You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 20Article 1917863

NDC’s Yayra Koku links Bawumia's Tap-and-Go bus monitoring system to China

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Donatus 3 months ago

GRA want it to collect more revenue, he better install one for them.

• Antonio Finland 3 months ago

The NDC are very foolish people. Nothing make sense to them.

• Kwapps 3 months ago

So what the guy is saying is that anything hosted in China is bad isn't it? He would have felt better if it was hosted in America right? Have the Chinese finished monitoring everyone on TikTok before turning their attention o ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

Do you know why Hawaii phones or products banned in USA?

• BugaBuga 3 months ago

NDC AND FOOLISHNESS !!!!! GYIMIE PAAA NIE

WHY ARE THESE IGNORANT EWE BOYS SO BACKWARD AND DESTRUCTIVE? THIS SYSTEM OPERATES IN THE UK AS WELL AND IT’S CALLED OYSTER CARD. IS IT ALSO FROM CHINA? NO WONDER EYADEMA SENIOR T ...

• Kofi Mensah 3 months ago

My friend, reason.

This is not about NDC, but a very serious national disgrace.

After reading the article, I wanted to verify so copied the query string to the login and BAM.

What is worse: THE WHOLE CODE FOR THE Veh ...

• Mobile fons all China 3 months ago

All mobile phones are made in China including the one Yayra and Kofi mensah are using. So China is listening to your conversation. Does it make sense to you. Which soft ware has Yayra invented, everybody is expert in Ghana.

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

EI!..NDC...NO DOUBT A FULL NDC MEDICAL DOCTOR SAID DRONES WERE GOING TO BE USED TO SPY ON WOMEN IN THEIR BATHROOMS...TWEAA.

• Taya 3 months ago

That woman is not a medical doctor. Veterinary or in lay man’s terms a dog doctor trained in Cuba.

• Kwame 3 months ago

This guy is a nation wrecker. Leave politics out of this. System analyst indeed.

• Charles 3 months ago

Copy copy NPP. E-card is not new in Ghana. Ayalolo buses were using it. Just changing of name by Bawulair.

• Agyenco (UK) 3 months ago

This guy Yayra is always full of himself. Softwares which powers all CCTV Cameras can be purchased in the open market. What is the big deal if the software were manufactured in Ghana but could also be purchased in China?
    No ...

• Joe Inkala 3 months ago

The difference is that Bawumiah says it was made ín Ghana which is not true

• yayra koku 3 months ago

so in simple terms you are saying that we should leave our vehicle monitoring system in the hands of the Chinese right? What happened to the national information technology data center? sometimes you NPP people don't thing at ...

• Ananse 3 months ago

Oooo oh we think not thing
    U think u know all
    Shame on u

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

It seems to me like the UK has not washed off some of your naturally acquired ignorance from your African roots, Agyenco. Did Nato nation states, led by USA, not block the purchase and use of Chinese made surveillance securi ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

Ghanaians because of politics mostly becoming dumb.China we all know can manipulate every system.Why go for such app that contain serious security breach not scrutinize and just lunch it right away…They can hack many people ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

Another togolese cockroach....anti Ghana foreigners......they promised themselves never to build a state....

• James 3 months ago

I know fools will come around like dogs to attack Yayra without first digesting what the young man has said .

• Kumasi Gbemelã 3 months ago

Hahaha pardon them. These people lives in the bush under cocoa trees with no formal education so they don't understand what Yayra Koku wrote. Civilization is far away from them. Village champions who travel outside just to be ...

• Nee 3 months ago

Your mobile phone was made in China but you are using it. You have your bank and momo account on it. See how less intelligent you are.

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

All tik-tok is controlled from China....where do they find these fools.

• Empirical 3 months ago

NPP never again deception is their trade mark

• Evelyn Adu-Yeboah 3 months ago

Lair, NPP is far far better than the papa no NDC party. NDC NEVER EVER AGAIN OOOOOO TOM

• Martinus 3 months ago

So Bawumia hasn't changed. Always lying. No doubt the name Bawuliar fits him.

• Fuseini 3 months ago

We can always identify a fool when we see one. This one is a perfect fit.
    Yahoo, Google, X instagram that you use everyday where do you think they are hosted?
    Will NDC stop using all gadgets and softwares because they wer ...

• Ruby 3 months ago

So when you guys said these were launched by JM long ago, JM had already jeopardize the security of Ghanaians? I think there are certain educated negros in Ghana who are bent on destroying the development agenda for this nati ...

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 months ago

Everything about this government is 419

• Kobina Sey 3 months ago

@,Kweku Yeboah, you really sound funny with your comments.

• forn 3 months ago

Bawumia is not inventing the wheel but making the
    system applicable in our economy to reduce cheating and corruption.

• Papa Osei 3 months ago

NDC desperate paaooo

• Danny 3 months ago

Gyimi. You ppl lack creativity and ingenuity.

• Kilogram 3 months ago

NDC and backward negativity.

• John Mayor 3 months ago

This Koku Yayra is a fool. When he uses Tiktok, WhatsApp, Yango, Uber, Bolt and Visa card for ATM transactions are the servers hosted in Ghana. A fool he is to join a useless America-China fight which doesn't concern him. I s ...

• Nee 3 months ago

Tell him for me. He is just not happy that the contract was not given was to him and his ndc guys.

• Osafo Mouthful 3 months ago

@ John Mayor. Kwasea. It is your bleached harlot Adwoa Sarfo who uses Tiktok. Fool. Address her and stop spreading it to Yayra. Swine like you. Your mother. Your Adwoa Sarfo. Don't you like her? Goat. Gerrout

• Nee 3 months ago

ENDC have nothing to offer except bastadising evry good thing for Ghana. Even the t-shirt that this ndc guy is wearing was made in China but that is less of his concern than talking about transportation system. Even the great ...

• Ano 3 months ago

Funny! It works here in Seychelles. This is comment is quite bush. Travel and see

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

NDC is seriously bleeding and shivering whenever Bawumia speaks. It's possible

• Enoch 3 months ago

Ghanaians should be wise enough to see how these NDC stooges kick against anything that will benefit Ghana when it comes from npp.
    NDC is full of deranged minded people

• Kwado 3 months ago

The NDC could have at least tried, even taking our entire system to Kosovo to host it, but what happened? They don’t have the brain to think! Why because persons like Yayra Kwaku is the one thinking for Mahama. A disgrace o ...

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

Ndc and stupidity is second to none.

• K’jei 3 months ago

I rest my case!

• Mahama must think and talk wisely 3 months ago

This guy Yayra is always full of himself. He is a nation wrecker.

Tap and Go is used in all advanced Nation including UK and USA. Is a good system as it can be used to track criminal and liars during court cases and inves ...

• Nana Amoako 3 months ago

Yayra Koku, you're just another funniest NDC man who just open your mouth and say anything, thinking it will stick. Tell me what we have in the country that's not from China? With exception of few things, don't we have everyt ...

• Nana 3 months ago

Aaaa NDC ABAAAA. JUST BECAUSE TALK IS CHEAP YOU WANT TO SAY SOMETHING JUST FOR SAYING SAKE.

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 3 months ago

Bawumia will lie saaa; NPP communicators will explain taya.

• Scott 3 months ago

With all the strategy that the NDC are doing to undermine Bawumias presidential ambitions will not work, the so called Yayra and his NDC doesn't read, the simple question is does Ghana has the capability to manufacture of suc ...

• Nana Kwame Owusu-Afranie 3 months ago

My brother, which country or company developed the software and other apps on your phone? Do you have an email address? Are you using WhatsApp and/or other messaging systems? We're all these developed by Ghanaians? Stop the h ...

• Citizen8 3 months ago

Why are most NDC folks blockheads?

• Sage 3 months ago

Another stupid Ewe.
    Look at his head like an idol in Akatsi.
    Stupid alien.

• Bulu 3 months ago

Some of you are not properly brought up so you say and talk anyhow. You are quick to trivialised everything. Is your dimunitive self better than any Ewe?

• Eric 3 months ago

Why it's seems all fools are in the ndc, they never come out with a policy and if NPP does, they try even in vain to discredit it. A social democratic Party which has no brains to come out with pro poor policy shame ndc.

• Bobo 3 months ago

Wait a minute, if the software is not developed in Ghana but Bawumia claimed so then it is something to scrutinize. This is criminal because they may have charged a fee based on the originality of the software. If it is open ...

• Co2 3 months ago

Go to Qatar were they use tap and go monitoring systems on their buses and metro which security danger does it oppose. This Evil party call NDC don't want any better thing for ghanaians, your jealousy and hatred for ghanaians ...

• Badu Kwesi 3 months ago

Why did Bawumia lied in the first place. Why did Bawumia lied that it is a Ghanaian who developed the app. He should have told Ghanaians the truth. Why did Bawumia made the thing to look like it is something novel.or is it be ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 3 months ago

I don't share in Yayra's remarks and concern about the Chinese govt. mounting a surveillance of Ghanaians, if indeed the system was bought and hosted in China; unlike the claims made by Bawumia that the system was developed i ...

• Badu Kwesi 3 months ago

Was Bawumia not doing politics when lunched the system? Are you guys not doing politics by defending something that is not true? I personally don't have a problem with the system but why did Bawumia lied to Ghanaians that it ...

• Kobina Sey 3 months ago

@Badu Kwesi. Bro, how can you say Dr Bawumia lied to Ghanaians?. Why don't you request for the name of the Ghanaian firm that made the app. Didn't a Ghanaian company make the famous interoperability? Didn't a Ghanaian firm ma ...

• YAYRA, NAME ONE GADGET THAT WAS NOT MADE IN CHINA. NAME YOUR INVENTION TO REPLACE THE TAP AND GO. CASE CLOSE 3 months ago

WE WILL SUBSCRIBE TO YOUR INVENTION OR BETTER STILL, NDC INVENTION.

• Aboaa 3 months ago

Your
    Mother was not made in china

• Kwadwo Ahene 3 months ago

In England I use my bank card to pay for bus. Tap and go. Digital can help countries get more reve

• Mettle 3 months ago

The NDC party is made up of very strange people. It's as if the moment you join NDC you begin to behave like a stupid person, you begin to act like a mad person.

• Hard 3 months ago

You see why I says NDC always incompetent?? Why can a nation grow with such party as opposition?

• Ekow 3 months ago

We here the same useless argument and propaganda during the drones delivery service when introduced by the same people... Just bring some too.....

• Dr Ofori Boateng 3 months ago

As much as I like to believe that Mr. Yayra Koku means well, I have a question for him. How do you know that the National Security did not check the software to its vulnerability? There are many Open Source software out there ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Wagyimi anaa. Which part of Ghana do we manufacture microchips for the hardware? All major microprocessors from Intel and AMD are made in China and programming done by others countries. We will use it whether it comes from j ...

• Kwaku Owusu-Mensah 3 months ago

Yayra, Wo ayera ampa!!! This Tap and Go is same as the Oyster card in the UK and buses with cctv is what we are using in Germany!!! You may not know how many countries that have secreat cameras in their public systems! The wo ...

• Kofi Mensah 3 months ago

Why is that NDC will always push whatever innovation that the NPP brings onboard into dustbin as rubbish without without an alternative for the nation building, afterall it is for the nation building and for the betterment fo ...

• Ali Mahama 3 months ago

Hmmm! As for this Bawulier l don't know his worries on this earth. He thought he could deceive Ghanaians with that Tap-and-Go but when he was reminded that Mahama introduced that system for the Ayalolo buses in 2015 he quickl ...