Where're the doubting Thomas'. It was reported earlier by Ghanaweb News Portal but as usual the bigots, foolsoldiers and gullible NPP attack dogs decend on Ghanaweb. Here you are!!!
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 8 months ago
Congratulations for disassociating yourself from the Guinness record holders of economic management and thievery from the Akyem Abuakwa enclave
Akufo Addo is a cartel Boss 8 months ago
The man has bolted from such a mess this time around although he was part of the akyem sakawa group in their first term.
KWARTENG IS PEEVED FOR NOT GETTING FINANCE MINISTRY 8 months ago
The same thing out Gender Minister did when she was offered Ambassador to Italy position. Knut Kwarteng should know better that during reshuffle, deputies don’t automatically assume the higher positions.
Yaw Barimah 8 months ago
If you care to know, he was offered the Finance Ministry but he rejected it because he does not want to associate himself with the crimes of Akufo-Addo's government.
KWARTENG IS PEEVED FOR NOT GETTING FINANCE MINISTRY 8 months ago
HOW CAN SOMEONE YANKED FROM HIS ROLE AS DEPUTY FINANCE MINISTER BE OFFERED THE POSITION OF MINISTER OF FINANCE? Not all of us on Ghanaweb are dummies.
Hahaha!!! 8 months ago
Almost the whole country is an enclave of dishonest people including you on the globe.
FRANKIE 8 months ago
Man, stop the hypocrisy! How can you "stand ready to support the president in whatever way you can" and still reject his appointment? You know the NPP pirates and buccaneers ship is sinking and you don't want to be part of it. After they sacked you, you've been quiet and almost been forgotten. You certainly don't want to be remembered and counted among the criminals in the last days of their criminal enterprise.
This is called Honesty 8 months ago
This is not hypocrisy but rather honesty. He does not want to be part of a criminal enterprise
Who Killed Mills 8 months ago
This man can see the obvious. Ofri atta is still the finance minister but change of name means the role is now called Senior adviser and the assistant finance minister is now called Finance minister. Smoke and mirrors
Liar-in-Chief 8 months ago
I wonder how you can sack someone and almost immediately reappoint the same person to a senior position. Akkufo Addo is such a corrupt reckless wicked old man.
@Frankie: Mahama Sunk already 8 months ago
Mahama's ship sunk many years ago. It was like building high schools in the jungle without boarding houses. What a waste.
Bongo 8 months ago
Hooo! You're deviating from the topic!! NPPig!!!
Odjame 8 months ago
Don't mind those npp dogs
Abass 8 months ago
And my brother with his PhD degree accepted the finance minister role? Fatia fata Nkrumah! Dirty and rejected positions deserve PEE PE FUO.Hmmm, SAD!
sonofgod 8 months ago
Poor Amin they were looking for a dog to hang and Amin walked into it. Wait and see they will
put every blame on him
Poor Amin they were looking for a dog to hang and Amin walked into it. Wait and see they will
put every blame on him
Yaw Barimah 8 months ago
Very sensible man. The man does not want his name to be associated with the Failed Government of Akufo-Addo.
WaLL 8 months ago
..But,he was supporting Akuffo Addo passing E-levy act,and support everything Majority supporting in Parliament.Now,that the ship sinking he is getting out of it!!
Kwame 8 months ago
Never seen such a distros leader like this one anywhere in Africa. We have gotten to point where even party people refuses his appointment. If not a profoundly misguided character, which president would spent years resisting calls to reshuffle, only doing so when he has barely 9 months to exit office? who does that? Then you have moronic character like like Gabby coming out to advance this highly ridiculous fiction that the President "spent" years preparing to be "president", Does this character looks like someone who spent a day learning to be President? Did he take his lessons from Afghanistan or where?
Ayegbefevi 8 months ago
Hahaha omg, you right man
Mr Ibu 8 months ago
Ken Ofori Atta should be tried for treason. The mess he caused is more than a coupe. Nobody wants to associate with him.
Emmanuel VUURSEG 8 months ago
He can't dodge this mess created because at the onset he was part and parcel of this looting brigade.
Never again,Npp
He can't dodge this mess created because at the onset he was part and parcel of this looting brigade.
Never again,Npp
VERY SMART GUY 8 months ago
Looting and sharing brigades he doesn't want to go to court 2025 bcus Ofori Atta will be in hot soup for the mess he and his cousin have caused this country
January ba 8 months ago
You rejected the offer because you didn't replace the former Finance Minister. Sour grapes.
Yaa Asantewaa 8 months ago
Thank you Mr. Kwaku Kwarteng. For rejecting the advances of that short pig Akufo Addo. He is a big fool. An idiot
Johnathan 8 months ago
What a shame and disgrace ! Even MPs don’t want to service in his government !
Ibn Trawaray 8 months ago
Be bold to tell the President that, you cannot bear the cross of his Cousin. That is the truth.
Osei 8 months ago
Stop running arroud the Bush Fire.Akuffo Addo is a failure and criminal and you don't want to be use as scape goat.
William Ejisu... 8 months ago
Well we all know why this guy rejected his appointment.... .He knows the Government is done and dusted,so he figured it would be smarter to wait his turn, ....than get dragged thru the shit that OFFOR ATTA left behind.
It ... read full comment
Well we all know why this guy rejected his appointment.... .He knows the Government is done and dusted,so he figured it would be smarter to wait his turn, ....than get dragged thru the shit that OFFOR ATTA left behind.
It wouldn't help him in anyway to take on the job just for a few months.His time will come.
John K Romeo 8 months ago
It's a shame how this government has failed us and even his people don't want to associate themselves to it.
William Ejisu... 8 months ago
Can't help myself, need to comment on Mahamas deputy.....not sùre who it is ,there was some chatter about some guy getting the job.
I have punted for Zanetor Rawlings to get the gig..simply for her academic qualifications , ... read full comment
Can't help myself, need to comment on Mahamas deputy.....not sùre who it is ,there was some chatter about some guy getting the job.
I have punted for Zanetor Rawlings to get the gig..simply for her academic qualifications ,she is still young.....dunno but about 50 yo. And has listened to her old man when he was alive.....so she comes with a wealth of knowledge.
Mahama won't give her the job ,because she is much smarter than him, .....and his ego wouldn't allow it.
Ridwan 8 months ago
@William, trust me: you don't make any sense at all with your winding comment. Reckless fool... I'm sure you consider your stupid Akuffo Addo as a smart person, but the whole world knows that your Kyebi monster is mentally-disabled. Ofui like you.........
KofSam 8 months ago
You have proven yourself to be a wise man for turning down your appointment to be the finance Minister.
You were going to inherit a rot from Ofori Atta with the last person in office will be blamed for all the rot that came ... read full comment
You have proven yourself to be a wise man for turning down your appointment to be the finance Minister.
You were going to inherit a rot from Ofori Atta with the last person in office will be blamed for all the rot that came from Ofori Atta.
Harmagedon 8 months ago
He saw the trap. And luckily he is not foolish. This nigga must be a sharp cookie. Hahaha he saw the trap and quickly swerved it.
H up 8 months ago
Even de liar bawomia is running away claiming he isn't part of de government..... Who is a fool to except dis trap ?
Ibrahim 8 months ago
It’s good you have rejected the ministerial position
THIEVES 8 months ago
AFRAID TO GO TO JAIL IN PLACE OF KEN OFORI ATTA. LIKE THEY'LL SET YOU UP PAA AND YOU GO SEE YOUR SOMIA. THE POSITION IS A TRAP NOW. YOU'LL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THE QUESTIONS IN 2025.
Godigbagba 8 months ago
Ekekevor
Ekekevor
Chief Vandal 8 months ago
Translation into English is Fcuk off please you have spoiled it already and you want to soil my reputation.
Kojo 8 months ago
Sensible man
Nii Adjei 8 months ago
This guy is on record to have said that, the benefit of hindsight has taught him to prioritize national interest as against putting on partisan lenses. I duff my hat for his principled position. It's obvious he's opposed to the the economic policies initiated by Ken Ofori-Atta which has landed us in this unprecedented quagmire we find ourselves. If you know, you know. Bawuliar and Ofori-Atta are unmitigated disaster. Simplicita!!
Hahaha!!! Kwaku's Resume To Mahama 8 months ago
This is Kwaku's resume to Mahama in case he wins.
We are not stupid anymore to give the government to Mahama to run it down.
Aba 8 months ago
The best finance minister Ghana has ever had is Ken, the issue with Kwarteng is, he cannot outperformed Ken, and will expose him, the reason rejecting the honor. People especially party people want free money and dubious contracts, which Ken and the president has prevented and stopped all. The reason for the hatred. Four months free electricity,water, food for the whole nation and you are still not satisfied with the team.
mr amin 8 months ago
Kwaku kwarteng is incompetent she should better shut up
Tribesman 8 months ago
Hahaha.. he said, “ I’ll always stand really…” but wasn’t ready to stand for the same man he claimed influenced his political career.. Ghanaians are funny!
Nyameasem Nyasasem 8 months ago
Hon. Kwaku Kwarteng is very smart and intelligent. Seriously, he made a choice between now and future and he chose future.
He cleverly dodged being associated with the economy mess created by the akyem abuakwa mafias to save ... read full comment
Hon. Kwaku Kwarteng is very smart and intelligent. Seriously, he made a choice between now and future and he chose future.
He cleverly dodged being associated with the economy mess created by the akyem abuakwa mafias to save his future political ambitions.
It's not any other reason why he has refrained himself from public debate on economic issues as he did during the time of president Kuffour, he knows very that akyem abuakwa mafias aided by Dr. Bawumia have totally destroyed the economy.
Joy 8 months ago
The harm has already been done . You are going to see chopped money there to be on your neck in the future. You are a wise person
KB 8 months ago
You have hurt yourself. You will regret in future.
Enoch 8 months ago
The only sensible person in the npp after ‘growing up’.
Governor 8 months ago
You just bragging. It will never happen. A hungry man bragging to have rejected a substantive Ministerial post. What a generational liar. Even your initial lobbying landed you a Deputy Minister and you did not reject it. Please do not try to throw dust into our eyes now that the going is tough. Shut your Beak
Kwam 8 months ago
Honestly, you took a bold decision to opt out, because the boat was already sinking and there was little you could do to salvage it. Allow those started sinking it to salvage it
Nii 8 months ago
Let's see the film and hear his voice, otherwise I take this as fake news!
Thompson Coker 8 months ago
No need to explain yourself. We all know why. You are a smart guy and smart enough to know that accepting an appointment from Akufo Addo at this time amounts to going to soil your hard earned excellence with Akufo Addo's disgraced governance.
Man, stop the hypocrisy! How can you "stand ready to support the president in whatever way you can" and still reject his appointment? You know the NPP pirates and buccaneers ship is sinking and you don't want to be part of it ...
put every blame on him
Never seen such a distros leader like this one anywhere in Africa. We have gotten to point where even party people refuses his appointment. If not a profoundly misguided character, which president would spent years resisting ...
Never again,Npp
It ...
I have punted for Zanetor Rawlings to get the gig..simply for her academic qualifications , ...
@William, trust me: you don't make any sense at all with your winding comment. Reckless fool... I'm sure you consider your stupid Akuffo Addo as a smart person, but the whole world knows that your Kyebi monster is mentally-di ...
You were going to inherit a rot from Ofori Atta with the last person in office will be blamed for all the rot that came ...
Ekekevor
Sensible man
This guy is on record to have said that, the benefit of hindsight has taught him to prioritize national interest as against putting on partisan lenses. I duff my hat for his principled position. It's obvious he's opposed to t ...
The best finance minister Ghana has ever had is Ken, the issue with Kwarteng is, he cannot outperformed Ken, and will expose him, the reason rejecting the honor. People especially party people want free money and dubious cont ...
He cleverly dodged being associated with the economy mess created by the akyem abuakwa mafias to save ...
You just bragging. It will never happen. A hungry man bragging to have rejected a substantive Ministerial post. What a generational liar. Even your initial lobbying landed you a Deputy Minister and you did not reject it. Plea ...
No need to explain yourself. We all know why. You are a smart guy and smart enough to know that accepting an appointment from Akufo Addo at this time amounts to going to soil your hard earned excellence with Akufo Addo's disg ...