You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 05Article 1915181

Bawumia takes credit for Agenda 111, GhanaCard but he’s blameless on the economy – Prof Mensah replies Bentil

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Agyenco (UK) 3 months ago

Another Trokosi professor on the loose. Disgruntled and envious about Dr Bawumiah’s achievements. As a professor can Kobby come out to tell us his contribution to the Ghanaian economy? Kobby is criticising to catch the eye ...

• Black Stars must win World Cup 3 months ago

However, who will vote for a foolish rat like Bawumia? Why can't you just concentrate on your toilet cleaning job in the UK? You this silly Lampedusa immigrant boat idiot. Shut your stupid mouth ok? Stupid Agyenco

• Steve Kay London 3 months ago

@ Black Stars must win, even that womanising drunkard and incompetent dead goat wants to be voted for.

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is now useless. Another dishonest Ghanaian.

• kom 3 months ago

Can you call your failed father who couldn't give a proper upbringing a foolish rat?

• King James ???? 3 months ago

Bawumia is a failed lying braggart who has destroyed our economy

• Queen 3 months ago

Agyenco u dnt know wat u are saying. Kofi is just fooling himself. Bawumia as president is Akufool Aduii's third term. Bawumia fears Gabby, Bedeatuo and how much more Nana? He's been placed to be controlled. They're to choose ...

• Anne Smith 3 months ago

That gay man Bentil arrogant foolish and waste of time visionary leader John Mahama will come and stop you sleeping will young boys.(Trumu,trumu)

• Jack 3 months ago

Can't we have sensible dialogue without touching on someone else's tribe.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Duplicitous...If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big par ...

• Jules 3 months ago

What achievement?

What exactly had been achieved with some cards that offer us nothing?

• Darwin 3 months ago

But Bentil wasn't talking to catch the eye of Jack Toronto's junior brother?

• Donatus 3 months ago

Forget about lawyer Bentil. Simply unfair to the extreme. In business accounting you take both assets and liabilities and NOT only assets.

• Ato 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil should not be given the space at all. I am not impressed of any analysis he makes. He is a corrupt man. Whilst his bosses Cudjoe and Bright Simmons are putting the government on its tow, this hungry lawyer is tryi ...

• Allah bless Palestine 3 months ago

The dirty fool Kofi Bentil has collected bribe from Bawumia. We heard that comedian Bawumia has given Owusu Bempah $50,000 bribe for a juju chair and an antelope Horn. FactCheck

• kom 3 months ago

Your useless father isn't called a comedian but because of politics, things like you have the guts to call the VP a comedian. Lord have mercy

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

Prof. Pls don't mind those idiots with thier double standards. They think we're fools for them to trick us again. Nkwasiafo)

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 months ago

I wonder the nonsense this Kofi Bentil guy is talking? What is the credit in agenda 111? You can't get up in the morning and say you are building 111 hospitals. Even America cannot do that. This is the hallmark of cluelessnes ...

• GHANAPANIN 3 months ago

This is so-called professor has not achieved anything for himself apart from his useless degrees that he has acquired and from which he has been propagating false economic theories and politics to poison the minds of his stud ...

• Dorothy 3 months ago

Abandoned Cathedral. Hahahahaha. Bawumia is an idiot hiding his LGBTQ status. Goro chewing bastard. His message is I have ideas, and ideas and ideas and ideas. Mahama fears me. En ye saaa? Stupid fool

• kom 3 months ago

If Bawumia is a bastard, then what are you? I don't think your father is qualified to work as a cleaner in Bawumia's home.

• Pipiro 3 months ago

It is you that have been populated by your so called saviour Bawumia. Reset your brain

• Asigri 3 months ago

Ghanaians have learnt from their lessons now, their eyes are open now . A Big No to this incompetent Npp government and Bawumia

• Jah Rastafari 3 months ago

Bawumia abom kyen Nana ADDO

• Pipiro 3 months ago

Bentil is confused just like his pay master Bawumia

• King James ???? 3 months ago

It doesn't make sense at all. He takes credit for only the good things. He can't be our leader and president of this country

• Cashpapa 3 months ago

The whole npp leadership is confused they don't have any better for us la,Ghanaians are wise ooo

• Abiba 3 months ago

Bawumia's face looks like an Iranian fool

• Mubarak Issahaq 3 months ago

The hypocrisy and the dishonesty is sickening

• Yussif 3 months ago

It’s like saying “ I you don’t eat pig, yet you’re eating the soup made from the pig “

Bawumia is nothing but a failed assistant or deputy who wants promotion to occupy the main position.

• Darko Jarvis 3 months ago

Bawuliar is part of Nana Addo's mess.

• Sul 3 months ago

THE WISE ONES AMONG US ARE NOT MINDING BENTIL ON HIS BOGUS SUPPORT FOR THE INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA....HE SHOULD RETURN WHATEVER HE HAS TAKEN FROM BAWUMIA BECAUSE WE RESPECT HIM A LOT

• Ajongy 1 3 months ago

It's just unfortunate ghana entrusted their future into a reckless party like Npp hmmm now the youths future is in total disaster but we trust John Mahama to fix everything

• kom 3 months ago

Short memory

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

Because impossible NDC party members said it is not possible but possible NPP proved what is impossible to NDC is possible to NPP and now Dr Bawumia is nicknamed Dr Possible.

• SirAustin 3 months ago

Failed leaders always are afraid to take responsibility. Bawumia is solely responsible for the mess we are in.

• kom 3 months ago

So, who was responsible for dumsor? Was it Mahama or past government?

• NK 3 months ago

You are blameless another trokosi professor

• 7.30am 3 months ago

Eeeii 3kuro paa nie Ghana Akuffo Addo economic team is the most useless and corrupt that i have ever experienced in te Ghana history Ofori Atta the finance minister himself for IMF loans instead of independent financial advis ...

• Bozzman captain 3 months ago

That is irresponsible and how dishonest Bawumia can be, accepting responsibility for failure as a leader shows how honest and reliable the person is. He is simple a useless veep

• Amg_Barack 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil’s truck will not work on Ghanaians this time. When it comes to good things then it’s Bawumia but when it comes to how bad the economy is then Bawumia has no hands in it.
    Naniama
    Kofi Bentil my foot. I have ...

• Bozzman captain 3 months ago

Bawumia is not worthy to be giving an assembly member position kuraaa

• Kohl 3 months ago

Why waste your precious time on bentil? A moving contradiction who is seeking attention.

• Berry 3 months ago

The fraud Kofi Bentil shouldn’t be spared. He should be exposed !!!

• Yaw 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is an idiot. Foolish pig

• Kwabena Ansah-Ofori 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is a walking contradiction that needs to be studied in school of flip flopping and management affairs. It is shame he has to stoop this low. At one breath Bawumia is the best veep at another breath he was not give ...

• Dino 3 months ago

Bawumia is a failed vice president, he has no business getting close to the seat of government.
    Bawumia is corrupt. No sound mind will vote for Bawumia.

• Gen. Agbesi 3 months ago

There should be no room at all for Kofi Bentil. None of the analyses he does have impressed the majority of Ghanaians. Nothing coherent, just this hungry lawyer fighting for his stomach. This time, his methods of projecting ...

• Jack 3 months ago

Kofi is making the ground fertile for future benefits. Let us go back to newsfile and see what he has said in the past.

• Asonaba 3 months ago

Since when did you guys give Bawumia credit for anything. All you keep saying is that he is a liar. We shall see weather he is a liar or he will be sworn in as the President of Ghana. Your jealousy will be in vain.

• Yaw 3 months ago

What has Bawumia done to this good for nothing Kobby Mensah at all. He finds Mahama the dead goat as the best thing ever to happen to Ghana. Marketing prof who is always broke. I call this naked ENVY.

• AKWESI 3 months ago

Prof has spoken the minds of many Ghanaians, Kofi Bentil should be ashamed of himself... As for Bawumia he is a failure and that's just it

• Moabsada 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is celebrated hypocrite who wants to be selected as a running mate to Bawumia and so he's doing all he could to rebrand his boss

• CK 3 months ago

The NPP is finding it very difficult to sell an expired product like Bawumia... It doesn't matter the rebranding, Ghanaians will definitely not vote for a failed Economist who destroyed our future as a country

• King Popsy 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is so childish and out outmoded to the extent he thinks we are same. Bawumia organized town hall lectures on economy and we all have him ears and handed over the country's economy to him, look at us today. Which h ...

• Mittwoch 3 months ago

Bawumia is not credible, he knows that himself. It’s good Ghanaians are wide awake today. Prof. Kobby has nailed the over-aching silliness of Kofi Bentil in his useless attempt to wean Bawumia, the incompetent, inconsiderat ...

• Eric Amedonu 3 months ago

Bentil is just looking for running mate, how then can you turn around to credit this useless Bawuliar. Isn't he the leader of the men (EMT) Akronfo), Awudifo) Manbofo).
    #BawumiaIsUseless
    #SameBawuliar
    #EconomicDestroyer

• Agyenco (UK) 3 months ago

So does Ndc fool soldiers think Ghanaians are dogs to allow the Odwanfun, the incompetent one Mahama to come back and mess us up? Ndc fanatics on this platform are the illiterate ones who don’t read and write so do not know ...

• K Benn 3 months ago

This is a bull talk …Mr. Bentil …so , you really don’t deserve to be a second in command to the organization of which u serves …because if the vice president posts is merely a ceremonial but has no impacts to a decisi ...

• Togagbadza 3 months ago

Go and hide Kofi Bentil.Keep your preference to yourself and family.You cannot change anyone’s mind.

• Gbens3h 3 months ago

Bawumia is very very smart guy.

• Alhaji Alhaj 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil has set all the NDC apparatchiks and goons running amok That shows how influential Mr Kofi Bentil is . You shout on free speech and when someone expresses his views you are descend on the person I don't just get ...

• Francis 3 months ago

Shameful Kobby. The hatred of this moron Ndc lecturer for Dr. Bawumia his unbelievable. By Kobby’s own words he has acknowledged that Dr. Bawumia is a genius in digitalization which has impacted the economy.

Kobby Mensa ...

• One Ghana 3 months ago

You guys hate Bawumiah for nothing. Bawumiah is far ahead of Mahama.
    Ghana can never take the risk of bringing John Mahama back. We know JDM and so…Never again

• BOYZIIMEN 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is a sycophant who uses Dr Bawumia as his cash cow. Kofi Bentil is a walking contradiction, he is always giving credit Dr Bawumia on the other hand Dr Bawumia is just a vice president who don't have the power do t ...

• Mallam Adamu 3 months ago

Please, let's place history of Ghana Card in it's proper perspective. Ghana national Identity cards were first issued to citizens in 1973 in the border regions of Ghana - Volta, Northern, Upper East and Upper West, Brong Aha ...

• Sandra 3 months ago

Prof why waisting time on this idiot.Bentil is an idiot and foolish.Gabby Okyere Darko is the one paying him to come and talk nonsense.He sold Akuffo Addo to Ghanaians then when things go bad he went and hide .Now he is sell ...

• Samy USA 3 months ago

vice President has to be loyal to his master the president .so do not blame Bawumia for the woes and wrong s of nana Addis administration .let’s go back to review few of the vices we’ve had in Ghana and overseas , Amosah ...

• Enoch 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is a lame duck lawyer who runs errands for the highest bidder just like fat man Ben ephson.Their stomachs determines the direction they go. Who even rated and cares about the useless Kofi bentil .

• ghanaba 3 months ago

KOFI BENTIL ARE YOU ARE A REASONABLE BEING?? YOU POLISHING THIS USELESS MAN TO GHANAIANS AGAIN NOY ANY MORE . ALL THE LIES YOU ESPECIALLY YOU ABOUT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, YOU MUST BUREID YOU HEAD IN SHAME. MASTER NO ONE WIL ...

• kom 3 months ago

He is not, you are the reasonable person. If Mahama was that good for Ghanaians, why did they reject him twice, not even once.

• Room of mirrors 3 months ago

Kofi Bentua enough of your insults to discerning Ghanaians.. why don't you give that your so-called fair hearing to Bawumia yourself..we have had enough of your hero worshipping of persons aspiring to be president only for t ...

• Don-colbert 3 months ago

They should fix the La polyclinic now, the people are facing a lot of difficulties in accessing health care

• The Truth 3 months ago

Kofi Bentil is a wicked drunkard and selfish man. With this abysmal performance by Akufo Addo and Bawumia. This Kofi knows nothing about economy. He shouldn't be taken serious because he just wants some post from Bawumia in t ...

• Zamata 3 months ago

How to tell everyone Imani whatever is not even a think tank but npp appendix

• Kwado 3 months ago

Mahama takes credit for everything in Ghana, but blames others for Ghana debt. Mmoasem

• Kk 3 months ago

This so called lecturer who cannot but a common shaving stick will pose his nose to answer every statement for the NDC.... This is a supposed civil servant on government payroll

• Peter 3 months ago

Don't you know who tenured Professor is? Seek some education on the immunity of academics on public policy matters.Too many Ghanaians are very uninformed.

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

kobby mensah , the shadow deputy minister, is playing well. He defends and attacks at every opportunity. That's nice. Your work is recognized ok.

• Eap 3 months ago

Educated fool... They think Ghana belongs to them so they should tell. The masses what to think... Your man claimed he arrested the cedi or that one too was not his achievement? Ofui book knowledge alone doesn't make u smart. ...

• Kweku 3 months ago

This drunkard is here again. The while world in Ghana didn't have covid and people were still travelling and doing business during that time idiot

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

Ghanaweb please the embarrassment of calling fools professors need to stop.The moron is a professor what a joke.He thinks dumsor is Mahama best economy.

• Jones 3 months ago

When NPP wins a match is Bawumia who orchestrated. When they loose a match. Bawumia didn't play.

• John Doe 3 months ago

Mr. Bentil, I am with you. That is your considered view and no one has the right to compel you to change it. You are level headed person and I respect you a lot.
    Bawumia must win

• Nii 3 months ago

Every sensible Ghanaian knows that the stupid idiot called Prof. Lord Mensah is working for the NDC. He will laugh at the wrong side of his stinking mouth when Bawumia is sworn in as President in 2025.

• kom 3 months ago

Nii, they guys is Kobby Mensah no Lord.

• ERIC 3 months ago

Oh,now i get it.its true ndc people dont read and if they do read,do dont understand.what kofi said and ndc people are in arms their incompetent mahama has been president before unlike DMB who is a vice,Mahama was given the p ...

• KK 3 months ago

Thump up Prof Mensah. Booth for booth, they cant runaway with their tricks. Too bad for the NPP spoke persons. THEY ARE CONFUSED. NO CONSULTANT CAN SAVE THEM

• Kwame 3 months ago

Is it Bawumia who started the Ghanacard? Get away with your, mental myopia

• kom 3 months ago

It is not Bawumia, it is Mahama. I think he even created the world.

• KOBBY 3 months ago

WHAT DR BAWUMIA HAS SUGGESTED AND TAKEN BY HIS BOSS ARE EXCEPTIONAL AND MAHAMA DOES NOT COME NEAR