You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 01 24Article 343811

Ayew credits Gyan’s experience for Stars' victory

Read Comments Comments (98)

• CRYSTAL C, USA 9 years ago

GYAN, I'M 18 AND VIRGIN; VERY LIGHT SKIN, 5ft 11in and Hollywood weight! Sensual lips, gleaming set of white teeth and well educated. No silicon boobs, just the right size! I DON'T CARE IF U R MARRIED, I'M YOURS!

• James 9 years ago

I am here waiting for u my number is,+97466688309.

Sorry, but offering my virginity is my appreciation of Gyan's willingness to die a little for mother Ghana. I've buck skin; insulting me for my offer is mere idle winds! I CARE LESS! GYAN, YOU WANT A VIRGIN?

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Go find some Chippendale dancers and lose your virginity to them u monkey

Stupid hoe who can't cook. Go eat food from trashbin. You want fastfood..who should help gyan to be successful for.your dumb pussy to take over. Go buy a gyan dildo.for.$19.99. U are liteskin and lightweight and so what? Go f ...

I'm no ho!! YOU USED TO BE GHFUO NOW YOU'RE WHAT? SAINT GHFUO? NO MATTER THE DISGUISE, WE KNOW U! ANKARFUL AND NSAWAM FOR RAPE?!! U'LL NEVER EVER TASTE A VIRGIN? GYAN, I'M H-E-R-E!

A virgin is like new shoes. Once it's broken in, then what.....? If I want a virgin. I'll go.to.the african village. Easy kraa. U hate yourself and your own people for no reason. Shame.on you and stop eating popeyes, not good ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Clorox your grey matter and soak your digitalis in very strong brine overnight. Sorry but it won't happen for you, one look and the African village will go scampering into....come on, lighten up

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Listen to this transsexual whore. Light skinned? And so what, i thought you were going to say black beauty, a true African beauty not your stinking bleached multi colored body. Go back to your cave and stfu

• Amadu Abdallah Yaawumya 9 years ago

see monkey

• Busumbru. 9 years ago

Haaaaaaa!!!! Let KKD hear that,he will give is to you at on the bonnt of his car the doogy way.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Haters, leave Crystal C alone for some comical relief.

• IT'S DONE 9 years ago

SOUTH AFRICA AND ALGERIA ARE DEFLATED AND FINISHED.

S.A. CANNOT BEAT US OR EVEN DRAW US.

RIGHT NOW, S.A. AND ALGERIA HAVE THE FLU, WE HAVE THE ADRENALINE.

GHANA AND SENEGAL WILL ADVANCE.

• KWASI 9 years ago

GAYAN WAS THE ONLY PLAYER WITH FIRE UP HIS ASS THAT WANTED TO WIN GOD BLESS GAYAN SHAME ON ALL THE REST OF THE LAZY PLAYERS

I thought you were going to say proper black African beauty. Take your stinking transsexual a s s off this site it belongs to my black hairy a s s. No stinking w h o. r e.s

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Kwame, I thought u're going to comment on the match. I remember ur negative prediction on the match. What sayeth thou now? Don't vent your anger on this silly girl. Aren't you ashamed of ur prediction?

Ashamed? Tweaa. Is black stars better than South Africa? Wait and see Jordan waste all the opportunities. We were just lucky, read my other post, i stand by my earlier predication. Ghana was just lucky. To both the stinking b ...

• MOSES P, ITALY 9 years ago

Are you guys crucifying Crystal bcos she said she's "light skin" or ur utter disappointment for BS victory? Don't we have natural light skin in Ghana? Go to Cape Coast, Ho, Osu, Tadi, Sekondi you will see like skin old ladies ...

• PAPA ZION 9 years ago

moses, u r right. we have some light guys and ladies in Wiaga. It is located in the upper east region of Ghana. Dont bother about these time wasting guys giving thier idle views about the lady. Lady, mind them not, u can see ...

• Ojuju Spirit 9 years ago

Shashii

• harlem 9 years ago

o madam, y running this ad here? are u looking for clients?

• PAPA ZION 9 years ago

Do u want only Gyan or any guy? Si vous voulez n'importe homme, il y a beaucaup au Ghana qui n'a pas de femmes. vous pouvez aller chez eux. merci, madamoiselle

• GHBOY 9 years ago

BLACK STAR ,WE THE MOST BEST.

Hear them in their own words: "Ghana will lose" - Kwame Birmingham. "Can you make fire with wet coal?" - Ghfuo. "Ghana will lose all their matches"- Rasheed.
    Shame on all of you and those who think like you! U R NOT GOD!

• Rasheed 9 years ago

We will not qualify,take it from RASHEED.You are new on this site,so you don't know Rasheed very well.Do you see how you went to hide after the Senegal match?You can write all that you have now,because you will run away on Tu ...

Rash, Chaka enjoys you so much!! I remember our battle on soccer not long ago. You won but this time around, u've lost bcos of what you predicted and never happened. Have u noticed that Ghfuo is now Saint Ghfuo? Aren't u also ...

• Slimzay***The Unshakable Shaker*** 9 years ago

Rasheed, you may have teeth but you don't have the capability to bite. In other words, you may be right, as in the BS may bow to SA in the final match based on the stars' history, which even the WC 2014 the BS final match is ...

I am not joining the praise singers who praise today and curse tomorrow. We don't have quality players look at Jordan, tweeaa. I will support gb stars if Jordan is made to f.u.c.k the bench instead of playing

KWAME, U LIVE IN BIRMINGHAM AND YOU DON'T KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN LOOSE AND LOSE? AGAINSTNI KWASEA!

• PAPA ZION 9 years ago

CHAKA, R U IN ANY WAY MAKING FUN OF THEM? The fact is you r not suppose to support the Black Stars with ur heart oooo. The players can break ur heart soo easily

• Gyan's 9 years ago

weirdo much....???

• Tony S. 9 years ago

The Black Stars are warming up into the tournament and proving critics wrong. LET'S RALLY AROUND THEM FOR LOVE OF MOTHERLAND.

FROM THE TIME THE REFEREE WHISTLED FOR THE END OF THE MATCH UP TILL NOW, HAVE WE HEARD FROM GHFUO AND HIS "AGAINST" LOUD-MOUTHS? CAN U IMAGINE THE BARRAGE OF INSULTS IF WE'D LOST, ESPECIALLY FROM CHIEF AGAINST GHFUO?

• K. KWADWO 9 years ago

I will not rally a support for a team that did not prepare well for a tournament. Its like getting up one morning without studying and going to sit for an exam just because you already know how to read. Until we realize as a ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You have made my day.Just look at our performance,this is what I call Nyame blame soccer.I want our handlers to do the right things,as you stated.We can never win any cup with this kind of poor preparation.

• Tony S. 9 years ago

Your analysis of the problem is well taken. But the broader question is: Will our denial of support for the boys solve the problem that you have clearly articulated? In a sense, are the players themselves not victims of the i ...

• Hahaahaa!@TXUSA 9 years ago

SOME PEOPLE CAN'T SEEM TO SEPARATE "GHANA" FROM SOME SORT REAL OR IMAGINED HATRED FOR SOME INDIVIDUAL GHANAIAN/S!!!! I.E. RASHEED, GHFUO ET AL!!!

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

It's like winning. That's all that counts.

Throw my support behind this teabofr3 blackstar team? Tweaaaaa, I would rather give my hardearned money to shashiiiiiii. This team has no depth, no bite. Even ancelotti can't do fuckall with these crop of players grant has se ...

• OSMAN WALA 9 years ago

What do you mean "gyan of old"?
    Gyan is at the peak of his career.

The "gyan of old" ended at Afcon 2008 in Ghana.

He has been very much on target since then.

What's your period "of old"?

• Prince Kay 9 years ago

You might not hsve around in 1982 when the Black Stsrs won the Cup in Tripoli, Libya.
    Do some research on that before making noise over here

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

You're right about the poor preparation but you just can't turn your back on your nation. It's unpatriotic. I don't like the way the Brazil fiasco has been handled. There's a lot of cover up. We've not heard the entire story ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Jordan Ayew has always been a flop in the Black Stars, squandering one chance after the other. I wonder why coaches keep fielding him

• Kofi Baabone 9 years ago

Let us have patience with Jordan Ayew,he will grow up and blossom.Remember how Asamoah Gyan in his early years used to squander golden chances and some felt he was useless then.but today look at what he has become.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

I think that Jordan might do better if he comes in off the bench after having watched the game. He could be a tough hold up striker if he worked on strength and vision when it comes to making passes to teammates making runs ...

GBSTARS Lacks Depth
    This is why the team is struggling. The team lacks seasoned and strong players like painstil, antwi, yiadom, essien n muntari, mensah of portugal,.......seidu salifu, assifuah, adusei and ainooson. With ...

Ghfuo, are u here? Did the BS win? I was asleep, did they win or lose? Oh, now you're SAINT GHFUO? Ei, walahi! Saint paa? It's true that LUCIFER, in desperation, will cite the Bible!! OK Saint, do u know who won?

• U AND I 9 years ago

ALGERIA AND SENEGAL WILL QUALIFY THEN GHFUO WOULD BE REWARD FOR HIS PREDICTION.SON OF ASHAWO.WHEN ATSU SAID WE ARE GHANA,ALGERIA IS AFRAID OF US,THIS WAS YOUR REMARKS TO WHAT HE SAID.
    Who is afraid of.such a useless ghana t ...

• NO, GHFUO 9 years ago

YOU WERE ALL OVER PAINTSIL AND ESSIEN FOR THEM TO BE DITCHED.

NOW THAT THEY ARE NO LONGER HERE, YOU'RE PRETENDING YOU WANT THEM BACK.

YOU ARE SO STUPID AND DISHONEST.
    RUNNING WITH THE WIND, RUNNING AGAINST THE WIND. YO ...

• James 9 years ago

I am here waiting for u,my number is +97466688309

• Opampour JJ 9 years ago

The second half was the best I have seen the Stars play so far.
    Why the coach starts Jordan Ayew is a mystery to me. The guy is a selfish player. He has cost the Stars on many games. A simple pass in the 61st minute to his ...

• OFORI 9 years ago

baby jet thanks be to God for given Ghana such an experience striker keep on maltivating ur squrd

• Rans 9 years ago

Is Ayew saying Gyan is over 30 yrs?

• luca 9 years ago

gud note man...lol...aboa b3 ka woa na ofra ntoma

• Joe 9 years ago

Sekin pain, sekin pain, sekin pain. Skin

• profferlio 9 years ago

Gyan will be 30 this year so if he says that 10 years ago, he is no wrong. 30 minus 10 is 20

• KASA 9 years ago

Gyan has seen it all, he was a goal poacher in france and even at Udinese. He has seen it all and scored classy goals in the EPL.......D3d3 is right.

• WiseOne 9 years ago

We will always not problems with the stars if they could maintain SUCH ATTITUDE. Well done Gyan and all ur colleagues. Avram Grant's image is redeemed, thank God. I know Ghanaians...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Gyan's individual brilliance saved the day. I still think that Grant has not figured things out just yet. To be fair, he finally put his ego aside and dropped the 3-5-2 set up. Let us stick with our good old 4-4-2.

• WISE ONE? 9 years ago

No kidding!

What would you say about his image tomorrow if he loses?

Save your redemption nonsense for IF he wins the Cup.

• charles 9 years ago

GHANA HAVE NEVER HAVE THIS KIND OF PLAYER. THANK YOU GYAN I WILL ALWAYS PRAY FOR YOU.

• Busumbru. 9 years ago

You are right, but Ghana has had natural strkers like him, I can remember strikers like Opoku Afriyie, George Alhasan, Willie Klutse, Emmanuel Kwashie. Tony Yeboah etc. All of them were in their own classes.

• Emml. Kofi Frimpong, Worcester-MA 9 years ago

For me, Gyan is the African" no nonsense striker" of the moment, and must remain with the Ghana "arm band" until he clocks 99. Go baby jet, no one curse! As relentless as you do, please, keep the courage, stay focused for mot ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

ALL GHANA TEAM ARE LAZY AND PLAYED STUPID ONLY GAYAN WANTED TO WIN AND HE DESRVE ALL THE CREDIT WITH OUT HIM WE WOULD OF LOST FOR SURE

• Gankui Mike 9 years ago

Gh is still on the move

• manas 9 years ago

Black stars have shown what they are capable of I won't be surprise if they go all the way to the final.

• TONADO 9 years ago

Thanks go to gyan n all black star me God bless all of u next gro

• Nana 9 years ago

Experience count that's why we should been there kvpb, sulley and essien

• GBWEAA 9 years ago

THAT'S THOSE GFA FOOLS NEED ESSIEN, KPB AND MUNTARI.

AVRAM GRANT KNEW EXACTLY WHY HE TRAVELLED TO MILAN AND GERMANY TO MEET WITH THE TRIO (KEVEN PRINCE BOATENG, ESSIEN AND MUNTARI).

EXPERIENCE HAS NO SUBSTITUTE! GFA KWA ...

• GBWEAA 9 years ago

THAT'S WHY THOSE GFA FOOLS NEED ESSIEN, KPB AND MUNTARI.

AVRAM GRANT KNEW EXACTLY WHY HE TRAVELLED TO MILAN AND GERMANY TO MEET WITH THE TRIO (KEVEN PRINCE BOATENG, ESSIEN AND MUNTARI) BEFORE AFCON 2015.

EXPERIENCE HA ...

• Bill Cosby!! 9 years ago

Why won't we qualify is a done deal.Football doesn't follow any logic sometimes though, Bt it's obvious we gona best South Africa n qualify!!!

When he plays for club. His pants are always high and he is disciplined..so he must be told to raise his shorts. And you think south Africa will lie.down for Ghana to beat them? Ghana have more firepower upfront and to advanc ...

• ??? 9 years ago

NOW GH HAVE MORE FIREPOWER.WERE YOU NOT CONDEMNING THIS PLAYERS MY BRO?Ungrateful people breed negativity. No one gets any pleasure from giving to an ungrateful person. When you show appreciation, the object of your attention ...

• Wow!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

BABY JET HAS THE SPEED, STRENGTH AND AGILITY TO BEAT 3 DEFENDERS CHASING HIM WITH THE GOALIE IN FRONT OF HIM. THE GOAL WAS ONE OF THE MOSST DIFFICULT GOALS TO SCORE. BABY JET IS SIMPLY THE BEST AND LOVE THIS GUY. HE IS ALSO C ...

• Gyan jnr 9 years ago

Gyan #3# s all tym d best striker in ghana..ds goal he scored is world class goal nd i rmb he scored same agnst egypt//i was lik he ll score b4 full tym no mata w@ whr i watchd d match nd ppl wer lafn nd tlkn deir mind buh he ...

• Gyan jnr 9 years ago

jordan ayew is nt a player..he is a rapper oo.tweeeeaaa..nd i jst dun stil gt it y he is alwz on field.see asante nd wakaso chngd d game.d brot force on dem nd a nyc assist frm wakaso grantd us d goal...Avram grant yiee...str ...

• akwasi early bird. 9 years ago

we tank God for helping us to win.all the goes to ASAMOAH GYAN.FROM AKWASI EARLY BIRD

. JUABOSO.

• Gablah 9 years ago

Surely we can make it......

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Bcos of the sacrifice of Gyan lets forgive the stars and forge foward. But as for the coefficient crook, thief Nyantakyi shd do Ghana a favour and resign his post else.....

• Sethovia 9 years ago

Crystal, am with u, the guy is good, am a man but I like him. He created a chance out of nowhere.

• Nuclear Bomb 9 years ago

A very big shame to those foolish noise makers who parade on this channel always wishing ill to the Black Stars and making stupid remarks and predictions, about the team. These IGNORANT and STUPID FOOLS behave as if they know ...

• Sethovia 9 years ago

Cote d'Ivoire is boasting of Yaya, lets also boast of our Gyan. Lets admit that the guy is good and instead of criticizing him lets rather encourage and motivate him that will help him to performance to the best. This goes to ...

It was just luck, i watched just part of the 2nd half previously back when i was in the states i will wear my Ghana colors but they disgraced me so they are on their own. They are just playing for big bonuses, with Jordan pla ...

• NTAWA MOSHIE 9 years ago

Whether these shirty guys called journalists like it or not,Gyan is now the BEST GHANAIAN PLAYER OF ALL TIMES!

PERIOD!

• Kwadwo UK 9 years ago

Please advice your showboy brother to pass and stop the life ball

• Kwadwo UK 9 years ago

Tell your brother to pass

• RICH FUNSI 9 years ago

Jnr god, u know best?

• Chico de dios malabo 9 years ago

Ooh Ghana peoples dey talk waaa .to gyan is a good striker glory be to god .tomorrow l dnt want to hear anything stupid against gyan other wise fire go bune u all

• George Odoi from South Africa 9 years ago

I keep on telling you that,the dead bodies of the senior players are much more better than these idiots

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is the only African who has scored 6 goals in 3 different world cup finals.No African striker comes closer.He is the best on the continent now.Andre Ayew is very honest in his analysis but on the other hand,he is ...

• KIG JAMES VERSION 9 years ago

WE ALL KNOW WITHOUT YOU THIS TEAM CANNOT MOVE.ITS BETTER YOU INVITE ALL THE EXPERIENCD PLAYERS TO JOIN YOU CUS YOU NEED THEM TO LIFT THE TRUIPHY FOR THE COUNTRY AND YOU CANNOT MAKE IT ALONE.A WARD TO A WISE...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

TELL JORDAN TO READ THE GAME WELL AND STOP TRYING FROM ANY WHERE,NOT ALL THE BALL HE CAN SCORE,HE SHOULD LIFT HIS HEAD AND GIVE PASS IN A RIGHT TIME

• NGBA PROSPER 9 years ago

that is great gyan for ghana

• Jt 9 years ago

Well done boys and Gyan,infact you realy the best,i have respect for what you can do.we wish you God blessings and a good tournament

• Baggio 9 years ago

Lets give some credit to Wakaso too, for good judgement and timely pass.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Is not over jet.

• Amadu Abdallah Yaawumya 9 years ago

Gyan u re real e best may u live long in ur life tym 10x for e excellent goal God bless u .

• Gaddaffi 9 years ago

Now everyone knows experience is the best teacher.Tell the GFA boss Ghanaians need Muntari and co.