You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 09Article 1915960

John Kufuor publicly abandons Alan Kyeremanten

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

President Kufuor himself wasn't correct but highly corrupt as a president so we can't trust his endorsement.

• NPP MUST GO 3 months ago

It was Kufuor himself who introduced Bawumia to Akuffo Addo. Bunch of criminals cartel

• John,Tema 3 months ago

Naa lie it was Jake Obetsebi Lamptey,after Alhajia Alima Mahama Akuffo Addo's choice was rejected by the NPP Women's Wing.Bawumia had been Jake's friend for a long time.

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

K4 understands that Bawumiar would have endured a lot under this Monkey. K4 knows Gabby would renegotiate AMARI deal on the blind side of the energy minister but wicked and viciously vindictive addo will ask Agyaako to sign o ...

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

When we Ghanaians see a renowned, legendary liar we can identify him. And no sensible person will put a known liar, a person who is not trustworthy in charge of his business.

• Bongalass 3 months ago

Where is the logic? Can you publicly abandon someone you have never publicly supported or endorsed?

Write sensibly kakra wai. Some of us are sensible (not emotional) readers

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

Did ex prez Kufuor deliver a speech or grant an interview at that event? The network of lies get more and more complex.

• Kobina Sey 3 months ago

Indeed ex president Kuffour gave a glowing speech on Dr Bawumia. You folks can continue to bleed wai. Shame

• NANA SHORTINGO 3 months ago

He wants to continue to chop freebies snd a state funeral. Alan is now a Bob Nobody in politics. That's how politicians are

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to lgbt

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBT++

• DR TRUTH 3 months ago

YAAAAY! DOMBO-BUSIA REKINDLED. THE SPIRIT OF UP HAS AWOKEN IN NPP

• Konfanko 3 months ago

Please don't use Busia, where is Busia in the current NPP? go to Wenchi and see the neglect by NPP.

• What are bawumia results now? 3 months ago

Nonsense. Is bawumia background not cpp and later NDC? Was it not pndc that sponsored bawumia throughout and made him someone at bank of Ghana? Bawumia himself was NDC until nana addo gave him the opportunity to become vice ...

• M.T 3 months ago

Either Alan didn't consult Kuffour before he resigned or he rejected his advice. There's no way Kuffour in his wisdom would approve Alan's decision to resign from the NPP to form a movement which brings no good to himself exc ...

• Ama 3 months ago

Then give me the Industrializing stupid one over the brilliant borrowing one.

• EFO KOKU 3 months ago

GHANAIANS
    Even Mahama sef has followers. The man who said he’s not a magician to create jobs. I’m sure after his 8 years honeymoon, he’s now a full fledged magician to create jobs for the people of Ghana. I know of fam ...

• sonofgod 3 months ago

Kuffour himself was the biggest criminal who sold ghana’s gold to Newmont under dubious contracts .

• Kigbafori 3 months ago

Nd Newmont is making people filthy rich ,get in onboard man to live ur dreams forget the dubious sales nd try to suck ur milk from NGGL too they are real

• Francis-USA 3 months ago

Kufuor never abandoned Alan as purported by the news paper.What he did was just a routine. On the same platform, Kufuor subtly rebuked the government by making reference to the current economic mess. Why are the propagandists ...

• Kweku Dauh 3 months ago

Stomach politician

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

It takes a visionary leader to recognize another and this is what former President Kufuor has done. Ghana deserves better than what Mahama is promising: mortuary for Muslims, reviewing FSHA, legalization, okada, etc. How can ...

• Nkwasiafuo people's party 3 months ago

Kwasia man. Kufuor himself is a thief. Fool mmoa ase fuo Nppigs

• Anane 3 months ago

You forgot nkokobuo nketenkete as Mahama's flagship policy

• Citizen8 3 months ago

@Uncle Pee, you couldn't have said it any better. It's so scary for the future of this country if Mahama of all people is perceived as the man to lead us out of our current predicament. God save this nation.

• they say they say 3 months ago

You want to come out of your current predicament with the same people that put you in that predicament. Some of you people are just brick head aahhahahaaa

• Richie 3 months ago

Well said my brother, at times I just don't know what is wrong with some of us Ghanaians. Is it that we are too blind to see the mess these same people who put us in or just stupid. The people who messed up the country are as ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Ignoramus

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

@Uncle pee. You mean to say legendary liar, abi? Do you understand the word visionary?

• Rex 3 months ago

You are mad,simply put,Mahama built 2 universities in three and a half yrs,how many did ur government build in eight yrs?In fact plus Kuffuors eight yrs too?He built Ridge expansion, Afari,Sewia,Bank of Ghana, university of G ...

• M.T 3 months ago

Digitalization has more economic weight than all the projects of John Dramani. Countries which have thousandfold of the infrastructure you just mention couldn't survive the economic shock. It means that we need a paradigm shi ...

• Hmmm 3 months ago

Ur ignorant to think NDC are out of touch with contemporary era. People like you have also proven why Mahama said Ghanaians have short memory.
    The difference between Npp and NDC is NDC doesn't put the cart before the horse ...

• AKWASI 3 months ago

Please go and reset your brain. Do you know the meaning of visionary? .i leave you with Bawuliar's quote,

"At the end of the day, the pocket is
    theeconomy. No amount of
    economic gymnastics or rhetoric can
    ever change th ...

• Odjame 3 months ago

It was not true kuffour endorsed the empty bragat

• Konfo/ 3 months ago

Kufuor is a political prostitute.

• Kwaku 3 months ago

There is a season for everything.Alan may have been Kufour's choice some 16yrs ago Bawumia has just emerged.How would Ghanaians accept a 70year Alan after Akuffo Addo?

• Obeng Yeboah 3 months ago

This NPP people they are all the same they always support the majority in the party

• MAN JUSTICE 3 months ago

There is no place for Alan KYEREMATEN in NPP

• AK 3 months ago

Alan after using the leanings of Kuffour for sometime later denounced him and rejected the notion that it was Kuffour who revealed him to the limelight. He says that far back in the 1990s he was regarded as part of the great ...

• KK 3 months ago

Who care about that Corruption kingpin kufour.

• Agya 3 months ago

Alan is on a suicide mission. I pity him.

• Onipa Nua 3 months ago

Wo Maame tw3 wai.....siaaaaa!!!!

• Acheampong 3 months ago

Autocratic thief!!!!!!

• Marco 3 months ago

Idiocy!. Either this blogger lacks basic understanding of the English language or he's been paid to this this wtite-up. How can he interpret those words from Kuffuor as "endorsement " of Bawumia. Kuffuor will equally say sim ...

• Kojo Poku 3 months ago

LIARS AND THIEVES. Akuffo Addo was the one who plotted and put Bawumia at the helm of the NPP. The Akyem Mafia absented themselves as a ploy. They PUT Bawumia there through their nebolous planning. Akuffo Addo displaced Aliu ...

• Kan na wu. 3 months ago

Stinking idiots always write foolish things Ndc Nkwasiafo propaganda party with full of idiots see no shame. Npp the best you can rely on. Alan is no more Npp so Nkwasiafo what is your crying. He see Dr Bawumia far ahead of J ...

• Kobby 3 months ago

Teaching us sense of maturity.May the Lord grant gentle giant healthy lon life

• The Truth 3 months ago

Kufour is a greedy coward. He should have supported Alan publicly as the laziest president ever in the sub- region Akufo Addo did to Bawumia.
    Now every bad policy in Akufo Addo 's government, Bawuliar is not party of it but ...

• Kobina Sey 3 months ago

@The truth. Can you stop your insults and espouse the vision of the incompetent one whose only work experience being an information officer at JICA. He has been in politics all his life with little to be exposed to. Dr Bawumi ...

• Yetisikaso 3 months ago

Kufour is also a complete fraudster and incompetent so this is no surprise

• It is finished 3 months ago

This is very shameful. Very very very shameful. I'm short of words. Unbelievable. No no no this is too bad. What a disgrace!!

• Earl Jones 3 months ago

You Guys got it wrong all along. President Kuffour was for party and country and not a particular individual. He has said it over and over again that it was for the interest and sustainability of the NPP party that he preferr ...

• Samus 3 months ago

Earl Jones, there are few people in Ghana who are smart like you.

• AAA+ 3 months ago

A vote to mahama, a vote to regret big time ever,

Only short memories and corrupt people wish mahama comeback

• Hahaha 3 months ago

Kufour is a greedy and opportunist president we ever had in Ghana. We that are in ndc knew him very well.

• kekken 3 months ago

Even when a devil incarnate dies and he or she is been eulogized, only good things are said about him. So what Kufuor said is neither here or there.
    What did you expect at Bawumia's inaugural ceremony

• Sandra 3 months ago

When we talk of corruption and loots and share in ghana kuffuor is number one . Kuffuor sell most of government properties both home and abroad to himself and his cronies.Kuffour did more ham to Ghana than any other president ...

• AKWASI 3 months ago

Kufour is suffering from acute dementia, otgerwise he wouldnt open his crusty lops to tell us nonsense about Bawuliar. All this plenty talk means nothing. I will quote from Bawuliar himself.
    "At the end of the day, the pock ...

• Salami 3 months ago

J.A Kufour knows where his interests lies. He cannot afford to abandon power base,forgo his ex-gracia just to join foot soldiers.

• Anim 3 months ago

He are suffering because of people like Kufour. If you want to see a hypocrite, see Kufour. A man of no integrity. Instead of being neutral, look at the praises he is showering on this desperate politician looking for power ...

• Money Swiiiiine! 3 months ago

All the money K4 stole did not save his legs! We’ll see what happens to the dwarf.

• Peace 3 months ago

How could someone who sold Ghana Telecom be visionary leader, we should stop defending everything sake of politics. Wai

• Kubut3. 3 months ago

Allan Cash made a mistake by leaving the NPP. POLITICS ALL OVER THE WORLD IS A TOUGH GAME. HE SHOULD'VE STAYED AND FIGHT. KUFFOUR HAS BEEN IN THE GAME FOR A LONG TIME. BAWUMIA MIGHT NOT BE HIS FIRST CHOICE. BUT HE HAS ...

• konkonsanii 3 months ago

HERALD OFF
    Kuffour has ALWAYS been an NPP party loyalist no matter who is the aspirant. He never PUBLICLY endorsed Alan over Akuffo Addo although he made it known PRIVATELY that Alan was his preference.

Kuffour is on re ...

• FISHERMAN Kolonkala 3 months ago

Did I hear ex president Kufuor say Ghanaians should give the vice president the opportunity to deliver the country from the current social and economic quagmire that Ghana finds itself? Na who cause am. The man whose ...

• Kubut3. 3 months ago

Yes you did hear him right. @Fisherman . WHAT DID YOU WANT HIM TO SAY ? SUPPORT ALLAN CASH WHO BELONGS TO A DIFFERENT PARTY ? KUFFOUR HAS BEEN IN THE GAME FOR A LONG TIME. HE KNOWS ALLAN CASH

• BOYZIIMEN 3 months ago

Kufour is a greedy coward. He brought Alan into limb light but because of geed and selfishness he left Alan on the middle of the road. Has anyone witnessing Kufour Condemning and criticising akufo addo and Dr Bawumia governme ...

• Richie 3 months ago

This will not work on us again, Kufour did the same thing with nana Addo to blind Ghanaians into accepting him and look at where we are now as a country. Kufour can hail Bawumia all he want if he likes him but never again wil ...

• TRUTH 3 months ago

President Kufuor himself was corrupt, but not as Akuffo Addo. President Kufuor claimed he was afraid to move into the castle and decided to live in his own house so the taxpayer's money can renovate his resident. Also, he bui ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

I'm surprised, ex-president kufuor abandoned Allan to bolw to this PEPENI. The Ashanti's brag they can't be under the rule of Pepeni but kufuor made a u- turn to kowtow to this PEPENI. The Ashanti's cannot be respected anymor ...

• Barko osae twum 3 months ago

This old man kuffuor should thank atta Mills for never lifting a lid on all corruption under kuffuors watch whilst he was president. No wonder he is publicly declaring support for someone who want to cancel tax debt for all h ...

• Paluta 3 months ago

It's just 4 the cameras

• Ahmed Yakubu 3 months ago

Maybe, he hopes for a NPP government in power upon his demise to ensure the usual lavish dissipation of state resources for his funeral. He himself was a mistake though a necessary one for our fledgling democracy then.

• Chipolopolo 3 months ago

That's what Ghana needs to sanitize the country.

• Bunch Of Foolish Old Men Without Common Sense 3 months ago

Only time will tell fools......

• Abizibay 3 months ago

Look at Mahama because of Bawumia he's aging faster than Carl Lewis

• Ali Mahama 3 months ago

The cat is now out of the bag. So it was Kuffour who first identified Bawulier in London. Later employed him at Bank of Ghana and introduced him to Akuffo Addo to pick him as a running Mate against strong opposition in the NP ...

• What are bawumia results now? 3 months ago

Is kuffuor not the same leader who laid down the NPP blueprint of property owning democracy? Is the NPP not continuing his legacy of using governance to acquire properties and steal and loot the state?

His endorsement is n ...

• Kigbafori 3 months ago

He is the one that won power for NPP and STILL a member what else can he do K4 will not even endorse his son as an independent candidate,booo no insults to the man he would have heaped praises on Ken if he had won nd Bawumi ...

• Hahahaha 3 months ago

K4!

• Bowe 3 months ago

Kuffuor is very very smart and shrewd. He is intelligently playing both sides of the FENCE! HE will get huge resources from the Akkufo-Addo/Bawumia administration to SPONSOR Alan!! Mark my words, that is what is going on. He ...

• Katey 3 months ago

Do you expect Kufour to jump boat at this age.

• Plange 3 months ago

Kufuor is a sensible person, he's not a "loose cannon" like Alan. Alan is not a true NPP person, he's an opportunist and a shameless ingrate.

• Holala 3 months ago

Allan has had many years to prove his qualities as a presendential mat but has failed miserably. His conduct and utterances are pre mature. Having our stolen money does not mean u must be president. Sorry my friend.