You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 09Article 1916060

See all the 60 key policies outlined by Mahama during his Building Ghana Tour

Read Comments Comments (93)

• POP 3 months ago

MAHAMA IS GOD SENT TO BUILT GHANA

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Mahama, the nation builder is coming like kakai. Bawumia, give way before you're swept away in a blitzkrieg fashion into the ocean.

• Fuseini 3 months ago

Indeed Mahama is like kakai and Ghanaians must fear him for his level of incompetence. We cannot risk giving the country to a kakai.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

WHICH POLICIES??? MAHAMA TOLD THE MEDIA POINT BLANK HE IS NOT THE HOPE FOR GHANA!!!
    IF YOU CONTINUE TO FOOL AROUND, I WILL ASK BAWUMIA TO SET MORE AND HARDER QUESTIONS FOR NDC!!!!!!!!!!
    BAWUMIA TE SO SAA!!!!
    MAHAMA’S 24H ...

• Abednego 3 months ago

BULLSHIT POLICY...DUMSOR DUMSOR POLICY... SADA GYEEDA NKOMFEM TO BURKINA POLICY

• Oprege 3 months ago

Remember corrupt mahama only has one term of 4 years and only 2 years is good technically for governance so how’s going to implement all the reforms— Bawumiah is the best choice

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Short memory said Mahama. We don't forget that easily if that is what he is hoping. We remember that this man was a former president and we know what he did. Mhama himself said being a president is different from being a vice ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

@Adade., Mahama is truthful., he will surely come and do his best unlike the evil dwarf who said ‘the battle is the lord’s’. Meanwhile he and his small brother were planning to come and loot Ghana and to destroy our wat ...

• Pelicles 3 months ago

@Yaw. Mahama is truthful about what? Where do you live, on Mars? What was the national debt before Mahama came into office? FYI, the national debt was $14billion. Mahama increased it to $39billion which an addition of $25bill ...

• Prince 3 months ago

Yaw, with 39 billion dollars . You've seen what he used it for. I challenge u to show me one capital revenue generating project by this government, they borrowed more than previous government

• Kwame 3 months ago

Setting questions is easy for Bawumia but when he is given simple easy questions he hides. Set more questions when you are driver's mate and dodge questions that a new mate should be able to answer.

• Akwamey 3 months ago

Do you want us to talk about what Bawuliar said? Don’t go there. Slippery slope

• Kramai 3 months ago

Mahama has given me hope in ghana again from 120 blood sucking ministers to around 69 that alone is hope

• Kramai 3 months ago

60*

• Akwamey 3 months ago

I love the limit on borrowing also plus the cancellation of ex-gratia

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 months ago

Empty rhetoric from the most corrupt and incompetent president of all time. His rhetoric exposes him to his low understanding of economics and business. Three shifts of 8 hrs each producing flatulence or what? Demand dictates ...

• EFO KOKU 3 months ago

MAHAMA SEF
    Mahama is a chief joke followed by jokers. After the brilliant presentation of Dr. Bawumia policies, this joker who has been elected close to a year without any policy has speedily written this ESSAY and calls the ...

• M.T 3 months ago

These are promises NOT policies. You guys have to know the difference. Out of 70 policies, not a single transformationational policy. 99% junk. No critical thinking. Example, giving anti-corruption agencies freedom is not som ...

• William HK Sorkpor --- USA 3 months ago

Right off the bat, the vision of the former president is flawed. It's ironic to pursue import subsidy and export-led policy at the time. If you close your market to others, they will close their markets to you. May Lord Almig ...

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

GOD SENT MPO NIE! WE CANT TRUST MAHAMA AGAIN.

• FREED 3 months ago

WE HAVE WASTED ALL THESE 8YEARS UNDER AKUFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA NPP GOVERNMENT: KUFOUR NPP WAS BETTER: THESE BAWUMIA AND NANA GOVERNMENT THE WORST SO FAR IN GHANA HISTORY:

• Lender, Garu 3 months ago

Go back to and check the horrendous things NDC supporters said about Kuffour and his government. Now you say what you liked his government? Really?

• Kramai 3 months ago

Mahama has given me hope in ghana again from 120 blood sucking ministers to around 60 that alone is hope

• Jibril 3 months ago

Ok. We are talking serious business here, so Mahama must give us some serious thinking. 24 hour economy, Bawumia told you 15 times how that is already happening. All the other listed policies cannot change anything from where ...

• Francis 3 months ago

Bawumia has sey the STANDARD with his policy statement presentation. He clearly indicated HOW his government will implement EACH OF THEM. NDC's list are just statements with no indication of how they will be implemented. Maha ...

• Fuseini 3 months ago

This is because all the 60 things listed are not policies. They are just slogans and activities. NDC cannot think oooo. This is sad. After 7 years in opposition these are what you can list as policies? Tsweaaaa!!!! I was givi ...

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

Thank you sir. You've said it all.

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 3 months ago

I laugh serious, is this what mahama and ndc calls policy? Indeed Dr Bawumiah is a genius!

• Fuseini 3 months ago

NDC is a big joke. They still do not understand what policy is. How can you list activities and call them policies.
    Once incompetent always incompetent.
    How can improving economy be a policy?
    Reform Bank of Ghana too be ...

• Nana 3 months ago

Eii Ghanaweb you are really struggling to sell your candidate

• King 3 months ago

OMG. Guinea Fowls nkoaaaa.

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

NDC paaa ne ns3m huno. You call this a list of policies for Ghana? Is Mahama serious at all? Bawumia's vision has rendered Mahama's list useless.

• Joe 3 months ago

John mahama is the next president of Ghana

• Moha@30 3 months ago

Bawumia the irresponsible vice-president ghana has ever have,he is running away from his own shadow claiming innocence of the poor economic mess he and Jack Toronto have putting Ghanaian in,and also claiming praises in areas ...

• bb 3 months ago

m

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

John Mahama., gm!

• Kilogram 3 months ago

Only your gullible NDC followers will consider your hollow, ill-thought through and largely unrealistic PROMISES as policies.

• Mckofi 3 months ago

Bawumia is forcing them to play nonsense!!!

• Truth 3 months ago

Is it grammar or...I didn't hear anything on health or..

• Kilogram 3 months ago

The drones facilitated inclusive health delivery services. Don't worry, when Bawumia comes out with the systematic POLICIES, you will see all the areas (Health, Education, Security, Agric, etc).

• Samamkoto 3 months ago

Ghanaians need a serious leader, not a comedian, drunkard or a thief.

• Kampo Disa Ku 3 months ago

These are "none fa".. these are all doomsday saying. Nothing out of that lists can be achieved, we have heard and seen all these before and so this lists doesn't do us any good to be convinced. These are all "Ap) fin". Ma ...

• Agawu Panchie33 3 months ago

Hahaha, wein 3nka y3n coat na aka y3n shirt. Nothing in the lists seem convincing. Waste... rubbish lists.

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

John Mahama is visionless

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Hehehehe concert nkoaaa.

• Wontumi2 3 months ago

Mahama tell us the practical steps to achieve these wishful and meaningless policies. Just mentioning them is not enough.

• Nelson 3 months ago

Why you did not do it when your were given the chance. Drinking and womanising

• Mawuvi 3 months ago

Now his face clear am and he is still talking of honey moon is Mahama serious? Lets park am aside

• Nana Amoako 3 months ago

Nkoko and Prako nketenkete..administration, hmmm eei Mahama you're just a laughable loser. I sit in the comfort of my living room, just pick up my phone and send money to my relatives in Ghana and within minutes, the mone ...

• Kwame Nyame 3 months ago

The NDC and its flag bearer John Dramani Mahama are not a serious people. Bawumiah has shaken the foundations of the NDC .

• Great 3 months ago

Whether you like it or not JM will be declared as president of

• Mubi 3 months ago

So why did you not do all these when you were given the opportunity by Ghanaians? You failed Ghanaians woefully.

• Eric 3 months ago

Look at that foolish John dramani mahama policy.

• Theo Judah 3 months ago

No innovative ideas, same old archaic policies.

• Jimbo 3 months ago

Why bringing this now? Is Mahamah scared of what Bawumiah has outlined as his vision? Hahahaha. Awwww politicians. You are funny. About 75% Ghanaians have decided on who to vote for long time ago. The remaining 25% like me ar ...

• Ato Amaniampong 3 months ago

Hahahaha 60 policies paaaaa oh Ama Ghana.
    Never again for Dumsor... Digitalization all the way

• Mahama fool pass 3 months ago

Hahaha but wait oh, Mahama you fool pass everything. All of a sudden after Bawumia listed his policies you have released a statement? This is no policies they are stupid things you have written down. We don’t trust you, was ...

• Treasure 3 months ago

Communist Putin Mahama - the Dead Goat. Where was your BRAIN last night.

TALK is Cheap. Nobody can predict the future. If you don't know this basic facts you don't belong to the human race.

Whoever thought COVID would d ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Reading from the goals posted here, my project will be supported. It is part of the NDC projections. Dome deal! It is easy to implement. I will walk to the district assembly and to the flagstaff house in 2025 by June. Hahaha ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

Why now. Mahama will wait till Bawumia appoints his vice and the next day you will hear him announce his vice president

• Kwabena Gyam 3 months ago

ONE LECTURE FLOORS ALL.
    Wao! One speech at an auditorium destroys thousands of miles of travels and numerous speeches.
    Just one policy can change Ghana. Let us give the man with a vision the opportunity.

• Navapio 3 months ago

We need social policies in the class of NHIS under Kuffour and the FSHS under the visionary leadership of Akufo Addo.

• Dr. Fii 3 months ago

Stupid website, Where is the Nkoko Nketenkete policy?

• apuuuu 3 months ago

Ghana is moving forward not backwards

• Manny 3 months ago

You call these policies? Awwww Ghana!!!!! No wonder JDM was once our president. He is just empty headed. Never again NDC and JDM. Read John 3:24.....

• Nana 3 months ago

Same people in different suit.

• Frankie 3 months ago

60 policies and counting; all for 4 years?
    Real definition of desperation

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

Mahama where was this policies when you was a President

• CAN WE TRUST MAHAMA AGAIN 3 months ago

THE MAN MUST DRINKING AND PROMISS NOT TO TAX US TO DEATH.

• Nkwantabisa 3 months ago

MAHAMA IS INDEED A VISIONARY LEADER. THE 24 HOUR ECONOMY IS ALL THAT A NATION NEEDS TO BE ECONOMICALLY INDEPENDENT. GHANA NEEDS MAHAMA, APART FROM GOD ONLY MAHAMA CAN SAVE GHANA. MAHAMA BRA.... MAHAMA BRA NTEM.

• NANA 3 months ago

Funny JM.

Soooo sad. Hmmm

• Capt. Adabuga 3 months ago

My brother you should have exited the stage when the applause was loudest as you yourself indicated in Zimbabwe 2016.
    Now the momentum has shifted to Bawumia and there's nothing anyone can do about it. You're screaming for a ...

• Raphael Abeam US 3 months ago

W Hinch of the policies brought by former President John Mahama will help all citizens of Ghana like the free SHS brought by Nana Addo, NHIS Capitation grant school feeding program etc brought by President Kuffour

• DumsorrDeadgoat 3 months ago

Using Airbus money using Prez Mills Aircraft purchase corruption money to deceive Ghanaians. After inheriting Kufuor Oil Find Ghana Economy you took us took the IMF what else can you do in only 4yrs ?
    My friend the despera ...

• Pelicles 3 months ago

John Mahama added $25billion to the national debt. When Mahama came into office, the national debt was $14billion. He increased it to $39billion and increased of $25billion within 4 years, while NPP added $13billion making th ...

• GH we want 3 months ago

More grace to your wisdom mr president may God bless you and your Good Policies for mother Ghana

• Joe 3 months ago

U people all talking against mahama don’t read and cos you’re stupid u can’t see, u will be fooled all the time cos it’s a curse on u guys . I won’t say much cos the leaders definitely know some Ghanaians are fools ...

• Job 3 months ago

Who! Mahama! Apuu! Ghana is in trouble!

• Rick 3 months ago

Hahahaha NPP has paid brainless idiots to do their dirty works. 100 cedis and their brains are for sale. Keep tickling yourself in the anus, Ghana will speak on the Election Day. Kwasia fuor

• Welcome to new reality 3 months ago

Very impressed with the way both main parties have selected their respective flag bearers, enough with one tribe dominating the national image, ghana is for all

• Azemalta 3 months ago

Ghanaians best bet to grow the economy is JDM and not Bawumialiar.

• Pelicles 3 months ago

Was Mahama able to grow the economy during his term in office, and how did he do that? He had the worse economy performance ever in our history. It was under his term that we heard of "unemployment graduate association" which ...

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

So trustworthy Mahama has abandoned his nkuko nketenkete,okada manifesto and training galamsey policies.Ghanaians according to Akan Adage If nudity promises you clothes ask for its name.se kwatrekwa se obema wo ntoma busa ndi ...

• kojo juaboso 3 months ago

MASTER OF DIRECT COPY WORK !!!!!, COPY, COPY !!!!!

• Dr Sammy 3 months ago

Tweaaaa who believe in these lies ? Never should reasonable Ghanaian will follow this bpgus

• Mahamma policy -Cancellation of everythin 3 months ago

Mahamma is a joke

• Citizen 3 months ago

Abolish ex-gratia did JDM understand ex-gratia? So When your employers review your salary and at the end he or she decided to add some percentage as most companies does, after negotiation which we called backpay he said he wi ...

• Bongo 3 months ago

Bawumia just did cut and paste from Mahama's policies. Bawumia has displayed his lack of understanding of Mahama's 24-hour economy, just like a certain minister in the north.

• Joseph Wireko-Adumatta 3 months ago

Simply impossible.

• WISE MAN 3 months ago

WHAT ABOUT SUBMITTING HIMSELF FOR INVESTIGATION FOR THE AIRBUS BRIBERY SCANDAL?

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

Folks are you seeing what I’m seeing? I know what NDC umbrella colours look like but today Mahama is no longer with Rawlings NDC umbrella colours but his own colours.This is corruption colours Mahama is holding.Volta people ...

• Zongo 3 months ago

Hahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha
    Eh what's is this Hollows

This one is primary school clay art & craft policy.... Hahahaha

• Nana Kobi 3 months ago

Yes he can do it and do more i trust John Mahama Ndc more than the Npp party