Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
09-14 17:41
BUT YOUR ASHANTI WIFE DID
Politica brouhaha - Alpha Blondy. See them coming Lying to Jah Jah people all over the place. About what is taking place In them haha brouhaha. They keep on fooling Jah Jah children With they lies ouyé. Election time is here
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
H. E. THE UGLY DWARF
09-14 17:41
EC will give a clean fight
So will Papano go to the Akyems and campaign, Mahama's legacies are SADA, GYEEDA., Ford Explorer, Bus branding, Ibrahim loans & Bauxite, $450,000 per SLAY QUEEN & Airbus. No more going back, Vote for Nana, #4More4Nana
(click to comment on this comment)
PanAfrican
09-14 18:18
please NPP GOVERNMENT COVER THE GUTTERS
As for me i will only vote for a government who will cover our gutters, especially in the cities. it is too bad.
Benz
09-14 23:01
Will nana campaign at galamsey areas ?
Kwesi Nyantekye from wa , is a criminal just like the lawyer without a certificate that he told The whole wide world on camera that he Has him in is pocket because the lawyer without class mate and certificate had sold all h
Joe monkey
09-14 23:54
Dead Goat Dumsor Mahamah
John Mahamah eee.... Dont bother to go and pick the form wae... Dead Goat Dumsor John Mahamah has lost already.
Nii Okai
09-15 00:39
Re: BUT YOUR ASHANTI WIFE DID
The synonym of Mahama is criminal..Useless prez ever
Nana Poku
09-14 21:28
Good, will take out Akua Donkor & Konadu
The strong parties should be able to raise funds to pay for the amount, this will eliminate the other candidates like Akua Donkor and Konadu unless they really want to throw their money away.
Gye Nyame
09-14 22:05
100,000 is nothing compared to the wicked NDC’s 400,000 for just NDC presidential aspirants fees
Nii Ashitey
09-14 22:39
That money stays with the party concerned! Who accounts for the 100,000 and 10,000? The EC is already financed by the taxpayer. Will Jean Mensah funnel this money to Akufo Addo and the NPP through the backdoor?
Ojah
09-14 23:47
Dead Goat Dumsor Mahamah
As for NDC and Kalabule..... They have lost
Nii Okai
09-15 00:42
Madness
Big Joe
09-15 05:12
Just to eliminate the small parties out
These is just to eliminate the small parties out
Joh
09-15 18:17
Re: I never stole in office, never conspired again
Ghc100,000.00 for what? What do you use government money given you for?
Botoku Yawa
09-14 17:57
This sets the groundwork’s for corruptio
Our much is thief pay? They borrow for this with the aim of looting to repay their debt! This need sets the groundwork for corruption. Akufo-Addo sold his parents asset to campaign for his presidency. He has now bought
Ama Brown
09-15 02:59
Interesting. 100K? If you don't have a chance please don't go and waste money
Okromansa
09-14 18:19
Why don't you force the password to expire at the initial login so that they can set their own password with you only enforcing strong policy to accept only complex password. So that they will have total responsibility and
Be smart
09-14 19:20
Why?
I would like to know what modalities EC uses to arrive at this exorbitant filing fees. As for me I think it is too much. Why should Nana or mahama pay such an amount. EC please clarify for all of us to learn something now.
Hmmmmm
09-14 21:09
VERY STUPID WOMAN
USELESS BITCH. FOOLISH WOMAN. AFTER WINNING POWER, YOU WANT THE PRESIDENT TO STEAL?. FOOL
AGYAPA THIEVES
09-14 21:14
That creates thieving presidents
It is too much, that is why they loot state coffers at the least opportunity. Reduce it to GH¢5,000.00
JB
09-14 21:11
Who are others
Who are OTHERS ?do we have a political party by name others?
Nii Ben
09-14 21:16
IS THIS IN THE CONSTITUTION?.
CAN THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER JUST CHARGE ANY AMOUNT SHE LIKES OR ITS IN THE CONSTITUTION?. THIS STUPID WOMAN MUST NOT BE ALLOWED TO DO THIS. AFTER ALL SHE KNOWS AKUFFO ADDO CAN USE THE CORRUPTION MONEY TO PAY
AGYAPA THIEVES
09-14 21:18
After the amount they display during the campaign they should be made to pay higher
Kwame Afuom
09-14 21:23
Parliamentarians must pay 50 ,000
The parliamentarians fees are too low if you takes looks at the way they enjoy themselves
IllObohen village born/
09-14 21:36
ASHAWO
Jacob
09-14 21:42
Presidency for sale.
Running for president is now for the rich. Ghana my beloved country, you have lost your way. 100000 cedis for what ?
Elvis
09-14 21:44
Re: Presidency for sale.
If you are poor then how can we give you the presidency. If you don't have ideas to make yourself rich, how can the country expect you to have ideas to generate wealth for us. Forget! You only come to be paid. Like Mahama, he
Kwame nimo
09-15 02:36
Re: Presidency for sale.
So far, your comment is the only one touching on the relevance issue of this exorbitant fee. It undermines the Democratic right of most citizens to aspire to the presidency
United Ghana
09-15 06:56
Too high filing fee
No wonder politicians steal and chop our money. If the EC charges such high fees, what do you expect the candidates who win to do? They will take back such fee and any monies they pay for votes.
kkk
09-14 21:47
Filing fee
Please !Please !Please! This amount is too much. How much was charged for the 2016 presidential elections? Can someone help?
Fd
09-14 21:51
Great work
Well done jean mensah, Ghana gradually moving to digitization
UK boy
09-14 22:11
Too Expensive !!!!
This why they steal Whalen they come to power ! All the many they lost is paid with a lot of interest !
Ka - Nana
09-14 22:12
Nkwasiafuo peoples party
Akyem sakawa mafia fuo at their best again. Thiefs!
Multi tv
09-14 22:18
Hypocrites
You see the hypocrisy in this country during 2016 50k was too much for the opposition but now they are in power and there is nothing wrong with the 100k
Ecow
09-14 22:42
Agya BONI
The Akyem/Asante led NPP politrikcians are at it again. President Naada (liar) knows very well the end is in sight. Who needs a bunch of frandsters to cater for Ghana’s gold royalties. Aaba! Another funnel to drip blood mon
Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene
09-14 22:50
Re: Agya BONI
We are proud Ashantis/Akyems go die halted jealousy talk about your fucking tribe wai!!!!
Baffour
09-15 00:10
What Ghanaians never see before????
Mtchewww
Dr Satan
09-14 22:54
HOW MUCH EVEN IN THE USA?
In the USA, an individual running for a seat in the House or Senate or for the office of U.S. President becomes a candidate when he or she raises or spends more than $5,000 in contributions or expenditures Why would a win
Field Marshal Torto
09-14 23:07
Ghana is not US
Field Marshal US is not Ghana and besides what is 20,000$ to some private business people, government workers, academicians and a whole lot of societal people, even to some slay queens, so for an office as high as the presid
Truthisbitter
09-15 05:01
NPP
I taught Charlotte Osei was Useless!
BROWNIE
09-14 23:32
Good one
Just 100,000.00 it below 20,000.00 $ Ghana they have to pay more
Nana
09-15 00:00
Too small jare
Gbam!!! I agree
Truthisbitter
09-15 05:04
Filling fee for presidency
No.It is too cheap.I suggest between 100,000 and 1000000 US Dollars.
Tony Agyeman
09-15 00:32
SHE WONT ALLOW NPP TO PAY ..., SHE IS JUST SAYING IT IN PUBLIC
ASEMPA SPORTS 94.7 FM
09-15 00:45
Elections for sale in Ghana!
Kwami - US
09-15 02:11
NDC aspirants paid 400,000ghc
How much were the NDC presidential aspirants asked to pay? Oh Ghana
Ghanabi Kofi
09-15 02:43
There is no live for the country !!
Everything we do in Ghana is about money !!
Adehye
09-15 03:52
When they pay such huge amount to seek for common job then what do you expect them to do when they come to office..Gyimie saa EC..Common sense should tell you they’ll come to steal..Over 63 years old nation everything is in
COMMON SENSE
09-15 03:56
Nana Poku is an idiot.
HR
09-15 04:44
Filing fee
Will Akua Donkor and co cough that Gh100,000
THAT'S THE BEGINNING OF CORRUPTION
If a candidate pays this heavy amount to stand for the elections, the first thing they will do after winning is to find a way to get that money back. And that begins the stealing spree. What a country is Ghana. Are our leader
Akwasi Addai
09-15 05:07
Presidency for sale in Ghana
If you loose then you lost 100, ooo Cedis . We can all now understand why there’s sooo much corruption in the government . If a candidate has to pay a lot of money to even become the flag bearers of a party and the pay
Pepperoni
09-15 05:10
Ghana
No wonder they steal when in power
Good guy
09-15 05:18
That's good
Gringo
09-15 05:26
Sincerely, this amount is too low
I do not have that amount in my BAnk Accounts. But there are so many masquerading as POLITICAL PARTIES, quite against the Political parties law. The law requires registered parties to have fucntioning offices in a SPECI
Dziko Kwame
09-15 05:34
Jean Mensah pay the registration officials
Aponkye M33
09-15 05:48
2020 Election
Good evening Madam Chair lady of the Electoral commission. Kindly make sure that all the parties that want participate in this years election has offices in two thirds of all the Districts in Ghana as per the Electoral laws
Nana
09-16 16:08
en
Buy & Sell
(39,699)
(18,415)
(16,830)
(1,600)