You are here: HomeSportsMartial Arts2017 02 09Article 508554

Gh@60 celebration to cost GHC20m – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (98)

• BB 7 years ago

NPP SUCKS!!!!!!!

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

The dwarf has come to chop. Hahaha. That money could have use to pay nss workers. Foolish government.

• Tiftifndc 7 years ago

Thank you for saving money.

• Nana the ugly president 7 years ago

Nana Addo you look Ugly in president suit

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 7 years ago

That's okay, Nana. GHc20 million is a modest sum to spend on the 60th celebration of Maaaaame Ghana's birthday.

In just 20 years, we have spent more than twice that amount on the Black Stars and achieved nothing in return. ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Thank God mahama is not the president for such occasion, because he would have corrupt the country to the tune of over 200 million. " agya akoa ye corrupt " . Can somebody mention one project mahama build without corrupting u ...

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

5 million US dollars cab turn your entire village into a city, you call that only 5 million. That is just what Nana told you, he will spend more than that. If 5 million can do why did they spend 70 million in Ghana@50 even wh ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

No need to celebrate every decade. Use money for something useful. Already disappointed in Akuffo Addo.

• Esi 7 years ago

This is unnecessary! Is Nana listening to the people?

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Ghana in many ways is worse off than when it got independence. They overthrew Nkrumah for lack of free speech. Freedom to insult, nothing positive came out.

• Akee Akee 7 years ago

What are we celebrating indeed?

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, Will Smith, they Say they say and many other non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC man. Mr idiot, stop using different type of names to ma ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Tell us what you would use 20 million cedis for.

• Good evening Ghanafuo 7 years ago

He so dwarfs too can do chop chop. Nawaa oo. 5million dollars for Ghana at 60? What are we going to celebrate short man devil? Fools that is all that the politicians know. Will this put fu**king money in our pocket? Stupid ...

• pilolo 7 years ago

Fuck you Akuffo Addo

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Can the so-called BB and all the other doomsday prophets on GhanaWeb read let alone understand simple English? The President said corporate Ghana is going to foot the bill for the celebration so what are they bitching about? ...

• Edudzi 7 years ago

The chop chop has begun. What is there to celebrate @60?

• Daniel 7 years ago

Kwasia,after 8 wasted years of da ndc under useless mahama n 20 something years of rawlings u even support dat useless n foolish party called ndc.mcheeew

• Greedy Akan's NPP 7 years ago

What a foooool you forgotten your Akans who ruled Ghana during and after colonial days??? and Ghana is poor because the Akan's Greedy nature. Next time think before you come out of your forest to comment.

• Good evening Ghanafuo 7 years ago

Daniel u are as stupid as your leader.he cannot rule Ghana for just a month n chaos everywhere. Kwasiafuo government and stupid invisible forces.

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

They blew away 70 million dollars in Gh@50 and now saying 5 million dollars will be enough? now who is a criminal? Nana or Kuffour or both? find out!

• bronzy 7 years ago

Started what gt de f...off

• KWABENA OPPONG 7 years ago

Why are there two Ofori-Attas in the committee? That family is silently getting pleeennnnty appointments in this government! Even Mahama did not employ or appoint any family member that was publicly known!! NPP people are nep ...

• Godson 7 years ago

My bro u are @100%right nd i ask where is prof Addae,former rector of Gimpa when he was on prez mahama for appionting too much northerners is his government nd been too quiet on Akufful Addos our interlectuals are loosing to ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Just a public cover up, Looting galore has just started

• AA 7 years ago

This monies should have been use to building the school buildings collapsing and killing our kindergarten children

• Kofi Malabo 7 years ago

How much have you be able to make , and you started spending this huge sum of money Nana ? Ghana need answers . We voted you to work not to spend . What will 60 years anniversary brings to Ghana ? Ghana need answers .

• Ablade Effia kuma zongo takoradi 7 years ago

Abowaa, 20.million ghc for only Ghana @60
    Where's the economy prophet Dr. Bawumia
    Bring your calculations fast

• AG 7 years ago

Mr president u are not serious. So u think twenty million Ghana cedis is not money. What are u celebrating about?

• jm 7 years ago

Tanzania's President used their anniversary money to build a hospital

• koo nimo ct 7 years ago

ndc crooks

• Zargon 7 years ago

What has the ndc got to do with this?

• Frederick 7 years ago

we wish u de best

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Evil dwarf in government. Satana

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

NPP is evil party. Nana is a devil himself. He would steal all our cash

• that boi 7 years ago

look at the name......no wonder.....gblazagblaza aaaawwwwwwwww.........

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

EBAA LAW CONSULT
    TOKU HOUSE
    FIRST FLOOR
    P.O.BOX AN 5966
    ACCRA.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hey Ghanaians, we do not need any Ghana@60 celebration.
    The least you can do is to that money to feed the school kids and equip the hospitals and support the National Health Insurance Scheme... or simply equip the schools.. ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Are you kidding me? 5 million dollars for a worthless celebration?

• Adu 7 years ago

YOU SHOULD BE BUSY WITH IMPORTANT THINGS.

• Hassan Rasta8 7 years ago

Somebody help my motherland ooo. NPP HEY! DON'T FORGET OOO HMMMM. 6TH ANNIVERSARY FOR WHAT? MAHAMA USED IT FOR HOSPITALS AND SCHOOLS AND YOU PEOPLE ARE USING YOUR KNOWLEDGE FOR CHOP CHOP? HEYYYUUUUUUHI GHANA IS FINISHED. ...

• Nii 7 years ago

This is useless. I'm very disappointed with this president Akofu Addo I thought they think about us as Ghanaians but look at what they have started. GHs20m???? How ??? We need money to do very important things. people don't h ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

And school structure collapsed on children. And the rest are now leaving in fear plus Agyapoma skul also is under bad condition. Ayoooooo wai. Thank you, leaders of Gh. You jux continue

• joe,boston 7 years ago

Nana short, so far you have not convinced me that you will keep watch over the "public purse" as you promised.

• minladder 7 years ago

Hahahaha.this foolish man is starting his stupid things

• Kobby 7 years ago

No ewe no norther no Fante ! Akyem mafias sorrrrr

• Myself 7 years ago

STUPID!!!When our children are attending classes under trees

• JOHN 7 years ago

BUT THE DWARF AND OSAFRO MARFO THE VICE HAS NOT ADDED A PENNY TO GHANA MONEY BUT WANT TO SPEND. THIS MONEY COULD HAVE COMPLETED THE 500 BED MILITARY HOSPITAL IN KUMASI STARTED BY MAHAMA OR IT COULD BUILD OBITSEBI LAMPTEY CIRC ...

• GYATO 7 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN! Ghana@60 celebration. My question is is this important? This is going to cost so much needed money for important problems. Its not new. K4 did celebrated Gana @50 and crowned himself in the process costing ...

• KRAMO 7 years ago

OH, GHANA WHEN SHALL WE LEARN

• JOHN 7 years ago

FOR CHANGING MAHAMA. BY CHRISTMAS, YOU WILL ALL KNOW WHY I AM SAYING THIS

• JOHN 7 years ago

THIS MONEY CAN START TWO OF NANA FACTORIES. YOU HAVE NOT ADDED A SINGLE PENNY TO GHANA COFFERS BUT WANT TO SPEND. NPP IS NOTED FOR CELEBRATIONS WHERE THEY CAN MAKE THEIR MONEY. GHANA AT 50. GHANA AT 60. NANA ADDO HAS NOTHING ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

I thought u were going to be the savior of this country... just another chop chop president hmmmmm what make u different from any other govt??

• thelynq 7 years ago

do we have to celebrate it? by the way What are celebrating? that money can be invested somewhere better.

• Godson 7 years ago

U see urself npp using this money for just celebration while u.can use this amount to change a life of many we are watching u people closely nd u will hear of us

• tutugyagu 7 years ago

Corporate Ghana will not dish out the funds for anything else. They are funding the celebration and that's ok as far the bulk of the money is not coming directly from our budget.

The president was quick to add that “cor ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

MOST OF YOU GUYS HAVE JUST ARRIVED IN TOWN. YOU WERE IN THE FOREST.

• ..... 7 years ago

The Ghana @ 60 will be free, Togo will pay for it.fools deserve what they get Akuffo Addo will buy all the properties he sold, after the celebration he will buy it from Ghana for $50

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

AKUFO AKYEM MONKEYS ARE BACK WITH THIERRY LIES AGAIN.

• JOHN 7 years ago

IN TWENTY YEARS TIME, OSARFO MARFO AND NANA ADDO WIIL BE GONE. THIS IS THE OPPORTUNITY TO PAY ALL THEIR DEBTS AND LEAVE SOMETHING FOR RELATIVES BEFORE THEY DEPART THIS WORLD. THEY DONT CARE WHAT HAPPENS AFTERWARDS. AS FOR BAW ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

THIS UGLY DWARF AFTER DECEIVING THE ASHANTIS TO VOTE FOR THEM , HAVE FINALLY SWAVED,, THEM BIG TIGER TIME. TWEEEEEEEEEEA, WE AKYEMS ARE NOT FULLS AGAIN. THIS UGLY DWARF HAVE APPOINTED 90%OF KUEMS INTO THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE

My worry is what are we as Ghanaians are celebrating? Independence from colonial masters or what? There is no achieve that we can celebrate as Ghanaians. Roads are still under construction, schools are still under tress and m ...

• Leader of Men 7 years ago

Stop criticizing the NDC gov't.They have done nothing. Blame ur so call npp n the kuffuor's who changed our currency to make Ghana hard.Npp is the reason for our suffering, n we will continue to suffer as Ghanaians. Foolish ...

• Bedzrah 7 years ago

This is no money,the whole GH using this amount of money for this celebration is better than NDC useless looting.
    We will vote massively for any person npp present as a flag bearer at any point in time.Useless NDC 8 yrs what ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

U people think Ghana is for u... u don't deliver in the 4 yrs and u will see pepper

• Kofi Columbia 7 years ago

Who's this bedzra guy am sorry you don't have value to your life stay in your poor conner and support this useless expenditure

• FRANKWOOD 7 years ago

What are we going to celebrate that huge money?
    Competent administration paaa nie
    No Wonder dwarf can never rule

• Yaa 7 years ago

Too many relatives in his govt. disappointed!

• CASCARA 7 years ago

The first opportunity presents itself and they grasp it with both hands to make money for themselves! After all, this -- money making -- is their raison d'etre for coming to power!

They always claim the public purse is d ...

Thieves who would use this occasion to get rich

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

You are not telling the truth. It will cost more than 100 million. Time will tell. An old azzan man. The celebration is needless when school children are sturdying under the tree in eastern region

• Cool 7 years ago

20M CEDIS CAN BUILD DAMS IN THE NORTH. NANA IS NOT A SEIOUS LEADER. HE IS PARTYING EVEN BEFORE HE FULFILLS ONE PROMISE . THE BODY LANGUAGE IS MORE OF A VILLAGE CHIEF THAN A PRESIDENT. GOD WHAT HAS NDC DONE TO US- TO ALLOW ...

• Emperor 7 years ago

Foolishness. Celebrating what? Capital fools u politicians.

• Henry 7 years ago

Is better than giving it out to Akua Donkor for no job done. Probably to be able to make deductive reason let compare the amount with previous independent anniversary celebration and see.

• Bishop 7 years ago

Mr president during electioneering campaign you told us Gh @ over 59year we have anything to boast of as a nation. So why are you spending Ghs200m on failed nation. This is mismanagement. Don't cause us to sing the same song ...

• Kwadwo Gyamfi 7 years ago

The Plannig Committee does not include corporate sponsors

• Wonua 7 years ago

You people are ignorant. You've forgotten how this anniversary celebration will stimulate our tattered economy. Consider sale of goods and services that will take place before and just after the celebration . Sales by the tex ...

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

Ghanaian floating voters knew that drug addict akuffo addo patapaa at 73 was very irresponsible, divisive, lawless, arrogant a hooligan with impunity and that was why the Ghanaian floating voters rejected him 3 times at poll ...

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Is npp turn to chop, God will punished this politicians in Ghana. What is important of this celebration. Long live Ghana

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

NPPigs and patapaa at 73

• Philip 7 years ago

Shame on you guys, because you don't read well and digest the contexts and at the same time blind and deaf, you can't see and hear whatever the President says,you will foreve lack knowledge. A word to a Wise, is ............. ...

• Believe 7 years ago

Since the Npp assume office last month what have they achieve so far to use such an amount to celebrate Ghana at 60?. Can't believe this!,what a wicked conntry.

• Ib 7 years ago

$5 million

• NPPigs 7 years ago

WASTING OUR MONEY

• Paa K Miami Florida USA 7 years ago

Oh nana , what will cele bration do to Ghanaians ? Oh my heart bleeds why Nana you will kill our hope and faith we put in you if you don't stop this waste , when you ve promise to protect our money , we read a school builing ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

This is a recipe for wasting money.

What have we got to celebrate 60 years after independence?

Use that money to provide urgently needed repairs to schools and hospitals, and build schools for children studying under tr ...

• Newton 7 years ago

Fools read before they comment. Do you know how much we spend for every independence day celebration? Ask your ndc people to tell you how much they spent for dubai interchange celebration.

• Kofi Columbia 7 years ago

You calling people fools on an issue like this I pray God should help you to have healing to your ignorant political senseless primitive thinking

• agoli 7 years ago

All those who love Ghana should boycott the anniversary. Which country on this earth spends money every ten years on anniversary? What benefits are we going to get?

• King 7 years ago

They have started their tricks,they promised to protect national purse but look at them

• The Boy 7 years ago

Wish you all the best. Let's come together and build the nation!! One Ghana! ONE NATION WE HAVE! !!!!!

• JKMo 7 years ago

HOW COME BUT THEY SAID THEY WOULD NOT TAKE ALLOWANCES. 20BILLION OLD GHANA CEDIS?

• kwasi 7 years ago

professionals stealings oh Gh

• Vijay 7 years ago

This money should be used for the welfare of poor people and not for celebrations

• Danso. 7 years ago

This is madness, is this how npp and Akofo Addo re going to pay Ghanaians? What Ghanaians need is more than celebration. Oh Ghana mpaninfo you should think right. Damned.

• Danso. 7 years ago

Npp and Akuffo Addo, is this how you re going to pay Ghanaians? Ghana needs something more than celebration. Ghs20m. Ghana mpaninfo, u shud think right.

• Akua Owusu 7 years ago

What a waste of money.

• NK 7 years ago

Next time kindly address him His Excellency Akufo Addo and never use Mr. Akufo Addo in your statement.

Thank you