You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 06 19Article 448584

Fantes, Asantes, Ewes, Gas etc all feel superior to Northerners.

Read Comments Comments (180)

• All Die Be Die 7 years ago

It's only a stupid and dirty primitive whimp who will such a divisive article in this day and age. No wonder you suffer from low self esteem and can't use your Asante name; kwasiato.

• Houdini 7 years ago

So it is low self esteem that is prevailing on Ghanaweb where every positive comment about Mahamah is made by people with Akan name?

You can accuse Asantes with everything you want to but low self esteem is not one, I can ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

The country has been mismanaged for so long that the only way to rest affairs and put things in the right direction is unfortunately through war . Our gold and all natural resources are of no benefit to the people despite ove ...

• History 7 years ago

Fantes: Proud Intelectual Masters & BookLong

Asantes: Big Mouth & Pompous, illitracy

Ewes: Cat snatchers & cat eaters, juju-ritualists

Gas: Noisy, Nasty, Boastful & empty barrels

Northerners: Dog eaters, buglar ...

• Tacos 7 years ago

Untold Northern Ghana History: Narratives from Kuyini and Walji Families – PART 1

By Dr. Ahmed Bawa Kuyini

There is lot of about Northern Ghana history that remains undocumented. In this article and others that wil ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Im sure you are damned right. I dont think our self-centered politicians want a change for a selfless leadership. A MAJOR CHANGE IS NEEDED SOON.

• A GERSIS 7 years ago

A Gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians

In his usual high dudgeon self, Agbenu speaks for himself and not for Ewes-the Ghanaian Jews. Agbenu is also capable of all sorts of risible pasturing. In his desire to please his mas ...

• Tom 7 years ago

You are not confident as an Ewe proud enough of your heritage as a trokosi incestuous daughter molester you have to drag Jews to your smelly and criminal reputation.

• GHANAIAN 7 years ago

Hello Blackman,you got it all write,the write is doing a job for his paymasters so we leave him alone.who the hell Charles Agbenu thinks he is?i knew this guy very well.AGBONYEMITSI BE YE KPOR DOMI GBLEM GAKE ANLORBE BEYENUTO ...

• .......... 7 years ago

You

• Aj 7 years ago

a gersis,wow truth is bitter hmmm see how desperate you're exposing your frustration towards Agbenu by using all your last breath to attack him.you're too angry to use common English for the ordinary man to understand your po ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

MY BROTHER MR AGBENU IS A FOOL.I AM HALF EWE AND HALF AKAN.I WAS BORN IN TAKORADI.ANY TIME I VISIT MY UNCLES IN KLIKOR AFEGAME,NOGOKPO,KETA AND ANYAKO,THEY CALL ME DZOGBEDZITOWO.
    DZOGBEZE TO WO DOES NOT REFER TO NORTHERNERS ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

DZOGBEDZI means Dersert. People from Desert lands is the meaning.

• De don 7 years ago

good explanation,it seems he doesn't understood the words( dzogbedzitors)well i don't think he is an ewe born .

• owusu 7 years ago

But pepefoo also is not deregotary. It means good people or perfect people or decent people.

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

'Ntafuo' means people walking in pairs. And 'pepefuo' means people who are apt. So you see Akans are also not insulting people of northern Ghana.

• Agbedefu 7 years ago

The better meaning of DZOGDEDZI (which the so called Agbenu couldn't even spell well) can be translated simply as North which is the same as we all say in English "Northerner"
    The word DZOGBEDZI-TOR Simply means "Northerner" ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

DR TRUTH,I AM HALF EWE HALF AKAN.I WAS BORN IN TAKORADI AND I SPEAK,HAUSA,EWE,TWI.SOME MY UNCLES LIVE IN KLIKOR AFEGAME,NOGOKPO,KETA,ANYAKO AND KETA.ANYTIME I VISIT THEM THEY SAY DZOGBE DZITO WO VA.ITS NOT AN INSULT.MR AGBENU ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

NDC hates Northerners? Like seriously?
    Mahama is from America, abi?
    Look at how your fellow Ewes here have exposed your diabolic and fake article. My grandmother an Ewe and others also refers to a Northerner as "Hausat)", s ...

• Agbezuge 7 years ago

IMPOSTER? YOU ARE NOT AN EWE FROM ANYWHERE!!!! THE NAME WE CALL NORHTERNERS IS NOT DEROGATORY? AND YOU CAN'T EVEN GET IT WELL SPELT?

• Sam Cheffa 7 years ago

We know all that you want to tell us, but we find something common with ewes and that is they are

also not respected by asantes. But who told you we as northerners respect the Asante?

• Aj 7 years ago

Sam cheffa,what's you fine common is you not trusting yourself.how do you keep it in your head that some certain tribe don't respect your tribe get over it move on with your life. build self confidence, love yourself then you ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Stop the motivational speeches and face reality. Utterances from politicians of certain tribes and a particular party have continously made derogatory remarks about other tribes. We have seen how every nincompoop from certai ...

• Grace, USA 7 years ago

Thank you my brother. You are a true Ghanaian. May God bless you richly.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

Charles Agbenu, whilst I do not dispute that all ethnic groups in Ghana look down upon others, I disagree with you that pepeni or pepe and ntafuo are derogatory. The word pepeni is from the Akan word periperini (from the word ...

• All hatred is bad 7 years ago

Both terms may have originated from neutral and even positive beginnings. But for all of our independent history and today, both terms are used derogatorily!!! Nobody today mentions either term and means a positive thing by t ...

• THE AUDITOR 7 years ago

KOFI, MANY THANKS FOR THE REBUTTAL. ALL OVER THE WORLD, THERE IS A SELF-SERVING FEELING OF SUPERIORITY BY IDENTIFIABLE GROUPS OF HUMANS. IT IS THE EXPLOITATION OF THAT FEELING FOR POLITICAL GAINS THAT CREATED THE HITLERS OF T ...

• edem 7 years ago

mr kofi atta, u have just cooled my temper against the so-called charles agbenu. i chose not to make any further comments. such writeups will rather do disservice to the npp than service.

• be wise 7 years ago

Good work... It's wonderful to see another man who have had such a comprehensive explanation from his grandmother.

It was rather explained to me by my great grandfather. I asked why we called them so. And the story is thi ...

• Real Tanie Pepeni Paaaa 7 years ago

Good ,to throw more light to your comments, I also happen to get this meaning of the Ntafou as twin or double because the akans were so evil that when a one who walks alone to farm will disappeare or not come back home either ...

• Ibrahim Hardi 7 years ago

For your information,northerner is not a tribe!!. We have about forty something tribes in the north,So what you are saying cannot hold water. There's that kind of feelings from some tribes in their minds and not on reality. E ...

• kululu 7 years ago

I mean the Ford whatever.The burkinabees need it more than we do.

• K.Boateng 7 years ago

We thise down are referred to as southerners, is it a tribe

• Arty 7 years ago

You do not even know how to spell a Sahelian in your own language. It is "Dzogbedzitor". This is not a derogatory term and has never been. It describes a northerner as coming from the north. It shows you are one of those who ...

• Tom 7 years ago

But who told you ntafuo or pepenii is a derogatory terms?

• Aj 7 years ago

arty,pls don't play Mr perfect we're all trying to fine a common solution to the cancer which eating deep to destroy the harmony we did enjoy in 70,80,90's in our secondary schools until NDC,NPP started their tribal division ...

• seniorJoeMost 7 years ago

personally i think matured and civilized people judge others by their actions and not where they come from. Please lets all at least pretend to be civilized though we know not everyone, including the author of this article, i ...

• black man 7 years ago

Your name implied you an ewe. But you don't understand ewe. Don't confuse people that dzogbedzi is an insult to northerners. It means simply they coming from the hot part of ghana that's all. Every tribe carry som ...

• Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

Is it "gbegadzitor" or the indicated dzogbedzitor?

Sincerely,
    Mawuetornam Dugbazah
    Evhe and NOT "Ewe"

"Gbegadzi" is what Anlos say. Ewe(dome) say "Dzogbedzi". Both mean Savannah or barren region. They give a connotation of a distant place (from Eweland). Both are, strictly speaking, neutral terms but each can be used derogato ...

• ed 7 years ago

It is gbegadzitor my boss. It tells u whoever wrote the article is not an ewe.

It rather shows the writer is not Anlo. If you are from Ho, Kpandu, Hohoe, Peki, Alavanyo, etc, you will never say "gbegazitor". You will say "dzogbedzitor".

• kejetia 7 years ago

Poor Trokosi slave boy

• Sumaila mahama 7 years ago

Its becsuse of people like you that npp cant win again.just take a look at your ethnocentric analysis.simply put,which tribe and party insult and look down upon northerners most?off course ,it you npp and asantis.just look at ...

• Akos 7 years ago

You are very funny by implying we all look down on Northeners but Asantes do that most... so Asantes are bad. This is abjectly nonsendical. Somalia, you have not done well. You have definitely confirmed the writer's base poin ...

• black man 7 years ago

It is wrong for some people to continue to display gross ignorance by thinking that they denigrating by referring to one tribe as trokosi people. And thinking they insulting them. It simply means enslavement. ...

• Angela 7 years ago

So Ewes practice enslavement and that is good for you. We know the practice of trokosi enslaves young girls to old men to sexually molest.

• dotse 7 years ago

So if you know that way do u need to call all ewes trokosi. That is just a practice by some people who paid allegiance to certain deities. Besides, Ashanti's have their kind that they practice as well.

• Concerned Citizen.. 7 years ago

Very ignorant comment. You need to be educated . Trokosi is not even practice anymore. Moreover Trokosi is only practice in few private shrines. This shrines do not belong to the Volta Region and everybody.

• TT 7 years ago

Who told you trokosi is not practiced anymore? Go to Akatsi and other areas in Volta region and you Ewes are still molesting little girls in the name of trokosi.

• Mwinesonbo 7 years ago

My brother you are right i am anorthern stayed with some ewes before hmmmmm no comment

• Sulley, Tamale 7 years ago

It's sad and unfortunate, to say the least; for your information, NORTHERNER is not any tribe in Ghana, nonetheless, just do a small research amongst some northern tribes and you will be shocked at the class most your souther ...

• jacob 7 years ago

Northerners are unique and proud of who we are. However u think of the other tribe is nothing but a symptom of ignorance of humanity. Is it language, the geographical location, the history of the people that will make u loo ...

• Joegaze 7 years ago

To the writer...i think ur article is a little shallow nd lacks credibility. Do u know what the NPP call Voltarians? Togolese. What an insult. I would like u to come again...ur article is bogus nd did not educate us

• Agbozo 7 years ago

Many of we ewes were born and bread in Akan lands.We love the Ashanti's because they are helpful.We shall vote for NPP massively this time.What we need in Ghana is unity n progress.Kuffuor build the Aflao roads.Manama only gi ...

• Goodness 7 years ago

Try who. Imagine an 80 years person as a president in Ghana.
    Never!

• Donkra 7 years ago

I love your article. You are right. I think my party should be booted out this time.

• Mr no bagawaya 7 years ago

Just the way they all feel,we in the north here also feel We are supper.No southern monkey feeds and clothes be.Apuuutu

• gasty 7 years ago

Na lie Northerner's don't respect Asantes too,Ewes and northerners have thing in common.

• Abotsi 7 years ago

Which Asante hospitality are you talking about. Where is this guy from Kerala. Please keep your views waiii. we know the realities and we prefer to know them as such.

• Logosu 7 years ago

A smelling dirty useless Ashanti animal impersonating Ewe.Curse on your entire family for impersonating to be Charles Agbenu. May you idiot of a smelling whore meet your death for mentioning Ewes in your tribal bigotry. Ewes ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

You are one of Ewes who are happy when an Asante criticises Asantes. The Yamoa Ponkos, Adu Boahens etc are daily criticizing their own Asantes and it's good for you. But you dont believe an Ewe can criticise Ewes. This is ...

• A GERSIS 7 years ago

A Gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians,

Agbenu, this is no more than your typical vile canard. Now, you are dancing the Cabriole with the left over bone from your masters, the NPPians stuck between your teeth!

What are ...

Of course, Ewes can criticize other Ewes but criticism must be based on facts and aimed at positive goals. That doesn't seem to be what you are doing here.

Everybody sees here that your criticism IS BECAUSE YOU ARE NPP SU ...

• sammy 7 years ago

I disagree with what u said because if one said. Dzogbeawo or dzogbedzitor means northerners just. as we call other tribes by their. Locations,are you telling us that if one. is called a northerner it is an insult don't ...

• Samson 7 years ago

The fact that you made a general unsubstantiated statement and based your opinion piece on it shows that you are not balanced in your thoughts. Do you know the number of Ewes married to northerners ? Will someone marry a woma ...

• 1 LOAF 7 years ago

VOTE NDC OUT FINE, WHAT ARE THE POLICIES YOU AGBENU BRING TO THE TABLE? YOUR BELONG TO A SEROIUSLY FRACTURED PARTY, YOUR SLOGAN IS THOSE WHO DON'T COME FROM REGIONS ENDOWED WITH NATURAL RESOURCES SHOULDN'T BE ALLOWED TO GOVER ...

• ilyasu 7 years ago

if dey respect us or not we don't care. We strong know dat ashantes are de ppl who luk down upon northerners de most

• Vulcanizer 7 years ago

I suspect your command of the Ewe language. 'Dzogadzitor' is not used to refer to Northerners. The word is 'Gbegadzitor' and it literally refers to one from the vast area. There is nothing derogatory, it is a geographical des ...

• dotse 7 years ago

U spoke my mind my brother. We even refer to them as 'Dzogbedzitor' meaning from the savanna area, its not derogatory nor an insult just like the Twis will say 'esremofo)' which is no insult at all. Ewes also call the two lan ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

You have to observe well. A lot of non-Asantes say pepefoo mischivously to give Asantes bad name. In the same way, Ewes also call Northeners names in Ewe language... which the Northeners dont hear or understand. That does not ...

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

Of course, when a nothener is in Ashanti region and it's the Adapted who are many they will superior and all the tribes you mentioned. if they are outside their region are minority and would succumb inferiority the majority w ...

• Asante Peter 7 years ago

This writer need to start basic school again... In fact you are a villager and and Bush boy with such thinking... Do you know the number of tribes in the north... Some of you have never travel so you can learn from wise peopl ...

• Doctor 7 years ago

the most ugly people in Ghana remain Ashanti's a real Asante man is always short with big head and red eyes Peoples like Asantehene Kufour and co they are not real Ashantis

• Aj 7 years ago

doctor do little,as ugly as they're God keeping blessing them with good history, economically and even foreigners name their children after their tribe name.and as handsome you're keep blaming them for your underdevelopment. ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Your stupid English Ugly dwarf cage dwelling monkeys in the bush ehun ehun monkey noise.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

And when you're cursed by hate and bitterness.

• Azubilla Ilyasu Waters 7 years ago

better you're hiding asantes don't hide. C fuuul!

• ZEUS 7 years ago

Stupid talk. You are a disgrace to humanity.

• Tony 7 years ago

Democracy doesn't mean insults and foolish talks!

• sugri 7 years ago

I hate tribal politics because it is not beneficial. I am a Dagomba from the northern region living with other tribes and we voted for John Mahama because he is from the north but the fact of the matter is, there is also one ...

• Tacos 7 years ago

You are not a Dagomba because up to 20% of Dagombas have Gonja blood or vice versa.

• Amike paul 7 years ago

this article belongs to the pigs kept by the writer Charles. Charles made no sense in this write up. In fact if Charles holds any certificate belonging to any accredited institution , it should be withdrawn immediately to cur ...

• Benjamin 7 years ago

Honestly speaking I think this piece of writing is unnecessary. Why do you want to highlight the ethnic difference that exist between various groups because of politics. Would you tell your mom she is a fool if she behaves in ...

• Kojo Krachie 7 years ago

Dear Mr Agbenu,
    I respectfully disagree with your divisive article that seems to stoke tribal differences and uncover old wounds again.Only fickle minded people will write such an article.What are you thinking?
    Unlike Niger ...

• joe 7 years ago

Charles u look stu pid. dzogbadzitors in ewe in not derogative. it only means someone from de savana. so whats ur problem

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

WHY?

• Tete 7 years ago

what is the take in the article? what is the meaning of dzogbedzitor? dzogbe means north. simply somebody coming from dzogbe is therefore dzogbedzitor (northerner). writer's who want recognition should think about unificat ...

• Habib Komla Lartey Jamal 7 years ago

Stupid Ayibgbe Kaafir bastard. If you knew how we Northerner as a matter of fact muslims despise you all,especially Asantes and Ayigbes you would like to be shot dead immediatey you bastard 69 Ashawo son.

• kk 7 years ago

Northers do not respect them too. You wana know: we also have names for all of them. Hahahahhaha. Do ur research well.

• John 7 years ago

I was born and bred in the north but had my University education in the south and I can state without reservation that the whole idea of southern superiority is a complete fallacy. we northerners are far more en ...

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

Am surprise,these day and age ,from from slave trade to date why people thinks one tribe is better than the other due to migration and integration,marriage,business,anybody,who even asked you where you from when you first met ...

• Adamu Sayibu 7 years ago

This is a dishonest man from the ewe land. Ask northerners in asante region and they will tell you the trauma and harassments they go through in hand the npp. The dignity of the northerner matters

• K.Boateng 7 years ago

Massa go to various mkts in Accra and see what the northerns also go through there its everywhere,Ask yourself y the Northerns prefer Ashanti and BA if they are badly treated. Mind u not all Ashantis are NPP likewise not all ...

• Baron 7 years ago

cheap article

• Pelicles 7 years ago

You are one of the few Ghanaians who is growing past "me-myself-and-I" stupid syndrome in Ghana. Thanks for your frankness. Keep up the fire burning.

• Mannigghuay 7 years ago

The NDC has no message they should stop comfusing things.That is why we the NPP members espercially i in particular have not any reason why NPP should be campaining coz is quite clear that the NDC are ready to steal.It will b ...

• Jato P 7 years ago

What do you seek to achieve with this article? To turn northerners against the voltarians ? Stop such mischief

• kay 7 years ago

Hmmmm Mr Agbenu I read your article and I read the over 70 comments what you said is true

• Andy 7 years ago

Stupid to say something like this about northerners, its the same way northerners don't also have deference for the tribes you foolishly mentioned.

• ATTA KWAKU 7 years ago

USELESS ARTICLE

• A GERSIS 7 years ago

A Gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians,

Agbenu, this is no more than your typical vile canard. Now, you are dancing the Cabriole with the left over bone from your masters, the NPPians stuck between your teeth!

What are ...

• job 7 years ago

Why

• jam 7 years ago

THAT'S PERFECTLY TRUE. THAT'S WHY THE NORTHERNERS, LED BY MR JOHN 'FORD' MAHAMA ARE MILKING GHANA. THEY FEEL ITS THEIR TIME TO TEACH OTHER TRIBES A LESSON FOR LOOKING DOWN UPON THEM. DONT YOU SEE THE NORTHERNERS NOW OCCUPY AL ...

• kwek 7 years ago

in ewr dzogbedzi means Savannah so it not a derogatory please come again

• karl 7 years ago

I don't know why an Ashanti person should insult a northern cuz thanks to northerns that they can now boast of nice children n tall people in their tribe.in history they were not strong enough to fight it was northerns who fo ...

• Muhammad 7 years ago

Yes.i am a Northerner myself and I sometimes blame ourselves.Our attitude as Northerners is questionable.i have also lived in the south and I know how the Ashantis and the other south need behave.it will be very difficult for ...

• Milton Keynes 7 years ago

Look master you have to get top CV position your self.dont wait to be helped by someone.

• Jake 7 years ago

It is interesting to know that this so-ewe man who authored this shameless article cannot even write ewe language what is " dzogbadzitowo" in ewe? Very funny how you exposed your own self. Would ewes hate northerners and stil ...

• Kwashie 7 years ago

Quiet simple an analysis. The author is not, has not and will never be an ewe. It's his dream to be but being an ewe is not dreamt. There is nothing like like "dzogbedzitors" in ewe. Ewe as a language never pluralize any word ...

• charity osman 7 years ago

To hell with who ever feels superior, we are all human created from dust by God, I never heard God created some with Gold. I don't value me I don't value you. Am a notherner lost an ashanti boy friend who complain am from the ...

• Kwashie 7 years ago

This is simply stupid and barbaric

• Naa 7 years ago

You're a very stupid to write such article

• Con 7 years ago

Stupid

• Hazard 7 years ago

no tribe is called Northerners. fool. we are Superior to all tribes in the southern Ghana

• kasuly 7 years ago

Some of u stupidly live within de four walls of your homes thinking dats all its. Am sure dis guy don't even know de north, go there n see de kinds of names given to asantes as well so everybody feels superior within his comf ...

• ABDUL RAUF. 7 years ago

I am a Northerner and l will never respect any southerner for what, What human quality do southerners have that one cannot find in north? The royals of Ashanti were purified with northern blood from the Dagombas and Moshi.Whi ...

• Akora Oteng 7 years ago

Bokor , you thought we Akans do not speak or understand Ewe, so you and your likes in the NDC, have been playing the TRIBAL game to let the NORTHERNERS hate the Akans and especially, the Asantes. Well, would you now deny this ...

• Man 7 years ago

Truth hurts, but you have said it all. I've sought from among the politicians, academia, writers, broadcasters, preachers, musicians, movies and concerts, chiefs & opinion leaders, historians & technocrats, at least, for a hi ...

• walker 7 years ago

Well I find the piece interesting except that it's political and somehow divisive. The untold truth in it is that Northerners even feel more superior than any other tribe in Ghana. Ask the Frafra people and they'll tell you t ...

• fk 7 years ago

You can do your politics without wild allegations.STUPIDITY.How do you understand Dzogbedzitor? Dzogbedzi means Savanna Area and Dzogbedzitorwo means those from Savanna area.How is this Derogatory?Charles Gbemela Yakametor Ag ...

• Loway 7 years ago

Ghana is one,

• yewokrom 7 years ago

Good analysis, Akans even love Northerners more than ewes, ewes look mean on them by using dzogbedzi for them.

• Man 7 years ago

You called northerners minority tribes? Do you really know what you are talking about? Dagombas are the single largest tribe in Ghana. Who then is the minority? Check your facts and come again.

• eagleeye 7 years ago

all that we need is peace and togetherness

• Issah 7 years ago

Northern don't need recognition of other tribes to be great and we don't also need people like agbenu to tell us who disrespect northerners.We are a proud people with diverse cultures and we love ourselves.I have stayed in Vo ...

• skippy 7 years ago

When GA's refer to Northerners as "sono"
    they are referring to a response in hausa to a greeting i.e."senu" kede.,not derogatory.
    The people who say "senu"

• saeed 7 years ago

Tank u my broda.u hv said all. 1 retired soja insulted me ds mornin just bcus i wash my bike oposite his house.ds man dat iam talkn abt x an Ewe but i didnt retaliat,do u knw y? bcus as a gud practicing Muslim n a well cultur ...

• Francis 7 years ago

This is the most stupid article iv ever read, we the ewes and the Northerners have always been disrespected by the asantes

• Wunnam 7 years ago

If Ewes hide their why are the Ashanti's not doing the same. Master come again. If u insult me and I don't hear or understand then it's not an insult. Stop it.

• ataa 7 years ago

Some people call themselves journalists for the sake of it. The author is not only misinformed but he's is also adding fuel to the supposed tribal conflicts that unfortunately continues to divide us as a nation. Very unneces ...

• OLD LION 7 years ago

People. There's prejudice everywhere you look. Even within blood families and bonded groups.
    It's a natural problem that can only be managed with education.

No need for such articles please.

• North 7 years ago

Shame onto you Charles Agbenu. You're a total disgrace as an Ewe and a Ghanaian. This will not help your party. Rather give us a better message but not this divisive propaganda.

• Kelvin 7 years ago

Npp is a tribal party, precisely Akans and don't.for instance Aliu mahama was ignored for Akufo addo because he is a Northerner

• bb, gift 7 years ago

Agbenu Charles, it seems i know this name on winneba, true or yes?
    This Godfred.

• Larry. 7 years ago

I am an Asante and i tell u Northerners are among the best in the Country.Ewes are the least.Patapa and share wickedness.As an Asante in northern ghana i was prejudice untill work brought me there.The northern Ghana might lac ...

• A southern.- nortner from kumasi, Gh 7 years ago

A wonderful, genuine citizen and a mediator.I hope Ghanaians will wake up especially the southern northern in kumasi.
    Thanks for your bravery.

• KWAME Dubai 7 years ago

If NPP said is not true, then let them restore Mr. Paul Afoko as their national chairman period, don't forget how they treat Haruna Esseku their former chairman.

• Tiger 7 years ago

Stupid.travel and see.we are a very proud people.we do not think any tribe is supeeior to us.fuck you

• Acupuncture 7 years ago

Of all comments I read, I am disgusted at one headed" Dirty smelling Ashanti animal" What is the meaning of that my dear. I am a Brong . I do not know by what means you determined Charles ,the writer as an Ashanti. You see ju ...

• Victor 7 years ago

Charles Agbenu is not an Ewe. The word Dzogbedzitorwo means peole from the northern savannah land. The word here is used to refer to spacial location of our brothers and sisters from the north.

• Addo Kuffour 7 years ago

Ewes respect northerners and together they see Asantes & Akyems as arrogant and disrespectful of them
    Ewes and northerners know Asantes in particular treat them with scorn u Cabot run away from that fact
    You NPP surrogate i ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Its unfortunate , in this era some people who think they know everything about the country still didn't know that there is no tribe in Ghana called northners .

• inkoom 7 years ago

if do not travel u don't respect strangers in jurisdiction. is natural. now we mixed

• Baba 7 years ago

only Ashantis look down upon other tribes. stop that falshood

• Yakubu Tali 7 years ago

Call us whatever but we are what we are... The honest group, the Warriors, the farmers, the Cowboys, the porters, the house boys, the intellectuals and above all the natural leaders.!!! Any challenger???

• Kay 7 years ago

Agbenu Charles, you are nothing but nation breaker. With all your knowledge is this the best of an article you could write? Don't forget we all will face the throne of judgement one day!

• no fears 7 years ago

we don't fucking care about southerners or whatever they fucking call themselves they are not better than any northerner they are also in our lands trying to survive so no one is superior it's only the stupid pagans who feel ...

• GBEVU NPP 7 years ago

please let me tell you stop embarrassing us out don't you have eye nor ear ur so call party are doing you can find solution for that having meeting at Gyan and a whole lot no one will allow u to come on .And using Voltair ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Use your knowledge wisely than this! You are a nation breaker. Do you call this an educative article? Am sorry for you and your generations!

• JiMM 7 years ago

Call us 'pepefoo' , 'ntafuo' or even 'taini' . That has not killed us. imagine all those hatred and derogatory remarks about us and we are still cruising. # A living dog is better than a dead lion#

• Nii Fio Shammom 7 years ago

Sorry...improve your language before lecturing.We say , "superior to" not "superior than".

• Yakubu Abdul Rahaman 7 years ago

what a childdish statement, tribalism will never take us anywhere. let's clear those foolish thoughts from our minds, what make asantes, gas ewes and other southern tribes supperior over Northerners? the only supperior being ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Thanks for Kofi's submission, its just perfect explanation. we meant no insult to our brothers in the north but when someone does not understand ur language d person translate it hw he understands it.

• ABOLO KPAKU 7 years ago

You Charles Agbenu are not an Ewe or if even you are am afraid you don't understand the language. You need some tutorials before you disgrace yourself further When Ewes call a Northner "DZOGBEDZITOR" it means someone from the ...

• ABOLO KPAKU 7 years ago

Why is it that anybody who aligns with NPP refuses to say the truth. Why oh why.

The whole Ghana ,witchcraft and dwarf management are the masterpiece of the Ashantis which is the reason why they are very rich have golds and the diamonds, who said.that we respect the Akans not as they think, and they are t ...

• kutsii 7 years ago

Oooh Agbenu Oooh Agbenu !! If it is bcos of the arrogant evil dwarf the reason for scribbling this thrash nonsense, then u have missed the road. Let me tell u. Akufo Addo is half dead and an oaf. Ghanaians will not risk anot ...

• ksm 7 years ago

You wanted to ignorantly tell us some and you foolishly made comments which aren't entirely true. It clear you are one of those black monkey ansantes who think you can play with the means of people.

We don't if so why have we given them two presidency they look down upon them selves.

• Tutugborvi 7 years ago

That agbenu charlre guy is a piece of silly nonsense

• john 7 years ago

my friend,no ewe downgrade northerners. The meaning of dzogbedzitor is someone from north and not an insult.Be careful of what you put on this platform

This fucking monkey writer is a real Akyem that is why the want to win power and make the Akyem Chief the Royal king of the Akans ,to be superior over all chief in Ghana. I doubt if this writer is an Ashanti. People should ra ...

• Nanaba Richie 7 years ago

Thank u my brother. Pls my lovely people is pepeni an insult? I don't think is an insult.Like brothers from ewe explain. And pls come on all this will not help. Built a better ghana

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

U are just an idiot. There is no tribe in Ghana called northerner. And in any case whether Ewes or Fantis or Ashantis or whatever, can be said to be superior to any tribe in northern Ghana. It all depends upon who is looking ...

• g dot hana (BP) 7 years ago

i couldnt get past the first paragraph because it was bullshit from the beginning! I'm Asante Kwawu, I dont look down on anyone. The author should try again, he won't fool all of us all the time.

• Togbui Dzade III 7 years ago

Pls let's educate our children that they will not behave as they never know where they come from.
    It's not true that "Dzogbedzitor" is derogatory word of calling a northerner in any ewe language.
    Pls Charles learn ewe ver ...

• kk 7 years ago

Until now,I thought such stupid fools no longer exist oooo. U are the biggest fool ever to write an article here.

• Milton Keynes 7 years ago

You are BIG fool Agbenu,a part from Ashanti's the monkey eater's,who again in Ghana is claiming to be super.Because you looking for votes you want to incredibly other tribes.Fuck you.

• wills kelv 7 years ago

you must be very ignorant to write this piece of naivity ,go back to school,when an ewe man says eblutor,egetor just to describe the tribe of the person is that discriminatory ? God forgives u

• Oldboy 7 years ago

What a chaff

• Akwasi Nti 7 years ago

I don't care if U are not proud of your tribe. I am very proud of my tribe so U have to be also proud of yours too. lol
    #proud ASHANTI

• ATTIAH DIOMATIC 7 years ago

Man God bless you,Have been waiting for such a message.It about time we faced the reality

• sam de sam 7 years ago

only a fool will write this piece nonsense.what do you know n the northerners dont know stupid

• Ahmed Habbib 7 years ago

This is typical nonsense from this imposter . You afraid of your own shadow hence your inability to write the word correctly . The ewes never called northeners the wsy you wrote it. Even if it is so do you understant it? FOOL

• Jahrule 7 years ago

People of your caliber are called "SHEEGE"in Hausa language.Meaning a person who dos'nt know the man that fathered him.Your likes are a threat to human co-existnce .DOG.

• kpan 7 years ago

We hate them more than how they hate us. I respect my dignity and proud to be 100% notherner

• Gyamfi 7 years ago

When you read these contributions one wonder why most of you are defending that the name given to northerners by ewes is not derogatory but means people from north or savanna region. But seem to see it wrong if an asanti call ...

• Dav 7 years ago

It has been my problem since NDC'S is able to deceive many tribes. All tribes live in Kumari for years. The make money and refuse to go back home. Yet, the propaganda of NDC is catching up.

• israphil 7 years ago

gyimi kwasia fools dwoas we the northers dont respect you the southers at all we call you bonga or kabonga foolish people