You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 13Article 1916684

Opoku Onyinah-Bawumia Ticket: It's the best for both country and party – Annoh-Dompreh

Read Comments Comments (112)

• George 3 months ago

Is Opoku Nyina a card bearing member of NPP?

• Hard 3 months ago

Does it matter? Bawumia was not card bearing member when Nana addo went for him! So don’t start this argument

• As3m B3ba Dabi 3 months ago

Hmmmm, this was how that small brain Lawyer Akoto Ampaw allowed himself to be misled by that stupid and hopeless Kyebi chimpanzee until he found himself lying in a cold mortuary. Onyinah... Onyinah... Onyinah!! Hw3 nó yié p ...

• Rex 3 months ago

That brat of a fake pastor,had the audacity to come and lie to Ghanaians, anyone wonder why Christian council is mute today?It's an Npp council,forkn thieves in cassock,cmo b3 br3 papaapa

• Divine Ninja of America 3 months ago

God/Allah by the peace in Ghana has rescued Ghana from the corrupt dead goat with criminal CIA Directed Energy Weapons brought into Ghana with GITMO2 detainees with a bribe of $700,000 given to him without Parliament consulta ...

God knows why Christians and Muslims live peacefully in Ghana and never fought by any religious differences. It may possibly be a gift to bless Ghana after politicians have clearly disappointed Ghanaians with 32 years of corr ...

I really cannot understand why with all the highly educated and smart people in Ghana, the nation continues to battle with poverty or hardship for millions of hard-working citizens who want to do well but cannot even find any ...

• Clifford 3 months ago

Your dead brain

• Nana Addo 3 months ago

Opoku Nyina is not a true man of God. Why should he meddles in politics.

• Athena 3 months ago

We are waiting for it patiently and Opoku Onyinah would see his level in the COP. He would not be representing the church so let him accept, and we will show him well, well.
    Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Napo supporter 3 months ago

Kwasea Onyinah. His face already looks like a fool before any attempt. Stupid corrupt Cathedral thief.

• Hard 3 months ago

It Dey pain you guys. You are NDC supporter not napo supporter fool

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 months ago

Know your levels, okay? Why are you insulting the man? The NDC knows that Opoku Nyina will silence whoever they will present as the Veep or Presidential candidate. This ticket will be unbeatable, either you like or not!

• Athena 3 months ago

Opoku Nyinah? TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

• Ghanani 3 months ago

Go and bring Jesus to partner Bawumia NPP will be thrown out of power. Is it because Onyinah wears the cassock,or what? I can't wait for the elections to be held.

• Original 3 months ago

Not when NDC fielded the weakest possible candidate in John Mahama

• Gyankromian 3 months ago

Mr. Original truth be told, you are right.
    The elections would have been totally certain that NDC would win if Mahama was not the candidate.
    But for now, I….. a strong NPP will vote for Mahama but will most others cross c ...

• Basit 3 months ago

Sincerely speaking if NPP picks this man as a running mate we will struggle and lose............He has a lot of followers across Ghana. We can do propaganda......but those who know him will testify he is a good clean man

• Peeved 3 months ago

Catholics has more members than gullible pentecost fools who the gullible youth. One elder fucked a young National Service girl and promised heaven

• Kom 3 months ago

Are Catholics NDC members? Some of jus talk without thinking.

• NTOW 3 months ago

Why worry then ? Anno Dompreh has always been a fool and to be plain, everybody knows his brains like that of Bawumia are in his ass.

• John 3 months ago

@Ghanani, stop using the name of Jesus for your dirty politricks.

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

Akufo Addo working behind the scene to build his cathedral once Bawumia and Onyinah come to power. That cathedral will never be built, too many thieves wanting to build a house for God, it will be a house of disrepute!

• mike 3 months ago

Is best for bleeding corruption

• Che Andrew 3 months ago

A Pastor that endorses the graft and unethical practices at the National Cathedral cannot be trusted with the destiny of our country. This Onyinah Pastor is a Wrong-Reverend and would scare away voters.

• Zorc 3 months ago

Will he be a mate as usual.....

• Kwami 3 months ago

Yes, it is the best combination for the nation Opku- Nyina goes beyond Ashanti region.

• Peeved 3 months ago

Fool we don’t need him

• Kom 3 months ago

You and who? Think about your 24 hour economy policy

• jiedkf 3 months ago

You see, this man will disgrace himself. Bawumia is soiled from head to tow and wants to use this pastor to clean up but it wont work. Yes Pentecost has a lot of members but it wont work. Yes, pentecost members can follow bli ...

• Ato 3 months ago

Yamutu. Where is the Cathedral?

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 months ago

Onyinah as vice president to Bawumia is as useless as the word useless what is Onyinah going to add to the party and the country, Bawumia claims to do nothing as vice so what is the use of Onyinah as vice-president

• Ashan 3 months ago

Who knows maybe Onyina, will inspire good morality in our politics. It's time to include the church in our governance system. The greed of these politicians is just unbearable at this point for Ghanaians. Maybe respected past ...

• Kom 3 months ago

I agree with you perfectly. We don’t have to leave politics to these greedy politicians.

• Bob P. 3 months ago

God have mercy on Ghana ooh. Tweeaaaa.Bawulair Timothy can choose Angel Gabriel as running mate they will go back to the bush forever.

• Anuwarideen 3 months ago

My brother you are only bitter ............ The man is credible and clean........NPP know how to select leaders..........Only John Mahama since 2012. NDC don’t think outside the box

• FISHERMAN Kolonkala 3 months ago

Your Nana appeared on the ballot in 2008 and lost , 2012 and lost and was all over the place pleading, "mesr3 mo , mo nsc me nhw3, masr3 aa asr3 aa, s3 mode meba na any3yie aa, mo nim nea mob3y3". Having failed big time and ...

• Cathedral THIEF Prof ONYINAH 3 months ago

Tweaaaaaa. It will be disastrous for the npp.

• Kom 3 months ago

Na lie.

• Nana osei@KUMASI 3 months ago

Ask him to bring the CATHEDRAL MONIES.THIEVRS IN THE CHURCH.HE IS TYPICAL EXAMPLE OF THIEVES IN THE CHIRCH .NO WONDER HE HAS THIEVES GROUP CALLED NPP MEMBERSHIP CARD.WE SHALL SEE

• K K 3 months ago

Skin pain.

• MEDIOCARE GHANAIANS ON DISPLY 3 months ago

THIS IS WRONG WRONG AND WRONG ,A WOMEN V.P WOULD BRING MORE VOTES THEN OPOKU ONYINAH OR ANY OTHER MALE RUNING MATE

• Major 1 3 months ago

IN YOUR DREAMS! WHAT MAKES YOU TO THINK ALL MEMBERS OF THE CHURCH OF PENTECOST ARE TRIBALISTIC POLITICIANS LIKE OPOKU-ONYINAH.

IT WILL NOT WORK!!!

YOU WILL STILL BE REJECTED AT THE POLLS.

• Lipopo 3 months ago

Who cares if someone betrays his Jesus Christ. But what I know is that God almighty and son Jesus christ will disgrace that fellow. Any idiot who doubt this should mark it on the wall. Christians in ghana aren't stupid and ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

You don’t fucking know what God will do

• Hard 3 months ago

NDC panicking

• Original 3 months ago

Why are you saying that. It’s very wrong. Opoku Was nyina is not a politician so that makes it a wrong move. Besides he’s not known in political circles and though he’s a good person it won’t be a good choice. Why is ...

• Kom 3 months ago

Was Bawumia known before he was picked? What about Aliu Mahama?

• Jules 3 months ago

And what will be the expertise of Opoku Onyinah? Inaugrating the Cathedral?

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 3 months ago

PROF ONYINAH IS A GOOD PERSON FOR THE JOB BUT DR. NAPO PREMPEH IS FAR BETTER. NAPO HAS A LOUD AND BELIEVABLE RECORD OF THE FREE SHS. SO WE SAY BAWUMIA SHOULD UNDAUNTEDLY CHOOSE NAPO. WE WILL RALLY BEHIND THEM EN MASSE.

• Truth 3 months ago

SO SOME OF YOU ARE STILL TALKING ABOUT FREE SHS? ARE YOU SO STUPID? THIS FREE SHS STUFF IS A SCAM. IT HAS DESTROYED THE FUTURE OF GHANA. CHILDREN GO TO SCHOOL FOR THREE WEEKS AND STAY AT HOME FOR THREE MONTHS AND SOME OF YOU ...

• Pentecost Convention Center is now home for Bawumia 3 months ago

I won't be Surprise if Opoku Onyinah is chosen to partner Dr. Bawumia. The scheming has been going in for the past two years.

• Ghana baa 3 months ago

Eiiiii npp and deception now is the church and Christian they want to use... Oooh npp and lies and deception... They want to use a pastor so to seek the Christian population vote to cover up the rot and all the wealth they ga ...

• Anuwarideen 3 months ago

Is John Mahama not a Christian ?

• coaches 3 months ago

hahahah its not goin to happend.

• Yaw Mends 3 months ago

HAHAHA OH! GHANA , what’s wrong with our mindsets?.why ’can’t we reason very deeply to understand ourselves, What’s the problem with our thinking? . Do we really love ourselves as a country and do we respect the “CO ...

• Kom 3 months ago

So you want Mahama? He was there for ove 6 years, what was his impact? He did something but it wasn’t spectacular that’s why he has been rejected twice. Let’s go for someone eho is abreast with modern trend not someone ...

• Stanley W.A 3 months ago

What NPP is refusing to understand is that we are voting against the party because of the economy mismanagement by Bawumia/ Akuffo Addo. So whoever partner Bawumia is a secondary issue. We are stopping the Akyem Mafia/Okyehen ...

• Kom 3 months ago

You and who? You think we are all fools?

• Yaro Zongo 3 months ago

Dr Adutwum is the best choice .

• Kobby11_11 3 months ago

Opoku Nyinah failed to deliver the National Cathedral. He got no business being the Veep nominee.

• Voice of North Dakota 3 months ago

Masa this this no talking you to partner Nigel abe

• Ale 3 months ago

Why not you ? Anoh you it’s a joke

• Culty 3 months ago

I doubt there’s any than God. But if there’s even any Bawumia can choose him and still loose.

• Kofi uk 3 months ago

Is opoku Oyinah really lobbying for this? Waow, why does he want to soil he reputation? I will be very surprised

• Nyamekye 3 months ago

Osofo shaking hands with the no. One liar you n Ghana. Birds f the feathers do lock together. Chairman of the national cathedral. Says a lot.

• Nana Lordson 3 months ago

So that's why he gave the pentecost one million ghc (1,000,000 ghc) to support the digging of the world most expensive HOLE?
    We are all watching for that day

• Please dont destory Pentecost 3 months ago

Please dont destory Pentecost

• King Deed 3 months ago

This man nearly allegedly poisoned his predecessor Rev. Apostle Ntumy (ex chairman of COP). He'll kill Bawumia so he can take over.... he's too ambitious!!! You remember the theme of Pentecost ' possessing the nation'.... he' ...

• Truth 3 months ago

Pentecost will continue to support nation building whether and any good course whether NPP or NDC in power. The support for the cathedral will not be the last. Opuku Onyinah woul be the finest and best running mate, vice pres ...

• E Leg 3 months ago

Bawumia’s driver’s mate? Can’t wait for him to let us know how important his running mate will be to his ticket after describing the vice president role as a driver’s mate with totally zero influence or control in go ...

• Truth 3 months ago

It's a fact; every vice or assistant position is like drivers mate. Maybe you have not been assistant before that is why you don't understand. If Opoku Onyinah is ready to be drivers mate to Bawumiah, what is your problem? Yo ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Here are the sycophants behind the pulpit using religion as a cover. Fire burn em all

• Kuraata 3 months ago

Stupid mp like you type idiot you people want cover you thievery and corrupt acts foolish boy like you kwasia ba

• Opoku apau 3 months ago

Apuu

• Peeved 3 months ago

Kwasea we do not need any apostle to rule us as I do not believe in a Middle Eastern God who looked on when we were taken as slaves and our women raped the supposed followers of this shameless Christian Gos. Is NPP desperate?

• Truth 3 months ago

Kind Deed
    Let me educate you; Possessing The Nation Agenda of The Church of Pentecost is not Opoku Onyinah's idear, it's God's idea He brought through Aps. Eric Nyamekye, the new chairman of the church. Go and lie no more bu ...

• King Deed 3 months ago

Which God? That's his ambition and he used the church to further and fuel his dreams? What about his attempts to eliminate the former chairman late Rev. Mike Ntumy through poison and physical attack? Even the electoral proces ...

• Sul 3 months ago

SO THAT MEN IN CASSOCK CAN HIDE BEHIND THEM AND JOIN FORCES TO LOOT.

• Emily 3 months ago

National cathedral

• Truth 3 months ago

Peeve
    Don't be peeved. No insults. You said WE don't like Apostle as president. You and who ? You don't speak for all Ghanaians. If it's the will of God for Apostle Opoku Onyinah, it will surely happen.

• Gslow 3 months ago

Yes prof Opoku Onyina could be good in any sector of life but certainly not fit for leading a third world country where corruption and no sense of direction is on the high. He couldn't even advise on the level of priority of ...

• Truth 3 months ago

Opoku is not a thief and will never be one. All those calling him names must stop the dirty Ghana politics. You can never tanish his image with lies and name calling. He is a living testimony of good works, leadership and god ...

• KK 3 months ago

Light and Darkness cannot cohabitate. The Pentecost man will be used to acquire votes and dumped after they have achieved their aim. The walewale adam smith will use his position to promote his religion at all cost so must lo ...

• Truth 3 months ago

Opoko Onyinah is not hiding being religion. Can this be said of all politicians because they all belong to a religion. Are Mahamah, Bawumiah, Alan, etc also hiding behind religion? Did all former presidential candidates, runn ...

• Kom 3 months ago

They think insulting him will add votes to NDC’s votes. It’s rather denying the the neutral’s votes

• Nana Agyeman 11 3 months ago

Let Onyina announce today that he is now a politician and we start addressing him accordingly. Nobody can hide behind the cassock.

I am a Pentecost too. A Pastor who can not supervise the building of a Temple for God but w ...

• Truth 3 months ago

@ KK
    People said same things about Bawumiah that NPP will use and dump him because he is a northerner and a muslim, but today what do see see? He has been honored by the party. Opuku Onyinah is a man who loves to serve and o ...

• Human 3 months ago

Bestie is a SATANIC Homosexual

• Human One 3 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual

Bastie is NOT Bono, but a Shit / Feaces Carrier, pretending to be Bono

Bastie is inferior, and forever Inferior to Asante Human-Beings it hates

Bastie’s Lesbian and Bi-Sexual mother ...

• Truth 3 months ago

@ NanAgyaman II
    I doubt you are a member of the Church of Pentecost as you claim. If you are then you one of those chriatians who love politicsore than God and the church. They defend their political party in all things but ...

• Ohya 3 months ago

If he wants the support of the entire church or churches, he shd run as an independent candidate.

• Pee 3 months ago

You will lose for you to see you are losing. The church of Pentecost is even against it and they will vote against him

• Royal One 3 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual

Bastie’s Homosexual partners are P. Djambe, and Sam the Fante Warrior

Bastie’s Bi-Sexual, and Lesbian mother is a notorious Prostitute, and the only so-called woman in Ghana, and the ...

• Truth 3 months ago

It's not true that the Church is against Opoki Onyinah. The church will support him in every good endeavour. He has the blessings of the church and I want to believe other true churches of God will give him their blessings a ...

• Francis-USA 3 months ago

Onyinah will not make any difference. Bawumia is just super-incompetent.

• Oyina 3 months ago

Ghana is not a Cathedral is it?

Look back who was a Pastor President. None.

JJ Let the Blood Flow was a Satan. The Butcher of Burma Camp.

KWAME NKRUMAH was okay only if you stay away from putting forward your ideas.

• Anim 3 months ago

Look how you and your NPP government are punishing us. Bawumia says he will remove the new wicked taxes if he should come to power. Bawumia you and your NPP have already made some wicked taxes like the e-levy to stay without ...

• Erefulo! 3 months ago

Hmmm erefupaaaaa !

• Gaty 3 months ago

Go for man who is brilliant and can execute the job
    Governance is not a crusade
    Find a better person

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

How many constituencies are around Nsawam? The one I know is AYENSUANO constituency. Too many constituencies across the Nation. Everywhere around a small town there is east, west, north and south. This nonsense need to be sto ...

• Loyalist 3 months ago

I remember there was a conversation with some elders within my neighbourhood. We kept wondering why in this economic turbulence most church or muslim leaders were unable to chastise politicians who attended their place of wor ...

• Eap 3 months ago

National cathedral people.... CLS

• P. Otu 3 months ago

So who in his wildest imagination will endorse what's going on? Not again, Bawumia can't be trusted

• Summer 3 months ago

If you like bring Jesus Christ on the ticket and make Akuffo Addo EC chair you will still loose this elections because not all Ghanaians are fools like so some tribes

• Koppong 3 months ago

Let’s go with Adutwum, see how he handled the FSHS with the double track

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

FAKE GURU ECONOMIST AND QUACK PASTOR TICKET: BEST ONLY FOR THE NPP

A dose of political lies combined with religious lies amounts to nothing but more NPP comedy.

• Obrempong 3 months ago

Hmmmm!! Pitiful, ghanaian scholars
    are noisy and lack intelligent and
    Fruitful discussions. They only
    gossip. For- nothing men and women on the blessed land, ghana.

• Larry/Nippon 3 months ago

Ghanaians are so excited about the upcoming election, they can’t wait, it’s obvious that the current corrupt government is going to kick out of the power, Jack Toronto and his young brother should start contacting logisti ...

• Abrefa 3 months ago

Opoku Nyina hasn't learned his lesson. He followed politicians and had egg all over his face in the national cathedral fiasco. He's still being fooled by politicians.

• ABU,USA 3 months ago

NPP INTO OPPOSITION 2025

• Rio 3 months ago

This is the last straw. Let another party come to power