And Anita Desoso said the cedi was falling because of some mysterious dwarfs. Fiifi Kwetey said the fall of the cedi was good because it will reverse the import driven economy and Abraham Amaliba also blame the stagnation of the economy on the mushrooming of high rise buildings in some parts of the country. Interesting all these foolish talks were made by Trokosis and Northerns which is direct proof that power has, indeed, gone to the dogs
Paa Kow 11 years ago
Politics is not just thrown to pigs but Atinga-Trokosi leaning NDC Cat and Dog eaters.
Ken Ntiamoa 11 years ago
We just have to ask Ayariga, when, where and how did he last meet "a dirty smelly woman?" In his bedroom?
Ken
We just have to ask Ayariga, when, where and how did he last meet "a dirty smelly woman?" In his bedroom?
Ken
Nemesis 11 years ago
Oh, you don't know? It's his own wife who is dirty and smelly.
Mack 11 years ago
Yes Ghana politics is thrown to the Atinga and Trokosi dogs because its not in the hands of Kumasi Monkeys. You are very right primitive Monkey.
K. Siriboe 11 years ago
Mack your refernce to Paa Kow is what one can term as primitive, because two wrongs can never make right. Your baseless attack is therefore an omen that you are under a norm.
fidelity 11 years ago
How can this stupid fellow be a president.
Atoklo 11 years ago
Why attacking this man? A stupid question invites a stupid answer. Don't forget the man was asked a specific question and he gave an honest answer. I do understand that not very one would be happy with his answer but he is being honest. Mind you I also hate dirty and smelly women. Good personal hygiene can reduce or eliminate some of the common diseases haunting Ghana and putting a strain on meagre budget of our health service. Let's think analytically and stop playing politics with everything. We should learn to call a spade a spade and find ways to correct things and make them better.
Kwasia Atoklo 11 years ago
Kwasia, stupid man. Have you been brave enough to tell your wife that she is dirty and smelly?
Military Man 11 years ago
'Hassan Ayariga who learn only yesterday how to wash his entire body and clean his teeth is also out there to "kick our women from behind." '
Akosua,
He didn't only talk about the personal hygiene of women. He talked a ... read full comment
'Hassan Ayariga who learn only yesterday how to wash his entire body and clean his teeth is also out there to "kick our women from behind." '
Akosua,
He didn't only talk about the personal hygiene of women. He talked about men too.
So why is he being 'crucified' like he singled out women?
That's his personal belief and standard.
We all have those personal and individual standards.
Maybe if people could look beyond the 'crudeness' with which he put his views across, they will realize that in a way he's shocking Ghanaians into taking personal hygiene seriously which could translate into people taking the cleanliness of their surroundings seriously too. What we all this cholera scare running rampant in modern day Ghana?
"Cleanliness is next to Godliness", they say.
So stop attacking the guy despite his crudeness and live a hygienic and healthy life and make cholera a thing of the past.
Do you like to be around someone who smells to the high heavens?
If your answer is no, then why do you think he should?
He might not have been politically correct in the deliverance of his message and views but sometimes the shock is needed to push people to take a good look at an issue which otherwise, would not have come to the forefront.
Having people who can think and speak outside the box will go a long way to help Ghana.
Muzzling people with an independent mind and streak is not the way to go, especially in modern day Ghana.
On a broader scale, look at what the 'YENTIE OBIAA' mantra of the NDC government has done to our Nation. It has muzzled a lot of experienced well-meaning Ghanaians from speaking their minds and offering suggestions. That attitude has landed us in an economic and a political abyss of uncertainty.
So let's learn by listening to people and not condemn them and we mightlearn a thing or two good things from them, no matter how crude or politically incorrect they might sound
Military Idiot Like you 11 years ago
Stupid fool, the Bible says the tongue is like a world a world of fire. So we're admonished to "tame" the tongue. Can't people refine their words a little? Why didn't you state one thing which stupid Ayariga said about men? Assuming he said worse things, it's not Akosua's business to talk about it. As a women, she feels it's her duty to speak for women. I couldn't have agreed with her more. These are simpy bushmen, who no manners. They lack decorum, hiding behind free speech to spew out garbage and shit. Nobody is even talking about Yamin's Ebola nonsense. That guy can be likened to the terrible, deadly, fast spreading Ebola virus. Should there be any Ebola in Ghana, He'll will be one of the first to be infected. Unfortunately, they refer to themselves as fine scholars, ministers, presidential candidates, etc, etc. Square pegs in round holes, who have nothing better to offer the people, except insults. Things that a typical illiterate 'kookoase' farmer won't dare say.
Military Man 11 years ago
What's the difference between you and Ayariga then if you are hiding behind free speech to insult me.
That shows your calibre of character. At least for Ayariga, he generalized his opinion and didn't insult anyone pointedl ... read full comment
What's the difference between you and Ayariga then if you are hiding behind free speech to insult me.
That shows your calibre of character. At least for Ayariga, he generalized his opinion and didn't insult anyone pointedly or specifically.
You are entitled to your opinion just like I am.
Have a good day, my classless friend.
Obournana 11 years ago
When an NPP man said Akans should kill Gas and Ewes, that was not stupid and nonsense. Why are NPP see only good among their folk but otherwise with other parties. No wonder when they won, EC was God-sent and holy. When they lost the election, EC is Lucifer incarnate. What type of evil spirited persons do we have as NPP in Ghana politics? Even if angels become NPP followers they will turn into devils, why? Are Akosua and those supporting her article listening to themselves or just because it is not NPP leaders and the tin-god Akuffo Addo who said them? It's a shame we have such ignorants in our country.
Obiyaa Maanu Papabi 11 years ago
How can Ghanaian a politicia say such a thing abt WOMEN ?
Why cant they think of the country's future Ghana is moving from BAD - WORST and stop this nonsense talk.
Most ppl. from other countries also listen and read news f ... read full comment
Why cant they think of the country's future Ghana is moving from BAD - WORST and stop this nonsense talk.
Most ppl. from other countries also listen and read news from Ghana.
Oh Mama Ghana where's our future ?
Dramani 11 years ago
I can't agree anymore with you Akosua.
Squinty Eye 11 years ago
You only have to look at the quarter from where these statements are coming.
Smelly, who smells more than them.
Ebola, most likely to infect his ilk.
... and we live in the same country as such animals.
And Anita Desoso said the cedi was falling because of some mysterious dwarfs. Fiifi Kwetey said the fall of the cedi was good because it will reverse the import driven economy and Abraham Amaliba also blame the stagnation of ...
Ken
Why attacking this man? A stupid question invites a stupid answer. Don't forget the man was asked a specific question and he gave an honest answer. I do understand that not very one would be happy with his answer but he is be ...
Akosua,
He didn't only talk about the personal hygiene of women. He talked a ...
Stupid fool, the Bible says the tongue is like a world a world of fire. So we're admonished to "tame" the tongue. Can't people refine their words a little? Why didn't you state one thing which stupid Ayariga said about men? A ...
That shows your calibre of character. At least for Ayariga, he generalized his opinion and didn't insult anyone pointedl ...
When an NPP man said Akans should kill Gas and Ewes, that was not stupid and nonsense. Why are NPP see only good among their folk but otherwise with other parties. No wonder when they won, EC was God-sent and holy. When they ...
Most ppl. from other countries also listen and read news f ...