You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 08 17Article 463348

GPL is not attractive – Nii Lantey

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Yahaya Tanko 7 years ago

GPL is more attractive than ur Ndc party the thieves.

• Shame on you 7 years ago

Full his he telling the truth or not that's what matters. Shame. Everything Ghanaian's are doing politics with it

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

i think its time to scrap the seat of this minister of sports position. let the various bodies administer the various sports n if they need money le them go to the finance minister or go to parliament n ask for their budgets. ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

Look at the face, a kubolor insulting the INCIPIENT PRESIDENT OF GHANA

• Kkk 7 years ago

What have you done about it. Always criticising but u have achieved nothing.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Fact of the matter is that this "kaamkpe" face of Minister is unattractive in its self. C.E.Os see this face and are afraid it might bring convulsions to bear on their families especially children.

• Paa 7 years ago

Is he not the same person who says he prefers local coaches?

IM SORRY BUT U DONT KNOW UR JOB.

• Macarl 7 years ago

Look Nii Lantey, you can followed football and even played it but that does not make you to know and understand the game of football. Do you remember that the Glorious Accra Hearts Of Oak supporters nearly beat you, when you ...

• dav. 7 years ago

Bcose of shear wickedness your primitive face is looking like kakai. That is what is looking unattractive.

• koku mensa 7 years ago

This man does not simply know when , why and how to talk and when not to. You have been at the ministry of sport 3 months now what innovation have you brought to GPL. Except to backstab the effort of GFA. Stupid idiot of a ma ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

The Dzamefe Commission is the reason GPL is not attractive. The Commission exposed the rot and stinking corruption of the GFA live on TV and all potential sponsors to note of that canker.

Thief Nyantakyi as a LAWYER was sh ...

IF NAIJA PRESIDENT HADNT STOPPED THE ROT AT NFA. THEY WOULD HAVE HAD THE SAME DILEMNA AS GH. WHY CANT MAHAMA INTERVENE N REMOVE ALL THESE THIEVES FROM GFA? IM SURE NYANTAKYI IS PAYING HIM SOMEHOW TO KEEP MUTE. TIME WILL TELL. ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

WHY ALWAYS ON THE CASE OF FOOTBALL, WHEN NII LANTE COULD BE WORKING TO RAISE THE PROFILE AND PERFORMANCE IN ATHLETICS, BOXING, TABLE TENNIS AND LAWN TENNIS. NII LANTE IS EMPTY AND KNOWS NOTHING. HE IS AN "ALSO RUN MINISTER."

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Nii Lantey think he alone can fix GFA even if he said he had play football before that was yesterday that was then when there was no European league or football on Ghanaian television when Ghanaian ...

• frank 7 years ago

nii lantey is very stupid

• Kofi adu 7 years ago

Ugly people like you are so ugly and nasty they don't attract. Mr minister

• Paa-kow 7 years ago

This thing who calls himself nii lantey doesn't qualify to even work as a messenger for the football association in the area that he lives.This thing is a minister in charge of sports.He doesn't even think of GHANA'S interes ...

• Abokuma 7 years ago

Mr. Minister, tell us something we do not know. Then again, if you're overwhelmed by the position that you hold, then admit it.

• bio kotey 7 years ago

Nii lante , work and stop lamenting like a layman. you keep fighting nyantakyi but never bring anything on board to uplift Ghana football. you're becoming disgusting. please if you have nothing to offer Ghana football just st ...

• waaa C 7 years ago

u hve a big muf small brain same person who said GH gv bribe to Egypt for we to internationally as corrupt,u wit no policy to help u spit garbage Nana is short remember David n Goliath,David was short yet conquered him

• Decalos 7 years ago

Your fucking dirty face. Idiot you and your family.

• EVANS 7 years ago

U ARE VERY BIG FOOL, UR FATHER AND MOTHER ARE VERY USELESS,WHAT IS THAT HE SAID FOR U TO BEEN INSULTING HIM LIKE THAT, U ARE FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

• EVANS 7 years ago

THE PRESIDENT OF GFA, MUST GO NOW, COS IT IS NOT GPL IS NOT ATTRACTIVE AT ALL.

• Nindor 7 years ago

We politics even things useless Ghanaians

• Nindor 7 years ago

You talking of nii been idiot your self is idiot the man is trying to bring some discipline to Ghana football you call him idiot. Stupid idiot your self

• Wasik 7 years ago

Ghanaian ministers and people i

• GREEN WHITE GREEN 7 years ago

THIS SITE ALWAYS DELETING ME BECAUSE THEY THINK I AM DTEALING THEIR FANS.SO I WONT TALK OF MY SPECIAL WEBSITES ANYMORE

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

You go talk true.

• GREEN WHITE GREEN 7 years ago

MY BROTHER IT ONLY 2-0.FOR SUCH STRONG HEART VISIST APAPA IN LAGOS

• Wasik 7 years ago

Ghanaian ministers and people in responsible positions need to take classes in Speech and Communication for sure.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

KUBOLORS DID NOT HAVE THAT EDUCATION

• vic 7 years ago

It's took the effort of people to make the European league to watch to become attractive so Mr. Minister, why does you help make it attractive. That is part of your job. Stop stealing from Ghanaians and do what you have been ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

As a minister what is his vision and aspirations to get the tables turn around.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Please shut your mouth! You talk too much.

U WILL SEE...KEEP WAITING...

• Benneygoodman 7 years ago

I can understand where the gentleman is comiung from but he just have to accept the fact that football in the 1970.s is not the same as football of today and this is not only for GPL but the whole world. Ive watched German Le ...

• OPANA 7 years ago

football minister

• King 7 years ago

Look at some him coming names that some one is short.foolish talk

• Abena 7 years ago

Villager get away

• Kwame KY 7 years ago

Look at the monkey face, how can people sponsor the teams. Change your face and you will see the difference.

• Konto 7 years ago

Telling people they are short. You are ugly and fool. Fool + ugly = Gimii

• James Vivor 7 years ago

Short people are more decent that your ugly face.If this person is your uncle what at all in his brains that you can tap?

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

And the unhappy fact is he can't do anything about it. GFA is hiding behind FIFA's law of nongovernmental interference in GFA and sports administration. So they continue to be incompetent, football in Ghana is lawless and no ...

• Baba 7 years ago

Ahh, I think some of the Africa leaders talk before they think my opinion, president has put you in charge to manage the whole ministry to make it work,now you some person turn and complain,who should make it attractive, well ...

• Rebel 7 years ago

Which sponsor will come forward when you the Sports Minister have created a rift between yourself and the GFA. Fool, you are.

• orangutan 7 years ago

Stupid so called minister. I am waiting for you to be in opposition then you see real life. You talk from your an us.

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

Pls I am shot in hight and don't deserve to be president.
    You are down by kpokpobribri. Avuu kokro. Do you need attractive football, ask your government to vomit Brazil money.Your time will come

• kobby 7 years ago

panyin kwasia, incompetent, thieves in power. I can't think far people in power

• Kwame, USA 7 years ago

Nii lante is stupid

• John Vivimous 7 years ago

How do you raise the standard of local football if these kids kick their second ball outside the shores of Ghana---- Gone are the days when we had the Polos, the Razaks, the Opoku Ntis, Expensive Hammonds.... The boys are are ...

• KAAJII 7 years ago

'Birds of the same feathers fly together'
    YOU ARE UGLY, NOT ATTRACTIVE YOURSELF. WHY DO YOU EXPECT THE GPL TO BE ATTRACTIVE.IT HAS TO BE UGLY.

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Such a foolish man ,why don t you make it attractive .ABOA

• shakamora 7 years ago

foolishman stupidfool lantey

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

He is mentally sick. His brain need to be examined. Ghana will keep retrogressing if these fools retain power come December, 7.

• mikel kofi 7 years ago

how can the league be FA pressident is having club decides which referee should handle his matches?

• Benjamin 7 years ago

Is this man really a sports minister? I think he is a sabote

• DISAPOINTED CITIZEN 7 years ago

YOU ARE DISAPOINTING THE PRESIDENT WITH THESE YOUR UNGURDED STATEMENTS. SO AS A MINISTER YOU THINK THE LEAGUE IS FOR GFA, THEN WHY WERE YOU APPOINTED AS A MINISTER.DONT BE SUPRISE IF YOU DONT ACHIEVE ANYTHING FOR YOURSELVE IN ...

• Soccerbenz 7 years ago

The sport minister is saying the GPL is not attractive, you right Mr, minister, but ask yourself, since day one you took office have you be able to work with the GFA, don't you think the sponsors will like see the minister an ...