Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
09-09 16:30
A LITTLE HISTORY
Before 1961 there were no taxix in in Ghana. It was Krobo Edusei who legalized Taxis which came with with the yellow bumpers and uniforms for taxis in Accra. The uniforms were required for heads of African states meeting in
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Realist
09-09 16:30
Re: A LITTLE HISTORY
Are you for real or you just lost your mind? We can't even control our commercial car drivers and you want to add okada? Why do we do this to ourselves?
(click to comment on this comment)
KB
09-09 16:36
PROMISING GALORE
PROMISING SPREE
Kay
09-09 16:41
Re: A LITTLE HISTORY
ALMOST ALL THE DRIVERS IN GHANA NEED TO BE TAUGHT HOW TO DRIVE AND LEARN ROAD SIGNS VERY WELL OKADA CAN BE LIGAIZED IF THE RIGHT EDUCATION IS DONE. ITS NOT ABOUT THEM ALONE BUT THE DRIVERS AS WELL
LONGJOHN
09-09 17:37
NDC SHOULD STOP INSULTING OUR INTELLIGEN
Okada only lanes on all routes Okasa will be operating in Ghana? Why do these Politicians talk to us as if we are fools? We have been agitating for at least two lane lanes on both sides of major roads in Ghana for decades and
SARPONG
09-09 16:48
Okadas Have Not Been Banned By NPP
These riders break all traffic rules, they go through red lights, ride on pavements meant for pedestrians, do not wear mandatory helmets, have no insurance and some don't even have licences.
True Talk
09-09 23:45
NPP Will Regulate The Okada Riders
Clearly the NPP have accommodated Okada riders despite their total disregard for all traffic regulations. I am sure the Ministry of Transport will continue to introduce regulations to fully integrate okadas into our public tr
True Talk
09-09 23:49
Papano and His Incompetent NDC
Trying to gain political points from Okadas, is like saying you will legalize robbery, so all thieves will vote for you. Which off course the NDC are known for. Stealing from the people of Ghana.
True Talk
09-09 23:52
NONSENSE
Sia kwa......Ayalolo sef you no complete.....
Nana
09-09 16:43
Okada Lanes hahahaha
Comic relief Okada bus stop
Kabokabo .
09-10 20:15
Okada lanes only
I agree 100 % with Opare Addo that's the answer to the Okada problem give them Okada or motor cycle only lanes and it would reduce accident by 60% at least
NiiAyi
09-09 16:45
Re: Okada lanes only
Your name says it all. Will okadas be flying in the air? The NDC is a party without a vision, led by a group of clueless individuals with a drunkard at the head. Can't this party of Ayigbes and their Northern masters come up
Tonto
09-09 17:58
Motor bike line ha more confusing
You are now going coco, have you noticed the situation in Ghana about driving on the main road not to mention motorcycle lane. Cars drive across pedestrian lane, jump red light, park vehicles any how, stop suddenly when the d
Shaft
09-09 17:00
NDC and stupidity
Instead of talking about something that will bring progress to the country listen to the nonsense they are talking about. Instead of talking about dedicated lanes for mass transit to reduce traffic congestion they are talking
Joe Diggy
09-09 17:08
Okada lanes
Jokers!. At the moment, taxis, trotro and other drivers have been driving on the shoulders of our roads when well defined roads lanes are available. What makes you think that okada riders will use any lanes provided or that
Gigi
09-09 17:28
Jokers
Jokers
Ototinno
09-09 17:45
SAY NO TO NDC
Oooohooo NDC you guys are laughable, concert making group. This is a big 419 and we Ghanaians are smarter than your incompetent, dead goat, bribe taker, SADA, GYEEDA, WOYOME JUDGEMENT DEBT PAYER, Mr. AIRBUS, BUS BRANDING, OVE
STUPID J.D. MAHAMA
09-09 17:55
Re: Next Mahama govt will provide Okada-only lanes
Always putting the cart before the horse
Amaliba
09-09 17:59
YOU GUYS NEED MENTAL CHECK UP
Either mentally not correct or derainged upstairs. Where will the lanes start? Who funds. Anybody voting for mahama should consider himself or herself insane.
CYNTHIA
09-09 18:03
Desperado fools.... promising just anyth
Desperado fools... promising just anything just to win votes and election....I just pray Ghanaians can read between the lines. We don't have good roads yet u are promising 'okada road'. We are doomed as a nation if we let the
Keane k.
09-09 18:08
Another stupid fool. Look at his dirty face and nasty bulldog mouth.
Sage
09-09 18:40
NONSENSE
Talk is cheap. Kwasia kwasia. If you know what okada has caused this country, you wouldn't dare play politics with it. Foolish boy with no idea
Obroniba
09-09 19:24
Mahama's NDC. No Ayigbe man
When reasonable people are thinking of electric trains and other modern transportation systems. My NDC is saying OKADA. Very shameful.
PanAfrican
09-09 19:30
Day Dreaming
Oh my brother,it is even difficult for some well advanced Westren Countries to provide separate lanes for bicycles how much more Ghana.To me it seems mr.O.A.is living in another planet.All the inner city roads are choked with
Salifu
09-09 19:31
GO AWAY
NONSENSE
ABU-USA
09-09 19:37
Mr goat
So you think Ghana is only Accra. How can u create a lane for motor in your village?
Kk
09-09 19:44
Promising the impossible!!!
Kojo
09-09 20:28
shambolic ideas
U think we are fouls to vote for peoples with shambolic ideas.we are very careful because a vote for ndc is a vote for retrogression
andy
09-09 20:40
Most okada operators are probably in the northern part of the country and they will vote for the incompetent drunken buffoon, anyway, because as he has told them "I am one of you". Therefore the legalisation of okada will not
Tonto
09-09 20:45
Stupid talk! How many bus lanes do we even have in Ghana? NDC is indeed desperate for power so they can steal from the little savings that’s been made into the national coffers but that won’t happen. God cannot be mocked.
Kikii
09-09 20:46
Okada NDC
Am sure the Okada lane alone will cost $8 billion. These thiefs
Kwame Moro
09-09 21:23
Charley be all out like Sammi Awuku during the 2016 heatz.... you're too slow for my liking. ..... we're not joking ooh my brother !!
Pogas Lee
09-09 22:31
Free Talk
Even, our road network is in deplorable conditions and you are promising Okada only roads. Oh NDC and hopelessness!
Emmak
09-10 01:34
en
Buy & Sell
(38,410)
(20,435)
(17,457)
(2,090)