You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 03Article 1914778

Bawumia should be ashamed he holds a PhD in economics – NDC

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Kojois 3 months ago

Jokers. Is only that is going through difficult times. Nigeria don't have economist useless party. When you went to imf in 2915 there is no economist in ndc. Even Mahama is not ashamed and want to be president again.

• VW Apotro Car 3 months ago

You haven't completed your education yet, but you are always here forcefully writing junkified grammar. Mtcheewww..........

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

HE IS WRITING THE TRUTH MAHAMA AND TERKPEH SHOULD ALSO BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES. WHERE ON THIS PLANET WILL SUCH A SCAMMER AND AN INCOMPETENT SPECIALIST BE RUNNING FOR PRESIDENCY?

• Yaw 3 months ago

Sack Okraku, coward as you are, you can't even write your name. JM and Terkper that you described as incompetent handed over to your SUPER incompetent NanaToronto Broni and chiefliar Bawuliar an inflation of 15% and exchange ...

• Kom 3 months ago

How much was the cedi to the dollar when Mahama took over? Just saying it was $1 to GHC4 and now it is $1 to GHC12 doesn’t make sense..

• Kofi 3 months ago

NDC (Mahama) must know that they are the cause of many of Ghana's problems today. The fact is that in 2009 when Kuffuor handed over power to Mills our total debt was $10 billion ( that was total debt from Nkrumah to Kuffuor) ...

• John,Tema 3 months ago

MAHAMA NOT QUALIFIED TO BE PRESIDENT AGAIN
    In any civilised country John Dramani Mahama would have been disqualified to lead any political party based on his past corrupt acts..It is a disgrace that we have ppl who possibly ...

• Mambo 3 months ago

Be specific, mention one corruption act that Mahama is found guilty of. Not NPP lies o

• Peeved 3 months ago

John Mahama’s name popped up in Airbus Scandal, Ford Expedition if you don’t live in this country. When was a Ghanaian President ever sent to court for taking bribes in this country full of cowards?

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 3 months ago

And what are your super incompetent government doing about that if you claim all these allegations are true and since you came to power no one has been able to prosecute him
    Look let your useless supporters know that we are ...

• Truth 3 months ago

Evidently it is your father who is qualified to be president. Some of you just open your stinking mouths to spew garbage. Africans mostly chase after certificates without having an idea of what to do in practical terms. So ma ...

Why are you soo afraid of the name Mahama like that you this nppigs fool soldiers shits in your pants whenever you hear the name Mahama even the mother serpent of corruption akufo addo is afraid of the name Mahama whyyyy?????

• Kom 3 months ago

Who is afraid? Someone who was rejected twice by Ghanaians.You forgot he was rejected twice? What has changed?

• Macron 3 months ago

Bawumia is a piece of shit. A useless vice. He has no clue about governance.

• Kay - HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE JDM 3 months ago

How would you describe a criminal like JDM to your family members and friends ?A certified criminal of course who don't even deserve to be an Abusuapanyi.

And how would you describe your mother serpent of corruption akufo addo to your useless family and friends? A certificateless thief the evil incarnate who kills for power akufo addo don’t even deserve to be a security guard ...

• Kom 3 months ago

Mahama was not corrupt but was rejected twice not once. Why has changed?

• Julorbi bawumia 3 months ago

Stupid question by a daft person. How many times was akuffo addo rejected?

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 3 months ago

Barimah should be ashamed to call himself a lawyer from henceforth! A lawyer who doesn't know that even top economies in the Western world and Asia have been adversely affected by the trend of COVID-19 and the Russia-Ukrainia ...

When at all are you this useless fools going to stop blaming COVID and Ukraine Russia war is the war happening in Ghana and is COVID still in existence look is time you guys shy away from this stupidity and mental illness tha ...

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 3 months ago

Since the 4th republic which vice president has been blamed for the economy apart from Bawumia.

• Kramai 3 months ago

Amissah Arthur go and check that list Bawumias old videos

• Kramai 3 months ago

Liar Bawumia *

• ASA 3 months ago

It's not the matter of bragging with the intimidating laughter. He will definitely see his smooth level. You have never ruled the country before and yet you can tease John Mahama. Take it and see.

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

TWUM BARIMAH IS A BLOCKHEADED POLICEMAN
    Like most Ashantis Twum Barimah is a blockheaded former policeman who ran out of the service to Nigeria to go and buy a law certificate.He wants a short way to life that is why he has ...

• Mambo 3 months ago

Shame unto you

• Kwado 3 months ago

Even Mahama has the guts, mmmmoooooa

Even the failed economies the google lier of the century has the guts to talk Nkwasiafoooooooooor!!!! Akronfuor gyimi gyimiiiiiiii

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

NDC abounds with people endowed with sheer stupidity. Such a loud mouthed idiot can only be a member of the ndc. Cedi to dollar was 3.12? Nothing has changed during the period in comparison? Gyimiii fuor sei.

• Yaw 3 months ago

The NDC have no shame, John Mahama was once head of the economic team under president mills as vice president then became president and brought Dumso for five years after took Ghana to IMF with no COVID that was his record ...

• Mambo 3 months ago

Bawumia did not bring any digitization biaaa. It was the man John Mahama the so called incompetent one had the foresight to build the digital center and lay fiber optic cables to all the conners of this country . Bawumia run ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 months ago

Why is Mahama refusing to comment on the strike action taking place on the various university campuses across the country which is negatively affecting the youth and the manpower base of this country. Is Mahama afraid that i ...

Tell that to your failed economies he is to be blame for the stupid policies they brought and his useless digitization brag to intervene not His Excellency JDM ok kwasia Mpanyin what do you expect Mahama to say about this you ...

• Akan Prophecies 3 months ago

THIS STATEMENT IS NOT POLITICAL. IT IS FROM DESPERATE MATADORS FULL OF JEALOUSY AND HATE. ONE CAN CRITISE A GOVERNMENT , IT'S MEMBERS. THIS IS WELCOME. BUT TO EXPRESS NEGATIONS ABOUT HIS PERSONNAL LIFE, EDUCATION, RELIGION O ...

• Kwam 3 months ago

May be to tell us that , from 1st June , 2024 we will start paying VAT on water we consume in Ghana.

• The Truth 3 months ago

TWEAAAAAAA vice president. Dr. in empty promises. He absolutely knows nothing about economics. Only fools in NPP will be calling this herbal doctor economist. Tweaaaaaaaaaa 100 ×

• Adokonu DK 3 months ago

Look at useless man criticizing some one! Black man with KVIP mentality!

• AKURASENI 3 months ago

Ghana is no different from Canada, every country is struggling right now, Bawumia is very smart economist

• Funny World 3 months ago

Lawyer Twum Barimah, it's rather very shameful and insulting to have a former president who is said to be a communicator to be ridiculing himself publicly in public. How can someone with masters in communication make statemen ...

• Mambo 3 months ago

Like what statement? More than Akuffo Addo?

Even akufo addo the certificateless mother serpent of corruption president did say useless things than these a president who doesn’t know how to communicate with his citizens also is hailed by you these stupid fools ask aku ...

• Oyibo 3 months ago

Ask Mahama the very questions you are asking Dr. Bawumia - what is he coming to do that he couldn't do when he was a president for over 4 years. When Mahama took over from Atta Mills he told us they have eaten all the meat an ...

• Oyibo 3 months ago

This classroom lawyer should also be ashamed of himself. Was he around when his party went to the supreme Court without any evidence? What role did he play in the election petition? He's a shame.

• GPS 3 months ago

All Black Africa nations are facing the same problems. We don't have qualified politicians to lead Africa that is why the continent is poor. Africa is rich BUT the people are very poor. We don't have thinkers to manage our na ...

• STEVE 3 months ago

MOST OF NPP DEGREE HOLDERS WHO SCHOOLED IN UK BOUGHT THEIR CERTIFICATES IN AN INDIANS SHOP. AND IT'S A FACT YOU CAN CHECK IT FROM BBC INVESTIGATIVE PROGRAM THE PANORAMA. THAT'S WHY THEY ARE USELESS

• Peeved 3 months ago

NDC people did not enter any.classroom to learn how to read and understand

• Peeved 3 months ago

Rubbish. John Mahama
    , Amissah. Arthur, Atta Mills etc should be ashamed of what for sending Ghana to IMF when there were no external exigencies. Fools

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Agyimiifo party,only propaganda but come what may he will retire your incompetent one.

• Kojo 3 months ago

Peeved or whatever you call yourself. I followed the Ford case, that vehicle was given to the state. Akkufo ado collected 40, 000 dollars with his two on camera, escavator missing, auditor general reports is full of missing m ...

• Emma osew 3 months ago

Write your comment ndc their problem is bawumia . They will continue to talk about him and they will lose election

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 3 months ago

Barimah should be ashamed to call himself a lawyer from henceforth! A lawyer who doesn't know that even top economies in the Western world and Asia have been adversely affected by the trend of COVID-19 and the Russia-Ukrainia ...

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

Lawyer Twum Barimah I understand your argument. But what about Mahama who has been President for six years but couldn't fix the economy. What can he do to improve the economy in just four years? Ndc party has been in power m ...

• Emma osew 3 months ago

Write your comment i want to asks one guetion. Apart from mahama in ndc no persion again

• Kweku 3 months ago

Ghanaian politicians, both NPP and NDC have destroyed the economy of Ghana with their mismanagement and bad economic policies. Why is the NDC blaming the economic woes of the country only on Dr Bawumia? What about the other m ...

• AAA+ 3 months ago

A vote to mahama, a vote to regret big time and a waste of precious time.

Who even told Ghanaians mahama is the solution to our problem, worst yet to happen should current government change.

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

In 2024 we no go 'gree ooo.. His useless lectures and empty economic theories will not fly. Those strategies are PASCO. They belonged to the stone age of 2014 when NPP had goodwill. It has turned out all be lie lie. Bawuliar ...

• Kobina Boafo 3 months ago

We're tired of the Goat herder voodoo economist Bawumia. His education has been a waste of tax payers money. He's not qualified to be anything more than a high school economics teacher.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

Come on!! Give Dr. Bawumia a bit of peace. This Bawumia guy has Never employed or paid anybody in this world from his pocket. Has never been self employed. Never earned himself a Cedi from his own established business. He ...

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 3 months ago

Dear Lawyer, it's not for nothing that economics is known as an imprecise science. The popular Latin maxim, "ceteris paribus", to wit "all things being equal" remains central to all discussions in and on economics. It is unfo ...

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

Massa, stop your pedestrian justification. The success or otherwise of an economic policy projections is judged on the degree of deviation from the actual outcomes as juxtaposed to the assumptions underpinning the policy opti ...

• Bongo 3 months ago

An IT desk must be created for Bawumia, so he can concentrate on digital drive. He is not capable of handling gov't post. He wants to be a technocrat. NPPig!!!

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

POOP HOUSE DOCTOR

Aplanke still can't revive his comatose economy because he's a fake guru economist.

• We lobe Bawumia 3 months ago

Bawumia is our man. Our choice