You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 10Article 1916119

Was Bawumia’s speech meant for Ghana or another country? – Haruna Iddrisu wonders

Read Comments Comments (31)

• KK 3 months ago

They have started again.

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

I told you Bawumia is NDC biggest problem.The guy has been giving them all sort of problems since 2009.John Mahama's 3rd attempt to be President again is going to be another disaster looking at their approach on how to handle ...

• Kwabena Gyam 3 months ago

OH HARUNA!
    May be many think what happened is just a dream. It is real, God has given Ghana such a brilliant son to change our destiny.

• Ama 3 months ago

In your mind and dreams. Keep taking yourvtables, because 99% of bawumia's policies are not costed,they are just insinuations and slogans. No wonder they have all turned out to be lies!

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

Ama, who deceived you? How i wished you understood what you Just posted here. Illiteracy is the biggest problem of Ghanaians, yet they are not making use of the free SHS. How can you say 99% of someone's policies are insinuat ...

• Vivian 3 months ago

Hahaha "desert country ". Jabs paa... Sick country with gullible visionless youths throwing support hehind every nonsense for the sake of "my party". Gyimiee saa

• Nana 3 months ago

Haruna, your comments on Bawumia's speech is disappointing to say the least. You claim he never said anything about agriculture and therefore WHAT?
    Can we for once do away with the political lenses we use to see and judge t ...

• John,Tema 3 months ago

Ignore Haruna Iddrisu he himself has told the whole world that he hasn't got confidence in John Mahama and Asiedu Nketia.He will be the most happiest person in GH if NDC is defeated in Dec 2024.

And yet this same Haruna iddrisu is still keeping the double salaries he withdrew over two years according to the Auditor General's report! Talking about Agriculture, what happened to the guinea fowls etc?

• MaaYaa 3 months ago

It was for you

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Dr. "Muumu" Bawumia promised about five years ago that TROTROS IN GHANA WILL GO DIGITAL IN 2020. We are still waiting for that year to come for us to see and experience the operationalization of that policy.
    If things begin ...

• Moha@30 3 months ago

This our promise and fail vice-president, make monkery of himself anytime he speaks,he promise okadar for cars,12unites toilets for aghogholose

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

Haruna Iddrisu, I know you're smarter than the foolish question you're asking. Bawumia's speech provided a clear vision for the country. Former president Kufuor was right to say that the old ways of doing politics with propag ...

• Ama 3 months ago

Sorry, uncle pee
    Bawumia speech had no vision. Cancelling taxes you and your government instituted without stating clear revenue alternatives is visionless! Stop talking trash!

• Kweku 3 months ago

Mr. Haruna, I'm sure you were in bed when Dr.Bawumai was speaking else you will know he spoke about all these where he mentioned National service is no more going to be compulsory. But like you and your NDC you only listen ...

• Kk 3 months ago

For once get serious, u aren't the only ppl in Ghana, you just rubbish whatever good your opponent says as though u had sthg better. Admit that Ghanaians once saw how poorly you ruled..

• Ama 3 months ago

The issue is bawumia is not new, he's been around for 8 years with no impact!

• Opuni 3 months ago

Ndc people are panicking by Dr Bawumia's speech. The are bleeding and they don't know how to tackle this. You wait for the campaign to start.

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

NDC is bleeding profusely

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

Clapping for cancelation of taxes you fought in parliament to introduce. Hahaaa indeed there's not a single sensible person in the NPP right from the president to the last foolsoldier. Nkwasiafo) ne agyimifo) nkoaa.

• ? 3 months ago

Fair point to make Haruna. I have not gone through the speech of Bawumia, but sounds like it is generating the necessary debate that it should. the voters now need to decide between 24 hour economy vs digitalized economy. my ...

• Hamza 3 months ago

Haruna, I thought you were above this. I know that you are an intelligent person, please don't follow empty heads like Sammy Gyamfi, Fifi Kwetey and Asiedu Nketia, you will ruin your reputation.

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

John Mahama is destroying the NDC because Ghanaians have rejected him long time

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

Bawumia is their worry

They don't get it and they are never going to get it because they are blinded and consumed by propaganda. When Bawumia speaks, the whole NDC catches cold. Dr. Tony Aidoo, rightly said it that " Dr. Bawumia is the biggest head ...

• AAA+ 3 months ago

Backward comment from backward group member, no wonder.

Mind you, anyone who vote your mahama, will regret big time ever and it will only take backward and short memory ones to wish mahama comeback.

• Yd 3 months ago

No it was meant for your mother, you dumb

• Wwwe 3 months ago

Even that greedy selfish man mahama speak for gh

• Jay 3 months ago

Look at this one too... you bought Karela fc , look at the mess they are in now, incompetence everywhere..you have the nerves to talk trash...

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

Is meant for NDC morons.

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 3 months ago

For Ghana, for real sir