIMII DE3

• Co2 2 months ago

With this your stupidity and cruel head you don't have anything better in it, your chamber and hall head will not help the students you teach always wanted to create tension what is the meaning of doctor degree.

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

Are you really a Dr.? And even if some brainless group had this opinion, do uou have to carry it as supposedly educated as you are? This thinking is yours abd not from any source. Instead ofbuou guys to fine tune the KNUST, t ...

• JR 2 months ago

God Himself is warring against Nana Addo and NPP! They are already utterly crushed! Those with eyes can see what I see! So be it!!!

• Thinkaboutthefuture 2 months ago

In your dreams.. Dr Mahamudu Bawumia: The most effective Vice President in Ghana’s History’, a list of Dr Bawumia’s most impressive achievements as a Vice President.

They include….

*Zipline Drones for delivery o ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Aputor, wofa AB Adjei ex PPA boss and Cecelia Dapaah looted funds are feeding moisturising your dry gbemi, so you are here clapping four moisturiser, ahn? Ofui

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 2 months ago

WITH THE DISGRACE THAT AKUFO ADDO HAS BESTOWED ON THE N.P.P., MOST OF US, MEMBERS OF THE PARTY, WANT THE N.P.P. TO LOSE THE 2024 ELECTION. WE HAVE TO GO OUT, RELAX AND REDISCOVER WHAT THE N.P.P. IS REALLY ABOUT IN GHANA POL ...

• Abusua 2 months ago

This observation is correct. Such people are going to cast their vote for Alan. This is the reason why Bawumia can't win the elections. The Electoral Commissioner can bucket and bath Bawumia can't win the elections.

• Tell truth 2 months ago

They(npp) lost as far back 2023.

• Funny World 2 months ago

Dr. Amakye Boateng the 24 hr economy policy that you introduced to Mahama has not helped him, so tell him to withdraw it to save his face. You know something, the npp party doesn't belong to Nana Addo. Unlike Mahama who has h ...

• Bambi 2 months ago

This ugly Amarkye guy and his innuendos. He is lying and Dr Bawumia is going to win the 2024 Presidential election whether he likes it or not. He is anti- NPP so he should think about NDC Mahama and his gramma/old lady's tick ...

• Kojo 2 months ago

Amakye Boateng, pls shut up. You talk too much, sometimes, baselessly.

• Kojo 2 months ago

Empty barrel!