You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 16Article 1917272

Martin Amidu gives his take on Bawumia’s vision for Ghana and who should win 2024 election

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Mr Amidu is right 3 months ago

Bawumia's lecture is nothing new and all he is doing is going round in circles with the mind of Ghanaians

• Hello youth of Ghana 3 months ago

You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Saboba 3 months ago

I found it difficult if not unreasonable for ghanaweb of such a great reputation allow this guy to always post such a dangerous statement on this platform.
    Please he must be stopped immediately and banned.
    Thanks

• SICURA 3 months ago

I second. "Anything goes" version of freedom of speech is not something to condone/promote on a media platform like GHANAWEB, unless....

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Well, Addo did not deliver what he promised so even if Bawumia is promising the same policy, as long as it gets delivered this time round, it would be an improvement. What is the alternative. Mahama. What a nightmare. More Ku ...

• Samus 3 months ago

Not only this one but that LGBT + fool too.

• YSL 3 months ago

Who killed Mills?Was it your father?,if you understood what you read,you would have comprehended that he meant the promises were impossibilities and just a deception,which has made the lives of Ghanaians miserably unbearable ...

• Fati 3 months ago

He is only offering advice to the youth who want to end their lifes! I can see anything wrong with his proposal. He's not physically inducing them so what's his crime?

• Citizen8 3 months ago

@Fati I stand to be corrected but as far as I know suicide is a crime in Ghana so why should someone be promoting it? Kindly correct me if I'm wrong.

• SENA 3 months ago

Fati is the one posting this despicable message, always encouraging people to take their lives. What good is to you if the youth commit suicide, Fati?

• Paa 3 months ago

Hmmmm, Fati!!! Are you seriously saying this on such a public platform?????

• DAN 3 months ago

I GUESS THATS WHY A RIFT LED TO THE CREATION OF GHANAWEB.LIVE FROM GHANAWEB.COM. SUCH COMMENTS ARE HARDLY SEEN ON THE LATTER

• Nosacrilege 3 months ago

I reject

• Kwame 3 months ago

Report feature is temporarily disabled, I wanted to report him.

• FISHERMAN Kolonkala 3 months ago

Cost of weedicide and akpeteshie under Akuffo Addo and economic wiz kid Bawumia have become so expensive as compared to paracetamol, so let's schedule to meet at the independence square on 6th March for you to demonstrate ...

• Abucayoyo 3 months ago

When will you glow and wise up ? You boring thing. How I wish you take on your own life with your medicine.

• Edit Atta Ayi 3 months ago

Adopt better algorithms and AI technologies to weed this vermin from your platform. Better still he should be traced and arrested for encouraging youth suicide.

• SGT-BOND-AK47 3 months ago

BAWULIAR IS AS EMPTY AS A USELESS KONKO!!! HE WAS SPEAKING LIKE AN OPPOSITION LEADER.... I SAY WE CAN'T WAIT FOR A YEAR TO IMPLEMENT THOSE TAX REFORMS... THOSE TAXES MUST BE REMOVED NOW NOW NOW... WE WILL FORCE HIM TO REMOVE ...

• Mahama.is still incompetent 3 months ago

@SGT-BOND-AK471 you and others are behaving idiotically as If Mahama / NDC has never made any promises and woefully failed to honour them. One time premium. $9 billion ICT Centre, Free SHS and later said it could be done afte ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Some people are just so politically blind that they see nothing good that Akuffo Addo has done. To choose between Bawumia and Mahama, l will want Bawumia because he is the better of the two evils. At least my children can go ...

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Addo sold the soul of Ghana to foreign agents. He wasted money appointing not just an extreme number of ministers but the over all number of Government appointees was massive. I personally know one appointee who was made a C ...

• Ghanaians 3 months ago

Ahhh, what is good about Ghana and Ghanaians under nanak addo bawumia government throughout this 7 years plus? It's all been disastrous for ordinary Ghanaians except the npp government and party. It's mind boggling to read co ...

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

So is the senseless 24hr economy Bellshill.

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

Martin Amidu is a failed special prosecuter. So what ever he says doesn't make sense.

• Oryehuda 3 months ago

You're stupid paaa

• Peeved 3 months ago

Bawumia has said something what about Akonfem Mahama

• Yaw 3 months ago

JM doesn’t need to say anything. He can even decide not to campaign. We have observed all what has gone on, and we will vote for who we will vote for. Let the trotro mate who is not sure of himself continue delivering publi ...

• Economic mesia 3 months ago

Was Mahama not the mate to the yuton bus driver who killed his driver by coffee over dose?what did he do to the bus? He stole and cannibalised the bus leaving skeleton by his own words. He wants to return to have fun and aski ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@Mr Amidu is right ... who's Amidu and isn't he NDC member? So why would he say anything positive about Bawumia's speech? Honestly, I never take him serious because he's just an empty barrel. All he likes to do is to make noi ...

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

Ghana has been wonderful, economically, socially under a brilliant government that has stimulated unmatched infrastructural development so says Kofi, USA. Ungrateful Ghanaians continue to escape for greener pastures while fan ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@Yabi Yabi ... It's funny how every Ghanaian living abroad is assumed to be doing menial jobs for survival

• Kojo 3 months ago

An empty barrel? See proper write-up. Can your president do this?

• Unfortunate Remarks!! 3 months ago

Ghana has gone through many obstacles. We will never forget the dumsor situation where people lost their lives using generators, and when businesses folded as a result of power problems. We soon forget how dreadful Mahama's g ...

• Amidu, Old Wine in Old Barrel. 3 months ago

Amidu is always against anything good. Ghana has gone through many obstacles. We will never forget the dumsor situation where people lost their lives using generators, and when businesses folded as a result of power problems. ...

• DR TRUTH 3 months ago

WALE WALE ADAM SMITH HAS HIS ENEMIES AND DETRACTORS CONFUSED. THE VISION IS BOOMBASTIC

• Alex Adu 3 months ago

Ghanaians are now wide awake and wouldn't fall for the tricks of the Npp. Never again!

• Abena 3 months ago

Just shut up unless man all you know is to talk
    What did you do when you were appointed you couldn't catch an ant..hopelessly hopeless

• SGT-BOND-AK47 3 months ago

Aboa!! Your Akyem forest dwarf tied his hands just like the new OSP. You Nppigs have no candidate for 2024... You can cry a river

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

Don't forget, this is the same guy who told us, john Ibrahim mahama is government official one....out of his own mouth....we all heard.

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

Akufo Ado the dictator made it impossible for Amidu to perform his duties as an independent OSP to prosecute corrupt officials, remember Amidu was not sacked, he just stepped down voluntarily because of dictatorship under whi ...

• KK 3 months ago

Thesis master. If you give him work to do , he runs way.

• Francis 3 months ago

Martin Amidu is suffering from old men sickness. He needs to be helped.

• Abass 3 months ago

Back in my village old age is a blessing just as Martin AMIDU has been doing, sharing and advising the community, especially the youth. Unlike Akuffo Addo who looks and sounds like an old man who wants to become yesterday's m ...

• Joe 3 months ago

Bawuliar

• Kojois 3 months ago

So what. Ghana need a manufacturing hub and stop imports buy and sell. Nothing can change.

• Ato 3 months ago

Martin, there is absolutely nothing new under the sun. No political party can come out with anything new or different. Advise your Mahama also to come out with his vision so that we can also critique him and you

• FISHERMAN Kolonkala 3 months ago

You can't wake up a man pretending to be asleep. Mahama has said a lot and because you have not been listening to him nor paid attention to his presentations during his building Ghana together tour, you are here pretending ...

• Economic mesia 3 months ago

Mahama surprises me. Why didn't he do what he is saying when he had the opportunity. For Martin Amidu he is a disgrace to northern descend . I thought he would be objective on Bawumia's brilliant vision that would move Ghana ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Ato, nothing new, you're a FOOL in,,2016 when your useless Akufo Addo was saying Kenkey 1 ghc where were you, now how much is kenkey Kwasia

• Koppong 3 months ago

Wrote this long piece and couldn’t made your mind, this is your problem,
    Vote Bawumia for the President

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

Bawumia can plunge the country into more depth of trouble for the country economically if the country and its people doesn't make the right decision to vote for him to become president of Ghana which the president Akufo Ado ...

• Kwaku Ananse 3 months ago

GHANAIANS ARE HAPPIER WITH LIES! AND BAWUMIA IS THE MASTER OF LIES!
    I need 3 balls of kenkey and a big catfish to eat and get energy to read this long epistle. Unfortunately, Nana and Bawumia have made kenkey price so high, ...

• Bob P. 3 months ago

JDM can be trusted. Martin Amidu is aware of this fact. So what is he up to?

• Dr. Mash 3 months ago

Mr. We are still waiting for that editorial work on Mahama's speech

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Will doctor Bawumia complete the National Cathedral? Who's his running Mate?

• Kom 3 months ago

Do you know any running mate of any of the presidential hopefuls? Can you tell me who is Mahama’s running mate?

• Wahab 3 months ago

Bawumia and the his master have made their stance on the Israel-Gaza war clear and that is they support Israel . Voted for Israel at the UN and stuff but one will think its due to the economic collapse and the going to IMF fo ...

• Fati 3 months ago

Akufgo addo is a complete idiot!
    We need strong and honest leaders whose actions are in line with our beliefs and values. How can you support an oppressive regime like Isreal to kill innocent children then you come and lect ...

• Father 3 months ago

I think you are right bring some one from your family or any of your parents to give Ghana best it could?

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

BAWUMIA MURDERED AMISSAH ARTHUR FOR NOTHING. LET HIM AND HIS OWN 77 QUESTIONS

• Kofi 3 months ago

Amidu is lost in the national agenda

• Kofi Bediako 3 months ago

Bawumia has shown his visions. Mahama has no visions to show. When Mahama was in power he labeled himself as "Deadgoat". While in power, Bawumia labels him self as "man of possibles". Possible Visionary versus Silent Deadgoat ...

• Fati 3 months ago

@ kofi bediako
    Am not sure you understand what vision is! Bawumia is a liar, lying is his vision!

• Wisdom 3 months ago

What does AMIDU know about economics?

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

NPP don't have no men to solve Ghanaians problems. Bawumia is just a useless village educated crock, he can only manage the Fulanis cows in Niger or Chad not Ghana economy and only the bastards enemies of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana ...

• CRIME ALERT committed by Ghanaweb 3 months ago

Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual

Bastie is a TERRORIST member of Alquedas, and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

The Public should report Bastie the TERRORIST to Interpol, FBI, BNI, and National Security

Bastie is NOT Bono, ...

• Yaw Owusu 3 months ago

One of Africa's and Ghana's problem in developing and progressing for the future is as a result of WITCHCRAFT AND ENVY. A lot of people talk without knowing anything. In the developed like the US, it does not matter where a p ...

• Fati 3 months ago

Preach to akuffo addo and bawumia. They have stollen all your money and destroyed the country

• Citizen8 3 months ago

What new thing has Mahama said? And nobody should mention this bogus and meaningless 24-hour economy ananse story.

• Samuel 3 months ago

Ghanaians never been a mistake to vote for ex prez Mahama, He is not a hope for Ghanaians in current economic conditions, Then ask urself he's coming for what, If he is not the hope then?Ghanaians must be careful with NDC and ...

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

So Ghanaians should rather vote for Bawumia right? Are you alright? Foolish boy

• Anku 3 months ago

Yooooo we hear Bring Mahama back to come change everything fine fine fine for ghanaians.

• La pleasure man 3 months ago

Test

• 24hrDUNSORNOMICS 3 months ago

You're part of the mess if any.
    From needless Rawlings overtgrow of our democratic constitutional government and your support for his dictatorship and your failure to meticulously and selflessly work with the Special Prose ...

• Cathedral Designer David Adjaye 3 months ago

Useless Bawumia has no vision. Mahama was the first to say that he will cancel E- Levy, Betting tax etc. Bawumia is only copying Mahama's vision. The fool has no vision. He is now quarrelling with cocoa production and pen ...

• Truth 3 months ago

Tell Mr. Amidu that if a good vision/ policy is not achieved to the core it can be repeated. Moreover, nothing is new under the sun including Mahama's 24 hour economy. Amidu did not do any economic analysis of the vision. Thi ...

• Didi 3 months ago

So who is Martin Amidu? Why should GHANAIANS listen to someone who failed to prosecute criminals when evidence available needed them to be jailed? Nothing relevant about Martin Amidu.

• One Ghana 3 months ago

Bawumiah has outlined his vision; some of them are already being implemented and working, he will rollout new policies and strengthen the existing ones when he becomes president from January 2025. What good thing has Mahama s ...

• Stone Age Africans 3 months ago

Amidu what is your own vision for Ghana? You are just a hollow armchair critic of the current government. Your NDC is pathetically corrupt and useless

• Eric 3 months ago

Just making noises to get favor from John Mahama. But Incomputent indeed

• U.K boy 3 months ago

We all know that martin Amidu is Ndc member, and there is no way he'll speak against Ndc, Dr Alhaji Bawumia is our next president of Ghana insh-Allah

• Nana makuus 3 months ago

Useless talk what did u do when you become special presenter,

• Emmanuel Ofosu Mensah 3 months ago

Amidu but Bawumia is more better than Mahama in terms of thinking.

• G Bb 3 months ago

Who is that ? The "" DECEPPTIVE SPECIAL PROSECUTOR "? MMmmmmm!!!!!!!.
    Yes, Ghanaians, Ghanaians easily forget !!!!!! Oooooo!

• Greenstock 3 months ago

Toilet sef is better than Amidu

• Kk 3 months ago

Too known Amidu

• Me nte gyae 3 months ago

But who elected Martin Amidu as a referee or a judge for DMB's lecture ? OSP self you couldn't manage and if someone says he can manage Ghana and has come out with his vision and you say what ? DMB has balls between his thig ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

Art in Midu doesn’t determine who becomes President of Ghana

• Anim 3 months ago

Who doesn't know Bawumia? I want to believe he is as wicked as his boss Nana. They are collecting some taxes which they should not collect and making us to suffer economic hardship. They have brought the same wicked taxes whi ...

• Jaffaru 3 months ago

Foolish Bawumia. Why are you copying Mahama's promise to abolish the E-Levy and your other stupid taxes?

• Ghanaians are our own enemy and downfall 3 months ago

I think I've lost any and all pity that I had previously for ghanaians. NPP/NDC have no power unless voted. They are not the only option. Until the day comes when ghanaians vote neither NPP nor NDC into power, the negative tr ...

• Envy 3 months ago

shut up,

• Yaw Antwi 3 months ago

If his lecture or he cannot break the 8.who then?
    60%of Ghanaians knows for sure that Jonn Mahama us not the solution to our present problems.
    He will be even worst.
    He was given the chance.
    He couldn't discharge.
    H ...

• J0eY l0nDon 3 months ago

Fool! Gaslighting twerps. Thieves, where is your AB Adjei and Cecelia Dapaa? Ofui , your cathedral manholes and KIA terminal 3 which one is better ofui

• R. Y. Sarpong 3 months ago

Mr. Martin Amidu must keep quiet. When you were given Special Prosecutor's position, you did nothing to help Ghana fight corruption. Ghana's economy at the moment is not different from other countries. Even Japan and UK eco ...

• apuuuu 3 months ago

You did not bring nothing to the table so shut up

• William Ejisu... 3 months ago

You wouldn't take too seriously what this guy had to say would you?.....He run the office of OSP for a number of years, without a conviction, and paid big money to do it ,so what would he fucking know about what's going ...

• NK 3 months ago

This man respect urself you talk too much go there and there talking unnecessary things get out

• Opoku-Mensah F. 3 months ago

This writer is not different from JJ Rawlings. They had the longest opportunities in the political history of Ghana, messed everybody up during their tenure, refuse to see the mess they created during their time, see themselv ...

• Jet Lee 3 months ago

Then if is about fact then Maham Afa !!!

• Alhaji Alhaj 3 months ago

Who has got time to read this long repetitive garbage put up by the failed A G and faileld SP All this man knows is to spend a whole day writing so that Ghanaians would know his command of the English language When given posi ...

• Mamdan Dramani Mahama 3 months ago

This Martin Amidu sounds like a mad man. He does not seem to understand anything that is technological.
    Martin Amidu was the very guy as Special Prosecutor who determined that John Dramani Mahama is the Government Official O ...

• CRIME ALERT — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual 3 months ago

CRIME ALERT — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual
    Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual, and also, a TERRORIST member of Alquedas, and ISIS

• Mr Busy 3 months ago

Old cargo Amidu, just enjoy your last days on earth and stop the know it all attitude. Just OSP office you couldn't manage

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 months ago

Bawumia is a timed bomb

• ExtraNatureCare 3 months ago

Politicians when they come to power care only for their parties, families and themselves. Don’t put your hopes on politicians. Have you heard about CSIR PREKESE SYRUP for BP? We have some instock.

• ADWOA CLITORIS 3 months ago

BOOK KNOWLEDGE DOES NOT EQUATE HIGH IQ AND SIMPLE COMMON SENSE..

THE NEXT GENERAL ELECTIONS WILL BE WON BY THE POLITICIANS WHO CAN CHURN OUT THE MOST LIES TO HOODWINK NINCOMPOOPS GHANAIANS WELL.

MY CONCLUSION IS BASED O ...

• Jb 3 months ago

Confused and menopause nobody listen to your so call attention tweaaa

• General Afrifa 3 months ago

Bawumia is current and he wants to join Ghana to the fourth industrial realm where stem education,I.T, Atificial intelligent ,robostics and digitization is the other of the day and you the old politicians are still at your Go ...

• Joy 3 months ago

Maritn must shut up and enjoy his stolens if any. All politicians in Ghana are thieves. They are not eating on base on their salaries.

• Kofi Ghana 3 months ago

The former icompetent OSP resignee is now a sirial caller of the hooligans

• XYZ 3 months ago

After reading through Martin Amidu write up, he Amidu did not say anything new but the usual NDC propaganda. I believe Martin had this write up under his armpits before Dr Bawumia's lecture. This man is always against Norther ...

• +Jojo 3 months ago

Look at this know-it-all arrogant Martin Amidu who was single-handedly selected by JJ Rawlings and imposed on Akufo-Addo to be the first SP. This man doesn't know when to shut his beak.

• Robert 3 months ago

Amidu stop ur foolishness u failed ur job most