You are here: HomeSportsMartial Arts2017 03 06Article 516300

Ghana@60: Samira Bawumia shines again with stunning outfit

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Nana Esi, 7 years ago

The dress is beautiful but the sleeves looks very ugly

• Isaidit 7 years ago

The Ghanaian women I am used to seeing have fake ugly wigs, they are fat and are bleached into becoming Asian.This woman has too much class and confidence to be a Ghanaian woman.YES I SAID IT!IF YOU DON'T WANT TO HEAR IT THEN ...

• Gotti 7 years ago

The only thing u are used to is ur empty brain otherwise u wont say all this stupid things

• Nana441 7 years ago

It's quite stupid what u are saying because even if Ghanaian women bleach it is not to look like Asians. Indians, Filipinos, Thais and many other nationalities in Asia have serious self confidence issues so why will a Ghanaia ...

• Panin ataa 7 years ago

She's not Ghanaian her parents are originally from Nigeria like most Hausas in ghana

• Okleki 7 years ago

Check your fact well

• Leo 7 years ago

Must someone have confidence before they are known as Ghanaian women? Silly talk

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Ghanaian women love dresses and party no social development plan in them,only gold digging shalom peace

• CO2 7 years ago

YOU DON'T KNOW THE DIFFERENT BETWEEN A STAR AND A CANDLE, ESI APPRECIATE WHAT IS BEAUTIFUL SLEEVES OR NO SLEEVES IT'S A NEW STYLE GO TO HELL. YOU RAT. SHOW YOUR NEW STYLE AND LET SEE HYPOCRITES.

• RUBY MAHAMA 7 years ago

Co2 what good thing do you expect from an ndc ignorant supporter? Esi see those Oye Lithur prescribed outfit for Matilda Amissah Arthur as probably a uniform to be worn by every 2nd lady. Those efi kesemu abaawa outfits Esi ...

• Mary Ann 7 years ago

Nana Esi do u really know fashion? No I don't think you know because her sleeves is a type of sleeves called lantern sleeve.and it fits perfectly with her outfit.
    Please do your analysis well.tnx.

• Nana Esi, 7 years ago

Now is that how the Country has turn into? The Country is now divided. Someone cannot even bring her opinion. Wow. I said the dress is beautiful but the sleeves looks ugly what is wrong with that. Ghanains hate healthy critic ...

• Akua 7 years ago

Sweaty ur choice of the word ugly in this context is too harsh I guess. Kindly tone down. You hv every right to express ur opinion

• Lond 7 years ago

You are entirely entitled to your opinion but that is what's in voque at the moment bells and tie cuff sleeve and bardot tops.

• light 7 years ago

Keep your useless and senseless opinion to yourself. I bet u are jxt some dumb girl with no sense of style who has nothing else to do than to criticize the perfect. Shame on u. U are a disgrace.

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

Esi is right. Lantern or no lantern, the sleeves are hideous. And the grey and blue colours don't complement each other either. Let's use our faculties to criticise or disagree fairly.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Oh so the serious business of govnance is gradually becoming BEAUTY CONTEST? What is happening to us?

• Kizito 7 years ago

So if u re beautiful n ve crocodile mouth can we talk abt it? Beauty is not only abt physical appearance?

• NDC-NATION WRECKERS 7 years ago

This is the woman that the ex-ghana a "ambassador" said had the mouth of a crocodile and that he would never marry such a person.

You see how daft some of these NDC people are; and he was an "ambassador".

• Ama. 7 years ago

NDC is a party of Fools , no wonder Sinari was given the ambassador position. Any right - thinking party would not Sinari that position.

• Yinimi 7 years ago

You rock dear Samira.

• Keli Mensah 7 years ago

I look up to seeing her in public. Her beauty and fashion dazzle me. Keep the fire burning SBawumia

• ProudGJ 7 years ago

this is so painful!
    This woman is so intelligent and definitely an amazing inspiration to loads of young girls , yet this article reduces her to what she is wearing ?

• CO2 7 years ago

Yes you are making Ghanaian women proud, let bet, very soon they will follow your foot steps you are really making a difference I love that you are NATURALLY MADE. GOD BLESS. Tell the NDC guys to tell their wife's to challeng ...

• Ike 7 years ago

That's good dressing And bold young women as well

• Aduna 7 years ago

This woman is a disgrace to moslems. She has vow not to put on a veil. l understand its not a taboo for a Fulani woman to make herself available to another man maybe she is up to her usual game. Sorry to go this way, this no ...

• Nana Kay 7 years ago

You are a fool for saying this.What's so wrong with her not putting on a veil ?I'm not sure you are even married...Hater.

• Kadi 7 years ago

What an idiot, leave the woman alone you Neanderthal. Go wear your fucking veil to cover your hideousness and leave the beautiful woman to express her beauty. Sometimes, people like you need to just stay in their caves and al ...

• light 7 years ago

Do u know who a moslem is?
    Do u know what it means to be a moslem?
    So bcos she didn't dress like a black ninja, she has suddenly become a non moslem?
    What a pity.
    That woman u see there is a clear reflection of a perf ...

• allotey 7 years ago

Why are you not showing is us the first lady??? we know that they too short and fat but we like them.

• Gh 7 years ago

npp why didn't any of u wear the anniversary cloth? look at Mahama n Jerry soo beautiful. Arm robber akufo addo didn't wear it bcos of stealing n his stupid vice

• Santo 7 years ago

You dey Joke with Fulani woman, dem bi very beautifau papa.

• Paul 7 years ago

Why was she not in the anniversary Cloth? It appears apart from former President John Mahama and Rawlings none of the prominent NPP dignitaries was in the anniversary Cloth. Was it lack of respect for the celebration or s ...

• Paul 7 years ago

NPP boycott anniversary cloth

• Kofi Bentum 7 years ago

Her seamstresses are in their harvest season,wommo b3 pam adier ama nu saaa.

• Bob Marley 7 years ago

The woman has mesmerized me, she keeps mesmerizing me. Eeeiii I hope I spelled mesmerized correctly. 3y3 asemooo this woman fine paaa. She get swag past the word swag. Nana Esi is a little jealous, eeii women and jealousy, e ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

what makes this stunning? a woman who can't pose. bear in mind you are not a soldier. relax fool.

• light 7 years ago

People like u will never get married to prominent women. Bare in mind that ur criticizms hv no effect on he status. Reason up u foolish pig!!!

• foster 7 years ago

You look too much beautiful, I salute you and anybody who will speak bad thing about you, which mean that person is an evil.

• sly 7 years ago

Please I like your dress

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

ashawu girl

• MR T 7 years ago

She dressed unlslamic hypocrite you're are very uncivilized is that woman your wife who are you to judge someone wife you're the type of people who has brought a bad name to lslam infect you're are a bushman mind your own bus ...

• M Diamond 7 years ago

Ur mother is the ashawo,go ask ur mother how u came to this world.Is putting on veil force? Hypocrite!! Tell ur mother Ashawo.fanculu!!!!

• Sika 7 years ago

So after printing the numerous anniversary clothes they refuse to wear them. Ate these pple true leader??? Look at Mahama and Rawlings. Hmm I know these pple don't have any respect for gh

• Npp 7 years ago

The most beautiful woman who has ever married a vice president.Eiiii,beauty pass nie.

• senior 7 years ago

This is not what Islam want a woman to dress in public is samira Bawumia a Muslim woman or not

• Kadi 7 years ago

Go fuck yourself with your veil and leave the gorgeous woman alone. If it was up to you, this woman will be stuck in a kitchen and wasting away. Aboa

• Adam 7 years ago

Putting on a veil does not diminish one's beauty,nor does it keep you in the kitchen.

• kr 7 years ago

this is not entertainment news

• Bursar 7 years ago

She should go n contest for beauty queen, we r tired of her. Stop using taxpayers money for this nonsense

• Nii 7 years ago

So why did the government waste so much money on Ghana at 60 cloths since they knew they were not going to use it on the 6th March day. All of the state officials, the president, his wife, vice president, his wife, ministers ...

Why are we so concerned about looks and not what people do in office? She is the second lady and since assuming office She has been inactive .with all that plenty talks I was expecting her hit the ground running. And where ...

• akua 7 years ago

This time, i do not like her outfit. Facinator and a head tie worn together??? Also, i don't think it is appropriate for her to reveal her curves in this clinging long dress. Some decency please at public functions.
    My take

• light 7 years ago

Keep your take to yourself.
    Next time don't post it here.
    Most of y'all are jxt pooleys, but nobody talks abt it.
    Allow the her to function.
    Siasem!!

• Marcol 7 years ago

why given attention to this girl as such ? what at all is extraordinary about her?. ghanaweb give us breath.

• light 7 years ago

Did u jxt call the second most important lady of Ghana a girl?
    Correct yourself and never repeat that silly mistake again, she went past that status long ago.
    Also, she is more extraordinary than anyone in ur family will ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

The prez n his vice didnt wear the cloth they made. So who did they produce d Gh@60 cloth for? mmmmm

• Leo 7 years ago

This is not the time to be concerned about what people wear to functions or not. This is a period where we need more to concentrate on fixing our national problems.

• Agyemang 7 years ago

Samira is indisputably beautiful naturally and worth appreciation.

• Dawood 7 years ago

When she was in need of our vote she dress like a Muslim lady she had power she put the veil aside God is watching us

• Champion's Corner 7 years ago

No doubt she is very pretty. Make up was on point, and her hair excellently made and covered. I DON'T LIKE THAT DRESS. What is so outstanding about this ugly dress?

• Top To Down 7 years ago

Ashawo woman

• Dwarf 7 years ago

So we're is the first lady or she too ugly like her husband that you can't show her?

• Ama. 7 years ago

Not only is she an embodiment of beauty but also BRAINS . The Michelle Obama of Ghana, Samira congratulations. Now, my advice to you is to watch your weight. It will be very difficult to look good when you develop BULGES - bi ...

• power 7 years ago

Samira and bawumia they don't no any tin about Islam so no wonder. u discrace the Moslems in Ghana