You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 16Article 1917159

Your 'love for Ghana' is almost like hatred for us – Prof Marfo unhappy with Ofori-Atta’s 'new job'

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Gyatase 3 months ago

Akufo Addo has pulled anothe one again. Sacked KOA elevated to supervise his replacement. Under normal circumstance, the minister is the key adviser. But now there is a supra advise in the person of KOA.

• YSL 3 months ago

That old man only loves himself,he doesn't have a scintilla of love for Ghana,he has rather elevated his cousin,an insult to all the fools who queued in the scorching sun to vote for him.He has no regard and respect for anybo ...

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

Yes, the decision of Akufo Addo to re-appoint his cousin Ofori Atta as senior presidential advisor on the economy undermine the intelligence of Ghanaians. But Ghanaians deserve such condescending attitude bcuz Ghanaians are t ...

• Mary 3 months ago

Those rationalising akuffo addo decisions are npp footsoldiers who are benefiting from the party, and some paid ghanaweb bloggers. They are just a few

• BOOK KNOWLEDGE DOES NOT EQUATE COMMON SENSE. 3 months ago

AKUFO-ADDO HAS REALIZED GHANAIANS ARE TIMID FOOLS. THEY ARE LIKE BABOONS ONLY GOOD AT MAKING NOISE AND THROWING TANTRUMS, SO HE'S TAKING FULL ADVANTAGE OF THOSE.

OFORI-ATTA HAS BEEN RE-EMPLOYED BY AKUFO-ADDO TO EXTEND HIS ...

• Kyeremeh 3 months ago

Akoffo Addo is weaked president why before Ghanaians says remove Ofori Atta from the office you say no why now we are going to voting and you removed him from there, you didn't allow Bawmia to use his interegent to make ghana ...

• Okyere Kay 3 months ago

U are right.Ghanaians are too timid and docile and that is what is why we sit aloof for d president to take us for granted. D fama Nyame syndrome makes things worse for us.

• Kofi Akwetey 3 months ago

People, chill. First, no announcement has been made about Ken's supposed new position. So, we don't know what it involves. Secondly, we have had two senior ministers before, JH Mensah and Osafo Margo, both former Finance Mini ...

• Bediitor 3 months ago

What better advise can Ofori give? He's been empty thus far and therefore not fit for purpose.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

There are those who are perpetual leeches to their country's government but mask it as service to nation...Don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is importan ...

• Ama 3 months ago

Hatred d on steroids!

• Kofi 3 months ago

It is mystifying how we have arrived at this point. God should punish those who prey on the weak severely. AMEN

• The Spear 3 months ago

Where were all these latter day saints when Akufo-Addo's credibility was questioned way before his presidential bid?

When Akufo-Addo was MoFA, a lot of bad things happened and culminated in the burning of the Ministry's b ...

• No9 3 months ago

You think these ugly thieves have finished looting? Criminals and nincompoops leading Ghana. These akyem baboons

• Frances 3 months ago

Professor hunu. Is Ofori Atta not a Ghanaian?

• Law & Order 3 months ago

You simply a fool. You don’t have brain. The person who gave birth to you did not teach you any moral lessons.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Hahahaha

• kofigo 3 months ago

You will regret it.you cant see anything wrong because of politics

• Bombastic 3 months ago

@ Frances so you're saying KOA who has borrowed Ghana into unsustainable debt level, severe economic hardship, through the roof inflation deserves to be there because he's a Ghanaian, you're simply an IDIOT. Never come here ...

• Quophi 3 months ago

unsustainable levels where, do you know our current debt to GDP ratio? mode3 nkwasia keka nkoaaa 24/7

• Allwhite 3 months ago

We don't know, kindly tell us

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

SAY IT AGAIN...IS THIS PRO. MARFO MORE INTELLIGENT THAN THE PRESIDENT?...THIS MARFO CANNOT EVEN STAND FOR AN MP, AND HE TALKS ABOUT INTELLIGENCE...TWEAA.

• JB 3 months ago

What shows akufo addo is intelligent

• Yaw 3 months ago

Another vagabond of the Chimpanzee president. They see nothing wrong with anything. Just because, they are politically blinded. Mmua nkwaaa

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 3 months ago

You’re a fool and useless nppigs fool soldier reason you have no brain to think you and that silly fool chimpanzee akufo addo the murderer who killed for power are animals and all your family members are useless fools as we ...

• Kay 3 months ago

A professor speaking without facts but only on hearsay. Professor is there any official communication from the presidency with regards to this new appointment? Let Mr Ofori Atta rest.

• kofigo 3 months ago

which fact again? was the new appointment not on the news? fool

• Yaw 3 months ago

That is the way the chimpanzee operates.
    What official letter are you expecting to see?
    Criminal operandi.

• Gays+and+Lesbians 3 months ago

Thank you. You are more intelligent than that Professor. Besides, there is nothing wrong with him being appointed a presidential advisor with his many years of financial experience. We also learn from experience.

@kay another nppigs fool soldier such a silly fool following the mother serpent of corruption akufo addo the most useless president ever Ghana has had people like you are the cause of our problems because you’re too stupid ...

• LazyM 3 months ago

You re super foolish...he said he doesn't Wana believe the story of KOA being appointed to another position despite his (KOA) about being sick etc...

• Kwabena Peprah 3 months ago

Prof Marfo, please you are displaying your inadequacies in govenance. What at all are you people out there looking for. . I am sorry. I often some of your colleagues at the Ministry and l ask myself whether the person is a ...

• Bawumia 3 months ago

In fact you are mad

Good job Kwabena Peprah, you have shown wisdom far beyond this so called professor.

@kwabena pep rah So you’re also one of the silly fools we have here in Ghana no wonder the chimpanzee president akufo addo have influence over you these silly fools because I find it very difficult to understand some of you ...

• LazyM 3 months ago

Gyimifour... always licking the Akuffo Addos rotten ass...what did he KOA achieve during his term...You are a mediocre.. always sticking on old glories..

• Mohammed 3 months ago

Every ndc professor behave like dead goat

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

No like your useless parents

All correct sir , Mohammed may you live for 100 years.

• Kojo 3 months ago

This professor is fighting a lost battle.

• Abraziaa 3 months ago

No sensible person will vote for npp MP's and week thinking leaders same of foolish Ghana will them like animals akufo addo bawumia week thinking

• Joe Public 3 months ago

No sensible person will vote for a party that can't collate its own electoral fortunes. Are you not stupid if you walk into a courtroom without an iota of evidence?

• Yaw 3 months ago

Is that why, this cocaine sniffing chimpanzee kept on spilling party bearing members to the EC?

• Queen 3 months ago

If you're a knowledgeable Prof. then you should have an idea as to how COVID 19 WRECKED HAVOC in the whole world to blame Ofori Atta. As Ghanaians would say- You all TALK BY HEART

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

Stupid fool. Stop sniffing that expired thing. Kwasia

• Yaw 3 months ago

Nkwasia sem. Covid 19 affected only Ghana. Togo, Benin, Burkina faso etc were not affected. Did you daughter of a whore heard of haircut in all these our neighborhood countries? Go and tell the Marines this cooked story of co ...

• Donatus 3 months ago

Gabby Otchere Darko has even resign from politics.

• Quophi 3 months ago

ekrom ha de3, nkwasia keka nkoaaa

• Dee 3 months ago

Awawa od) b3n ni?

• Kofi Boahen in Paris. 3 months ago

The President is not there to make you happy but he is there to do what is good for the country “GHANA” . Stupid man.

• What are all these noises from 3 months ago

All these professors and CDD professors are all throwing dust into the public eye by saying that Ofori-Atta has not been replaced but he has been given a different role above the new finance minister. What a lie by those who ...

• nana addo 3 months ago

Time will tell.
    These bunch of criminals will answer one day.
    Their 1st to 10th unborn generations shall never and ever have peace.
    The Ghana peoples stolen cash shall diminish.
    Poverty and incurable diseases shall befall ...

• CRIME ALERT — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual 3 months ago

CRIME ALERT — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual Trumu Trumu

Bastie is a TERRORIST, Enemy of Ghana, and Enemy of United States. Therefore, Bastie should be captured, and face the same punishment like Osama Bin Laden

Bast ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

This government has totally Lost their tracks. They don’t even care to figure out the causes of their Abysmal Failings. They keep blaming Mr. MAHAMA and the NDC for some bizarre reasons. The NPP is trying to blame the Citi ...

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

So who is the presidential advisor on the economy which makes Ken Ofori-Atta be promoted the senior of that advisory body?Can someone ask the president for me this humble question?

• Congoman 3 months ago

He is the one he use to amass their wealtg

• CRIME ALERT committed by Ghanaweb 3 months ago

CRIME ALERT — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual

Bastie is indeed, a SATANIC Homosexual, created in the image of Satan

Bastie is a TERRORIST member of Alquedas, and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

Ghanaweb Management a ...

• Erik 3 months ago

Had it not been the pressure from within and without olele will not have booted out his darling cousin even though his incompetence was everywhere

• Kobby11_11 3 months ago

We said we don't want Ken to be the Finance Minister. Finally, we got that. He is no more the Finance Minister, so what again is the problem? We didn't say we don't want to see him perform other functions for the government, ...

• George 3 months ago

I am at a loss as to the appointment letter. Where is the letter appointing KOA to the so-called position? I read the so-called appointment on myjoyonline.com attributing the source to Franklin Coudjoe of Imani Ghana. If ther ...

• Kofi Mensah 3 months ago

George, the appointment of KOA to the new post was published on both GhanaWeb.com and GhanaWeb.live as PDF oduments and dulely signed by Eugen Arhin, spokesman for the President.

Note that no appointement letters were issu ...

• Funny World 3 months ago

Prof. Marfo all that you people wanted is for Nana Addo to get rid of the finance minister, Ofori Atta and nothing else. After immense pressure, Nana Addo has sacked him from the position and has given him another post, what' ...

• Ekow Jones 3 months ago

We talk without analyzing the situation on hand. Most at times out of hatred, jealousy and envy. This is not right. Gone are the days where prolific and intelligent writers like PAVA will dissect the situation and you can't s ...

• Joy 3 months ago

He should go and bring in bill gate to steal him. Criminals politicians in Ghana

• Afutuo 3 months ago

You see how Ghanaians were wicked? You are the same people came out to shout “ CRUCIFIED HIM” crucified Ofori -Atta, who the hell think Ghana is for their fuccky parents.

• Deedee 3 months ago

Don't mind him. Behaves like a typical stubborn headed old man who has to have his way by all means,& deliberately misbehaves to spite those who demand a change. Such nonsense. This is the first time in history that even npp ...

• Oheneba Kofi Nsiah 3 months ago

Nana Akuffo Addo has become a liability for the NPP. I am afraid most Ghanaians would vote for Mahama not because of his capabilities but because of the former's bad economic mismanagement of our dear country. By appointing ...

Kofi Nsiah, are you serious? You think Ghanaians are fools to vote for Mahama when Bawumia is leading with technological sense ?

• ABU,USA 3 months ago

FOOLISH HOST

• Asem 3 months ago

You can see how foolish you are, better go to mahama and he will appoint you as his vice.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

NPP is just a vampires criminals organization, don't trust that fake dollar police officer he is more dangerous than his master Akufo Addo.

• Nana 3 months ago

Kessea professor have you sighted any letter appointing Ken Ofori Atta to any position? Some of these idiots from the academia talk as if the words are coming from the anus. Deep seated hatred and envy will kill this pig of ...

• Stone Age Africans 3 months ago

What is this man’s problem? Is he filled with hate or envy? He can’t speak for all Ghanaians.

• ZUZA 3 months ago

Are these NDC surrogates now attempting to instruct the president how to conduct his mandate? The cheek of it. What’s wrong with these people?

• Edward 3 months ago

Adamko daadaa adoi

• Edward 3 months ago

Adanko daadaa adoi

• Asem beba dabi 3 months ago

Mr man if you are not happy you can go ahead and burn the sea.Why all these hatreds.

• Social Moral 3 months ago

I am very disappointed in Nana Addo Reshuffle removing Ofori Atta and the Minister of Roads and highways.These two ministers were superb and workaholics. I don’t know what Nana Addo was thinking.Ofori Atta was able to make ...

• ZUZA 3 months ago

You’re right man.

• Ofori 3 months ago

This junky akyem mafias will continue to loot our scanty resources even if bawumia wins the election in an unlikely event

• Kofi safo 3 months ago

How can a whole professor use rumours as basics of his argument?

When is the letter that gave Ofori Atta the new job?

Prof. Mpo noe

• Shidaa A 3 months ago

This is just a dress rehearsal of how Akuffo Addo will continue to be president in the very unlikely event that his stooge, Bawumia wins. Criminal actions come natural to Akuffo Addo. NPP is a tragedy to the nation.

• Chuck, Virginia 3 months ago

Ken's new role in government puts him in pole position to negotiate investment financing for the nation. And ensure he's paid consultancy fees that outweighs his position as finance minister.

• Jacob 3 months ago

We should not be surprised if Nana ends up elevating cousin Ken. He has, on occasion , expressed his unshaven confidence in his cousin. Did they not declare, at different times and venues, that Ghana WILL NOT go to IMF?? GHA ...