You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 01 26Article 1913233

NPP primaries: Video of Farouk Mahama-branded 32-inch TVs sends social media into frenzy

Read Comments Comments (37)

• TK 4 months ago

These criminals NPPs has no good massage to the public.They only massage they have is to rely on poverty syndrome of the masses and enticed them with materials things they cannot afford.Useless party.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 4 months ago

Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY. This day, unleash your potential this new year! Tired of unemployment, cashlessness? Take control of your life with ...

• PLANNED EPIDERMIC 4 months ago

2025 economic woes has started

• Saku 4 months ago

You and who money. It is his money let him use it on innocent people. All of these will pass away one day

• Agyemang Kusi 4 months ago

Saku, you are one of the very stupid people we have in this country. You have no brains simply because you enjoy some freebies from the honorable. has Farouk got a tree under his bed that bear money as fruits? An Mp and deput ...

• Son of sons 4 months ago

Why are we trying to normalise this detestable act? I am really ashamed of the current NPP government

• Kwaku 4 months ago

Bribing delegates in itself is very bad to our democracy and why would this boy brand his gift ?It shows immaturity on the part of Farouk and disrespect to his own delegates which has consequence .

• JS 4 months ago

This is Npp delegates season of harvest…I advise you collect the items and money from the corrupt and useless MP’s but vote wisely…Show them you can’t be bought all the time….

• Wwwe 4 months ago

Kwasiman when Ur dead goat and his MPs gv u fools money and things u rejected it if u did not than u are an animal fools kwasiman u are not here when those in opposition gv has cliynder

• GG 4 months ago

wwwwe….your uncle is horrible s your stupid self…The likes of you will be ruled by corrupt politicians always until the world ends…foolishness and stupidity is your name…

• Thinking allowed 4 months ago

Do we mean as a country, politicians are the only wise people in this country?
    All kinds of stupid things happening

• Sul 4 months ago

THAT'S WHAT EVERY INCOMPETENT CANDIDATE DOES TO WIN VOTES OF SHORT MINDED PEOPLE

• John 4 months ago

Thievery on display

• Concerned Citizen 4 months ago

But this is not new.....in 2020 Tema West Constituency witnessed the same trend when
    Table Top Fridges and 32" TV sets were shared openly by both opponents to delegates and polling agents to buy their conscience for votes. ...

• When Delay interviewed Emmanuel Hughes, a popular transgender who uses ladies’ washroom 4 months ago

If Ghanaians are not fools then why sit down and let policians do this to you people? If they get the power and steal the money you complain yet you accept these shits from them. Don't you people think is an investment he's m ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 months ago

Residents of Yendi are very poor, dirty and deprived. If 1TV Set is 2,000 cedis and there are 1,000 delegates, then that's 2,000,000 cedis. This is a huge amount which can solve a lot of problems in Yendi for all to benefit r ...

• Wwwe 4 months ago

The become poor in just 2017- 2023 hmmm what can of stupidity is this when Ur party gv tnt it's ok but when someone gv something u cry like a fools

• WGoku 4 months ago

It sad that, Ghana now accept criminals minded and THIEVES to be their Leaders. It is clear now that Ghana still needs one time powerful system to cleanse the system with all this THIEVES. Corruption has no more shame in Ghan ...

• Osei Ahmed 4 months ago

Break the 8 for more TVs and expect more Wahala, Naniamahs!

• Quophi 4 months ago

Abi the IMF $600M has dropped. All worker unions should go on strike to get their due, it is now or never!

• Kofi Adu 4 months ago

THE OFFICE OF THE OSP SHOULD TAKE THIS MATTER UP IMMEDIATELY AND INVESTIGATE.

• Kwes 4 months ago

Forget the OSP he is as clueless as the govt

• GOOD CITIZEN 4 months ago

The level of impunity being exhibited by NPP candidates in the area of vote buying during elections is not only nauseating but smacks of total madness. Unfortunately the law enforcement agencies look on helplessly because the ...

• Sonya 4 months ago

There is no enlightenment in Ghana that's why politician are fooling us. Go and see building being built by them which are empty and deteriorating.
    Is sad it will take a long time before people will wakeup from their foolish ...

• NASIB 4 months ago

YES BUT THE ISSUE IS THAT FAROUK WILL LOOSE.BECAUSE NOW HIS CONSTITUENCY THEY ARE GRADUALLY WAKING UP

• Joe 4 months ago

You have not confirmed any part of the story and yet you have published it.
    What happened to journalistic standards?

• Oh 4 months ago

There should be somebody to stop this insanity

• Peter 4 months ago

Criminals as usual. Dirty politics

• Integrity 4 months ago

The worse thing is that the NPP does nothing about this openly corrupt practices which make a mockery of our integrity and has messed our country up. NPP is under Akufo Addo is the worst thing that ever happened to this count ...

• E - Levyman 4 months ago

VVVOOOOOOTEE BUYIIIIING!! where is OSP?

• Deliberate intentions 4 months ago

When NDC presidential aspirant John Dramani Mahama share money in take away dishes is no news and given V 8 to chiefs as well and bribing farmers with boots is no problem.Ablakwa share second sandals to kids is something wond ...

• Deliberate intentions 4 months ago

Ghanaians he uses his ex gratia receive in dollars to buy those items so so Ghanaweb should stop the nkurasiesem and gyimi.

• Kofi 4 months ago

This is what personally I don't like about pour politics. We turn to have dirty politics about everything. This phenomenon is done by all parties especially NPP and NDC so let's tackle the problem wholly to solve it.

• Kwami - US 4 months ago

The word is “potable” and not “portable”. The French say “eau” meaning “potable water”

• Usuala 4 months ago

What is this this guy must be ban immediately this vote buying the police should go after him immediately he should be ban by the EC let your hard work work for you to be elected not bribing people to vote for you to come and ...

• Ex-Pope 4 months ago

Just 32 inch tvs? Those delegates should demand 85 inch tvs from that crooked and useless Farouk Mahama. This is the same corrupt idiot that Ghana wasted GetFund money to send him to Harvard on a few weeks vacation that he cl ...

• Asurka 2 4 months ago

Congrats every where for a peaceful and well organised primaries. Now from 6th February there is the small matter of 28 sitting expect to regularly attend to government business whilst licking their wounds and preparing for t ...