You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 06Article 1915380

If Bawumia is not responsible for anything, how is he the best vice president? – Randy Abbey asks

Read Comments Comments (158)

• Alfa 3 months ago

So was it a lie or they were fooling us when all were made to understand that he is head of the Economic Management Team?

• Bini Yankey 3 months ago

Bawumia is a waste of everybody's time in Ghana . An abysmally atrocious technocrat on the job. A one-time Governor of the Central Bank of Ghana , Dr. Kwabena Duffuor could only manage a Finance Minister position in an NDC g ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

BIBIAA NSII WO GHANA HA WHICH IS STRANGE ON THE CURRENT WORLD ECONOMIC STAGE!! WHAT IS THIS NDC EVIL JOURNALIST TRYING TO SAY??? BAWUMIA IS RESPONSIBLE FOR WHAT???
    ##BAWUMIA WILL SHAKE THE COUNTRY TOMORROW!! INSHALLAH!! ALLA ...

• Che Andrew 3 months ago

What the NDC EVIL JOURNALIST is trying to teach you is that 1+1=2 and not 11. Does that make sense to Prince Kwasi Adade (Ofie P33)?

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Bawumia and Mahaya are both not the answer to our problems. Lahama is useless and incompetent. A thief and could be responsible for his First Coup Detat. figure out what that means. His second could have been when he sent Kwe ...

• jesus 3 months ago

The NDC evil journalist is saying what your parents were never smart enough to know and say and could never have passed on to you. Ponder over what he is saying instead of listening to your dimwit serial calling instincts and ...

• Yaw Nkansah 3 months ago

What sensible policies has NDC ever put out?Which leader in that party can match up with the economic knowledge of Dr Bawumia?

• Fairness 3 months ago

Lol economic what? What are the prices of commodities in the market now under ur useless economic nuisance called bawumia? I remember all the lies he told us during campaign in 2016 including dollar rate and today what’s th ...

• Obournana 3 months ago

@ ofie the NPP fool. What is he going to say that he had not said? Is he going to show Ghanaians more toilets they have built or more lies? You are indeed a wasted sperm. You don't write because you have a computer or an Andr ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

No not Green Book inflated projects and non existent projects. Say a goat was presented not a white goat as demanded. Akonfem folks

• Alhaji 3 months ago

Stupids never compare the 2 Mahama is corrupt and incompetent as vice and we all know

• Alhaji 3 months ago

Preko nketenkete and akokor buom

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

Please don't waste your time on Randy Abbey. He's a thief. Infact together with Skirt okraku and their cabal at the GFA are thieves.

• independent mind 3 months ago

don't fall for prince kwasi ADADE, he is serial caller in the npp administration or benefiting from it that is why he always bring up the ndc when someone is speaking the truth. the hates the truth so please ghanaweb or Ghana ...

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

Very typical of the these nation wreckers in govt. They bear no responsibility for anything but they take credit for everything done by others and for non-existent achievement. No more of the lies and deception. No more of th ...

• Mr amin 3 months ago

Randy should quite good morning Ghana and join the ndc communication team he is a disgrace shame

• Peeved 3 months ago

So Amissah Arthur was responsible for sending us to IMF during Mahama’s Administration. We vote for a President not a Vice. The Vice President can never overrule the President.

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 3 months ago

Boycott evil islam

• Abednego 3 months ago

NDCweb propaganda

• Acheampong 3 months ago

Bawumia and Nana Addo are one. Bawumia is the head of the EMT. He is the head of the police service, and he was the one who negotiated the sinohydro deal and gold for oil etc. And all these policies and power has yielded nega ...

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

HOW GOOD IS OUR NATIONAL TEAMS IF RANDY ABBEY IS THE DEPUTY GFA BOSS?

• Yaw 3 months ago

OK. He is not responsible.
    WHO IS THEN?
    Before the next chapter, he should simply tell us what happened.
    He is second in command.
    Nice packaging and nice insulting all of us.
    Ghana has moved on and learnt bitterly from t ...

• Alhaji 3 months ago

Mahama was vice president before we want something that can be attributed to him when he was vice president

• skin pain 3 months ago

Stop the Gyimmiii!

• Kofi Akwetey 3 months ago

The Vice-president is de jure the head of the economic management team. However, the EMT is not a cabinet portfolio or executive position. Thus, Prof Atta Mills, John Mahama, Amissah Arthur were all heads of the EMT as Vice-p ...

• Jake 3 months ago

That is the double standards of NPP and their surrogates. In one breath you say he's the best VP Ghana has ever had and in another, you say he's not responsible for Ghana's woes. Who do you think you are Mr. Bentil? Wiser tha ...

• Nana Kwaku 3 months ago

Randy Abbey has been with the GFA since 2005 to date,Ghana has received and wasted over 65million US Dollars from FIFA.Can we there4 say Randy is part of the mess in our football devt. ?

• KOFI 3 months ago

Yes. No one has said he is not part of it. Now your issue is?

• OGyam 3 months ago

@Kofi, the issue is.... In plain English. Bawumia is worse than useless and the sooner we got rid of him and the entire NPP looting Brigade, the better. I hope that is not too much for your empty head to comprehend.

• Alhaji 3 months ago

Useless talk never compare your corrupt incompetent mahatma and the digital man

• Bless Arkoh 3 months ago

Why do you want to insult someone simply because he thought per his view somebody could be good president.. does ndc owned Ghana!!!

• Dan 3 months ago

Hahaaha! No one really cares if Bentil decides to put his head in the fire but he can’t tell Ghanaians nonsense: Bawumia is not responsible for anything wrong but he is the best vice president? It looks like you share the s ...

• Silas 3 months ago

Nobody’s perfect! Mahama was disappointing as a vice president but Ghanaians still voted for him in 2012. He came and failed but he’s trying his luck again! So what about bawumia who has done better as vice?

• Fisherman 3 months ago

(1) What do you mean Mahama failed as president. Compare the economic indicators during Mahama's 4 year tenure to that of Akuffo Addo's with Bawumia as his economic management team leader in their almost 8 years tenure ...

• kom 3 months ago

Didn't he? Why was he then rejected twice if he had performed so wonderfully?

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

He was rejected because of lies and tribalism. Kwasia

• Kofi Akwetey 3 months ago

When he won in 2012 did he belong to a different tribe?

• Obournana 3 months ago

Akkuffo Addo and bawumiah lost twice before they won the third attempt. Even they stole the 2020 election as Kennedy Agyapong revealed. Jean mensah also failed to announce what each party got after the election. Don't be ign ...

• Enlightened 3 months ago

If he did well, why did Ghanaians overwhelmingly reject him in 2016? Again, Ghanaians had the opportunity to compare and contrast Mahama's reign with Akuffo Addo's in 2020 and they rejected him again. Unless you are describin ...

• they say they say 3 months ago

Oh, you didn't know Ghanaians are fools ?. They even celebrated the removal of Kwame Nkrumah and death of Mills while they were still alive. Ghanaian brain is as fickle as the chicken's, aahhahahaaa

• Pelicles 3 months ago

When your Mahama became president, the national debt was $14billion. He pushed it to $39billion, and NPP added $13billion making the national debt $52billion. Now, do your own calculation and see who added what to the nationa ...

Pelicles I know you're spewing this nonsense under the influence of apio. Stupid fool

• Obournana 3 months ago

@pellicles go back and check. Mahama left off with 120 billion cedis. Mahama and NDC have numerous infrastructures to show in every district throughout Ghana. Akkuffo Addo and bawumiah NPP government have ballooned the debt t ...

• Kpando 3 months ago

Tramol boy. Talk sense a bit Mahama left what. Road? Where. Tell us. Compare it to Npp. Korsiator

• Nana 3 months ago

You must be fool living in the fool paradise

• Kofi uk 3 months ago

Kofi Bentsil is following his stomach , it’s shameful to hear such garbage from him

• Johnny 3 months ago

Can't you post something sensible without insults ?By the way insults don't translate to votes.

• Athena 3 months ago

Is he not following his stomach, and how is that factual statement an insult? Oh, yeah, they say, every truth is an insult.

• the Villager 3 months ago

We saw Kofi Bentsil in Akpalo yesterday. Akpalo istead of talking about his party chose to compare the successes of Nana Addo over JDM

• Kk 3 months ago

Mr Kofi Bentil has miss it all .Eiii so is this Mr Bentil speaking.

• Enlightened 3 months ago

Why are you so surprised with Mr Bentil's opinion? Is he not a Ghanaian? does he not have the right to voice his opinion? Even those who have disrespected Ghanaians by bringing back a man who has been consecutively rejected h ...

• Wwwe 3 months ago

Animals who always supporting Bright Simon is insulting Kofi hihihihihi Randy hmmm

• YYY 3 months ago

All should forget about this Bentil guy. I am sure he is sure what he has put up. There are three things that his position elucidates. Either he is sick in the mind, intentional, die-hard NPP aparachique clothing himself as n ...

• Akua 3 months ago

He wants to be Bawumia's running mate

• Akwasi 3 months ago

So Randy, is Bawumia responsible for the mess in ghana football in which you have been of the people appointed coaches

• Shame 3 months ago

That is Abena Kokor 'tonga' eating guy.

• God's humble servant 3 months ago

Kofi bentil is sick in the head

• Queen 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil, Ofori Atta, others demonstrated against Mahama in this country and some of the things he pointed out wen interviewed were high cost of energy, education, roads, transportation cost and stuff and people believed a ...

• randy abbey has no class ! 3 months ago

Shut up Randy Abbey , just shut up ok ! u have no pedigree to talk, no class ! I mean, how do you fraudulently take $100,000 dollas as appearance fee for being an exco member of the blackstars? thats just bo shit! I can be ...

• Justme 3 months ago

I absolutely agree with Randy

• Peeved 3 months ago

Dumbs always agree with dumb

• Soprano Yaa T 3 months ago

Rascal Raunchy Randy Abbey is eating at GFA with both hands and both legs. How did he manage to speak with his mouth full of $100,000 worth of Akrantie meat? Wonder shall never end!!!

• Chairman Wontumi Tui Tui 3 months ago

A fool called Soprano Yaa T

• Donatus 3 months ago

Killer question.

• Pee 3 months ago

The man is not fit and mature enough to be president.?He fail in Bank of Ghana, failed in Zimbabwe and have failed again as Vice President, no we can’t do trial and error

• Wise Man. 3 months ago

This Man is coming to lie again to Ghanians tomorrow.Who has the time to listen to this liar?. Probably the lazy ones who has practically nothing to do will listen to him.

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Doctor to Doctor. Nobody in Ghana care if Bawumia become the next Minister President. Pockets are filled with Pound Sterling, Euros and US DOLLARS. The bungalows are completed in Cayman Island or elsewhere. What is the proble ...

• JonFade 3 months ago

Another diabolic journalist....

• T.I 3 months ago

Those hollow PhD. holders have started their empty talks, knowing very well that tomorrow, the good Dr. is going to whoop the ass of their paid master. I laught enter blue kiosk.

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

T. I ... blue kiosk? Let's meet there.

Apuuu, someone who cannot answer his own questions that he set for someone. Bawumia is just a blockhead and vary stupid.

• Vak Luze 3 months ago

Ghana, the tribalism, nepotism and money consciou, chop chop is what is killing the country. Politicians are thiefs but this akufo addo and npp thievery is overwhelming abaaaaa.

• Koliko 3 months ago

This type of assessment can be accepted by illiterate graduates. Bawumia used his own gun to shoot himself. NPP has rendered Bawumia inefficient and unintelligent Economist.

• Honesty 3 months ago

When Nana Addo was asked before elected into office, why he thinks he will do well. His answer was that, he had the best African economist.

The economic wizard of Oz and yet, sadly, the economy is bad not because of this s ...

• wisdom 3 months ago

The best we can have is Bawumia if you compare him with Mahama. Politics has closed our eyes if we want a good leader to lead us then let us opt for Bawumia. We all know that global forces is responsible for our state and Baw ...

• Jon 3 months ago

You are called wisdom but you lack one! Bawumia is a failure. Its written all over his face, the street of ghana and the whole world.

Are you sure your name is wisdom? In fact you sound very foolish

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Why is Bawulair Timothy running away from the economy. This is just one question to him . Some one should ask him for me ooh. His silence on the economy is wonderful ooh. Bawulair Timothy please answer the over 100 questions ...

• Abd 3 months ago

Mahama Errand boy is asking?

• Dem fill ur pocket Abi 3 months ago

You go explain tire…

• Danny 3 months ago

So this Bentil dude thinks we are stupid.

• kom 3 months ago

I know you are not; you just have short memory.

• Athena 3 months ago

Good question

• ERIC 3 months ago

Randy,ask yourself or.

• Co2 3 months ago

Some times I get a little bit confused, was Ghana soo much better enough that we did not have problems under Mahama and the NDC government before NPP came to power and how good was it before they were voted out of power.

• Pelicles 3 months ago

John Mahama said that every country on the planet has problems and trying to solve one, another crops up. He made that statement in 2016 but now, he is telling Ghanaians that under Nana Addo and NPP, Ghana cannot have problem ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

He said he was not God to create jobs but now Akuffo Addo should create jobs

• KJ 3 months ago

Don't mind them, they are trying to white wash him but it won't work.

• TrueTrue 3 months ago

YES, OKRAKU HAS TO GO

• Yaw 3 months ago

Distortions of facts to get a basis to nail Bawumia. Wasn't Bawumia's dislike for moment tax known before e-levy?

• Outlaw 3 months ago

Randy Abbey you and the rest of FA Management should concentrate on fixing the poor state of football in the country! You lot are the so called leaders misguiding the youth into thinking talk is more potent than actual work! ...

• Gaf 3 months ago

Then where has he gotten the key to lock the dollar?

• Rhode, Toronto Canada 3 months ago

Dr. Bawumia is responsible for what Nana Addo assigned to him. Drones, digitization, etc. Every sensible and right thinking Ghanaian knows that Mahama can not be compared with Bawumia in terms of competence. Also, Mahama is c ...

• John 3 months ago

What a sensible question, it will take forever for a sincere answer to come

• Ivor Mensah 3 months ago

BUT truth be told ; Gabby...... Ken ofori ata.... Osafo marfo.....asante beditrom..... Wontumi ....are all More powerful than Bawumia. They just park him in some aboki corner ( where they feel he belongs).

• Solomon 3 months ago

Obviously randy Abbey kwns for sure he will never made part of bawumia team after the election so he have to campaign against it

• Monkey 3 months ago

Ghanaians are blind how can this man be a president

• Godfred 3 months ago

Stop the hypocrisy and be truthful for once Randy . You throw away journalistic ethics whenever it comes to matters concerning NDC and Accra Hearts of Oak . You blame Bawumia most of the time for the economic problems of Ghan ...

• Godfred 3 months ago

Stop the hypocrisy and be truthful for once Randy . You throw away journalistic ethics whenever it comes to matters concerning NDC and Accra Hearts of Oak . You blame Bawumia most of the time for the economic problems of Ghan ...

• Boldsteven 3 months ago

How can a VP prefers 1 gh card to 1000 interchanges. Meanwhile over 1000 people in Suame have the gh card but they are demonstrating for an interchange. How can a sensible VP who has a vision talk like that.. He needs a ch ...

• Don Sexy 3 months ago

Opening videos of Randy's Good Morning Ghana show Randy is a pure ndc journalist

• E Leg 3 months ago

Randy has successfully debunked the misguided tactics employed by Bawumia enthusiasts, bringing clarity to the discerning minds of Ghanaians. Punch line delivered.

• Pope Innocent 3 months ago

I know a very efficient and effective assistant headmaster of a "big" SHS but who cannot be blamed for some of the dumb decisions of the headmaster. What about that?

• B. Anthony 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil has lost it and his reputation is ruined and gone. How could he have fallen that low. I used to value his thoughts a lot. Someone needs to make a damage control on his behalf if he is to retrieve a bit of respect ...

• K. Kusi 3 months ago

Bam!! The higher the monkey climbs in an attempt to hide its buttocks, the more it exposes it. What is bad is bad. Kofi Bentil, you have a rotten commodity to sell.

• Emma osew 3 months ago

Write your comment randy since you became gfa spoke person black star have never progress. But you atack bawumia for no reason

• Godslove 3 months ago

Kofi bentil is a hypocrite, I love his previous presentations when I watch him on MetroTv. First I thought he will add his natural common sense to his PhD and the master degrees not knowing, he is blocked headed. A fool ...

• Sarfo Bedoako 3 months ago

Akuffoool addo kwasia. You are irresponsible old fool!

• Kk 3 months ago

Greedy busted Randy. Opportunist. Mahama gave you the chance to be with him you think everyone should think like you. Fool

• Koppong 3 months ago

Sleepless nights for some people

• Randy Is Playing Dumb Because of Cheap Politics 3 months ago

His question is a dumb question.

• Balman 3 months ago

Now I see randy abey is a member of NDC now. I have been watching his program but always asking unnecessary questions

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 months ago

I think my friend before Randy Abbey does not know what Bawumia is made of.He is a distinguished man who has been mouldered by Akufo Addo to be a loyal servant of the NPP.Bawumia is a behind the scenes man who has helped in i ...

• Francis 3 months ago

Randy Abbey the buffon. What else do you expect from him ? This moron is part of the GFA can he show us one trophy that he has won for Ghana? He should shut up and enjoy his digital life and the enormous benefits of Ghana Car ...

• FOK 3 months ago

Fine, let judge John's performance as vice and DMB as vice as well and see the difference between the two simple.

• One Ghana 3 months ago

Randy, please don’t twist Kofi Bentle’s statement. He said Dr. Bawumiah has worked hard and has achieved a lot as a Vice President even though he is not in-charge and he not allowed by the constitution to directly control ...

• Seth Kwasi 3 months ago

What good can Randy say about this government, when he was in charge security at the Jubilee House ?

• Bright Boadu 3 months ago

I’m sure Dr. Randy Abby can answer this classonetic question by himself.

• Kobby 3 months ago

Are we going to try the subordinate like the boss who has been a total failure? Food for thought. Good evening.

• Kk 3 months ago

Another NDC bigot. Tell Ghanaians why the Black stars did not do well in Afcon, you are a member of GFA, abi?

• Wwwe 3 months ago

Kwasiman basis man we no u Randy who's paymasters,mahama and his brother wanted him to B GFA president

• Kwabena Agyei 3 months ago

Ghana Black Stars you took to Ivory Coast performed badly but Mohamed Kudus won the Man of the Match.

Per your analysis Randy Abbey, should Kudus also be blamed for the Black Stars poor performance?

Now I know that all ...

• Abednego 3 months ago

We shall vote Alhhaji DM Bawumia as next president of Ghana. Insha Allah.

• Kosovo 3 months ago

Is Kofi Bentle sure his medication is not finished

• Peeved 3 months ago

NDC poor ‘Dr’ can never appreciate anything good about Bawumia. Randy Metro Dr is full of hate for Bawumia is streets ahead of him.

• TomTom 3 months ago

Randy if you want to campaign for Mahama, you can go ahead and stop that stupid hypocrisy you've been exhibiting

• Alhaji 3 months ago

If you took money from Mahama to dirty job for him you forget sense. Compare his vice presidency and your corrupt incompetent vice president then. Shame on you

• 3600 Flagstaff baboons are busy 3 months ago

You can cloth him in white with a Koran but still, he is rejected by the people. All those little baby serpents hired to flood social media, YOU ARE WASTING YOUR TIME. NPP, never again in this century, you are finished.

• Peeved 3 months ago

Never accepted by NDC folks. The majority knows where to vote not Akonfem вnd Airdbus folks

• Bawumia is our man 3 months ago

Bawumia is a great guy and l believe he can do the job without any frawls. Bawumia is our next president and that is it.

• Oketwuku 3 months ago

Bawumia will win the election hands-down.

• Shoops Hammersmith 3 months ago

Bawumia must win by margin.

• Dr. Fii 3 months ago

Uselee NDC slave called Randy, Why is he responsible for everthing? Gyimie no dooso dodo.

• Naa manye 3 months ago

Randy the host behaving like a guest. Shame on you. Mahama stooge

• Kofi Bentil is one of Ghana's problems 3 months ago

Kofi, the unprincipled person, after foisting akufo on us now wants to start with Bawumia. This trick won't work again. Useless kofi Bentil

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

Thieving back stabbing fool. Deal with your corrupt and greedy tag before commenting on dr bawumia.

• Asuo 3 months ago

I thought Randy had sharp brains; I never knew he would put up this useless and flawed argument.

• NNN 3 months ago

Imagine hiring Kofi Bentil as a consultant to hire someone for your organisation he would be biased and hire is friend

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

when criticizing someone it's so joyous. On Friday you were unconvincingly explaining issues regarding the dirt at the GFA to okudzeto. You are part of the rot at the FA.

• Dan 3 months ago

... and who declared the bloody madafucker the best vice president.... stupidity at the apex

• Voice of North Dakota 3 months ago

Ghanaians declared him best vice president

• JUSTICE 3 months ago

Boss you are too intelligent. what a question? if the person is not responsible for anything, just how can such a person be the best.
    the agenda no dey work oh.

• Oruma 3 months ago

Bentil is a confused man.he claims bawumia is not responsible for anything yet he's the best vice president.when bawumia was in opposition he attacked late amissah Arthur more than the president.since when did he get to know ...

Bro Bawumia vice position no size is a fact

I no dey understand this NDC skin pain
    Omani president Franklin cudjoe and Bright sermons are NDC so if Omani vice like Bawumia all the babies with sharp teeth crying

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

That dollar police officer is a more useless than his master.

• Fuseini 3 months ago

He is the best Vice President because unlike others he did not steal from the state and has not been corrupt.

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 months ago

Randy is the best journalist of our time. He asks salient questions. Bawumia is as empty as Akufo Addo.

• Ato 3 months ago

Randy Abena Korkor Abbey you too dey talk some. Aboaaa kwasiaaaa thief. Return all the illegal monies you have received as an exco member of GFA. You are a disgrace to Ghana football. Go and pay Abena Korkor too.

• Are you serious? 3 months ago

Best Vice president. Are you serious? Bawumia is the most useless man in Ghana politics. He lied to the Ghanaians that he's acquired degrees in Finance, Banking, Economics etc; and that he could perform a magic using all his ...

• EKS 3 months ago

Randy m, you have a big brain. It is a good that you have asked..

Bawumia the man of the moment HEY!!ALHAJI ALHAJI ALHAJI

• Yaw Nkansah 3 months ago

Educated illiterate in Ghana.Have you not heard about Dr Bawumia's digitalization project for Ghana,medical drone,gold for oil,etc.Which vice president of Ghana has done something so remarkable like him?

• Kofi Nchumuru 3 months ago

Randy Abbey with your PhD can you tell me in simple terms who is in charge of Ghana. Why is this Social Scientist also want to draw Pathagory theory from Mathematics into social science. Again tell me if Dr Bawumia is not the ...

• Alan the cook 3 months ago

Was your Mahama asked the same question when he was Vice President to Mills? Why did you Randy shy away from asking the same question !

• michael boadi 3 months ago

I don't want to hear the word Npp has failed tell me where the failure is, with Mahama time there was no free shs, no teachers and nursing trainee allowance, no new region, no Ghana card, no one district one ambulance. yet he ...

• Tosh 3 months ago

Best vice president, may be in giving lectures. With lectures at least, the president couldn't have been a stumbling block.

• B. Anthony 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil has lost it and his reputation is ruined and gone. How could he have fallen that low. I used to value his thoughts a lot. Someone needs to make a damage control on his behalf if he is to retrieve a bit of respect ...