You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 16Article 1917152

Kufuor was 'ambushed' to speak at Bawumia's lecture - Adakabre claims

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Abena 3 months ago

Some of you journalist are just stupid

• Kwame 3 months ago

So John Kufour himself at his age and experience couldn't have reasoned properly as a person of his calibre? Is it everything he must accept hook line and sinker?

• Adom 3 months ago

We have to boycott for the former president to know that he cannot hoodwink us into believing in an utopian empty-baggage

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

EI! ADAKABRE, IS YOUR RUNNING MATE CANDIDATURE STILL ON COURSE?...WHAT DO YOU THINK OF PRESIDENT KUFFOUR?...PLEASE, IF YOU DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY, KEEP YOUR PEAK SHUT...TWEAA.

• The Spear 3 months ago

Absolutely, as if a gun was pointed to his head to talk. After all, who doesn't know 10% obligatory kickbacks Gizelle Yajzi Kufuor (aka Corrution-Started-From-Adam)?

What Kevin Taylor said of him lately was 100% right. So ...

• Nick 3 months ago

Please do consult mr J.Allotey for his side of the said woman.

• The Spear 3 months ago

You mean fat nose Allotey?

Gizelle Yajzi was on air, interviewed by Komla Dumor where she said everything, loud and clear!

I can tell you more about that lady and Kufuor's relationship than liar Mr. Nose would ever ha ...

• Kofi Agese 3 months ago

Abena, I cannot agree with you more. I do sometime think that most of our journalist are too stupid to be listened to. Such an idiot was a Vice Presidential candidate for Akua Donkor and nobody said anything against it. He si ...

• K’jei 3 months ago

What an insult! Don’t let politics blind you and insult the former president. After all, at his age he makes sense more than you.

• YSL 3 months ago

Were u this stupid person the one who asked me to go and google search for a word?Never in your wildest dreams ever dare try that ever again.They can go and ambush Buddha and force him to come and endorse Bawumia,he will stil ...

• Agya 3 months ago

I don't know Adakabre's problem.

• Alhaj Baakome 3 months ago

Did they put a gun to his head to say what he said? The man was honored as a former president and statesman to speak and he did. So where was the ambush?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Don’t worry because some people are just born to be stupid. With Kuffour’s maturity and political experience, who can force him to make a public speech if he doesn’t want to. And such people call themselves journalists.

• Nee 3 months ago

What else can this adakabre do beside talking rubbish about NPP. We know he is an ndc man. But he should not dare talk any rubbish about the former president.

• Agya 3 months ago

Am not sure Adakabere; You Really listen to what Kuffour said, so don't disgrace yourself.

• Yiadom 3 months ago

THIS IS THE MOST DISRESPECTFUL TO SAY TO ANY PREVIOUS PRESIDENT AS IF THEY POINT GUN TO HIS HEAD TO SPEAK, HE LECTURED THE PARTY MEMBERS WITHOUT FEAR OR FAVOUR,

• Donatus 3 months ago

Even Gabby Otchere Darko has retired from politics. What is he still doing there?

• Boachie 3 months ago

NDC HAS STARTED THEIR OLD GAME AGAIN, INVENTING STORIES , PLEASE PLEASE GHANAIANS DON'T FALL FOR THEIR PROPAGANDA, MAHAMA DON'T KNOW WHAT HE WANT TO DO FOR GHANA, HE IS GOING AROUND TELLING LIES AND LEIS AFTER LIES, LET ND ...

• Malik 3 months ago

@boaxhie
    Leave mahama put. He's very experienced and we Ghanaians think he's the one to take us out of your thievery and mess. Why do you think Ghanaians would vote for npp for all your abuse,tribalism, nepotism, corruption ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

Another foolish broadcast journalist who believes he knows everything

• ADAKABRE IS DREAMING 3 months ago

launched the JA Kufuor Cup trophy at a brief ceremony on Tuesday. Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia will be the Special Guest of Honour. The match between Asante Kotoko and Nsoatreman will take place at the Baba Yara Stadium on February 1 ...

• Malik 3 months ago

Deluded ashantes! What legacy did kuffour leave behind? Do you know his name' atta ayi"the armed robber! Clear off!

• Nana Safro 3 months ago

He has disappointed us all for him supporting the criminal regime. The present Government has destroyed Ghana economically.

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Who is this journalist. Hmmm how would people respect journalist with this kind of myopic thinking. Hmmm

• Yaw nketia 3 months ago

Stomach journalist.

• Yaw 3 months ago

Kwasia who can force papa kuffour to attend a program, talk of speaking at the program.

• Concern Citizen 3 months ago

Adakabre is anti Bawumia. It's an open secret to most of us. He is doing the bidding of his master Alan Kyeremanteng. We all know that. You are saying former president Kuffour can't decide for himself at his age. Come on. Wha ...

• Jordan 3 months ago

But who in his sanity will vote for bawumia? He is empty, knows nothing about economics! If he was an astute why is ghana in this mess? Now he is being deceptive as usual by throwing others under the bus for his political amb ...

• Joe Public 3 months ago

Go and follow your okada ,mortuary and hencoop mastermind, John Mahama. Bawumiah is more intelligent than you, Mahama and Asiedu Nketia put together. Twerp

• Quophi 3 months ago

this foolish man again, the other day it was Ken who was forced to speak at Dr Bawumia's inauguration, today it is president Kuffour, you hated President Nana Addo to the extent that you invited babies with sharp teeth like O ...

• Fianyo 3 months ago

Foolish, ignorant and illiterate Adakabre. You are a complete disgrace to journalism and radio broadcast. Your employer must fire you. You are denigrating the media network that employed you.

• Mubi 3 months ago

I am sure this Adakabre man was insulting the intelligence of his audience. Was Kufuor forced to speak?

• ZUZA 3 months ago

What’s wrong with these NDC surrogates?? Did the substance of his speech make any sense to you? Have you ever been invited to an event like a wedding or engagement, where as a respected figure, you’ve been asked to say a ...

• Nana Owusu 3 months ago

Is Kuffour so dump to accept a lecture u think he’s not will to go???

• Nii 3 months ago

Adakabre, and so what? All that Ex-President said was of course his personal views about Dr. Bawumia. Adakabre should understand this and stop his stupidity of belittling the intelligence of Mr. Kufuor. How can Mr. Kufuor be ...

• Jordan 3 months ago

Ashantes and stupidity! Licking the filty ASS of a pepeni because of power! Wonder will never end!

Keep licking the boots of okada champion, John Darega Myhammer. Stupid tribalist. What have Ashantes got to do with the topic under discussion? Idiotic idiot.

• Mary 3 months ago

Legacy of corruption and crimilaties in government.Akuffo Addo is stealing from us because he saw what kuffuor steal for his family and cronies.Government propertys bought for themselves and buying properties for family home ...

• Felix 3 months ago

We all know John kuffor Wheelchair is a criminal. He is the father of tribalism,and wanton corruption and thievery in this country. This mossie man!

Your chief tribalist was Jerry Rawlings, that half caste bastard of yours.A nyebro referring to others as tribalists is laughable. Twerp

• Kobii 3 months ago

This Adakabre cannot live above the fact that his preferred candidate, Alan, lost woefully at the NPP Congress and is now history. Don't allow hatred for DMB consume you to such an extend that you do not mind insulting the i ...

• Felix 3 months ago

John Wheelchair kuffour was compromised by sneaky bawumia, the failed voodoo economist and vice who was brough in by akuffo addo to help him achieve his mandate. He has now thrown him under the kotoko bus!

• Dela 3 months ago

Adakabre, is a classic example of an ultracrepidarian.
    Please, somebody confirm for me if this guy is a Lawyer

• Felix 3 months ago

Off course he's a lawyer, what are you? Talk is cheap! He's implying that kuffour was coehenced

• Wofa Manu 3 months ago

ADAKABRE FREMPONG MANSO, IF YOU ARE SUPPORTING ALLAN KYEREMANTENG, GO AHEAD AND LEAVE FORMER PRESIDENT KUFFOUR AND VICE PRESIDENT BAWUMIA.
    KUFFOUR BROUGHT BAWUMIA TO THE NPP AND HE WILL ALWAYS SUPPORT HIM AND SO STOP YOUR ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

President will even tell us Akuffo Addo us good when approached so this is an example of thieves in grey suit . Why don't they add Asantehene to their tricks but they can be assured we'll vote NPP out come December . Nana Ako ...

• Felix 3 months ago

100% agree! And if they dare rig we shall burn their asses.

• Citizen8 3 months ago

To your chagrin, Dr Bawumia is the next President of the Republic of Ghana, take it or leave it.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Ugly and stupid fool giving stupid and foolish defence to justify Kufuor's politically disastrous speech which has discredited and dumped Alan.

• Afransi 3 months ago

I don't think Adakabre is normal, his support for Alan is making him lose his mind.

• Kay 3 months ago

You're an apology of your status and statement!

• AK 3 months ago

These dye in the wool Alan surrogates are so bitter they can't let go their hatred for Bawumia. Why and how Kuffour attended doesn't matter what matters is what he said and whether he spoke his mind. Already Alan disowned Kuf ...

• KKwadaso 3 months ago

Wow,
    Adakabre,in the beginning of your hateful tendencies you played a diabolical game,
    you and your father lied that Akufo-Addo threatened your life.It came to be a flat out LIE.
    You claimed Ken Agyepong was ambushed and ...

• Papa Osei 3 months ago

Shocked. Adakabre, herrr so you are saying people should not attend the match because DMB is the guest of honour. Politics is letting some of you lose your sense of reasoning.

• Felix 3 months ago

Ghanaians are laughing at you nppigs! 99% of you are plain stupid!just like a girl friend who don't want his man anymore but he keeps coming. Stupid people. Why don't you spend your time is correcting all the mess you've crea ...

Just as stupid as your John Okada Mortuary Hencoops Mahatma. Twerp

• Kwaw Esiako 3 months ago

It is naive and most disrespectful for Adakabre, Akua Donkor's stooge, to suggest that the Eminent former President JAK could be coerced to make a speech when he did not want. Whatever the case, JAK made an excellent speech.

• Obibs 3 months ago

Adakabre go support your Afafrantor champion and leave Bawumia alone. The whole world knows you are against Bawumia. Go support your Alan and leave Bawumia alone

• Mahama and Auntie Badu are one 3 months ago

Even a fool is considered wise when he shuts up. Adakabre, when you shut up, you make more sense

• Citizen8 3 months ago

Mr Adakabre please show President Kufuor some small respect. How on earth can you suggest that the whole President Kufuor was 'ambushed' to speak at an NPP programme? Please if you don't respect yourself just stay away from P ...

• Gov 1 3 months ago

I never knew Adakabre can be such stupid.How could you make such a statement.Would you have made this statement if Prez Kuffour had made those comments in AFRAFRANTO platform? Stupidity at it highest best.

• Sister Soulja 3 months ago

Ghanaians have very short memories, Kuffour is as DUMB as Nana Addo, his regime wasn't any better than the present MESS

• Eric 3 months ago

Senseless old fool. Is Kuffour not part of NPP. Is he not part of the campaign? When will you be useful?

• Kofi 3 months ago

It's normal for KUFOUR to support Bawumoah. Yes he needs to resign from the Viz to focus on his campaign to avoid conflict of interest.

• Nan 3 months ago

We know JAK lies about bawumia

• Samamkoto 3 months ago

Some if these village champions know no shame, but is adakabre relevant in ghanaian politics, promote your leader akua donkor's party instead of your hatred of npp.

• Kontihene 3 months ago

Adakabre or whatever you called yourself what is the sense in what you are alleging? boola journalism.

• Gracy 3 months ago

This adakabre guy simply hates Bawumia to the extent he can't hide it. This is making him act stupidly whenever it comes to Bawumia's issues. What a shame!!! An old man like you can't be reasonable and objective aaba.

• CRIME ALERT — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual 3 months ago

CRIME ALERT — Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual 45 seconds ago
    Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual

Bastie is a TERRORIST member of Alquedas, and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

Bastie said in his several postings on Ghanaweb tha ...

• Adu 3 months ago

So what's Adakabre trying to imply? Oh, these our under-educated journalists. Quick to talk about what they don't know

• Kofi BA 3 months ago

This kuraseni Adakabre is taking his stupidity too far. What will he gain from this extreme hatred for Dr. Bawumia? Everything about Adakabre - his dressing, voice, haircut, choice of words - shows that he's extremely stupid

• O. B Obiba. 3 months ago

Oh Adakabre too. 'Big ina body, small ina mind.' Foolishness a-plenty

• Skin pain 3 months ago

Adakabre and his surrogates are hurting to the extent that you make no sense when speaking, you are bitter, you’re jealous, you’re disgraced, don’t come and insult our intelligence, we watched it, we listened, Kuffour t ...

• Addai 3 months ago

Oh Adakabre, so somebody put words in the mouth of kofour to speak, your hatred for DMB is too much

• Kobby11_11 3 months ago

Adorable, what nonsense is this? Was a gun put to Kufour's head for him to make those statements? Anyway, bleeding is allowed cos your machinations haven't worked, and it won't work.

• Nonsense 3 months ago

This is nonsense

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Massa you aren't making any seeense in this discourse. Why are you trying so hard to downplay anything Akufo Addo or Bawumiah does. This hatred will not earn you any thing good my brother and good friend. Wake up to the new d ...

• Sem Cudjoe 3 months ago

And so

• This stupid Adaka whatever is hallucinating 3 months ago

Why are there so many stupid noise makers in Ghana in the name of freedom of speech.

• Osei 3 months ago

Adakabre is a fool and not al lawyer. He cheated so many Ghanaians in London here and wrote fake asylum applications for them to the home office which got them into trouble. Stupid and a cheat person We knew what you were ...

• Kwami - US 3 months ago

So President Kufuor was also planning to go and celebrate the Asantes defeat in war by the British Empire 150 years ago! There is something terribly wrong with Ashantis mentally

• Obuobisa 3 months ago

Mr know all, a man of his stature in the party knows very well that he could be asked to say few words anytime especially at such functions. Using the word ambush is a complete misnomer. You just shut up if you have nothing t ...

• Nick 3 months ago

Adakabre,your claim is an insult to the intergrety of Mr. Kufour. Is Mr. Kufour not a matured and reasoning man to decide on what to do ? Reason sensibly.

• Kwabena Agyei 3 months ago

Eeeiiiiii, otan ma nipa gyimi ampa.
    Is this man not ashamed of himself for spewing this nonsense.
    Now that his master Alan has lost favour in the sight of President Kufour he is pained that the former president has throw ...

• Stone Age Africans 3 months ago

Nonsense, is former President Kufuor a small boy to be coerced and manipulated to do something he doesn’t want to do?

• Ojah 3 months ago

AT KUFUOR'S AGE AND EXPERIENCE, IF HE CANNOT BE TRUTHFUL TO HIMSELF AND IS STILL BE COERCED TO DO THINGS HE HAS NO INTENTION OF DOING, THERE SHOULD BE NOBODY DEFENDING HIM!

• Osei 3 months ago

Adakabre. be truthful to yourself and when people address you as a lawyer tell them that you are not a qualified lawyer ok. You can’t live in Ghana and fool like that. Most of the time you always brainwash your co staff i ...

• Marcus Adepaye 3 months ago

Stupid and irresponsible Adakabre should bow down his head in shame. Where on earth would they wait till a day before the program would Bawumia go to invite him and would not tell him he will speak. Whatever you do Bawumia g ...