You are here: HomeSportsMartial Arts2017 03 04Article 515895

Presidential press corps abandons Akufo-Addo at church

Read Comments Comments (126)

• Aware 7 years ago

He was right after all. They would report black when they see white. Unprofessional Ghanaian media.

• Azonto charge 7 years ago

WILL THEY DARE BEHAVE THE SAME WAY IN A MOSQUE?SHAME ON THEM!GOOD JOB BISHOP BUCKLE!

• Pee 7 years ago

Maybe Bishop is NDC

• NANA KASA 7 years ago

He just does no like NPP

• nanny 7 years ago

these so called jounalist in ghana feel powerful bcos they appear on tv...oh my godness...who do they think they are...they have no common sense, no sense of order, or beauty, most of them make me sick, they can go to hell..n ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

Bishops are holding on to Party colours

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Mr. Hanson, does Ghanaians try to unite by disregarding norms of the society, or do you think there are no protocols in the Church to be followed? Better train your journalists well, or they should act anyhow bcos the Preside ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

Are you looking for a job?
    Are you looking for a daily income stream source? Look no further!. Lost your job? Retired? Tired of working for someone? Student, but need money source? Want to change business? LEARN CELLPHONE RE ...

• PROSPER 7 years ago

NANA'S ADVISERS SHOULD WATCH BECAUSE THE VICTORY HAS STILL KNOCKED SOME GUYS WONDERING.

• Tachie 7 years ago

Presidential staff should ensure The President is respected every where.
    Do your homework.
    Get the necessary permits for the press so that there is no embarrament

• Lori 7 years ago

God used the Archbishop. The dwarf was there for the camera. God said Thou Shall not exploit me. Danduruwaa, go and look for your quacks.

• KOBBY 7 years ago

God created human beings in his image. For calling a human being a dwarf, Lori will face the wrath of the Almighty. He should repent and pray for God's pardon else he will not live to be seventy. Mark my words.

• Lori 7 years ago

May God strike you down for assuming his powers.

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

LORI, you may be one of the STUPID NDC FOLKS.
    In your family, DO YOU have A NOBLE MAN
    like NANA AKUFO ADDO ? You are doomed by
    your ACTION.

• NIPA YE BAD 7 years ago

THAT SHORTMAN

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 7 years ago

How can a dwarf be noble. Sleeping president.

• Lori 7 years ago

Stupid in NY, NY, do you have anything to say about the dwarf trying to hijack the house of the Lord. Your punctuation alone shows your limited intelligence. Continue washing toilets and leave the thinking to us.

• asem 7 years ago

do you hate him so much to be calling him dwarf? were you brought up this way by your biological mother or your step mum?

• Lori 7 years ago

You know your own stupidity by your lower case identity. Thank the internet for being able to have an exchange with me.

• Amartey 7 years ago

Hypocrisy at it's peak. Though I grown on calling leaders names, I'm tempted to call u a hypocrite cus u neva condemned all da millions calling Mahama" a thief and pepeni corrupt man". Let's learn to respect our leaders no ma ...

• Aj 7 years ago

Amartey,I personally did want to comment but some times one may need to come in and straightening some fake people.I'm using your own words to put things right for you as you said,since you can explore the Internet pls use it ...

• Aj 7 years ago

Amartey,The bible is right..lack of knowledge my people perished.the Akans don't see any northerners as their slave pls,how would the Ashantis spew their blood to save your
    forefathers from their cousins the Fantis in 1811? ...

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Kudos Amartey, l hope our Akan people will take your advice. Ghana is ONE, with a diverse tribal and democratic dispensation. Good for the goose, equally good for the gander. We don't throw stones , living in a glass house. P ...

• black cat 7 years ago

When will the likes of Lori have mature brain to go about in life. Anybody like Lori with with no smart intelligence is doomed in life

• Lori 7 years ago

Another lower case fool who can only attempt writing English in Twi. Go to school.

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Lol. He needs free SHS.

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Lori,your awoof money will never come again and you will go hungry for the rest of your time mark it somewhere you will regret but it might be too late. Ndc will never come back to power for where?

• Sam 7 years ago

U think so? remember Npp said Ndc will never come into power after the 2000 elections but what did we see ? Don't b naive....
    U guys called Mahama names from Pipinee to murderer, thief, incompetent etc. Just someone callin ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Nazi fool. In a fair world your vote should be taken away from you. Below a spectator.

• Freeman 7 years ago

Oh! Hon. Lori as brilliant as you are can't you respect yourself a bit? please it doesn't speeek well of you at all

• Specialist. 7 years ago

Lori thinks he is not traceable. He will be surprised. I'm talking on authority. Not only God will deal with him, man also will deal with him. Or God will make an appointment for dealing with him. Bad homes produce bad people ...

• Bright Bwoy 7 years ago

I know a woman in Jamaica called Lori. She coughs without covering her mouth, she picks her nose and eats it and she farts in public. You sound a lot like her, you disgusting!

• Ama 7 years ago

Lori I don't think you are normal because you are too STUPID for one person..your STUPIDITY will bring you a lot of problems...ANIMAL

This is a lie.They abandoned him or they are given the sack.Remember Nana Addos Gov.is not NDC Gov.

• Okukuseku 7 years ago

we go to church to listen to the word of God only so there should be no distraction whatsoever.

What do you expect. Hahaha. Anyone who voted NPP has the notion that they can call the shots in Ghana. We have to be cautious.

• Christian 7 years ago

You trust ! A Church of rules and regulations.

• nii 7 years ago

this is shocking to me i was there in the Cathedral and saw the whole program from beginning to the end. in fact after the program i saw the GBC bus with staff inside leaving the cathedral grounds. so where from this story. t ...

• Jamez4 7 years ago

Thank you for the clarification

• Lori 7 years ago

Thank you Nii but your power of logic is weak. Perhaps GTV stayed but your own account shows the manipulative capacity of the dwarf. The media were told it is his programme. He was there just to exploit God.

• asem 7 years ago

I can see you have nothing profitable to do in life right? NDC is not longer feeding you right?

• Nyansas3m ka 7 years ago

Gyimifo) b3n koraaa nie na y3 fr3 no Lori

• Bright Bwoy 7 years ago

"power of logic"

You just condemned someone of writing bad English. Kwasea!

• TT, US 7 years ago

Thus why we should not believe everything reported on Ghanaweb.
    Issues reported on this platform should be verified.

• James 7 years ago

That's ur problem if u choose not to believe it... God has rejected the dwarf

• A.T. 7 years ago

Amazing that two people at the event can have such different accounts of what took place! It is obvious that the author of the article wasn't interested in the programme itself but what could mar the beauty of the event. Than ...

• Genna 7 years ago

Thank you very much for the clarification Nii. Good news is worthless. Sensationalism the order of the day. No wonder this country is on the brink of anarchy.

• Buju B 7 years ago

Rushing as if he created Ghana ,behaving as if he fought for independence,walking if as if he is the tallest man in akyiem land,talks as if he is the only one who knows England,but still can find his Law certificate.apuuuuuto ...

• Lori 7 years ago

The tallest man in Akyem. I laugh enter his smelly dentures.

• zebila Donkey Rider 7 years ago

Nana is taller than Mali President . Meanwhile Malians are by nature taller than Ghanains in Africa.How about that?

• Tasicall 7 years ago

Height has nothing to do with being a president. It is what he does or says that we should be concern with. The height is what genetics gave him of which he had no choice.

• TERMINATOR 2 7 years ago

Be very careful.

• Jumbo 7 years ago

The press corps didn't abandon him; the were rather sacked from the Church. Lori, may the wrath of Lord of hosts come upon you! amen and amen

• Lori 7 years ago

Mumbo Jumbo, may the smell of the dwarf's dentures reach you. Did he know God when he tried to rape the English Media woman from UNICEF? Leave the intelligent to analyze this opportunistic dwarf.

• asem 7 years ago

I can see you are a very ignorant being.

This dwarf cannot piss on a Catholic church building. A sleeping dog. Buckle will fire his ass.

• James 7 years ago

May that wrath visit u n ur family rather.... Who is Nana the dwarf

• kweku 7 years ago

nana is a monkey

• Lori 7 years ago

Do not insult monkeys.

• asem 7 years ago

you are an ape

• Farmer George. 7 years ago

He's not a thief, at least.

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

If human beings allow a monkey to be their president then the humans must be worse than the monkey.

• Osei 7 years ago

What is this development in our lexicon. Am talking about the combination of english and twi in the constructin of english srntences be it written or spoken. When l chat with my kids on social media l read things like "mpo" i ...

• joe 7 years ago

Massa its something with ur family only....its not trending either.

• koo nimo ct USA 7 years ago

All those saying whatever they want about Nana Addo are not God and Nana is ordained by God. If this news is true then, its unfortunate because even the catholic priest are all rapist and sex offenders .NDC WILL NEVER COME BA ...

• Dong-Sumo Bright/ Jim Bright Sumo 7 years ago

Bullshit! Koo nimo. This is the biggest load of crap I ever read. U are weak minded and have no self control to ever say that catholic priest are rapist. I couldn't read it without laughing, but it makes me sad that u actua ...

Nana's height would have dwindled to 2ft by 2020. Short enough to be booted out of the Flagstaff house. A place he does not deserve to he at all. Kapwepwe.

• Sammy Bee 7 years ago

weather you like it or not Nana Addo is your President. weather he deserves to be in the flagstaff house or not he is there so what is your problem? useless man

• Sam 7 years ago

Nana is ur president not our president

• Genna 7 years ago

The church service was held to rededicated Ghana to the Sacred Heart of Jesus a's it was done at Independence 60yrs ago. Nothing to do with Ghana at 60 planning committee. Get your facts straight. Bogus journalists. Glad Bis ...

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Ghana journalist should learn how to title articles The press didn't abandoned Nana as if they snub him. It was a confrontation between the press and the Archbishop it has nothing to do with Nana.

• Frank 7 years ago

Just go home. Church is not a studio. It is a house of prayer to the almighty God. Don't use your camera to tarnish the image of the bishop. He is a man of principle.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

Archbishop Palmer Buckle is a known Jah rastaman who is not supposed to behave they way he did. Even in the Vatican itself, press men and women are allowed to cover events , so what is the essence of the unruly behaviour towa ...

• Dong-Sumo Bright/ Jim Bright Sumo 7 years ago

Well weather u like it or not he is the president and we should encourage him

Protocol she'd have worked with the church as to what they need in order to come to a compromise

Press corps do not know their work sack them

• Michael- USA 7 years ago

I think is about time Ghanaweb puts in measures to stop people from commenting here by heart!!! At least, people should sign in with their credentials before commenting on issues n certain words should be barred from the foru ...

• Dan 7 years ago

shut up ur dirty mouth .... When u guys were insulting Mahama I called it freedom of speech.... Feel it now n don't b hurt

What do you mean.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Guys leave this Lori and co to express their frustration through this forum, remember it's hard to lose elections e.g. to a person you least expected to trampled you. And also it's their constitutionally right to express the ...

• Brite 7 years ago

Nana is a deject. .... Dwarf man stupid president.... Very soon all his ministers will abandon him...
    I wouldn't b surprised if one of this pressmen show his nudity while having his bath bcos we all saw what happened b4 the ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

The Bible warns us about these false prophets. Ndcfour akronfour.

• Dan 7 years ago

Today he is a false prophet right... He doesn't call himself a prophet like that Npp prophet who only get messages from God bcos of Nana... After Nana won, God stopped talking to Owusu Bempah...
    The Bishop is not stupid oooo ...

• oko-NDC CARD MEMBER 7 years ago

WE HAVE PASTOR WHO ARE INVISIBLE FORCES...ASEM OOOO!!

Kapwepwe hit with his own stone. Yaka gbomo.

• Sam 7 years ago

God at work

• Dessie 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo must act as a president of the state not expose himself to public and must be careful not to behave nothing can happened to him.We live in very dangerous world.He should depend on invincible force as his security ...

The only president to have experienced this. He deserves the treatment. Akyem craze man.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo must act as a president of the state not expose himself to public and must be careful not to behave nothing can happened to him.We live in very dangerous world.He should depend on invincible force as his security ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

• Protozoa 7 years ago

Wow wow I cannot comprehend this cheap politics God should punish the writer for misleading all or us like his boss Mahama

The story as told by the writer is true.. The man of God sacked them n he is right to do so...
    what has Lori got to do withis this?
    God punish u rather... who is nana not be critised... I heard Nana calling Mahama a thief ...

• NDC Evil Party. 7 years ago

No human own a church then that person is not farm God. The owner of all the churches in the world belong to God. Anyone who says this is my church is a 419 Pastor.

If ur owusu Bempah who only God talks to when it comes to Nana is not a 419 pastor then who else?
    The church is not for doing politics... Nana always want media publicity. ... he should go n solve dumsor , water shortage, th ...

• KEN AGYEPONG 7 years ago

This are people who love NPP more than God.

• Attajko0o0o9o9o9o9oo0o 7 years ago

Ghana is full of fake journalists

• Burgar Marcus 7 years ago

In class the class prefect has control over the school prefect. he can even the school prefect's name as one of the talkers be caned. But I think the pressmen should hv exercise restraint.

• th 7 years ago

why some people still hate the president. are they also not human being. nana regime will be better.

• dogbe 7 years ago

This lori gay mahama boy aint nothin but a piece of stinking shit. I don't blame tho.I blame is dad for using a burst condom. Real dick sucking gay

• bullet 7 years ago

So coz of Politics we have no respect for ourselves anymore.
    Ooooh my people let us suggest freely without insult.
    To refer to God's image as dwarf is a sin against his praise.
    If we can't praise him please don't bring d ...

• Sammy Bee 7 years ago

Those insulting the President Akufo Addo and calling him dwarf if I may ask how old are you or did Akufo Addo created himself ? the Holy Bible says Honour your mother and your father that thy days will be long on earth. Akufo ...

• Leo 7 years ago

Journalists don't be naughty step in my room then ask me I will give you one corner to set up

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

The Archbishop and the Church don't lose anything when the press corps left the place. You don't go to one's premises and decide to do what you want. Even the president himself agreed to sit where a seat had been provided for ...

• Brefo 7 years ago

Thank you, real man of God. There must be discipline in the house of God. Our church halls have now become entertainment centers in stead of worship centers. Let's clean up!!!

• Theodora okai 7 years ago

Well done Bishop

• Theodora okai 7 years ago

Well done Bishop.because of worldly president he want to bring to the house of God. Must he be video or picture him every where he goes. Good job Bishop

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

hmmmm okyeman planners kingdom.

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

WHERE is Mr.Kokikoli Bawumia?

• abdul 7 years ago

bawmia is not a Christian,you FOOL.STUPID MONKEY.GOOD FOR NOTHING SON OF A BITCH.

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

VERY FUNNY.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Thats backwardness,the press in other jurisdictions ll fight to cover news but here in Ghana it's like we must beg the press to cover the news for which they earn their daily bread.Those pressmen must be punished.Their boycot ...

• Tasicall 7 years ago

If the report is correct then the Bishop was very arrogant. He must know the church was not his but the Catholic Church.
    I hope he later prayed to God for forgiveness for such high display of arrogance and for the press Cor ...

Read what Yussif posted just before yours. That is what it is! That is why you see professional pressmen covering wars.

• Mcllins 7 years ago

I don't understand some things in this country at all. President in a Church too you followed him , in a toilet you followed him, dining you're there, pasting you're there. What a nonsense abaaahhh.

• Nokwareba KB 7 years ago

Lori or whoever you are. If you're not afraid, why do you hide under anonymity to insult H.E. Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo, the president of the nation. It was the press the committed the error, and why put the blame on the pr ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Stupid Dwarf President Akuffo Addo.. U guys just forgot that u labled Mahama as thief , murderer, Pipinee etc. Nana himself refered to him as a thief n a murderer...
    whatever u sow u reap ..
    Nana is a dwarf, stupid n incom ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Why are the Npp guys angry over people insulting Nana?
    U guys created this. How many times haven't u insulted Mahama who was ur president n still doing same as he is out od power...

Nana is short in nature . referring to ...

• Ofori 7 years ago

Who is Nana Addo? Nonsense!!!!!! The Bishop should him rather.. Do think the church is for Owusu Bempah?

• Dj Andy 7 years ago

You'll face the consequences. God will never forgive you!!! I'm not sure you read your Bible or well...

• Nika 7 years ago

Is the way perhaps this Archbishop said it. It could have been said in this way " Could it best if the press move from A to B with a smile. The press would have accepted that with respect.But he failed leaving our President a ...

• Dj Andy 7 years ago

Multimedia was there, and nothing like that happened!!! This article blogger with this fishy story is just looking for attention!!!

• AllenSenior USA 7 years ago

Does the president ever been going to worship? the cathedral is for believers, don't try to make circus of arrogance before the alter in any case no forms of photography is desired, they're simply not welcome.

• Ekow Andoh 7 years ago

Some journalists lack right judgement. They lac the sense of the sacred. They think every situation is a football field they must bully their way through. In the Catholic Church we respect order. Good lesson taught by the Arc ...

• Afia 7 years ago

Those of u lunatics calling Nana Addo dwarf ,I dont know how u were brought up by ur parents...wht ever u say he's still ur president.respect ur elders

• Kake 7 years ago

ei hmmmm...Ghanato) kasa oo....if it's coming it's doing...#onaapo

• BB 7 years ago

Just us we go to hospital and expect a particular doctor, so must our media houses get specialized and placed at different levels. Not all doctors operate the brain, heart deliver babies. If that is not done we can... expect ...