You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 09Article 1916037

Bawumia’s involvement in the drafting of E-Levy: What Oppong Nkrumah actually said

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Ghana says YES to LGBT+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+

• Ursula sitting on Akandoh 3 months ago

So tell us. How many NPP MPs voted in favour of the E-Levy? What brought about the free for all fight and the exchange of blows in parliament? How many noses were broken in that fight? How many run and took refuge in the toil ...

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

We cannot trust the management of our beloved Ghana in the hands of a known LIAR and DECEIVER. Once bitten, twice shy.... We cannot trust Bawumia and the NPP. They are NOT interested in the development of Ghana. They are only ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Bawumia is not a presidential material

• EFO KOKU 3 months ago

GHANAIANS
    Even Mahama sef has followers.

• independent mind 3 months ago

so what koku, bawumia is worse than mahama period..u guys painted mahama as corrupt and we fell for it but what do we see in bawumia..only lies and worse corruption ever in ghana history..look at the amount he spend to buy vo ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Oppong Nkrumah you're a FOOL more than the Bawumia himself

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

so why the insult? If you don't agree with him, why insult him

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Yes I told you Bawumia is a big Liar he created E-Levy and comes back to deceive us that he will cancel it just to win a votes all politicians are Liars including Joe Bedin of America

• Nana Addo lost in Ekumfi 3 months ago

You go explain taya. Hahahahahaha

• Patampram 3 months ago

These thieves think that we're all fools like them!!

• Nanabanyin 3 months ago

So basically he was instrumental in its implementation. Mo gyimii. I thought you were going to debunk it

• Enyo 3 months ago

I pity those who read but do not understand what the read!!

• Sammy 3 months ago

You cannot decieve Ghanaians by making political propaganda stories about Bawumias double standard. He is not a material for the presidential and leadership candidate. He has contributed hos quota of damaging the economy.

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

You can not blame Bawumia for anything, wake up you sleeping fool. Do something without insulting any of your supporters. Keep calm before Feb 29 in a Leap year. A Leap year is not a sleep year, so be careful. Taxstamp on top ...

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

Whoever believes these NPP guys do so on their own peril. Oppong Nkrumah will say this today and say different things tomorrow. Don’t fall for these scammers

• Kwadjo Odiasempa 3 months ago

I wonder how that Kojo Oppong-Nkrumah boy became A MONSTER LIAR overnight. By the time he'll be 60 years, he would have helped to successfully sell this nation.

• MARTIN GHEY 3 months ago

We are sick and tired of all these stupid Ghana politicians both NDC and NPP.

• Princewilly@ymail.com 3 months ago

Mum, I just won this phone in a race!”

“Who was in the race?”

“The owner of the phone and the police. I think they’re at the door to congratulate me.”

Bawumia is the man and he is a liar

• LONGJOHN 3 months ago

LISTEN DON'T TAKE GHANAIANS AS FOOLS AND TWIST MATTERS YOU GUYS COULD HAVE APOLOGISED TO GHANAIANS BUT DON'T TRY TO JUSTIFY IT WE AREN'T KIDS PLEASE.. MOST OF US ARE OLDER AND MORE WISER AND SMART THAN YOU GUYS. BAWULIAR SHOU ...

• Don 3 months ago

Why do NPP and Bawumia sees us as fools. Nowadays, even if you send 10 pesewas to yourself on another network, you will pay E-levy. Defending Bawumia is a waste of time. We won't vote for any double standard person in Ghana a ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

It will be stupid on the part of any sensible person to believe these group of thieves in power. This same Bawumia did the same thing in 2016 and people fell for it. That has led to Ghana's current rotten economic state.
    Nev ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

They can not trick me twice. At least Bawumia should loss one election so as to learn sense. After all, he's young.

• Abusua 3 months ago

Bawumia is not politically matured.

• Yaw 3 months ago

Damage control, too late bruv

• AABA! DEFENDING THE INDEFENSIBLE 3 months ago

NPP, hmmm, trying to put a square peg in a round hole! No more NPP, no more Bawumia, "kosea ani te a na agoro agu"

• Christian mensah 3 months ago

So this man.bawumia have hardened his heart not to stop telling Ghanaians lies..It's very serious .I think he's going to die with all his body written Mr lies.l can't think far.If he's on stage,as if he's jumping.why ,Mr lier ...

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

We should stop the discussions and accept that Dr Baumia is far better than John Mahama

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

Stop taking high and expired drugs. Stupid fool

• Boldsteven 3 months ago

Npp you see how God is exposing Bawumia. He knew he was a mate but hypocritically wrote 170 questions to the late Amisssh Arthur he was a mate too. So was Bawumia on his right senses to do that if not for him hyping himself ...

• Mike 3 months ago

So what is the essence of this E-levy????

• Cuntiki 3 months ago

Who cares?

• Larbi 3 months ago

If Dr. Bawumia was the person who brought E-levy, what is wrong if he says he will cancel it when voted President. He is a Leader, leading people. If your people say they don't like something, and you cancel it, what is wrong ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

@ Larbi,Do you know that e-levy has crippled MOMO industry and also taken away money from majority of Ghanaians..if implementing policy and mass majorly disagree obviously that policy not popular but Bawumia championed it and ...

• Nii Johnson 3 months ago

What is wrong is him not owning up and apologising, but then promising to cancel it.

• Kilogram 3 months ago

I think that our communicators are not doing justice to this e-levy issue. What Bawumia has said is that his vision is digitalisation driven. Electronic transactions must be unfettered...hence the removal of any form of elect ...

• Kakam boadu 3 months ago

But oppong Nkrumah is just a fool by exposing bawumiah

• Opk 3 months ago

Even if he was involved and has seen that it was not helping and will it withdraw it what is wrong with that.
    This shows that he is a true leader and will be a better president.

• WaLL 3 months ago

Liar!!

• Don 3 months ago

You go explain taya

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Do you know how much parents paid for so called free SHS wards? Bawumia knows? Of course a Doctor doesn't know anything. Aburi Girls Senior Highschool student died on Sunday. So your boss said that all die be die. Headmistres ...

• Pablo 3 months ago

BAWUMIA THE NPP WHIZ KID IS NOW RUNNING AWAY FROM HIS SHADOW

• Nana Kwame 3 months ago

Please don't crucify Oppong Nkrumah. What he said is, simply put, if it wasn't for Bawumia's fight for the poor, there would be NO THRESHOLD! i.e. every pesewa transferred would be taxed. This is plain simple English, not har ...

• Nene 3 months ago

God bless you Dr Bawumia .God will surely expose and shame yiur detractors one by one. I hope they have read what oppong nkrumah said about your worry that you didnt want anything that will affect the poor negatively.
    What o ...

• Bugri Naabu 3 months ago

Gyimie Nene. How are you? Say I am fine thank you. Kwasea. Wo maame twe

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

NPP E-LIARS

This serial liar Aplanke Bawumia was a part of that E-levy birthing, and you can't show Ghanaians at which point Bawumia expressed his lack of faith in that law. Now that Bawumia has to face voters, he convenie ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Oppong Nkrumah is no more popular. His popularity has gone down the drain. He die everything to save the image of the government but the more he tried the more they are exposed. Media houses don't take the information ministe ...