You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 12Article 1916455

Togbe Afede is ready to abdicate his stool to become Mahama’s running mate - Tsidi Akrobortu

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Kojois 3 months ago

Who will vote for them. Akans are not stupid to go and sell color TV for black and white. Which on earth majority will go and vote minority who has nothing to come and ruled them. The last person was Rawling and it will never ...

• Backward akans 3 months ago

It will do you like cini. Yua maaf.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 months ago

It will never happen. The buga buga party will never nominate an Ewe as flagbearer or running mate because they take Ewes for granted. Wake up my Ewe brothers and sisters and ditch the useless buga buga party as Rawlings did ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

What kind of shameless campaigning for political post is this??????

• Demkyemmoduo 3 months ago

Why hasn't he paid for another contrived Ghana Chieftancy Award to award himself the Most Outstanding Chief of the year again since 2021? Presented by his paid acolytes sacked with him from the national house of chiefs. I hav ...

• Kweku Tsin 3 months ago

When you watch the colored tv do you see the corruption, dusty roads, galamsey destroyed lands and water bodies in Kumasi. What a fool.

• Asem Sebe 3 months ago

Has Togbe Afede or Kweku Tsin eradicated poverty from his so-called Asogli state?

He has proven to be a Ghanaian first. He did not build Pobiman for his people. You think like a narrow minded bushman thinking about his village instead of the whole country.. Togbe Afede is better than most of these corrupt ...

• Lol! 3 months ago

The person always praising himself? Belongs in Pantang

Mohammed Ali said it ain't bragging if you can do it. The testament of his work in the community is there for all to see. We need people who are not greedy thieves to run this country.

• Lol! 3 months ago

A jobless narrow minded fool always looking for praise on social media. Jobless!!!!!

• Killer 3 months ago

Worry about your ewe people they are the poorest among the poor.ewe in kumasi anloga are richer than the whole Volta region.

• Dowuona 3 months ago

That would be the biggest mistake Mahama ever made in his life. Did this duplicitous Togbe clown not support and financed Nana Addo against Mahama in 2016???? Did he not say all manner of things against Mahama and the NDC. T ...

• Mr Ibu 3 months ago

What is the meaning of Akan? bush pigs.Torgbe Afedi will be a good choice. Bawumia is a disaster.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Togbe, be content with your stool and the respect that comes with it. Based on what Jeremiah John Rawlings did to people from other tribes when he came in 1979, the chances that other tribes will vote for an Anlo Ewe to be th ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

This could be fake new!!

• Mantebea 3 months ago

Is that how cheaply he values his people and any oath he took? This shows he had no respect or regard for the stool or his people. What a character.

What development did he achieve for his people or he just used the posit ...

• Backward akans 3 months ago

You're a very big fool to be calling Torgbui a duplicitous person, when you yourself have triplicated your self into mantebea, Dowuona and demkyemmudo. You see your triplicitous foolishness? A typical example of a pot calling ...

• Mantebea 3 months ago

Booooooooo! Petty, childish jealousy

• Mantebea 3 months ago

Booooooooo! Petty, childish jealousy. Mr. Kweku Tsin

• Joe 3 months ago

Togbe is the next finance minister. Done and dusted! We need experience humble and hardworking people not corrupt ashantes!

• Mantebea 3 months ago

Is it his age-old envy of Ken Ofori-Atta that is making do all these things? So that he also come become Vice President or Finance Minister, even abdicate his chieftancy for politics. Childish primary school-like envy

• Kwame 3 months ago

The highly revered Chief is the man to pick for the top slot.

• Enoch 3 months ago

Very funny people ..... We don't need any Chief. Choose a woman if u want the best for the country and ur party..

• Asem Sebe 3 months ago

Highly revered by who???????? Apuuuuutor

• Raphael 3 months ago

Fifi Kwetey said it, he said NDC is for Ewes, he said Ewe parents must prevent their children from joining the NPP because the NPP is an Asante party. Kwabena Dufuor, Kojo Bonsu and Awua Darko over to you, Fifi Kwetey says yo ...

• Vladimir Putin 3 months ago

This would have been a GOOD NEWS for mother Ghana. Ao Torgbui please consider this offer and Mr Mahama grab Torgbui's offer immediately. I want Torgbui afede and julius Debra to run this country after Mahama finish h ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

Please no ewes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Enam 3 months ago

I like torgbe

• Kiki 3 months ago

Are you sure?

• OLUMIDE AKINTOLA 3 months ago

GREEDY LAD

• Kojois 3 months ago

Who is corrupted than Mahama. Visioless you created the messed somebody is correcting them and you come back to talk trash. Else where he should be in jail. Govt official 1. No sensible person will give his port that gave him ...

• Borga 3 months ago

Oh Togbe, why don't you rather be the flagbearer so that Mahama becomes your running mate.

• AAA+ 3 months ago

Who cares?????

A vote to mahama, a vote to regret big time ever

Only backward fools with short memory would wish mahama comeback.

• Honeykiss 3 months ago

Write your comment Volta is a country by herself, raise the boundries ,everything is in eweland, honey and flowing milky land = anloanyigba - ewenyigba

• Brandy 3 months ago

The problem with Africans is their subject mindset that is bereft of critical objective evaluation!!
    I have been asking myself the question that do Africans appreciate and understand why they vote??

• Araba 3 months ago

Aaaaaah!

• Ig 3 months ago

What a good combination and partnership to have Tgbe Afede and Mahatma!

• Bob P. 3 months ago

J and J all the way.

• Reality 3 months ago

@Frank Agyena Karikari:
    You imbecile cannot even distinguish between an Anlo Ewe and Ewedome Ewe. To think tribally, typically. Who told you Ghanaians hate Ewes because of Rawlings and northerners also hate Ewes because of h ...

• @ Reality 3 months ago

Do you really know who overthrew Nkrumah?

You lack knowledge and you are blinded by ethnocentrism and hate. Do you also know those who worked with Acheampong?

Go and learn before you come back to spew nonsense

I thi ...

• Nana 3 months ago

Kotoka, Harley and Afrifa overthrew Nkrumah. Two were Ewes and one Ashanti. Those who live along the polluted Ankobra Tano and Pra rivers in Central and Westetn regions are not Ashantis. Stop your hatred towards Ashantis.

• Kwam 3 months ago

I think Ghanaweb should stop deceiving Ghanains, l will never believe this story .

• Nana 3 months ago

And the STOMACH POLITICIANS will urge him to abdicate and stop serving his people so that they can fill their stomachs. Shameful lot.

• Adiepena 3 months ago

Apart from incessant self promotion, arrogance, incompetence, extremely poor human relations, inability to work with anyone, self obsession, extreme selfishness, some laughable pride and high opinion of himself, what is attra ...

• Prophet 3 months ago

Togbe all the way

• Ked 3 months ago

Torgbe Afede is a full blown npp member until akufo addo show kpenge. I quite remember how he used to talk I'll of ndc in 2016 and even campaign for npp akufo addo in 2016

• Eric 3 months ago

The same incompetence

• KingKong 3 months ago

The shambles in which Hearts of Oak find themselves are so glaring!

• Man 3 months ago

He should abdicate NOW. Else Dafeamakpor will sue him as he has done with the Controller and Accountant General

• NDC and Mahamma never again 3 months ago

Ghana has been in existence for 66yrs.The P/NDC has rulled Ghana for 30yrs.The only thing NDC has done is killing millions of Ghanaians via firing Squared,beating mokola and kumasi central market women nakedly under the hot s ...

• NDC and Mahamma never again 3 months ago

Ghana has been extence for 66years . P/NDC has rulled Ghana for 30yrs.The only thing NDC has done is killing millions of Ghanaians via firing Squared,beating mokola and kumasi central market women nakedly under the hot sun, f ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

This comment is rather unfortunate. Traditional leaders of the Volta Region don't and will not do that. They are committed to the peace, stability and growth of the nation, not political offices. They are not as same as Okyeh ...

• THIS KING GONNA REGRET, NDC GONNA LOSE WITH JOHN. 3 months ago

IT IS REALLY SAD FOR THIS GREAT KING TO REGRET HIS DIVISION.
    MAHAMA IS GOING TO LOSE AGAIN,
    ALL THIS PROPAGANDA GOING ON IN GHANA IS CREATED BY THE NDC TO MAKE NPP UNPOPULAR, BUT GHANAIANS ARE WISE NOW, THIS GOVERNMENT IS ...

• Vandal 3 months ago

Ayibgeee man..Then we die for Ghana..No ewe person can became vice..Maahama sef knows..He won't dare..He will choose a fante

• Kwesi 3 months ago

U mean win in Volta region?

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

John Mahama can't win elections in Ghana even with Jesus as his running mate

• Kow 3 months ago

They will lose big time

• Kwame not Quame 3 months ago

Apuuuui!

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

Plzzzz don't

• Justice 3 months ago

Great choice

• Abena 3 months ago

Togbe,don't do it.