You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 08 03Article 319598

Nana Addo Suspends Campaign On Health Grounds

Read Comments Comments (40)

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

SHAME ON YOU Hopson.NANA IS FIT AS FIDDLE

• RAWLINGS JUNIOR 9 years ago

NA ALL DIE BE DIE ABI? NANA SAID IT HIMSELF SO IF HE WANTS TO DIE SOON LET HIM DO AND DIE. ALL DIE BE DIE OOOOO!

• Areo 9 years ago

Mark it on the wall, this article will be denied by Hopeson Somebody wrote this article in Mr Adorye's name.

• IDRIS PACAS 9 years ago

This is an excerpt from the above write-up: Nana Addo has had three unique opportunities to win the presidential elections, yet he has failed.

Hopeson, are you sure that Nana Addo really failed? If you knew that he failed, ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This article was written by that deportee from London, Kwame Opoke Agyemang, the GAKE stomach politician. What you wrote in your first paragraph has the imprints of that little boy who is trying to make a living from Alan Cas ...

• JAMES 9 years ago

This is what the true NPP MPs should do..... speak up and save the party. I was almost fooled.

• IDRIS PACAS 9 years ago

Exactly, no evidence in the write-up suggests that it came from Hopeson. Nonetheless, the contents are worth considering not merely from partisan viewpoint, but also from national perspective.

No one knows exactly when som ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

I agree that this article was not written by Hopeson Adorye. Nana Akufo-Addo is right to suspend his campaign during the voters' registration exercise. This is because the local Executives and leadership of the party who are ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

Shouldn't his campaign also be seen and used as an opportunity to galvanize supporters to go and register. The registration is organized by the EC not the party executives.

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

Oh is that how politics can make a person? A year ago I won't bet that this guy will be singing this song

• Obuabasa 9 years ago

Which says:"Mmre sesa"! In today`s Ghana, you trust your 'friends' and loved ones,including your spouse, at your own peril.

• ADJEI 9 years ago

No one is surprised about your article. You have voted with your stomach rather than your head! With people like you, no wonder Ghana is in such dire straits.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Oye asem sebe!

• apuuu 9 years ago

This is bullshit what ever your name Adorye Hopeson stop this nonsense it will not help your candidate we ghanaians are not fools if you think so then you are not a ghanaian what a shame apuuu get a life ass hole son of a bit ...

• George 9 years ago

Nana Addo knows his health condition why u sitting somewhere telling somebodys health condition.If the delegates thing he is right person, why not please keep your mouth shut.

• bonne 9 years ago

You are seeing the light. Hopeson.

• Denis 9 years ago

Akufo Addo had usurped the fortunes of this party and with Bawumiah they have sought to drown the voice of reason and anybody who dares to ask why.The two have formed a clique and bought sycophants who are inpatient with any ...

• Concerned Ghanaman 9 years ago

Pls do not contradict youreslf,as you said Nana Addo only campaigned in the Upper East / West Regions only towards August ending delegates election on NPP flag bearer race.He has advisers and was counseled to to cover for th ...

• wwc 9 years ago

only God determines when one will

• Mawuli 9 years ago

this is another ndc stupid article.6 solid years of Propaganda has not brought Ghana anywhere. NDC should show no fear of Nana but rather should concentrate on making Ghana a better place. Ghanaians will decide come 2016. Eno ...

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

What a load of tosh. Do your masters pay you for this nonsense? No wonder they have been branded incompetent and clueless.

• SALIFU 9 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS NOT HOPESON`S.FELLOW NPPIANS DO NOT BELIEVE THIS ARTICLE.JUST SPOKEN TO HOPESON AND HE HAS REFUTED THAT ARTICLE.IT IS THE WORK OF THE USELESS PARTY CALL NDC

• tragic country lover 9 years ago

YOU THINK??? on such a serious matter you begin your argument with "YOU THINK", this country is sinking and this is the garbage you are spewing? Black people man we got big issues,sad sad.

• kwabena 9 years ago

Another stupid fool. Think of youself.

• KWAME SAM 9 years ago

SHAME UNTO YOU, HOPESON ADORYE!! NANA ADDO HAD SAVED YOU FROM GOING TO JAIL NOW YOU ARE LYING TO THE WHOLE WORLD THAT HE IS NOT FIT TO BE PRESIDENT BECAUSE OF HIS AGE AND HIS "SICKNESS", WHAT A HYPOCRISY!! A NASTY ONE INDEED ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

NANA IS AGED BUT NOT TOO OLD TO BE A PRESIDENT;HE SHOULD GO AHEAD. PRESIDENT MITERRAND WAS OVER 73 BEFORE BECOMING PRESIDENT OF FRANCE; AND RULED FOR 14 YEARS.NANA IS QUIET FIT BUT HE MUST LISTEN TO ADVICE OF HIS BRITISH DOCT ...

• Obuabasa 9 years ago

Anybody but Alan [ABA]! Would that not represent a radical departure from the hitherto firmly entrenched position 'No Nana,No Vote? And could this not be interpreted to mean that all is not well in Nana`s camp?
    I do not b ...

• KK George 9 years ago

Hops on I think you have said it all. The danger is not being seen now ooooooo. What at all is Mana Loki g for. Just to be a president or there is a different motive.

He need to take a rest from active politics and save t ...

• LONE VOICES. LIBERIA 9 years ago

i advise Ghanaians who hve just graduated from the Health and fitness school from their mum'sand wives kitchen to leave nana Akuffo Addo to go about his campaign to surely become the next prez of ghana to ease the all -cal ha ...

• Duncan 9 years ago

Zimbabwe president, is still alive and strong ,may god forgive,for u don't know tomorrow

• Alhassan 9 years ago

I saw and heard Nana Ado in Tamale interestingly, he wore shirt and believe me the man was perfect and fit.
    Hopeson you are a lire.

• Michael 9 years ago

Yea it's true why did he suspend the campaign,he must give someone a chance

• Philips 9 years ago

For the first time, i agree with you Mr Adorye Hopeson, you are calling 'spade a spade'

• TEE 9 years ago

NDC THIS TIME PROPAGANDA ABOUT ANA AKUFO ADDO WON'T WORK FOR YOU PERIOD. 8 SOLID YRS BYE BYE BYE THIEVES

• TEE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO PRESIDENT /. DR. BA?UMIA 2016

• Kojo ANsah- ksi 9 years ago

73 oldman cannot rule Ghana

• Kojo ANsah- ksi 9 years ago

easy chop for NDC in 2016

• emmanuel 9 years ago

I think adoye advice is a good one for nana

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

The Guy just wants a STATE BURIAL or maybe NOT !!!

• Nana Agyeman 9 years ago

I think he should throw in the towel now... His health is more important...