You are here: HomeSportsMartial Arts2017 03 10Article 517409

Nkrumah got Ghana independence not Akufo-Addo’s father - Yamin

Read Comments Comments (48)

• RG Ransom 7 years ago

what he did was dangerous and divisive. failed attempt to distort history by bringing his faterh to the fore front at the expense of Dr. Nkrumah. your father has done nothing for Ghana so don't even try to mention him close t ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

ask Akufo

• Nii Sakaman 7 years ago

Osagyefo is one of us so shut up you non Ghanaians

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Nana was right. The independence movement did not start with Nkrumah. As an Engineering student in a polytechnic abroad, I was made to pick up courses in Outline History of Africa, World Civilizations and History of Technolog ...

• Islam Subiri Isah 7 years ago

Mr. Kwesi Agbesi, I am afraid your knowledge of the History of Ghana's Independence is very very poor and deficient. On 6th March 1957, Her Royal Highness The Duchess of Kent handed over the Instrument of Ghana's Independence ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

The so called CPP DUMPED the NDC and cladentinely voted for Nana, regardless of the rivalry between the NPP and the CPP. So what does this dude and his humiliated thwarts in the NDC stand to gain by trying to be the mouth pi ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

I don't think NDC idiots know the history behind Ghana independent, can you Educated illiterates enemies of Ghana progress leave the president alone, look at this Fool trying to educate Ghanaians about our history, who initia ...

• YOB 7 years ago

Don't mind the fools

• GHANANTI 7 years ago

SORRY, YOU DID NOT READ OR UNDERSTAND WHAT NANA ADDO SAID. HE WAS SAYING IT LIKE IS. NKRUMAH LED THE STRUGGLE BUT THAT LEADERSHIP WAS MADE POSSIBLE BY MANY, INCLUDING THE BIG SIX. NKRUMAH DID NOT SINGLE-HANDEDLY WIN INDEPENDE ...

• YOB 7 years ago

Shame onto you. Nkrumah coild not even afford to pay for his fare to travel back to Ghana

• Salifu 7 years ago

If you were born in the Gold Coast before indedendence,or if you have read some of Nkrumah's books you will know that Nana said the truth.Nkrumah was not the only person who fought for the Independence.There were a lot of non ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

NPP are primitives

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

OSAGYEFO, is the founder of Ghana! PERIOD!

He was a BOLD politician who took on the colonialsts at the time when the same bunch of lawyers who invited him to help them gain independence for Ghana, were pussy-footing around ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Ghanaians do not need a Burkinabe to lecture us on our history. We all know what happened.

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Everyone?

• kk 7 years ago

The rest played key roles in ensuring it happened.

• Loye 7 years ago

People. In.NDC.have problems. Look at.this foolish. Guy.the time Ghana.independent s.where. were u.foolish. boy.useless.guy

• isaka 7 years ago

why did he move his colleagues along for independence now?history has not told events behind the doors.y was he a dictator ?cos he new he had enemies.arket women also played a role with their cash.

• infiniti 7 years ago

Nkrumah did not get independence alone.....go learn!

• Kennedy Acheampong 7 years ago

I just can't understand why you should struggle to understand simple speech read by the President, he didn't undermine Nkrumah in anyway. Enemies are not God Either you like it or not he's our President you guys can go to he' ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

The factual history of Ghana is what the Mr. President Nana Akufo Addo told the people of Ghana on the 60th Anniversary Independence day. Yamin and his short minded colleagues should give Ghanaians our peace and allow Great ...

• Boutros 7 years ago

Nkrumah this Nkrumah that and so to Addo and the so called big six .The question is what benefit did we derived from this sixty years. stop backing like a dog and focus on what you do with your life.

• nii 7 years ago

Otherwise u will be a servant in white man's house -ok. Give praise where it is due

• Killer 7 years ago

Yammin aboa go back to ur country, where were ur bitch ass when they invited Nkrumah from UK. Kwasia man. Attention fucking seeker like kwaju boahene. My nnyinaa ni twem. Akuronfuor nkoaaa, u will never taste power again in u ...

• Kokote Asamoah. 7 years ago

This bush meat hunter is just making noise like an empty barrel. Yammin where were you when the wise men were fighting for the right course of our dear nation. Now the food is read eat your stolen food.Shut up.

• Kokote Asamoah. 7 years ago

Nkrumah introduced paganism to Ghana through Kankan Nyame.What good did he do for ghana with the huge money the british left behind.Look at our road networks in a small country like ghana.Give us break.

• Mr K 7 years ago

Nkrumah Never Dies Indeed. He wanted Independenve Now in danger than Independence later in servitude as the rest of the Big 6 wanted. Osagefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah will always be Number One in Ghana's Independence History .

• Jackline 7 years ago

You are damn sick, who has said that Akuffo Addo's father got Ghana Independece?? I diot Yamin, What skills have you developed for yourself?

• King Anwar Sadat 7 years ago

Where from this mixed race boy? Another Lebanese? We better deport him before he plunges our nation into total chaos.

• Kontoa 7 years ago

Do you have to spend time to argue over this? Waste time on who gained independence for Ghana? Lose sight of the fact that independence was not an even but a Process?
    Yamin, HOW CAN ONE MAN GAIN INDEPENDENCE FOR A COUNTRY? O ...

• ABIBU ALIDU 7 years ago

People like you are so stupid that you have no idea about what history is about. Thieves like your type know nothing in life about the country Ghana.After all you are not a full Ghanaian.Born yesterday out of prostitution fro ...

• Kontoa 7 years ago

Let Ghanaians not look back in the driving mirrow to move forward. Less of that. Look ahead, most of the time and do not get detracted or distracted.

• Boss 7 years ago

This Fulani-Lebanese bastard should learn to keep his arsehole shut when it comes to anything Ghanaian. He was herding cows with his irresponsible father when Ghana's history was being made.

• TULA 7 years ago

This CRAZY Lebanesse idiotic full Yamin should understand that Nana Addo did not sight is father as the person who gained independence for Ghana ; HOW COULD NANA ADDO SAY THAT !!!!!; the truth is there many behind the scene ...

• SHAKA 7 years ago

WOAAA LOOK AT THIS FOREIGNER COMING TO TELL GHANAIANS ABOUT GHANA'S HISTORY. CAN ANY FOREIGNER DO THIS IN LEBANON. WHO BORN DOG !!! WHERE WAS NKRUMAH WHEN PEOPLE STARTED STRUGGLING FOR GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE. BEFORE NKRUMAH WAS ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Nkrumah did not do it alone!

• Kwesi 7 years ago

He only praised his dad who betrayed.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

YAMIN IS RATHER DISTORTING THE FACTS. NANA ADDO NEVER SAID HIS FATHER WON INDEPENDENCE FOR GHANA. HE TALKED MAINLY ABOUT THE STRUGGLE FOR INDEPENDENCE, AND THAT WAS DONE MOSTLY BY THE OTHERS IN THE BIG SIX UNTIL NKRUMAH CAME ...

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 7 years ago

Only the likes of Yamin can make such a claim unless that person is referring to a speech delivered by someone else on some unknown date. But in the speech delivered by President Akuffo-Addo on 6th March nowhere did he say it ...

• Adi 7 years ago

We are talking about the history of Ghana ,
    And you people are busy talking about Npp and Ndc (kwasia fuo) This is our history, somebody wants to do what he wants with our history, and you fools are talking about political ...

• Fiifi boateng 7 years ago

Nkrumah got Ghana independence not Akufo Addo.s father

• JTETTY 7 years ago

please don't misquote President Akufo-Addo just because of your discrimination attitude. Why there are many illiteracy amongst Ghanaians ? Akufo-Addo said Nkrumah led Ghana to independence and added chronologically when the s ...

• jones kofanko yeboah 7 years ago

Imbecile put in your coconut that one man can never play as a team. Even though if the idea was brought out by Nkrumah and the others debate it.at end they both came to agreement and signed a documents for it .from your sp ...

• YOB 7 years ago

Prostitute son what do you know about Ghana.

• obi 7 years ago

and was Nkrumah ur father or was ur father among the people who got Ghana to independence

• Isaac Oppong, USA 7 years ago

YOU GO MEN!!!!
    Yours is the true HISTORY of Ghana not the falsehood NPP seems to always propagate. I like Akufo Addo but he has to quit this self gratification falsehood that his Father was a HEAD OF STATE. If his father Ak ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Does it matter? Stop the corruption and do what is right for Ghana that is what we all need Yemin.

• GHANABA GASHIKPONG 7 years ago

DR. KWAME NKRUMAH, KOMLA GBEDEMAH,KOJO BOTSIO,KROBO EDUSEI, N A, WELLBEC, CASLEY HAYFORD. Nkrumah was release from jail to join the original and became a front figure for Ghanas/Motherlan libration.
    History cant be faded.(N ...