You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 09Article 1915935

2010 appointment letter of John Mahama-led Economic Management Team pops up

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Queen 3 months ago

Bawumia is just a walking liar. This is wat he normally says bcoz he knows the 99% fools will believe and clap for him. Oh NPP is made up of fools ampa. Vice president will get stuck in the middle of unconstructed road and y ...

• Jaffaru 3 months ago

Bawumia was dancing whilst making his speech. Watch the video again. The dancing goat never disappoints. And his nasal rhymes was on course. What a twerp

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

How many children does dumb dramani have....how many wives, concubines, children with slay queens out of wedlock....how many girlfriends he bought houses for....dumb dramani, just useless, an empty suit....a tall glass of not ...

• SHINDDY 3 months ago

stupid fool like you. The question shoud be directed to Akuffo Addo, Bawumia that has numerous children with several women. Aboafunu like you. You are a disgrace to your parents and Ghana. Gyimifuo

• Fuseini 3 months ago

Oh Shinddy, you see how politics has made a full out of you? The you are trying to defend has himself admitted having children with other women aside his wife and you are here throwing tantrums in his defense. Must you defend ...

• Test 2 3 months ago

AKUFO ADDOS LESBIAN GIRL FRIEND SERWA BRONI IN THE SAME BIRD IN THE SAME ROOM AT KUMASI AT OTUMFOURS GUEST HOUSE
    ASHAWO MAN CALLED PRESIDENT WHERE WAS HIS BEAUTIFUL REBECCA
    DISGRACEFUL

• Gabby O Darko 3 months ago

Your mother was one of the slay queens. Idiot

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

I am yet to read in any of the NPP driven tabloids, NPP government bought radio, TV and newsprints an article that said children who of John Mahama were begging to live. I can, however, point to Akufo-Addo family members and ...

• Ashanti 3 months ago

Fool with rule with brains and not the number of children one have. The gest rulers have so many children

• Anane 3 months ago

The letter is fake. During the NDC primaries, Kwabena Duffuor stated that Mahama was never head of EMT when he was finance minister under Mills.

• Star Boy 3 months ago

Shame on the NPP. Now they have egg on their faces. That arrogant Denis Miracle was on Asempa FM yesterday saying the NDC didn't have EMT under Mills and JM couldn't have been the chairman. Felix gave him some education. ...

• EFO KOKU 3 months ago

EDUCATION IS GOOD
    From the memo just pasted, it means there are 2 pages. Every educated person knows that when an official memo like this is written, the one writing it should have his signature at the very bottom of the mem ...

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Efo Koku you are really daft and dumb. Uneducated. INTERNAL memos may or may not be signed. Don't venture into areas you don't belong!

• Saint 3 months ago

I don't even get what you are saying. The secretary to the president's signature is there. The secretary drafted the letter with presidency letterheads. Recipient copied what else?? Can't you see it's a 2 pages document?? The ...

• Paa Nii 3 months ago

The numbering is not at the bottom but the top of each A4 sheet of paper used. Looking at the logo at the extreme left on the first page, the topmost part is missing due to the photocopying of the original document. The page ...

• Kobina Sey 3 months ago

Star Boy. Please where in the letter did it state that JDM was the chairman. He was simply a member nothing more

• Alhaji Hankali 3 months ago

A one week old chamber pot of a Kantamanto female fos seller's urine should be poured into the nose of Bawumia

• J.C.A 3 months ago

The letter is fake, just observe it carefully. Have you a black and white signature of an official presidential documents signed by his secretary. I throw them a challenge of the original document.

• J.C.A 3 months ago

letter is fake, just observe it carefully. Have you seen a black and white signature of an official presidential documents signed by his secretary. I throw them a challenge of the original document

• Sak 3 months ago

You can't be serious.

• J.C.A 3 months ago

The letter is fake, just observe it carefully. Have you seen a black and white signature of an official presidential documents signed by his secretary. I throw them a challenge for the original document.

• Anane 3 months ago

NDC fool-soldiers have nothing but insults for argument. Where did Bawumia question whether Mahama was head of EMT to make him a liar on this subject? You're pathetic!

• Nana Osei-Addai 3 months ago

Take your time and check the date the later was issued, when the letter was received and the date the recipient work was supposed to start and see for yourself if it makes any sense.

Let me help you here if you may have d ...

• Vinnie 3 months ago

And so what? Leave us alone.. And tell us your policies for Ghanaians.. Besides your dead goat saying he will cancel cancel all he knows is cancel.. Very soon he promise to cancel the food we eat in our homes..

• Akan Prophecies 3 months ago

THERE IS NOTHING PERFECT WITH JOHN MAHAMA . FROM LOOTING TO BRIBERY IN HIS OWN GOVERNMENT. DONT BLAME NPP OR THEIR COMMUNICATORS FOR EXPOSING HIM .THE FACTS ARE WRITTEN BLACK OVER WHITE IN JOHN MAHAMA'S PROFIL. FROM INCOMPET ...

• Dorothy 3 months ago

So he also asked Kuffour's EMT 170 silly questions without a marking scheme? When at all will NPP stop their stupidity ? It must be a curse

• Nanabanyin 3 months ago

The NPP is a very shameless party. Why did Bawumia pose 170 questions to Amissah-Arthur if the vice president only plays an advisory role? Oppong Nkrumah told Ghanaians that Bawumia was instrumental in the implementation of E ...

• Alhaj Baakome 3 months ago

Those 270 questions were from a future vice president to a sitting vice president. What is wrong with that? Did Mahama not say that Bawumia had not served as president before so he could not debate him? Which was true. But he ...

• Mike Oss 3 months ago

Lies fake appointment letter

• Kojo 3 months ago

So u guys don’t see this is a fake letter? Oh NDC fu)!!!!

• Sak 3 months ago

Lol. You are the only ones here with eyes but still can't see properly. You can't be serious.

• Kojo 3 months ago

Herhhhhh!! I swear NDC is a criminal institution. See how fast they have created a letter.

• Sumanguru Kantè 3 months ago

Kojo or Joko or jocker, are suggesting that those mentioned in the letter you've labelled as fake; dead?
    Why are we like this in this part of the world? GHANA!!!

Are you suggesting also that the Npp as a party in governme ...

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Great, this would settle some debate for once. Hehehehe bleeding is allowed.

The EMT was the creation of President Mills. It has no constitutional backing, so it's advice is not binding. Rawlings and Kufuor had no EMT. The president is not bound to accept any advice by the EMT and cz' take decisions w ...

• Nii Major 3 months ago

That's what you guys will say today? When your Dr. Bawumia was putting those 170 questions to VP Amissah- Arthur you guys didn't know that it was just an advisory bad? When Dr. Bawumia was saying "what a solid team" he didn't ...

• AK 3 months ago

The man was appointed to this position two years into the regime? What knowledge in Economics was he going touse to superintendent over such a team. Please leave the man alone when it comes to economics and don't compare him ...

• Sak 3 months ago

You definitely lack proper knowledge in national governance.

• Nii Major 3 months ago

Npp has no shame at all. They think that destroying state institutions, the economy, lives and livelihoods of the aged, the working class and the youth, our environment is still not enough for them to leave the scene for no ...

• Mese Hmm 3 months ago

Scoring low in all the negative indicators means the party is doing well. My maths teacher taught me that two negatives make a positive.

Where is paragraph 3? It has been painted out by the criminals who published it in the first place.

• AAA+ 3 months ago

A vote to mahama, a vote to regret big time ever in future, only fools and short memories ones would wish his comeback again.

• Nii Major 3 months ago

In fact the npp has been in power for more than 7 years and despite the covid pandemic which they benefited immensely from, they still don't have one hospital started and completed in their name. They pulled down the La Gene ...

Three ears and 8 months. How can someone be in office from 25 July 2012 to 7 Jan 2013 and you calculate it to be 3 years and 8vmonths. Anyway, the EMT letter was dared 23 November 2010, was received on 26 November 2010 and to ...

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

Rawlings, was President of Ghana for nineteen years what did he do for Ghana? Mahama has been President of Ghana for six years what did he do for Ghana?And what can he do in just four years for the country? Reason up

• Nonsense nkwoaaa 3 months ago

If there was a letter or no letter. What did Ghana benefit? Or gaining?. Our roads are still dusty, schools under trees, poor sanitation everywhere.
    Please Ghanaians give us a break with some of these nonsense

• Fake alert ???? 3 months ago

https://www.modernghana.com/amp/news/213747/mills-sets-economic-teamismael-yamson-togbe-afede-cadma.html

The fact is clear!!! Mahama was not even in the economic management council. In fact , Mills never had EMT. So the le ...

• Mese Hmm 3 months ago

Why did it take 5 months to release the appointment letter from castle to castle? Hmm!

• Papa 3 months ago

nonsense

• Yaw 3 months ago

President Mills was sworn in early January 2009. And it took him 10 months before he named and appointed his EMT?

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Yes the man who can be trusted. JDM all the way.

• Oprege 3 months ago

Mahama’s diapers are ripping apart right before the public after just one speech from the Whiz Kid Dr Bawumiah , very soon, his kwaku’donsuro shar be exposed hahaha

• Yaw 3 months ago

So Mahama wasn’t good enough to sit on the EMT? No wonder his administration was so disastrous. How can he be president again?

• Too much Argument 3 months ago

The argument on children is out of the question. Let's all be open minded with the facts . Personally you all are not having a healthy conversation here .

Let the thumb speak on the day of voting . Ok

• Paluta 3 months ago

After all if indeed mahama was head of EMT from that period he supervised the execution of the single spine structure of which millions of Ghanaian civil servants from all angles and different political backgrounds benefitted ...

• Edem 3 months ago

So now you understand it when we say Mama was in charge of the Ghanaian pretty much when President Mills began to fall in ..
    Mahama is such a con. And the same people in the CC: are those he will fall upon when in position ...

• Flag of Ghana 3 months ago

Kwasea. Didn't you hear the idiot Bawumia asking whether the NDC has an Economic Management Team? To which the animals behind him answered No? You are very stupid

• Kom 3 months ago

Where did you hear that that? You won’t call your failed, sorry and miserable father idiot but for politics you are calling someone who has achieved more the your miserable family all together an idiot. May God forgive you.

• Jay 3 months ago

Fake letter where is point 3. Keep fooling NDC members

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

I will make Ghana great in Africa try me and vote for me. Ghana is sitting on money and still Ghanaians are suffering. I will make Accra the cleanest city in Africa and skytrain will run all over the year of the roads i will ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Nonsensical bullshit. Bawuliar is still a bloated serial pathological liar

• Jimbo 3 months ago

Who chaired the Economic Management Team ast at the time because the list is of names of only members. Who was the Chairman?

• Sul 3 months ago

GYIMII SAAAAA...... WHAT'S THE SENSE IN THIS.

SOMEONE SAID HE CAN MANAGE THE ECONOMY AND HAS FAILED INSTEAD OF TELLING HIM TO DO THE REASONABLE THING YOU ARE HERE POSTING 2010 APPOINTMENT LETTERS...BIBINII AGYIMI TOOO MUCH

• AAA+ 3 months ago

A vote to mahama, a vote to regret big time ever,

Indeed most people have short memories to even wish his comeback

• Ewes left out 3 months ago

No single ewe part?

• FAKE ARTICLE 3 months ago

I DIDN'T SEE ANY MAHAMA NAME ANYWHERE AND EVEN THE LETTER STATED MEMBER AND NOT HEAD OF ECONOMIC TEAM.
    PROPAGANDIST GHANAWEB PLEASE HAVE GOOD EDITORS.ITS A SHMAME

• C.B Agyeman 3 months ago

Please NDC the man in the centre of all that you are defending is alive,so why don't you put the question to him answer.Ask him to answer to Ghanaians if he was the Head of Mill EMT.

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 3 months ago

WHAT IS THE BONE OF CONTENTION HERE.
    THE COUNTRY IS ALREADY TURNED UPSIDEDOWN.
    LET'S PRAY GOD SEES US THROUGH AND STOP MAKING NOISE.

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

This is fake. Jaundiced propaganda.

• KESSI 3 months ago

What's all this about? The bottomline is Ghana economic profile is disgrace and shocking

- 50%

- 90% GDP per dedt

- percentage of unemployment disaster

- 1pound equals Cedi/Ghs 15-16 from 1pound Ghs 4.95 in 2016 ...

• KESSIWhat's all this about? The bottomline is Ghana economic profile is disgrace and shocking - 50% - 90% GDP per dedt - percentage of unemployment disaster - 1pound equals Cedi/Ghs 15-16 from 1pound Ghs 4.95 in 2016. Ghs has devalued by alomst 300% i 3 months ago

What's all this about? The bottomline is Ghana economic profile is disgrace and shocking

- 50% inflation

- 90% GDP per dedt

- percentage of unemployment disaster

- 1pound equals Cedi/Ghs 15-16 from 1pound Ghs 4.95 ...

• Papa 3 months ago

When compared NDC and NPP Economic Mngmt teams, it is clear that NDC EMT had far, far resource persons than NPP EMT, the only par comparison from NPP is Ayorkor Bocthway. She is doing well as Hanna Tetteh did. Both ladies ha ...

• Alex Tuffour 3 months ago

It's just funny. Was he a member of the Economic Management Team or Chairman of the Team ? Why then has the NDC been saying always that a Vice President is the Chairman of the Team. Because from the letter, John Mahama was ap ...

• Batuta 3 months ago

NDC people should accord those of us who are not like them some little intelligence. Absolute lies and propaganda will never give you the power you are desperately looking for. You cannot convince anyone to vote for you with ...

• Charles 3 months ago

@Alex Tuffour, your understanding of the letter is limited. The letter clearly states that the team will be chaired by the Vice President. Who was that vice president? also that letter was addressed to the then Agricultural M ...

• Sammy 3 months ago

But Mahama has never run away from being the head of EMT. It is dishonest and unprinciple Bawumia who is running from that role because of the shambolic and abysmal economic performance of the government.

• Jerry 3 months ago

HE the Vice President and... who again because that portion has been doctored