You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 09Article 1916052

Bawumia can become Ghana’s best president if given the opportunity – Dr Gideon Boako

Read Comments Comments (53)

• KWAKU OWUSU 3 months ago

Bawumia has lost our trust and confidence. He should go and preside over his home. "Taxation to production" etc what has happened? He can't deceive Ghanaians again, Sorry.

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

I CANT TRUST MAHAMA MORE THAN DOCTOR BAWUMIA NO NEVER! AND I KNOW I AM NOT ALONE.

• Nana Kwame 3 months ago

You are definitely alone.

• Enlightened 3 months ago

He is not alone kraaa.... Pls ask President Mahama why he was unable to with all the Executive powers given to him by the Constitution of Ghana do any of the things he wants to come and do now while president?

Ask the same question to Bawuliar why he wants to become president.

Ask this same question after votes for 2024 polls are done.

• Queen 3 months ago

@Enlightened. The vote is here. Check the numbers here. Those on Bawuliar and on Mahama. We have carried two gallons of liquid. One is water another is alcohol. We know the difference now. One borrowed just ghs80bn and we saw ...

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

Did he not do a lot in less than 4 years b4 the nation connived to vote him out and bring in Akufo Addo who promised heaven and now delivering hell on earth? Majama is asking to come and continue with the work he started b4 h ...

• Joe 3 months ago

Ur are alone my dear, Bawuliar can’t be trusted one bit

• Queen 3 months ago

"BAWUMIA CAN BECOME " do u think we're here to test someone again? A thief will always be a thief. A thief is a liar and a liar can decieve. U think u can decieve (fool) us to win power again. Nooooo. U guys all went to conte ...

• Enlightened 3 months ago

So will Mahama be Mahama...Ghanaians said no to him in 2016, and again in 2020, so will they say no on 2024

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

With the name enlightened, I thought you have become aware of the general enlightenment that has enveloped Ghana since the error of Akufo Addo’s regimes? The lies in 2016 and the vote rigging in 2020 got Akufo Addo almost 8 ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

In the seven years that this incompetent fake guru economist Bawumia has been squatting at Julor House, he is yet to arrest the cedi; he has worked with beggar President Akufo-Addo to collapse Ghana's economy; and in spite of ...

• JJ 3 months ago

HE SHOULD PROVE IT NOW THAT HE HAS POWER

• POP 3 months ago

BAWUMIA YOU MUTU LE LEEEEEEEEEE

• POP 3 months ago

YES HAS MOVED THE CEDI FROM 4 TO 13: HAHAHAHHAHAHA; THIS MAN WAS TAUGHT BY HIS BOSS TO LIE LIE LIE FOR VOTES NOTHING ELSE:

• We should wait until December? 3 months ago

You must be a fool to say this

• Aygbofevi 3 months ago

Gideon Boako pls are still smoking weed ??, how could you say this??

• Don Juxx 3 months ago

Bawumia has the best opportunity to improve his image and permanently remove the "LIAR" tag.
    As the sitting Vice President, we need to see him act - more action than rhetoric by repealing all unnecessary taxes and publicly e ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

If Bawumia wants to be President or elect to be president,he should have wake up and speak publicly against all new taxes just impose on Ghanaians and point blank to Ken Ofori Atta to resign ,and to hold Addison accountable m ...

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

Bawumia is in bed with all those people, he can’t ask any of them to resign neither can he ask for them to be sacked. He needs to resign or get himself sacked if he didn’t like what was going on while in bed with them. He ...

• Frank 3 months ago

The number one problem facing Ghana is corrupt journalists. Either they collect monies from the political parties and therefore fail to ask probing questions/factchecking these politicians, otherwise they are just incompetent ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

Journalists in Ghana are all ‘food-belly and by-standers’ whose aim is to wait for who comes to power so they can become puppets and get few bucks and sit back watching evens unfolding..They are just puppets!!

• Agyemang Kusi 3 months ago

This man is on DRUGS. He needs psychiatric examination urgently

• Donatus 3 months ago

forgettee

It is so sad that these guys think we are fools. Very unfortunate!!! We gave you power, only to turn back and throw dust into our eyes.

Once beaten, twice shy!!!

Never Again Dr.

• kobby 3 months ago

No "ma try ma kw3" please. Akufo-Addo has taught us a great lesson.

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

So that the thieves can continue to steal? No way. Bawumia has no vision and not fit for purpose therefore cannot be given any opportunity to become our next president. He has failed woefully as the Head of the Economic Manag ...

• Sul 3 months ago

LET HIM FIRST MANAGE YOUR COMPANY....... NONSENSE

• Kojois 3 months ago

Only fools don't see Bawumia as competent than corrupt Mahama. Are you fool to vote for some one who has less than 4 yrs compared to 8 yrs. Sad to leave in Africa.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Another kwasia ni ba.

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

Mahama achieved so much in his first 4 years so he is needed to come back for 4 more years to move Ghana further. Akufo Addo’s 8 years were all waste of Ghana’s time, the country stalled for those 8 years.

• Foolishness 3 months ago

He can be the president of Walewale and NOT Nkrumah Ghana.

• kk 3 months ago

This is an insult to the current president

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Kwasia ba.

• KK 3 months ago

You guys said Nana Addo will be the best president in Ghana and what happen. We will not do that mistake again.

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

Thank God you used the conditional clause 'IF'. Unfortunately, wishes are not horses so beggars cannot ride. Bawuliar is not credible so he will not be given the opportunity. Once beaten, twice shy. Bawuliar is nothing but a ...

• Mawuvi 3 months ago

Bawumia is going to be the best President ever.Mahama has told us that he needs holidays and honey moon with Miss Bell and fools cant read between the lines.Lets encourage Mahama to spend the looted monies on Ghanaian and the ...

• OBRONIBA 3 months ago

Hey Mr stomach foolish man with no manners and dignity, go away with your foolishness and stupidity. Just wait for the main election. Ghanaians shall give you the best showdown ever. Idiots with no manners and dignity ruling ...

• AKP 3 months ago

How can a vice president who had just demonstrated to the whole world that his inputs on key issues are not considered be taunted as the best vice president Ghana had had?

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Where from these FOOL. Bawumia is not a presidential material.

• Same was said about Nana 3 months ago

We tried Nana and it has been a disaster!!!!!

• WaLL 3 months ago

Should be Play ball-game..needless!!

• Unibuen 3 months ago

Yeah he can, who did not give him the chance? See in some countries, old age is equal to wisdom, that is not the case in Ghana. People become much stupid idiots good for nothing as years by
    . The older the person equal to ...

• Bugri Naabu 3 months ago

Folks. Look at the shape of his head. Kwasea Gideon Boako

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

BEST WHAT? THIS FAILED FAKE GURU ECONOMIST?

Heck no, not this incompetent three-legged race horse Aplanke Bawumia who can't even use his so-called guru economist status to help revive his NPP comatose economy.

• Truth 3 months ago

That's the same thing you guys said for akuffo addo and now look at us... We are tired of azan people all over and lazy, dishonest people who cos they can talk have gotten themselves as politicians, looting without conscience ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

If things begin to pick up and the economy begins to perform well as the campaign gathers momentum, will Dr. "Muumu" Bawumia be taking credit for it and use that to campaign in his favor?

• Foolish man 3 months ago

Idiot ooooooooooooo. Idiot ooooooooo. Foolish man

• Gideon 3 months ago

Another selfish individual Gideon buako
    Looking to steal more Ghana funds should bmw become president
    It will never happen
    The nadaa government has failed so how can bmw become the best vice president
    Gideon like a Dr. Yo ...

• MyBigMouth 3 months ago

We are long done with these Try-me guys.
    No more gaslighting us to go vote for less than mediocre.
    We should vote angrily at the polls to send a clear message to the super-incompetent pen robbers.

• Era of the con men 3 months ago

GIDDOUT THERE!!

• Ikma 3 months ago

Gideon, the presidency is not for try and error, we innocently did it for Your boss and his Boss ( Addo show boy and Bawumia), and now look at the results, instead of getting results, we are being lamented to and you think we ...

• Truth 3 months ago

NONSENSE!!!

Same way we were told he was gonna be the best Vice president. Then we were actually told he's the 'best' Vice president. What did he show the country during his speech on Thursday?
    G*d punish you for even say ...