You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 18Article 1917477

Why Akufo-Addo didn’t attend Bawumia’s ‘New Chapter’ lecture - Okatakyie Afrifa

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Mr Manu 2 months ago

Are you making sense? Leave it as it is bro. All this BUSY BODY would not wash. This guy really needs mental care. People can sell their souls and do all kinds of things. WHAT A COUNTRY AND HER PEOPLE????

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 2 months ago

Burn all mosques and the qur'an. Poison all islamic people you know.

• Bush boy trying to set a Bawumia agenda 2 months ago

Unfortunately, when u allow your stomach to direct you, u end up misbehaving like this fool Who calls himself afrifa. He lacks credibility and also a tribal bigot with zero principle.

• Turning the Corner 2 months ago

Another Bozo spewing gibberish!
    The real reason is that Nana Addo, the mother serpent of corruption is dreading what will happen to the loot his family has amassed in the past 7 years so he badly needs a third term through A ...

• ELL JAY 2 months ago

Afrifa is gradually becoming a useless journalist.who held Bawumia's hand to lead the NPP?If he has nothing meaningful to say he should shut up.

• Ayeduase 2 months ago

Massa go away with your hatred, malice and stupidity. Wasting our precious time with your bloated know all foolishness

• Fd Ghana 2 months ago

Yes oo. Some speculative journalism. Was her wife not present? This guy is real opportunist; working for bawumia now. A very shameful person

• MB 2 months ago

Once upon a time, this guy came across as an intelligent journalist. Unfortunately he has lost it with his recent dispositions

• Boss 2 months ago

Saying anything stupid just because you want to trend. Kwaseakwa. They say any foolish thing directly but any direct response to them is deemed an attack on press freedom. Who gave journalists the right to attack and not be ...

• Kwabena- London 2 months ago

This guy is talking nonsense.

• Malaika 2 months ago

This propaganda to try and separate Nana Addo and Bawumia will not wash ...anyways how much were you paid and why didn't you tell them uou are not smart enough to sell this propaganda

• OBRONI 2 months ago

Masa stop spewing utterly rubbish and lies. The short man was out of Ghana and hence his absence. Crosscheck your facts before you come out. Jerk of a journalist who knows nothing apart making noise.

• AMABLE...........Adenta 2 months ago

This was a collaboration between Bawumia and the President. He had ex-President Kufour there to elevate him.

The Attendance of Nana, Ken and Gabby will run the occasion with the image caved by Nana and Ken.

As somebody ...

• Koo Fori 2 months ago

It's rather only a BIG FOOL will say nana well done

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 2 months ago

Fools like you one of the 99% nppigs fools soldiers are the ones to say akufo addo has done well after all akufo addo is the MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION

• Andy 2 months ago

How possible, that Akuffo Addo did not want the primaries to happen? What was the alternative available to that? Senseless indeed.

• Kwame 2 months ago

Jandam Journalist..... We know what you are doing! JANDAM

Let me re-echo, Jandam Journalist!

• Bastie is SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 2 months ago

CRIME ALERT. — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual

Bastie’s Homosexual partners are P Djambe, Sam the Fanti Warrior, Frankie, and Ogyam the Anus sex Sub-ANIMAL

Ogyam is the same as Bastie, the SATANIC Homosexual

NOTE ...

• Bastie is SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 2 months ago

CRIME ALERT. — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual

Bastie’s Homosexual partners are P Djambe, Sam the Fanti Warrior, Frankie, and Ogyam the Anus sex Sub-ANIMAL

Ogyam is the same as Bastie, the SATANIC Homosexual

NOTE ...

• Abena 2 months ago

Stupid journalist

• Yaw 2 months ago

Hogwash from a journalist.

• Lie detector 2 months ago

You sound so unintelligent with this assertion Afrifa; I’m surprised. An average person who understands politics would know why nana addo wasn’t there. Already there are people who say Bawumia will be an extension of nana ...

• Joe 2 months ago

Have you confirmed that the president was in the country on the day in question?

• ABOWATOLIWA 2 months ago

Nana Addo and Bawuliar are siamese twins, and nobody's propaganda can separate them. They think together, they act together. Afrifa should tell this to the marines in the ocean. Bawuliar has part and parcel of everything in A ...

• ABOWATOLIWA 2 months ago

Nana Addo and Bawuliar are siamese twins, and nobody's propaganda can separate them. They think together, they act together. Afrifa should tell this to the marines in the ocean. Bawuliar has been part and parcel of everything ...

• Nana1 2 months ago

This clean up campaign will not work. The fear of 2008 npp campaign propaganda will bite hard this time around. Trying to make us believe Akufo Addo will not control Bawamia is agenda you setting but enfa.

• Johnny 2 months ago

Awurade! Why do some people pretend they know people's motives all the time? Haba!

• Adio Kiko 2 months ago

Okatakyie, you are a fool who talks by-heart.

• Ernest 2 months ago

Ghanaweb only interested in npp news but not corrupt Ndc people who have jailed under mahama Administration

• MOHAMMED AMORO 2 months ago

massa stop your baby politics. NPP has failed in the economy and corruption

• Sarfo Bedoako 2 months ago

If akuffoool addo and bawumia fool you, don't allow bawumia to fool you again. Extricate yourself from their brainwashing and propaganda.

• Kweku 2 months ago

This is not true.. Nana Addo knows he has to hand over the party to the next flag bearer so what are you talking about, we are not kids to be telling us this monkey stories

• Citizen Gh. 2 months ago

Spare us with these stuffs. Bawulair, himself, is a greedy person. A very desperate man. Who will even make this comedian a president? Twaaaaa!

• Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 2 months ago

How a journalist be so stupid like Okatakyie Afrifa? He spews rotten rubbish all times and idiots of his caliber give him the space to do that. Rubbish.

• K’jei 2 months ago

Idiot! Who made you the doijeoerfon for the NPP?

• Agyei Agyeman 2 months ago

Why is Ghanaweb wasting our time with this useless, stomach journalist views
    This anti-Ghana journalist

• Kofi Virginia 2 months ago

Because he was still reading the old chapter. He is a fast talker and a slow reader.

• Jeff 2 months ago

Are you guys sure this man is okay up there? In fact, I do not see it so at all. He needs to see a psychiatrist ASAP before it gets out of hand.

• Congoman 2 months ago

Okatakyei let us think ourselves both Bawmia and his master has destroyed Ghana economy. He talked much and accusing people to answer questions let answer his own questions. Bawmia can't do anything. He supervising hqircut an ...

• Kk 2 months ago

Osafo Mabfo, the greedy old man is the one who convinced the Akyim Mafias not to take Bawumia serious. If they had listened to Bawumia things wouldn't have been this. They had finished. There is no way anybody from their fami ...

• Lipopo 2 months ago

NPPigs and movidzordzor!! Very interesting and unbelievable . Kennedy Agyapong please come for your stones.

• Me - Me 2 months ago

If your suggestions are useless, how do you think your boss will take it. Bawumiah's propaganda and lies are to be blamed. He is loud for nothing.

• Kojo 2 months ago

This guy should stop this nonsense
    He sounds so dumb

• Joy 2 months ago

Because nana addo at that time was suffering from hungover. He drunk too much before bawumia lectures and needed a rest.

• Ghost man 2 months ago

All these mind games won't wash. They want you to have compassion for bawumia. It is too late in the day.

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

The tie that binds a majority of the crop of todays Ghana journalists is their tribe. Unfortunately the old adage that empty barrels make the most noise is so true when it comes to journalists and wannabe journalists from the ...

• Saku 2 months ago

This is foolish and childish assertion of. Your write up is for the school children

• Fuego 2 months ago

It appears Bawumia was too eager to please so your folks simply used and dumped him.It be like say ridee im eye clear but i hope say im no make too late oo.

• Fuego 2 months ago

It appears Bawumia was too eager to please so your folks simply used and dumped him.It be like say ridee im eye clear but i hope say im no make too late oo.

Another Bozo spewing gibberish!
    The real reason is that Nana Addo, the mother serpent of corruption is dreading what will happen to the loot his family has amassed in the past 7 years so he badly needs a third term through ...

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Nonsensical bullshit baseless speculation and uber lies. Gerrout you know nothing. Akuffo addo and Bawuliar have failed miserably in the annals of modern day Ghana.

• Emily 2 months ago

Teachers are suffering. Market women are suffering nurses are suffering Ghanaian are suffering

• Ekow 2 months ago

Go away with your useless speculative n false journalism..... Always making false false moises

• Ben 2 months ago

This JANDAM will not work this time around ok, we've seen it all

• Kwame Nyame 2 months ago

Okatakyie you are wrong. How can you say this about Akufo Addo?

• Ato 2 months ago

Bogus

• Daanaa 2 months ago

Ahhh Ghana web this complete npp jandam party properganda

• Kwame k 2 months ago

Master thi is fabricated story to campaign for Bawumia or gets sympathy from Ghanaians.why didn't Bawumia resigned when his input was not taken by the president.Master what you are saying will not wash,both Bawumia and Akufo ...

• Boldsteven to 2 months ago

Hypocrite Okatakyie is now PRO for Akufo Addo have poured libation to the ancestors to curse Akufo Addo, Bawumia and Ofori Atta. Pretender hypocrite and an idiot.

• Max 2 months ago

But Okatakyie the President knew that legally after 6th January 2025 and beyond he hand constitutionally reached his full time of serving two 4years terms fully; he can't be the President again,He can't Lead the Party again

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

BECAUSE HIS CALABASH WAS OF NO USE THERE. A BEGGAR PRESIDENT ONLY GOES WHERE ALMS CAN FLOW.

Why would Akufo-Addo attend that serial lies display when he can sit back at Julor House and remotely control his puppet Aplanke ...

• Historian 2 months ago

Afrifa, shouldn’t Bawumia have resigned from a position that wasn’t accorded the respect it commands. An economic whizkid that no one paid attention to couldn’t have been that much of a whizkid. Akufo Addo needed a buff ...

• .com 2 months ago

The appointment of Dr Bawumia's brother Dr Amin Adams as a new and vibrant finance minister is a clear indication that the news is not true in any respect. But can attribute Nana's absence to perhaps sickness or discomfort of ...

• Nana Yaw 2 months ago

This so called Okatakyia has taken his ignorance too far. The NPP is governed by a constitution and His Excellency Nana Addo, a lawyer as he is and knowing the structures of the party governance would not do such a thing. He ...