You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 07Article 1915679

FULL TEXT: Bawumia's speech on 'Ghana's Next Chapter'

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Donatus 3 months ago

Selfless leadership that cannot pay workers tier 2 and contractors?

• Sapi 3 months ago

Concert man Bawumia is a lying hound who is allergic to the Truth.

• judamujata 3 months ago

sabi sabi

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

BAWUMIA TE SO SAA!!!!
    24HR ECONOMY CANT BE A POLICY . YOU CANT PROMISE TO GIVE IT. THE DEMAND FOR MY GOODS AND SERVICES WILL DETERMINE WHETHER I CAN RUN MY BUSINESS 24/7. IT IS NOT YOU WHO WILL TELL ME TO RUN MY BUSINESS 24/ ...

• Paul 3 months ago

Mark my words. Mahama will disgrace himself if he tries to attack this comprehensive Bawumia speech.

• Honesty 3 months ago

Mahama would not, Ghanaians will expose these liars over weeks and months.

• Brainb 3 months ago

Mahama will not because we have the men to reply this

• Emmanuel 3 months ago

Bawumia his useless

• MALICK 3 months ago

Gyimii saaaa na wawu

• Gyatase 3 months ago

Is this what Liarmia Bawuliar Mahamaud has? Every paragraph is loaded with lies. As usual, Bawuliar is trying to reap where he didn't sow.

• Addae Kodwo 3 months ago

Aboa be kwa

• YAA 3 months ago

They say first fool no be fool, third fool, na he we dey talk. Bawumiah is fooling himself, Ghanaians are wise. Only the evil servants will continue to praise this wicked irresponsible vice president.

• Paul 3 months ago

You are scared. Lol

• Paul 3 months ago

Which truth bro. You are panicking. Lol

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

LIAR-THON CHAMP WITH ANOTHER STORY
    Bawumia and Akufo Addo and the NPP promised to take the economy from “taxation to production” but have delivered from “taxation to punishment taxation”. They promised they will bor ...

• BAAH 3 months ago

I have weighed Bawumiahs lies for quite some time. The last lie weighed 30 kg and this new lie weigh nearly 50 kg. Only stupid NPP supporters will carry this latest lie on their head. Only stupid people would carry the lies.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

BAWUMIA TE SO!! OBETENA SO
    SAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    NDC TAGGED NANA ADDO AS VIOLENT AND A WARLORD, IT NEVER WORKED.
    INDEED, WE NEVER KNEW ANY WAR NANA ADDO WAGED AND LED. TODAY, NANA IS THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBL ...

• Paul 3 months ago

Which lie bro. Don't be empty. Come back with facts.

• Paul 3 months ago

Which lie bro. Don't be empty. Come back with facts.

• Peter 3 months ago

This man is not serious. He should just have stayed at the Bank of Ghana, get appointed as the Governor. He unknowingly locks himself as he mocks other. Ofosu Wake will deal with him
    He uncleverly dodged the economy.

• THE LIES HAS STARTED. SAME MAN WHO SET ALL THE TAXES SAID HE IS NOT PART OF IT AND HE WILL ABOLISH SO ABOLISH IT NOW THEM. COMEDIAN ABD A JOKER 3 months ago

ONLY FOOLS WOLL BELIEVE HIS LIES. HE WANT TO MAKE HIMSELF AS IF HE IS NOT PART OF THE NPP WHO HAS DESTROY THE COUNTRY AND MESSED UP THE ECONOMY WHICH TWAT BAWUMIA WAS THE LEADER. ALL THE TAXES SET BY HIM AND NOW SAID HE WILL ...

• Kilogram 3 months ago

My sympathies to the NDC communicators...they won't understand this 22nd century programme espoused by Dr. Bawumia, and yet they will be forced to comment. So, it will all be reduced to insults.

• Kwame 3 months ago

Economic Messiah turned digital salesboy

• Grandpa 3 months ago

My condolences to npp supporters who have dead brain and shallow mind to think properly

• Paul 3 months ago

Lol.

• Nana Akosua 3 months ago

Which planet do you idiot leave on?

• Kwame 3 months ago

U go talk Taya, still lies nkuaa.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

MR LAIR. TEACHERS ARE SUFFERING, KAYAYE ARE SUFFERING AND SEAMSTRESS ARE SUFFERING. HAHAHAHAHA. THE GREATEST LAIR IN GHANA

• Koo 3 months ago

And seamstess, teachers kayaye etc.were not suffering under previous NDC government?

• Me - Me 3 months ago

The man has given SONA for Akuffo Addo

• He must be congratulating himself. Mumu 3 months ago

Is this the much awaited lecture? Tweaaaa. Cos 90° Just like the Archer who shoots his arrow aimlessly into the sky and cries to himself saying, . I have done a yeoman's job. Tweaaaa

• Subin 3 months ago

Bahumia is a scammer and a traitor, with this ideas as a vice president for past 7yrs and our economy is bleeding like this, with no jobs??? Such an ungrateful pathological liar.

• Wisdom 3 months ago

He came to condemn his own government. He should implement the things he is talking about now else it remains lie forever

• Sul 3 months ago

NOW HE DOESN'T SPEAK ON THE ECONOMY.........HE THINKS WE ARE ALL IDIOTS

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Did you listen to the speech or you're just writing some??? JDM can't match the brains & intelligence of DMB...and neither can any of the lijes of Aseidu N Fiifii Fiavi K etc. DMB spoke wisdom & I pity all the NDC folks insul ...

• Miss Mae 3 months ago

Infact This man has no shame

• Papa 3 months ago

At all at all, unrepentant evil creature. Always lying

• Dora 3 months ago

Bawumia believe me or not you will never be a president of this nation. Your limit is Vice President . Get ready to hand over the leadership of the great NPP to Kennedy . The NPP wouldn’t even vote for you talk less Gh ...

• Miss Mae 3 months ago

Bawumia we are so stupid

• Nana Akosua 3 months ago

Lying son of a BITCH

• Kweku 3 months ago

So, Dr Bawumia didn't say anything about the numerous taxes and levies at the Tema port? The numerous taxes and levies at the Tema port are killing Ghanaians and destroying businesses. Tema port is too expensive for business

• Nana Kwame 3 months ago

Master, we are wild awake. We will not fall for these lies. 2016 lies been repeated again. Massa, it is too late. How can you betray your boss like this. SHAME

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

NO JEAN MENSA AND HER SECRET LOVER BOSSMAN ASARE RIGGING CAN SAVE BAWUMIA. HOW DO YOU TAKE GHANAIANS?. AS FOOLS?

• Co2 3 months ago

The NDC party should know Dr, Bawumia is taking us to a different level I mean very high level that the former president can not reach. I'm seriously telling the NDC to forget Northern the regions, this time it will be a very ...

• H2SO4 3 months ago

Bawumia is suffering from shameless syndrome paa!

• Voice of North Dakota 3 months ago

Who say man no dey Dr Bawumia akasa OMG ideas paa masa DMB is too smart.

• Co2 3 months ago

The NDC party should know Dr, Bawumia is taking us to a different level I mean very high level that the former president can not reach. I'm seriously telling the NDC to forget Northern the regions, this time it will be a very ...

• Alkebulan 3 months ago

You illiterate @co2 meaning Bawumia step back and betrayed policy against akufo ado is a high level ? I don't think you understood what Bawumia wrote hence you could've ask Bawumia just a simple question like where has he be ...

• Loyalist 3 months ago

There is no future for the Ghanaian youth. These politicians make me sick sometimes. DMB is persuading Ghanaians to endure the economic challenges for these months. When he becomes president he would rather fix it. DMB is inf ...

• Ato 3 months ago

This nonsense won’t work again. Those seated there are only NPP members. Bawumia talks too much as if the presidency is about who can talk a lot competition

• Biased Media 3 months ago

The media houses who covered Bawumia's speech sabotaged him by putting their TV sound off.

• this man is way better the Mahama folks 3 months ago

and he is not perfect that for sure

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Bawumia is not a presidential material, he is a FOOL.

• Chill outsake 3 months ago

So there's no advise in npp part who could advise so call Man bawumia this man thinks speaking and shaking him on platform that makes you leader, what did he say in 2016 is better to apologize to we Ghanaian, and you have pri ...

• Nana Kwame Anokye 3 months ago

Fasɔɔɔhɔ kɔ...

• Nana 3 months ago

Foolish man

• GOOD CITIZEN 3 months ago

Bawumia, please you can't run away from yourself. We see through your tricks period

• Zzz 3 months ago

Funny Man, what prevented you from implementing all these promises under eight (8) years?

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 3 months ago

So can't anybody near to this chronic lair give him some punches and hot slaps .this guy bawumia is not worth it. .stupid northerner

• Pelicles 3 months ago

Bawumia is a stupid Northerner, and what about Mahama? Is Mahama from Akwamu or Anum? Kwasea.

• Walewale Adam Smith 3 months ago

It is only Ghana this bawumia guy still exist in politics. He should have slaughtered for dogs to have their meal. You think Ghanaians are fulanis like
    his wife to decive for the third time.

• Sika mpe dede 3 months ago

Ruling and building an economy is about revision of economic notes.
    Some of Adam Smith theories cannot apply these days.
    Refining economics is what has brought us here.
    If you couldn't make an input into Akuffo Addo's gove ...

• Justins 3 months ago

Gyimi gyimi Vice President. I regret ever being a part of this party. Watch me leave. Stupid Bawumiar and Npp

• Beautiful Nonsense 3 months ago

WHEN THE FUNDAMENTALS ARE WEAK THE DOLLAR WILL EXPOSE YOU.. SO, YOU STILL HAVE THE GUTS TO STAND BEFORE GHANAIANS AND TALK???!!!

AREN'T YOU ASHAMED?

• bxyd 3 months ago

This guy paaa.You are part of this government so why wont you implement whatever you are saying now???

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

Is any Ghanaian interested in this thrash?

• Osofoba Kanawu 3 months ago

From mate to driver Bawumia Samira Bawulier know that politics is not Koko to drink at once ur posture shows that u can't be a president all what have said today no sound ur vision

• Re: DMB and de3n Ghana's Future 3 months ago

Bogus! Prevention, it is said, is better than cure. You helped to establish the taxes for your selfish Interest and now what are you saying? Joking right? Ghanaians can see through their tears. B-O-G-U-S!

• mr amin 3 months ago

You are the next predator Insha Allah not the dead goat mahama